Your Cart Is Empty

PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes LED Headlight Strips Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Amazing, Really bright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane W (Eden Prairie, MN) — 2011-11-08 21:03:51

These are a great buy! The installation was easy, the only time consuming thing was trial and error for the head light wire. I put these in my 2011 Nissan Rogue, and it was a little tight on the right side just because there was a lot of stuff. But these really are as bright as they say they are! I would recommend buying the dual color ones to have your blinker. I'm going to buy another pair!

excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAHUL P (Canton, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2010-08-17 18:32:07

looks toooo goooood but had to pay for installation because was not easy for me .

Cool lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Babylon, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class — 2010-11-30 13:10:50

These lights add a cool touch to any vehicle.

Great-Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Humbert S (Lakewood Ranch, FL) — 2010-12-22 07:03:31

I like these PlasmaGlow lights. I installed as day-lights on my Ford Edge. They are hidden and provide nice look. Excellent use of LED lights. I am looking for other uses. Bert Sarasota

Love it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Cranford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Altima — 2010-09-02 20:51:59

I once a little skeptical on buying this thinking maybe it would look fake but I received it and had them put on. I was amazed on how much better it enhanced my HID Kit lights as well. It just gave my car a whole nother look. So far nothing but great comments on my head lights all around. Jay

plasma light eyes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lewis M (Elk Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-01-30 20:35:15

I wanted my truck to show up like the top end cars, with headlight eyes. The light strips I received from you look great and the price was very reasonable. Thank you.

MY CAR GLOWS W/ PLASMAGLOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HENRY B (Chatsworth, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2011-11-01 19:22:48

MY LEXUS CAR SHINES MORE NOW THAT I HAVE THE PLASMAGLOW LIGHTNING EYES LED HEADLIGHT STRIPS. I WILL ORDER MY NEXT PLASMAGLOW MY MY WIFE' CAR.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarrod M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-10 17:22:54

Great product, easy to install. Looks great on my truck, Ordering a 2nd pair now.

Making the '06 F-150 look a little...... BRIGHTER.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Erie, PA) — 2011-09-27 06:16:28

I was surprized when I recieved the package at how little it weighed. Got on line and watched the installation video and went straight to the garage, super easy install, and man they look AWESOME. Thanks PLASMAGLOW Eric Li

cool lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aurelio C (San Antonio, TX) — 2011-07-12 07:33:24

I too was skeptical, first they arrived promptly from auto anything. The testing setup did not come with the lights as promised in the instructions, however a simple 9V battery will do the trick. They extra long for attachments, and cab be cut to size easily. The wires could be a little thicker as the splice technique I was using never made contact, so I cut the a notch into the parking wire and double looped with the and secured with tape. Don't get discouraged just creative. They look awesome on the car. Lots of stares and double takes. The difficult part of the installation was removing all the stuff for getting to the parking lights on a my Nissan 350zx.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane W (CONNOQUENESSING, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-09 05:07:35

I installed the Plasmaglow lightning eyes on my Dodge Ram and they look great. They are easy to work with and you cant tell they are there during the day.They are a great product and you cant beat Autoanything for price and service.

Head Turner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Fort Benning, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Intrepid — 2011-01-15 20:36:31

I bought and installed this product a few weeks ago. All I can say is this product is GREAT. My new 2011 Dodge Ram never looked better. Installing the lights was very easy. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is intrested.

I really liked it and I'll buy a new one for my other car.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilson M (Orem, UT) — 2011-05-19 22:39:05

very good product and it looks amazing on my Audi A4 Quattro 2004

Happy Eyes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Federal Way, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2011-06-08 08:29:12

I am extremely happy with the look that was achieved for my 2007 Ford Edge. The son-in-law helped put it in and he was very happy with how easy it was. I would recommend this to anyone. Thanks for the great experience...Now I can keep up with the Joneses.

