Your Cart Is Empty

PlasmaGlow Xenon Bulbs Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Bulbs!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by corporacion d (Doral, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Blazer — 2009-07-22 05:35:48

I Put this in my S-10 and the light in the night is incredible !!!!! good choice !!!

Cool Blue Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-05 22:27:06

Not much to tell, love the look and they do light up further than stock bulbs.

Headlight bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K (Elko New Market, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2011-02-09 16:06:39

They seem to work just fine, nice white beam. Softer projection path, but still good at detecting objects. If they last as long as the warranty suggest's they'll be quite impressive. Price is very competitive also.. let's see how it goes, never tried this brand before.. Scott

Just Right Nice and White!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek J (University Place, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Lexus ES 300 — 2012-01-29 09:33:07

First of all let me start by saying Thank You Auto Anything for a great price and quick delivery on these bulbs! I installed these bulbs on a 1998 Lexus ES300 that my wife and I purchased as a commuter car for the next 10 months until our oldest is ready to drive. We purchased both the headlight and fog light bulbs so everything would match as I’m very particular/anal when it comes to looks. Don’t be mistaken by the picture on the box or the bulb itself when you take it out of the box as it does have a blue look to it however it produces a perfect “white” light that increases visibility, and while much brighter than factory isn’t going to upset the cops. Hopefully I won’t have to ever use the 10 year warranty which in itself is amazing! If you’re looking for the “look at me, look at me” annoying bulbs that do stand way out and will increase your chances of getting real personal with the law then these are not for you. To me the kids driving with these extremely bright illegal lights and or odd color lights deserve every ticket they get and I smile each and every time I see them pulled over. Hopefully my review will help some of our younger generation think hard before adding something that may blind and elderly person, or a person whose had Lasik, or person with very sensitive eyes that could drift into their lane because there lights were much too bright? Another way to think of this and I encourage anybody reading this to try it, the next time you’re out at night look as far down the road as you can into oncoming traffic and look for the lights that stand out. Your simply increasing your chances of being hit by radar or laser, or if you’re really lucky a personal one on one with your local law enforcement officer. All in all I’m very pleased with these bulbs and would defiantly buy them again or refer them to anybody! You won’t be disappointed!!!

GOOD BULBS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RUSSELL K (Glendora, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-15 06:58:02

GREAT BULBS FOR THE MONEY. I LOVE THE WARRANTY FOR THEM.

great light.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall G (Tillamook, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2011-12-23 08:25:31

These bulbs are an upgrade to the factor bulb. They have a noticable brighter white light. I didnt want a blue light, I think they are annoying, so Im very happy with them. I mark them good on quailty only because one quit working after several months. They have a 10 yr warrenty and PlasmaGlow sent me a new set. Two thumbs up to them for backing the product and I will buy more for my other vehicles.

Rating of Plasma Glow bulbs.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred H (Temple City, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-21 19:07:33

satisfied with this product. Easy installation on my 1998 Chevy Tahoe. You cant beat the warranty. Bulbs were brighter than the stock bulbs and the price was excellent for the items.

Bang for the Buck!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Gardena, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-11 12:21:49

10yr. warranty...at a great price.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessica T (Charlotte, NC) — 2011-01-30 05:10:28

They are so bright. People are flashing their brights at me all the time!!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L B (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 1996 Volvo 960 — 2011-02-02 01:03:18

Great product, good volume of light. Not very blue that I can tell. Great price/value ratio considering 10 year warranty

Trckaglow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyrone A (Fairfield, CA) — 2011-10-29 22:38:54

I'm happy with the headlamps. It makes a difference over stock headlamps.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald p (North Logan, UT) Reviewed for a 1997 Chrysler LHS — 2010-01-12 20:09:44

good.

Excellent Lighting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Carl Junction, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-17 05:26:13

I have had other brands of aftermarket bulbs for my fog lights in the past and have been quite disappointed. The light output has been dismal and the life has been substandard at best. I am very impressed with the light output of the PlasmaGlow. I plan to put these in my wife's vehicle.

wow awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Flemington, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Saab 9-3 — 2012-03-15 03:38:55

Awesome value , fast shipping ,

PlasmaGlow Xenon Bulb review.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-16 13:30:13

The bulbs upgrade OEM bulbs to change headlights from a yellow tint, to a clear white tint. Bulbs are easy to install, within a few minutes. I would recommend this product to others.

