Your Cart Is Empty

Rampage Tailgate LED Light Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD L S (Mertztown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Colorado — 2011-04-04 15:56:30

THE LIGHTBAR INSTALLATION WENT ON EASY THE IS AWESOME LOOKS AWESOME

2000 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross L (Jasper, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-15 08:14:10

Great product it looks sweet I had to get a adapter to my trailer plug so I could use both at once but all in all this is a great product and it makes the rear end look sweet!!

led light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian w (saginaw, MI) — 2011-06-25 07:47:59

This was super easy to install. The light bar turned out better than i could amagin.I recomend it to everyone!

Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rogers D (Greenville, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2011-06-03 21:10:21

Look great work great very happy with it

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene H (Middle River, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-23 09:50:15

very easy to install and they look great

Rampage Tailgate Light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Wall Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2011-04-25 08:16:03

Light bar was relatively easy to install. A bit tight on space, but not bad. Looks good on truck.

tailgate lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul b (Streetsboro, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-08 05:23:22

love it. Really makes people more aware of what is going on Should be a option on new yec

Rampage Tailgate LED Light Bars lights the way

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry C (Tempe, AZ) — 2011-09-28 09:49:41

Nicely constructed, super thin and bright. A good bargain and very fast shipping.

Advertisement is not the same as the product, but....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete M (Ashburnham, MA) — 2011-10-07 04:39:54

For the price, this is the lowest priced unit available, this unit is excellent. The leds are very bright, installation couldn't be simpler. With the exception that the backup lights need to be spliced into the existing harness. It's not part of the 4 pin trailer connector.

Like the look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean D (Dover, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-26 07:25:58

Excellent and easy to install after wiring in an extra trailer harness connection. I did have to remove tailgate to get a good alignement. The truck had a small raised boss panel that needed to be flattened and the body panel overlap caused a raised area on either end, but so far the tape is holding everything is place as designed. Fedex "lost" the first one, but AutoAnything was right there for me and got me a replacement ASAP! Totally pleased with function and product quality. Dean

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn R (Bordentown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-12 07:00:56

bought this for my ford f150 and when i upgraded to a dodge ram, bought again because its a great product

2008 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramiro P (New Braunfels, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-17 08:45:34

Easy to install took me 15 minutes looks great.

I love this product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicole K (Spring Grove, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-19 08:28:31

I needed more light to see when I back up and this light bar is so bright it helps so much.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Dundee, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-06 14:22:27

I just plugged it in and hooked up the back up light wire and boom worked like a charm! Very easy install! Great product!

LED Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry P (Enfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2011-11-08 04:07:50

Love em,,,adds more visability to my truck...I feel safer !!!

Good third brake light option

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abram S (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-27 15:29:36

I put a camper shell on my truck to carry my tools and fuel for my mini-excavator. I special ordered a trailer in Jan. to haul the excavator, I ordered 2 foot front and sides to carry the buckets and misc. items. The trailer lights are quite low to the ground and the truck tail lights are not visible when towing. I mounted the LED light bar on the back of the shell just above the glass and it's almost invisible during the day with the lights off but quite visible with lights on. Looks great in the dark even though they are designed to be mounted under the tailgate.

LED bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew Z (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-23 21:16:01

Put on my 06 chevrolet silverado looks awesome. Opted to hardwire in. Wasnt too hard with some wiring skills. I dont care for the 3m tape attachment. I placed it too high at first had to move it. So i have no idea how long it will stay there. but overall happy.

Impressed!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by zachary c (buckhannon, WV) — 2012-01-30 06:24:28

Great addition to my 2006 tacoma, easy to hook up and I'm impressed with the overall brightness and quality of the LED's, all of the LED's are bright unlike most i see with a few being burnt out or being visualy dimmer than the rest. So overall i would recomend this to anyone looking to improve the look from the rear, great buy

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shannon K (Hutchinson, KS) — 2011-08-29 20:33:10

Excelant light bar that projects a bright light pattern. Great value and easy to install also!