PlasmaGlow Strip LED Lighting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lawrence m (Signal Hill, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2010-11-22 22:17:19

Not exactly like the Audi, since Audi is INSIDE the headlight assemble, this is WAYCOOLER, its a thin strip wth the bulbs on the strip that fit between the headlight assemble and the bumper/fender trim very easily. Then comes the electrical instalation that I am way to FAR from being smart enought to hook up properly I need to bite the bullet and have those with the knows do the hooking up properly, and that they do. Looks just like the above photo, mine installed on a 2011 C300 Mercedes that got ALOT of looks at the dealer, blends in really nice, like factory with no one to tell. For that class look in the evening this was well worth it, very happy.

Completely satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Romeo M (Mesa, AZ) — 2011-04-12 22:43:06

I am very pleased with the quality of the product, as well as, the simpleness of installation. However, I can understand that some vehicle may require additional work compare to others. Like with my car, I needed to removed the front grills and both headlights to install the plasmaglow properly. In addition, I received the product the second day it was delivered. I am extremely happy with that.

Look Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jody H (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2011-01-27 21:43:13

I have a 2003 Grand Prix and installed the lightning eyes on it...Makes the headlights stand out and the car look more classier..Ordering another pair for my Buick Riviera...Very easy installation.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by louis w p (Woodhaven, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Impala — 2010-08-18 08:29:44

being they were only 19 inches it was to short to place on headlamps so i decided to place them need fog lamps and they look awesome connected to foglamps switch was a breeze and they glow nicely at nite ,get the idea, need at least 25 inches longer glow strips if they make them

Zipper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2011-03-29 08:05:48

When I first saw an Audi with the headlights outlined I knew I wanted to have that look. I recently saw an Monte Carlo with a few lights under the headlights (obviously installed wrong or a cheaper brand). I came home and knew that if it was new it would be on Autoanything. Sure enough! I've gotten many compliments since installing the plasma lights. Installation was easy and it gave my Monte a new appearance.

OUTSTANDING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony A (Walpole, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-12 05:48:37

They add a great touch to my headlamps

Plasma Glow Lightning Eyes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Linden, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2010-10-29 02:43:12

Very nice look! Easy to install.

Love them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy W (Conyers, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Kia Optima — 2011-03-09 13:16:12

Love the product really look good on the car and very easy to install!!

Amazing Style to your car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan M (Saint Joseph, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 3 — 2011-03-01 10:03:36

I recently obtained a 2010 Mazda 3i 4 door and the headlights were long, sleek, and they looked perfec for this. I bought these strips 3 weeks ago and I splic3d them into the headlights and slid the strips under the covering, it looks so awesome. I definately now have the coolest lights in town. I would recommend this to anyone

Very Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel O K (Fernley, NV) Reviewed for a 1990 Honda Civic — 2010-12-15 14:03:32

I love these on my car but remmber to ceck your local codes, I got the blue ones and the Highway patrol does not like them very much.. He agreed that they do look cool though...... Dan K.

Very Satisfied in Texas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-16 20:11:08

Just installed them on my white 2007 Ford F-150, and they look AWESOME. I followed the instructions and put them on with no problem. I highly reccommend them if you want to get a look thats totally yours, and will make the heads turn!

Inexpensive Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nelson L G (Fort Washington, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Porsche 911 — 2010-12-15 12:49:41

The PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes LED Headlight Strips are an easy and inexpensive way to update the look of your car. They provide excellent value for the money and are a breeze to install. I'm extremely pleased with the new look of car.

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samantha B (Medford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2011-01-29 18:20:15

i bought these headlight strips for my celica, i ended up using both strips for one headlight to outline the entire light which looks awesome. able to turn them on and off whenever i want. i love them!.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Lititz, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Lexus RX 350 — 2012-03-06 14:33:24

Nice product, just be carefule of the tape on installation since it canhide somewhat the full illumination of the bulbs.