S.C in Reno, Nv.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sherri c (reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2011-02-23 07:45:14

I love these lights! They were easy to install and they look GREAT! I can't believe how much better I can see at night for driving. They have a great range to "light up" the road. We had a recent snow storm, and the PlasmaGlow Xenon bulbs did a fantastic job of lighting my way through the blowing snow. I would diffidently buy them again. :)

LASTING VALUE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM L W (Port Angeles, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercury Marauder — 2011-05-30 20:33:50

THEY ARE VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE THIS IS MY THIRD PAIR THEY LOOK NICE AND WHITE MAKES STOCK BULBS LOOK YELLOW MY FIRST SET IS THREE YEARS OLD THEY LAST BETTER THAN ANY OTHERS I HAVE HAD

night vision

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry o (panama city, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2012-05-31 05:39:19

time reduces most peoples vision but plasmaGlow bulbs increases night vision greatly. Avioding a life altering auto acident is well worth the money spent in todays tight finacial times. Larry O.

Worthwhile Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent L (Middletown, DE) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2012-03-22 06:26:01

Night and day difference between these and the stock bulbs. They emit a very powerful, crystal clear white light that is quite appealing. The 'blue' that is advertised is only visible in the high beam housing during the day. It gives the housing a blue tint which is attractive.. It's unnoticeable at night, but I'm fine with that. I uploaded a photo so you can see what they look like after installed.

Nice crisp white light!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa B (Lansing, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-18 04:05:57

These bulbs were cheaper then others so i was a little skeptic... They are really nice on my 2004 Silverado!!! I like the fact that they are a good white color and not blue at all!! Thinking about getting them for my Fiances 2011 Jetta... Only had them 10 days so hopefully they last longer then other brands, but have 10 Year warranty!!!

light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by art s (Wolcott, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Passat — 2011-03-11 08:47:06

I am pleased with the light from these bulbs,I installed in VW passat.I have yet not installed in Mustang,but am expecting the same quality of light.I hope they last for the ten year warantee. Art S.

Frontier 2010

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Celso R (Hope Mills, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2012-11-07 04:02:05

Bought these based on price and warranty. Provides a white light as opposed to yellow light from same wattage High/Low beam halogen headlights. AutoAnything: Good aftermarket equipment at decent prices with no tax and free shipping. Happy Customer.

Not so much blue, but white is very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rev David P (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Mazda CX-9 — 2012-10-25 20:44:58

I had these bulbs installed in the fog lights of my 2011 Mazda CX-9 GT, which has HIDs as standard equipment. The stock bulbs were of the generic 9006 variety and appeared downright yellow in comparison with the headlights. I'm impressed that the bulbs glow a bright white color and there is now much less difference in color between the headlights and the fog lights. Mission accomplished!

Very Good, Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Valerie A (Newburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Elantra — 2011-02-23 04:44:18

This is a two pack, where I was one for almost the same price. Great buy!

Great lighting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Royse City, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-12 17:54:29

Great lighting with small hite of blue. Would but again!!!

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GUY H (Tehachapi, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-06 05:20:39

Bulbs are far better than OEM bulbs without everyone on the road thinking your brights are on.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose C (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy HHR — 2011-03-31 09:23:36

I love this bulbs they look brighter than the ones i had before and they are DOT

fast shipping...great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by amneh c (Annandale, VA) — 2012-10-15 20:37:54

Looks gud on my sienna. Thank u

expected better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T (Ridgeland, MS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-01 08:14:27

3 months is all one low beam lasted. I expected more life than that. I kept the high beams to try them out more. Got different low beams all together. They were good bright bulbs though. Won't order that brand again.

ok bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas M (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 1994 Subaru Legacy — 2009-11-10 00:11:26

i was super stoked when i got my new bulbs and put them in while it was still snowing, but wasnt as impressed as i thought i would be. they werent as bright as i was expecting. i wanted a bulb that was white with only a hint of blue, instead there was no blue :/ ok bulbs, but im gonna pay the couple extra dollars and get sylvania's next time.