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles s (North Babylon, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-18 05:14:55

Very easy to install it plugs right into the trailer plug if you want or you can hard wire it to your lights like i did. looks great. took me all of an hour to install.

ret 1SG Powder Springs,GA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck D (Powder Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-11 14:38:46

Really am pleased with the Rampage Tailgate LED Light Bar. It only took a few minutes to install,most of the time was cleaning the location to stick it on. Got comments the next day about how sharp it looks. Expect to do more business with AutoAnything.

Led tailgate bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DALLAS B (FRANKLIN, TN) — 2011-08-05 10:54:55

I will rate it outstanding to excellent. Its just as good or better than the more expensive brands. I would diffently recommend it to anyone.

Easy to Install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Valley Park, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2011-08-19 19:37:32

The light bar was easy to install. It looks great and adds an additional margin of safty to the back of other wise a very dark Gray truck. Thanks for makeing it so easy to install on my Ford F350.

Looks Cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett D (Malone, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-23 20:11:52

I like the way it lights up the back of my truck.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant G (andover, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-06 00:07:10

Looks great and easy installation!

PoPs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terence C (Trenton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-14 18:59:50

It's awesome, an eye catcher. My father even thinks it's COOL!

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken B (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2011-11-16 16:55:26

The LED light bar looks great on my Ranger. Easy to install, easy to hook up. I love the 3M tape that holds it on

you see me now

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad P (Parlin, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-17 05:34:19

Awesome one of the best out there and the price you can't beat it.Looks great and very bright just what I needed .

awesome!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan P (North Charleston, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-11-15 20:43:41

this was a lot better than i expected! super easy installation. you need a T-splice to get the reverse light to work cause you gotta splice into a current reverse light, but everything else just plugs into the trailer hitch lights. from start to finish took me about 20 minutes to install. and the way they layed out reverse lights and brake lights looks really sick. i've only had it for about a week or 2 now but so far its awesome. i would definitely recommend it. (note: i have an 03 avalanche and it fits altho clearance with the tailgate is tight, be sure there's enough room to install under the tailgate before buying. also, i bought the 60" version and theres about 1" of clearance on each side. i recommend measuring to make sure it'll fit)

Cub Bear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen V (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 2500 — 2012-12-07 04:21:24

The light bars look great on my 2003 Siverado. I was looking for safety on theroad and am inpressed on how bright they are. They look really cool at night.

bright lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gaetano b (Marlboro, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-22 11:15:27

Excellent value, better than others as the 3M tape covers the entire length. they also provide thin plastic spacers with additional 3m tape to build up any low spots on the sheetmetal under the tailgate so that you have an even mount surface. Love it !

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by henry r (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-15 00:17:54

ilove it need two more for the side of my truck recomend you get three

My Rampage Tailgate LED light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (La Crosse, WI) — 2012-08-07 21:34:35

I purchassed this item and put it on my truck and I LOVE them .... Very attractive and showy ... Will def. get another one if this one is no longer working . Great product , great idea ...

Looks and works great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (SOUTHBRIDGE, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Colorado — 2012-12-17 15:16:06

I installed it easily and quickly. I did not want to take up the trailer light connection so I chose to wire in another wire harness under the truck and out of sight. I like the sleek look. I have a brand new truck...If this was not sharp looking, I would not have put it on. Worth the money. †

Fantastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Constance L (Vicksburg, MS) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-12-03 20:15:28

Great lights just as stated in book. I am a female and I love them on my Tahoe..

light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sandra s (GRAFTON, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-14 13:03:42

I love it.

DRH Maineville

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damon H (MAINEVILLE, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-27 04:26:14

This product looks & works great! Very easy to install.

Rampage Tailgate LED Light Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry G (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2011-02-08 04:03:55

With the way people drive today, I don't think you can have too much light on the back of your truck. This light bar looks great and works great!

Rampage Tailgate LED Light Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KHAI T (Lawrence, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-15 09:50:53

Very nice ! I like this .

Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Goffstown, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-07 06:48:46

I've had it for three weeks now and I am very pleased with it. Goes with my LED brake light bulb I installed as well. The bar is nice and bright and it does appear waterproof as it states. I had a differed light bar before this one and the ends were just caps that would leak and I didn't notice it in time. The lights started going out. The Rampage seems to have a better design. The real test will be this winter.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh G (East Peoria, IL) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Dakota — 2012-06-12 21:01:03

the rampage tail light is a great product. easy installation, works perfectly. only problem was I had to move it up higher on my tailgate only because it was a little to long but it still looks good. overall 10/10

LED Tailgate lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur Anthony H (Royal Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2011-04-01 21:04:38

This has my truck looking pretty, the amber indicator, the white reverse, and the bright red brake...AWESOME!!!

Rampage Tailgate LED Light Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT D (Powder Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-27 19:14:12

So far i have enjoyed the Rampage Tailgate LED Light Bars. I realy lights up the tail-end.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd o (Muscle Shoals, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-09 11:58:21

Good product, easy to install. I would recommend it to others.

Works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Armando G (Cypress, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-12 20:42:48

Lets your truck be noticed. Recommend doing a t connector to the trailer harness for a clean look. The reverse isn't as bright, but definitely let's people know you are backing up. Easy mounting. Recommend taking the tailgate off for easier install. Also the spare tire hole is in the way, but if you pop off the plastic around the hole, it allows you to lower the placement and still leave space to get the spare tire assembly in the hole.

Outstanding product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry W (Ellenton, FL) Reviewed for a 1996 Oldsmobile Aurora — 2011-11-01 08:32:16

Very well made. Excellent engineering. Instructions were accurate and easy to follow

New Lights

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared H (HORICON, WI) — 2013-01-15 19:34:53

Easy install and look great!

it"s cool!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Mechanicsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Express — 2012-04-28 10:04:33

I love the rampage LED lights and that was a great price. Now the best I like most of all,I put the rampage LED tail bar lights on my 1950 pickup. an i love the armbor signal lights,it's cool. Thanks Thomas From Virginia

led light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT G (CHULA VISTA, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-12 18:49:49

I love the light bar it gives the truck a unique look and a extra brake light and in CA you need all the safety lighting you can get. I would recommend to anyone who wants to give their truck that bling!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy C (Pipersville, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lincoln Mark LT — 2012-03-28 18:10:36

The solid construction of this light bar makes it a better bar than the flimsy leds. I like the pattern of the lights. Very bright. Order another one for a friend.

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Arnold, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-12 07:14:21

Easy to install and performs as advertised.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lois M (Keyser, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-10 08:01:29

The Rampage Tailgate Light Bar was a perfect fit on my 2012 F150. I ordered the 60" bar it works and looks great. The shipping from Autoanything fast, fast, fast!!

Awesome light bar.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M M (Hackensack, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-13 09:19:04

Great light bar. Awesome detail. Makes the rear look web better. Reverse works awesome too. I wish the truck came stock with this light. Here's a tip, for the recerse don't tap into your reverse wire instead take out your taillight lense and pop the reverse bulb out and share the connection with the positive side of the recerse bulb port. This way you don't cut into factory wiring in case it is a lease. I like this light so much I might even get the les strips that you mount in the sides signals

Love the light bar!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason P J (Beavercreek, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2012-04-30 20:17:40

The led light bar was easy to install, works great and looks great! I am a big fan of it.

Rampage Figured It Out.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim M (Wood River, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-09 20:42:50

High Quality Customer Care from Dave.....Easy to install (15 minutes).....Quality Constuction & Brillant 5 Function LED.....Thanks Rampage.....

Great Looking, Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan T (Monmouth, OR) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-21 11:04:07

Installed this light bar on my 1999 Ford 150. Looks great and was super easy to install. Simple plug and play connection. The only downside of the install was that on my specific truck the lightbar mounts up behind the tailgate a little too much so the lights are not visible directly behind the truck. Still looks good at night though.