New Sick Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dallin H (Layton, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-11-15 10:33:02

I wasn't sure how well these would simply stick onto the grill, but they sure have impressed me. I put them on a few months ago, having been through multiple car washes, rain, snow, and the sun beating down on them, all of them still work and haven't started to peel off. Everyone I know recognizes my truck far away just because of these lights. Wiring them to the parking lights wasn't hard and gives you a new SICK look. Wish I sprayed a clear coat on them to help Would recommend to anyone.

CUSTOM RAM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Missouri City, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-30 21:33:13

I am very pleased with the purchase of the light strips. They installed very easily however the wires are very small which makes it somewhat difficult to work with. But you get a very expensive looking headlight for a very inexpensive price. Good product

2001 Yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL — 2012-01-27 16:32:20

Easy to install. I put them on a 2001 Yukon.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lonnie S (Kankakee, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-13 18:37:09

plasmaglow adds a nice touch to my 03 chevy truck. put them under the headlights next to the crome,looks like two sets of lights

Ms. Cynthia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cynthia B (Dolton, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2011-12-28 07:28:20

I own a HUMMER H3X and these strips make my "boo" look even more awesome! It looks like he has eye liner on. I get even more stares now in my hood. And the lights were so easy to put on. I'm excited about adding more accessories to my truck!

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (Wilbraham, MA) — 2012-02-09 12:55:05

I've had them in for about a week now and they are working very well. no complaints so far.

Plasma Glow Lighting Eyes Led Headlight strip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron F (FISHERS, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen CC — 2012-12-24 20:16:41

Plasmaglow's quality is unmatched when it comes to lighting up my 2010 vw cc and its angry brow's. I would strongly recommend this light kit to anyone interested.

Eddy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward E (WINSTON, OR) — 2013-01-30 13:01:33

Love the led headlights

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Silvia W (Hermitage, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Altima — 2012-12-24 06:24:22

Had the product professionally installed to work when the headlights are on and they look great. Definitely worth the money.

AHSOME LED LIGHTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Honolulu, HI) — 2011-12-24 06:58:52

I HAVE A 2005 FORD F-150 THE PLASMAGLOW STRIPS FIT PERFIC ON THE HEAD LIGHTS AND IT LOOKS AHSOME!!

My new led strips.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT H (RIVERSIDE, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-25 17:43:52

I installed my new PlasmaGlow led strips on my 04 ford f150 and just love'em.A simple and very nice upgrade.They look factory installed!

PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes Headlight strips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight P (Owensville, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Lincoln Navigator — 2012-03-20 07:13:29

I couldn't be happier with the plasma glow headlight strip we ordered from Autoanything. Seriously, the are outstanding, look good, and give me more visibility which is what I was really after. The kids think they look 'hot' too. Lol Thanks for a great product delivered in a swift fashion!! Also, easy to install :-)

Love my Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrell L (East Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler 300 — 2011-12-19 20:17:12

I have recieved alot of people telling me how awesome they look they change the style of the car

PlasmaGlow Lighting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cole T (Coraopolis, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lincoln LS — 2010-12-29 15:13:45

I was a little skeptical about buying these lights. However, they turned out great. They are brighter than the lights I purchased at advanced auto parts. The instructions were some what easy to follow. The are really easy to install and they look great! I was unsure about putting them on my Lincoln LS, but I'm glad I did. Overall they are brighter than most lights out there and they are a great way to add a little extra style to set you apart from other vehicles. The price isn't bad. My father, brother, and a friend have purchased these lights since they saw mine. Plus I receive great compliments.

Plasmaglow Strips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alicia R (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2012-02-17 17:48:01

I installed the lights inside the headlight assembly in my Mazda6 2006 and they look great. I wired them to the parking lights and they are quite bright at night. Love the look. I beleive the way to go is to install them inside the headlights for additional protection from the outside elements.