Xenon Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margie A (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2009-08-27 12:59:57

In my opinion these are the best you can find,for the money and warranty.

not quite what I was expecting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean S (Williamsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-16 09:43:48

These bulbs are better than my stockers, but don't have as much of a bluish white tint as I was expecting. I do like the warranty that comes with them though

Satisfied owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAIME G (O FALLON, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2010-11-30 19:00:50

I have used these type bulbs in the past and they remain my standard replacements. I wish AA would carry the new platinum series bulbs also.

Items Not As Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marrell H (Boaz, AL) — 2011-11-21 22:11:30

The website indicated subject bulbs had a tint of blue which was D.O.T. approved. After installing subject bulbs, noticed there was NO hint of blue.

good for the prize

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jaime j (Spanaway, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan X Terra — 2009-09-17 11:35:44

pretty good value . for a bright bulbs.

Good bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler O (Livonia, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Volvo S60 — 2010-12-20 20:01:18

These bulbs have a vary slight hint of blue that you can only notice when its dark out, but they do put out a clean crisp white light. brighter than my stock bulb, great to use for a low beam but if you are looking for that true blue bulb do not get these.they are stilll a good buy though

Plasma glow bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara G (Hudson, WI) — 2011-07-26 05:52:39

Overall was a good experience and you can't beat the price for these bulbs. They are much brighter than my stock headlight bulbs. I wish they had a little bit more of the blue tint but they work great and I was glad I bought them

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by greg l (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2011-04-21 05:00:38

Great lights. After seeing the picture on the box I was a little nervous as they had a blue tint to them. After installing them I was happy to to see they are not blue at all and are i nice, bright shade of white.

Plasma Glow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Logan B (Spearfish, SD) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-09-11 22:10:21

Nice looking white light, brighter than stock but not a huge noticeable difference. Awesome warranty

GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric T (BROWNSVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Yukon — 2011-01-25 05:13:50

BRIGHT BULBS

Bright and Clear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin T (High Point, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-04-26 14:58:17

Installed bulbs with not much trouble. Had to remove battery in order to get to drivers side bulb. There is a difference in the brightness compared to my old bulb. Did notice that the outside lens cover has the frost look and either needs replacing or recondition. Will try recondition first being that I already have new bulbs. The brightness of these bulds will be even better when this is done.The light is not at all blue, but instesd a nice clean white light.

plasma glow light bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre V (, ) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Corvette — 2011-05-26 01:52:53

overall good experience

A better bulb at a better price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph l (pacifica, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2011-03-01 01:10:59

S far this bulb works well enough, the price point was also very good and the warranty can't be beat...

Plasma Glow Xneon Headlights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred M (Portage, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Volkswagen Passat — 2010-08-10 05:15:59

The bulbs are nice, bright and nobody flashes me. Price is right and warranty is Great. I had a body shop install them, $72.50 well worth it on my Passat. Overall very satisfied.

plasmaglow xenon bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard b (tuolumne, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Cavalier — 2011-02-18 06:49:48

great service they work great better than orginal thank you

Plasma Glo Xenon Light Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua S (White Plains, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Yaris — 2011-02-24 06:51:45

Light bulbs themselves are blue but light is not blue as the box shows them to be. The light isn't yellow either. The light is distinguishable from the ordinary light bulbs, but blue it's not. Satisfied with the quality, and suprised to see it is made in china.

Not blue enough!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george l (Vacaville, CA) — 2011-08-22 16:25:22

Not what I thought.

Nice look but not blue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Potsdam, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2011-03-24 13:31:21

These lights are brighter than my OEM lights, but they don't have any blue tint as I was hoping for. While no one would mistake them for HIDs, they are a nice white color. I had to take the battery out to access the driver's side, but other than that installation was easy and took about a half an hour.

work fine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clinton B (Marshfield, WI) — 2011-11-25 20:42:14

They do not have much of a blue tint if any at all. Don't look much brighter than the stock either. Got them from this site for a good price though and they should last a long time.

high and low

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Hilton Head Island, SC) — 2011-08-02 12:38:00

The bulbs are of great quality and craftsmanship. They install easy. The only problem I have is that I bought High and Low beam bulbs. All 4 bulbs are packaged in 4 boxes with the same packaging, numbers, sku, etc. There was absolutely no way to tell which bulb was the high beam and which one was the low beam. I installed them and noticed right away the bulbs were brighter on one side and not the other. I had to switch a few bulbs around until even. If the boxes were marked correctly this wouldn't of happened leading to a trial and error period.

