Your Cart Is Empty

PlasmaGlow Night Raider Tailgate Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

8 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

get it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (RIALTO, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-14 08:54:42

Installation is brutal if you aren't familiar with electronics,, but if you are its a matter of splicing & electric tape

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl B W (BROOKLYN, NY) — 2012-11-29 06:07:26

Nice product that looks good. Product was shipped fast. I will definitely buy again from AutoAnything.

Just what I Expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles E (Mobile, AL) — 2011-06-30 06:15:15

Great product. Easy to install with extra kit from PlasmaGlow. My Truck required purchase of wiring kit or hard wiring to front blinkers and third brake light. Decided not to runn all the wires and bought kit. After kit was purchase wiring was very easy. If my truck was set-up differently the regular wiring would have been just as easy.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ZACHARY M (Preble, NY) — 2012-04-18 05:27:57

It works perfect i love it so much and now my brother is thinking about getting one for his truck too.

2007 GMC Sierra Crew Z-71, Kansas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Baxter Springs, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-11-24 10:26:53

After reviewing similar products the PlasmaGlow Night Raider was by far the best functionality. After having the bar professionally installed it looks great. It is definitely an attention grabber for safety as well as looking awesome. When installed, you can't tell anything is there until it lights up. The only complaint I have about the product is that there needs to be some type of jacket on the wires protruding from the end of the bar. However, there is only about 1" visible on end before it hides underneath. Overall, 10 out of 10 rating.

Plasma glow tailgate light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Coventry, RI) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-07 15:24:35

A real attention getter. Easy to install with a little electrical knowledge. Optional trailer plug adapter is for a 4 way plug so if you have a 7 way plug you will need another adapter and still have to wire in the power and reverse wires. I had to remove the monting spacers also because the bottom of the tailgate hit it when opening.

This is a must have

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Bloomington, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-13 07:31:35

I had a professional install this, so I'm not really sure on "ease of installation." It was worth the $75 though. I've had a lot of looks when driving and sitting at lights w/the Knight Rider action going. People love it.

n/a

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard a b (chisholm, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-28 08:50:13

when the scanner brake is on the turn signles do not work