PlasmGlow Lightning Eyes LED Headlight Strips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen P (Huntington, WV) — 2011-10-20 03:58:02

I love these headlight strips they look really cool. I have them on my Miata across the headlights, across the front spoiler and across the rear bumper and they look great at night. I'm always getting asked; were did you get those cool looking lights? They are easy to install so if you want your car to stand out at night I'd highly suggest that you put them on your Christmas list. Rick in Huntington, WV

LED strips at a very reasonable price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (Arverne, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Maxima — 2010-09-26 10:13:15

I purchased these PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes to accent the new headlights I had installed. Unlike the other strips that are on the market, PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes are very flexible, are easy to install, and are very versatile. These lights molded easily and the wiring made it even better to deal with.

New sweet headlights for my MDX!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by angel r (west orange, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Acura MDX — 2011-02-08 21:02:34

Easy to install. Got it going on my '09 MDX headlights.

My Caddy is a Audi wannabe!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg H (Nitro, WV) Reviewed for a 2010 Cadillac DTS — 2011-03-23 21:02:04

Had to make My car look like on of those stylish German luxobarges... Easy to install, but caution... the LED's are somwhat "directional" They are more intense from one side vs. the other... You have to make sure that You have them oriented on the correct side or they may be "shining" toward the ground... No mention in the package.. Also will not "Turn" left or right... this is a problem if You want to make them run along the bottom of the headlamp and then turn up on the outside... It' not gonna happen! I had to use two sets to complete My Euro look!

PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes LED Headlight Stirps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Cottage Grove, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2012-01-17 20:41:38

I bought two of these sets one blue for a car and one set white for my pickup. They look great. I did have trouble with one of them on the car. Two of the LED's went out for some reason. I talked to AutoAnything and they had me send pictures of the bad strip, which I did. They then contacted the manufacturer for me. The manufacturer wanted me to take the defective one off and send it to them before they would replace it. They did send an ROA number and prepaid shipping tag. I didn't want to take the bumper off, remove the strip then replace the bumper now, and again when I received the new one. I tried to get it off without removing the bumper but destroyed the strip in the process. So I didn't return it. I ordered another set and hope I don't have a problem with this one.

Nice Accent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas D (Lebanon Junction, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Subaru Legacy — 2010-08-17 06:20:08

I purchased these lights fo my car and are pretty pleased with them. For the low price, you get a nice accent for your vehicle. They were very easy to install, as they recommend you take of your headlight housing to do it, and my headlight housing cant be removed my vehicle. I made it work though, and they look great! I wish you could have then on all the time, but they are only on with either your DTL, or your headlights, or your high beams. Other then that they are perfect so far. Thanks!

angel eye lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David F (Fairfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Maxima — 2011-03-08 04:51:41

Very nice looking lights have not installed yet but i know they will look great on my car!!!

looks Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry Y (Roseburg, OR) — 2011-08-15 23:17:07

The PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes LED Headlight Stripslook great now after I had to struggle with taking apart my headlight assemby for each headlight then again a struggle to get to the wiring, strip the wires, tape each one, and then re-assembling both. Then trying to line up the strips just right and to look good was aa headache also. However, now after all this is over and done with. Yhe strips really are admired by people when they see them on at night. They don't really show up well during the day. This are night lights.

Overall excellent value.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke Z (Green Bay, WI) — 2011-04-06 11:08:27

I bought a pair of these for my 2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. They fit perfectly and were easily installed. My only gripe would be that they could be a tad brighter and the 26 guage wire is very thin, almost too thin to strip easily. But they look great and hopefully will stay put.

plasmaglow lighting eyes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lowell M C (South Gibson, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-30 04:41:27

The installation was very easy.I had the same set about a year ago,but one of stripes was about 1/2 out. Intermittent LED's were out all the time.I really like the looks and the comments I get about them,so I ordered another set and replaced one side.Now I have a spare,I hope I have better luck.

good, but could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas V (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Lincoln Town Car — 2011-04-05 20:23:49

After installation of my headlight strips I was disappointed first of all was the very thin wire. Second the reference to a button was not part of my packaging, and third the reference to the wire connectors is a poor idea because I tried the blue with no contact and then the red, still no contact. I end up splicing it to the wires direct and soldered and taped the connection. I also noticed that the color on my "white" strip looked a little pink. I am not pink! lol

there goood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jorge g (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2010-08-26 23:53:30

welll i buy those and i like it.when i conect it i was impreses and if u buy it ur not regreated.