Good bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron K (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-01 20:15:55

They shipped in 2 days and got here in 1. The only thing is I thought they were going to be more blue. other than that they are great I would recommend it to any FJ owner.

BIG DAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel J. B (Tuscaloosa, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-11-12 03:55:09

Nice

Plasmaglow bulbs in my wife's 2008 VW Jetta

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MacArthur B (Albany, MN) — 2011-08-11 21:57:06

Installation was 5 minutes or less so that rating is excellent. Very white light that seems brighter than the oem bulbs, perhaps due to them being 3 years old and serving double duty as daytime running lamps. At least what I expected for $29.99.

Nice bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin B (COOPERSBURG, PA) — 2011-10-27 18:45:55

I put these in a 99 Ranger. They are definitely brighter than the stock bulbs and light up the signs/road markings a lot better but there wasn't as much of a blue tint as I thought there would be from reading some of the reviews

Bright, White. What's not to like?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon D (Albany, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Maxima — 2010-03-30 23:19:33

Other than the fact that they make my fog lights look really yellow, they're a win. We'll see how durable they are in the long run.

improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MEREDITH F (patriot, OH) — 2010-12-31 06:35:56

The xenon is definitely a whiter light that seems not to strain your eyes as much. The lights on bright gives you a wider lit path and is nice, but for me i would have like to seen a little more difference on the dim side. Overall a good light that so far seem to be worth the purchase.

Better than the dealer's scam...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa S (Riverside, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Subaru Tribeca — 2011-06-28 04:48:19

These bulbs lasted longer than the bulbs I purchased from the dealer for my 2008 Subaru Tribeca. Those only lasted for three months. Anyway, these are a little brighter but they are definitely whiter. They aren't as cool as an HID system but what do you expect for $25? These also come with a 10 year warranty which is absolutely wonderful! I would definitely suggest you buy these if your dealer wants $85 per bulb like mine did... I took these to the gas station garage around the corner and gave the guy $10 to put them in. He did that in like 5 minutes. How is that for customer service?

No "blue", but bright!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT C (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2010-03-09 22:51:06

Brighter and whiter than the bulbs in my 2003 Mazda 6S. Clarity looks so much nicer.

An improvement over stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean H (Troy, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-11-04 05:42:31

The PlasmaGlow bulbs are a clear increase in brightness over the stock bulbs. No real change in coverage - though not expected. There is, however, a slight difference in observed brightness between the 2 bulbs. Considering the reasonable price I can live with the difference. I have ordered a set of high end PIAA bulbs for one of my other cars - will report findings.

Very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL L (BELLEVILLE, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Celica — 2011-03-02 21:28:27

plasmaglow xenon bulbs are very nice looking give good quality light.

2008 toyota tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Holmes Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-11 18:38:45

these were the same H4 bulbs thats are stock in my tacoma, the only difference is that these have blue lenses. There are about as bright but very good looking =D they are white with the perfect amount of blue tint, however i do wish they were brighter.. next time i will deff spend more time looking for brighter ones..

not blue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by oracio b (west chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Impala — 2012-04-01 04:48:35

More white than factory lights but no the blue :-(

Second Set Of Plasmaglow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe L (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2011-03-30 04:25:48

Since these have been in my car for such a short time a rating might be premature however they installed easily and illuninate very well. There is a problem with an earlier PasmaGlow purchase for my 2007 Camry. Within the last year I also purchased a set of H-11's. One of the bulbs has burned out and without a receipt PlasmaGlow will not honor their " Ten Year Warranty ". I expect a company to stand behind their product and if this item that is installed in a four year old vehicle is deemed defective stand behind your product and replace it. I should receive one functioning PlasmaGlow H-11 12V 55W in exchange for the one that does not work.

Tell the TRUTH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Eagle River, AK) — 2010-11-03 16:34:50

The bulbs are fine but the service leaves a lot to be desired , the fed x a got 10 here 10 days from the day it was ordered. and because I live in alaska i paid extra for fast service.

lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lakevia H (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Impala — 2011-01-20 09:29:49

they dont have the blue lookm as i thought

Lawrence

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence H (Peyton, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2011-05-03 14:48:53

The Price and 10 year warranties are the best features here. They are not blue lights, they are not even the brightest. They are 100% than stock though, at about 1/2 the price you could find in stores for the same quality! We'll see if they outlast that warranty.

PlasmaGlow Xenon Bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Linden, NJ) — 2011-04-20 06:12:24

They were advertised as "blue." the bulbs looked "blue" but the light they make is "white."

not so blue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew G (Rowland Heights, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Corolla — 2011-01-26 21:03:09

thought it would have more of a blue to its light, but overall great lights

dont expect to see better at night

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler K (Dover, PA) — 2011-06-21 20:34:21

They give the look of a nice white color over The stock ugly dull yellow color. But not sure if they actually shine brighter than the stock bulbs. I would say price is great for getting a bulb that shines just like the stock bulbs but with a better appearance.

OK, but not impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jan H (Pine Bush, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2011-11-23 18:33:30

Expected they will be brighter. Not much different form OEM.

Not that blue nor that bright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michaud R (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW 5-Series — 2011-03-26 16:28:39

Okay product. Wouldnt call them "bright" nor call them "blue". For the price, commiserate results.

Plasma glow bulbs for FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Camp Verde, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-08-17 04:43:58

I received these bulbs within quickly (within 3 days of ordering). Installation was quick and easy. Like other reviews I have read prior to purchasing these bulbs, for the price they are a good value, compounded by the 10 year warranty. That said, they are not as bright as the Sylvania Silverstar bulbs they replaced and they are a cool white vs the blueish hue one may think they are getting. Low beams are very good, high beams are cover good width but not as far reaching as I would prefer. Overall good value.

hey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cory f (Hedrick, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2011-04-20 20:14:10

I like them cause they r really bright but they have no blue like they said they had so not very happy

PlasmaGlow Xenon Bulbs review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis w (Grove City, OH) — 2011-06-17 11:02:04

overall, i just wish they had more of a blue tint to them, barley any difference fron=m my old stock headlights.

No Blue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D L (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Sable — 2011-04-19 05:20:00

Hello, I was excited to get the PlasmaGlow lights since I love the blue glow on many of the headlights. To my dissapointment, there is very minimal blue glow in these and the headlights do not appear as on the packaging. They are still bright "yellow" as well. Very dissapointed to say the least.

Not that bright.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim R (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-03-30 05:29:05

Not what I expected. I ordered the brights for my 2002 chevy tahoe. I have ge nighthawk sports as my dims. The ge nighthawk sport dims are brighter than the plasma glow brights. I stay on dim the majority of the time.Otherwise you can't beat the price but just expected more light from the plasma glows.

Rate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Box Elder, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-02-23 11:44:18

The brights rely don't work good at all, the dims are great, I think my other light silverstar are way better I'm taking the plasmaglow light out as soon as the weather let's up. I rate the bulbs poor

Plasmaglow headlight bulbs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward R (Dublin, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Genesis — 2010-12-23 05:47:00

During installation the housing twisted off, leaving the bulb stuck in the headlamp assembly. It did not take much force to separate the two. I installed the other side anyway to see how it looked. It was a little whiter, but not significantly better than stock. I removed the broken bulb housing with pliers and put the stock bulbs back in. Can't really recommend as an upgrade or replacement. 10 yr warranty is nice idea.

didnt even work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor T (Hesston, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2011-09-26 20:15:20

One of the bulbs already had a circuit in it that was about broken and only to a little tug to break then the bulb didn't work

one stoped working after 1hour!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert j (RIVESVILLE, WV) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Cavalier — 2011-12-03 10:17:52

had the bulbs in my cavy for 1 hour and one of them stopped working cant wait to return them