Installation of the Plasma Glow lightning eyes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank D (Pine Grove, CA) — 2011-10-19 21:10:27

Item was sent fast, ease of installation for me was fairly easy but took a little longer than stated on add. Works fine, have received lots of compliments. May get another pair for my other car. Thank you for your fine product. FrankD.

Great Look!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn W (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chrysler 300 — 2011-03-25 13:39:57

I put them on my 2008 Escalade and it looks great. The only negative thing I have to say is that the advertisement says it installs in seconds, but its alot longer than that.

Lights seen during day and night.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marlon W (APO, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-03 00:57:33

These lights are easy to install. I used them on my engine guard on my Harley. Can be seen from a considerable distance away. Lights are completely legal in Germany. Would use them for any vehicle. Added Safety measure in my opinion.

my plasma glow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert h (lansdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lincoln Mark LT — 2011-04-13 16:41:07

I think these lights are a great addition to my truck,love the look and they turn heads

rating.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy V (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Mitsubishi Endeavor — 2011-04-21 20:45:59

I've used it on my car and liked it verry much.I would refer a lot of people to buy their accessories from here.

Real nice, very easy to install, my second set.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (marlton, NJ) — 2011-04-21 18:28:32

I give these lights 4 out of 5 stars, simple to install and easy to wire. You will like the increased visibility of your vehicle in crappy winter weather and at night. 1 little problem I had 4 led's on 1 strip and 1 on the other went out after about 3months service but they are so affordable and easy to remove and install its no problem really. if you have a 1 to 7 year old car with good size headlight buckets you should definately find a suitable way to install them with a great results.

plasma glow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick W (Olympia, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-16 20:18:48

Was easy to install, and looks great....better than I thought they would look! I am very satisfied with my purchase. The price was right too!! : )

PlamsaGlow for our VW CC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M F (Citrus Heights, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Volkswagen CC — 2012-01-13 08:05:29

I like the smaller wires for the installation as it made it easier to fit between the body panels / headlight lens. My only concern is whether or not the tape will hold up over time. We mounted the LED strip to the lower edge of the headlight lens.

Look great... but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy R (Glenville, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-08 09:48:22

I installed a set on my 2010 Ford Edge and wow do they really look great. They were fairly easy to install, however a week later one of the strips had 3 LEDs go out on it so I will have to purchase another set to replace the one side. I believe it may be from too much manipulation of the piece during installation. Just be very careful installing them, especially if you have multiple curves around your lights. Other than this problem, they add a touch of class to your vehicle.

Led strips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pritesh P (Williams, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler Sebring — 2011-10-05 11:58:15

I really enjoy my new Led strips they make the front end of my car look Great! I used the strips and connected them to my turn signals so I can leave them on all the time and when I use my signals they blink. Thanks Auto Anything.

Great buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brendan W (NAVARRE, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TL — 2012-10-22 20:49:54

I bought the white led lights and I love them very easy to install and they look great on the road. Reasonable cost too

Nice Leds, not so good wiring

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Newark, DE) — 2011-05-30 21:05:28

I installed these on a coworker's VW Touareg. They were placed underneath the divider of the mesh just above the foglights. Looking at the car, people could not tell they were even there until they were turned on or pointed out. The LEDs are very bright and are visible even in direct sunlight. I tested them with a 9 volt battery before installation to ensure they all worked. With the 12-14 volts once installed in the vehicle they are more than bright enough for use as daytime running lights. The adhesive backing on them is excellent. After cleaning the surface it went on clean, one push and it stuck. It has survived about a week thus far and a couple trips through the automated car wash with no problems. The only negative aspect I encountered was the attached wiring. It is so thin that making a crimp on connection is almost impossible; a slightly thicker gauge wire would be much preferred. That said these are an excellent value, and have received nothing but complements and people asking where they can get them.

LED headlight strip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ramon s (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Maxima — 2012-05-18 21:10:25

Fully satisfied on service and product.

not much better than similar half-price alternatives

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jacob p (Cottonwood, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2011-03-23 20:26:49

Same 3M adhesive that comes off in any brushless carwash. Replaced with 3M double sided construction tape. Lights are as bright as cheaper comparisons. Wire quality low and no "test button" as explained in video and PDF instructions! Had to use a 9V battery to test before installation. I have similar red led strips attached to the sequential rear signalson my Mustang . Same brightness, and same poor adhesive...more reasonable price and came with test button.

Looks nice but pricey and the non-wire ends tend to not stick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tex M (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Accent — 2012-08-03 14:32:37

It's a nice look but I had issues with the free ends not wanting to stay stuck due to issues with the 3M backing as they were upon arrival. I didn't really see or realize there had been some separation in the backing until I was almost down to that end with my installation. I also found a nearly identical looking set at a store for one-fifth the cost. Had I not had issues with the original PG item and been forced to rig a repair to make the item stick myself, I might have been okay with the cost difference. The tiny wires are loads of run to work with and there is no included wiring hardware. Definitely takes time and patience, depending on work space, dexterity, and method of wire connection.

Very cool looking,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott m (Manteca, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2011-11-23 08:05:45

Very cool looking, but later to find out there illegal in Ca, guess that's my fault for not looking properly, totally not very clear online as it is.

PlasmaGlow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy J (Vancouver, WA) — 2011-03-07 20:53:18

I received the PlasmaGlow Strips as i ordered, however according to package i was to use the attached (which was not) battery to position and admire my new lights. The package also shows a dramatic curve of the lights on the vehicle that is quite difficult to achieve. I do like the way they look however.

PlasmaGlow Lightning Eyes LED Headlight Strips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold T (Franklin, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-03-31 16:49:36

The light are very cool, but before you order them just be sure the lens on you headlights are removeable as most all of the new cars today have a sealed lens and they are not removeable to install the light strips !!!!!!!!!!

Not all lights lit up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob S (Cincinnati, OH) — 2012-01-02 09:08:22

Brand new - but lights were out on each strip. One had a third out. Another one had 3 lights not working in the middle. Very disappointed. Especially since paid $80 to have them installed. You tube video shows installing just by pushing them in. Actual directions on their site strongly recommend removing the headlights for effective installation. Not satisfied at all.

Disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary R (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Infiniti G37 — 2011-06-27 16:53:28

Great idea but they DO NOT work after installing I ran an OM Meter and got no reading I should of tested prior to installation but since it was brand new I figured it would work.

Don't BUY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean P (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Infiniti QX56 — 2012-01-23 21:15:42

It developed a crack in two days of install vertical across....it is a very cheap product....I am looking for a more reliable product and plan to return this ASAP.

Difficulty with installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (Bluffton, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xB — 2011-02-13 12:46:46

I can not rate them because they have not been installed. Nobody seems to be able to tell me where they should be located. It is impossible to mount them inside the lens unless I heat the lens in the oven to get it to come apart and I have no intention of doing that. I could really use some advice that is applicable to my car.(2008 Scion XB) Thanks

No good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (FAIRHOPE, AL) — 2012-10-31 20:20:57

Will not buy anything from auto anything again. The reason is I had them installed and they could not get them to work. They took them off and hooked them up to a battery still would not work. Reported it and they simple told me sorry. It wasn't there problem.

Terrible!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc E (Riviera Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura Integra — 2011-02-26 12:01:44

terrible!

Short LED Life Span

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by walter b (newport, RI) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-02 13:08:09

I have had these lights installed on my 2004 Daodge RAM 2500 for just 30 days now and there are already over a dozen LED's which do not work. Great effect but, Very Poor Quality.