Not bad for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morgan W (Danville, IA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-12 05:03:31

Easy to install and seems very durable. Comes with plenty of wire to reach the plug. Not as bright during the day as I had hoped. I believe that if it had a lens to disperse the light, that problem would be eliminated, since the LED's themselves are bright, just spaced too far apart.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hugh H (Valley park, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-09 07:14:38

it took me less than 5 minutes to install and looks great! Must have for anyone looking for that little extra

Rampage Tailgate light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell L (Dexter, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-15 17:28:20

It works great, but the way it mounts it is to high in the center. When you open the tailgate it hits the lightbar.

Rampage Tailgate Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew S (New Brighton, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-02 11:23:38

Installs very easily. I had some issues with the flat 4 pin connector making a decent connection. Wiggled it around a little and got it to work. Kind of touchy. Once the 1yr warranty is up I will cut the 4 pin connector and hard wire it to my vehicle to ensure a perfect connection (cutting it before then WILL void the warranty per info from Rampage). Overall, I'm satisfied with the product. Adds a lot to the rear of the truck.

rampage tailgate light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrett G (Valley Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Dakota — 2011-04-17 18:24:30

Looks nice on my 2008 dakota.. plugged in easily except I can't hook up the reverse light.

Led light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh O (Woodinville, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2012-03-08 22:08:50

Looks great on my ford ranger. Really easy to put on.

2012 F-150 Crew Cab... doesn't fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Indian Head, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-12 07:44:16

Although this bar doesn't fit as intended on my 2012 F-150 crew cab, I did make it fit. I had to flip it upside down so the plastic edge clears the opening/closing of the tailgate and then get a 4 pin wiring extension and reverse the left/right taillight pins to ensure they now work since it's mounted upside (reversing the light sequence). I'm happy with it and the 3M adhesive seems to be holding fine thus far after one week.

Product comment & Install tips.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck Y (Myakka City, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2012-04-25 06:48:50

Light performs well and was shipped in a bullet proof tube. Just one comment and some install tips, One thing that was a surprise is that the light bar does not have a protective lens cover (Aesthetic value only) however when mounted down under tailgate you don’t even notice it. Install tips, after determining proper location for light bar remove the tailgate if possible, makes instill much easier. Also if you’re going to hard wire unit into trucks wiring harness go buy a 4wire extension cable, cut the Male end off and wire the leads into harness. Plug the light bar into the other end of extension cable (The leads that come out of light bar assembly are very small wire gauge making it difficult to strip wire back and work with), Extension cable was much heavier gauge wire for splicing Overall good toy for the money.

LED Tailgate Light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (VINCENNES, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-10 09:32:40

Very easy to install

Rampage Tailgate LED light bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C (ORO VALLEY, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Canyon — 2013-02-26 21:14:51

First of all the installation was easy. The wire for Back-up needed to be spliced into the truck wiring. Not that difficult but it would be betterif ti could have easier solution. The light functions was exactly what I was looking for.

Looks nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Archimedes R (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-05-14 20:31:14

It looks great but install is not easy as they say. Red wire needs to be hook up to a 12v power source. Meaning to the fuse box.

Rampage LED light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade C (Kingman, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2012-01-12 04:28:18

The light bar arrived in a well packed hard cylinder . Installation was simple with the stick on tape and it plugged into the 4 pin device next to the hitch. It look great and adds more warning for vehicles to the rear. Nice addition to any vehicle and well priced

Work well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wallace H (Colorado Springs, CO) — 2011-04-20 08:28:32

Easy install, kind of dim in direct sunlight, but other than that you can't beat it for the price.

Excellent idea - flawed execution/installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon T (Wetumpka, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercury Mariner — 2011-03-19 17:07:20

Love the separate color (amber) for turn indicators, and back-up lights (white). Operationally the lights work and look great. However, installation is problematic. Removing the tailgate to mount it was a pain. The furnished adhesive mounts didn't hold for more than a week and the bar would have fallen off if the bumper hadn't caught it. I had to drill holes and find screws to mount it. The electrical hook-up was easy if you already have a four prong trailer plug installed (I did), just plug it in. But when it is plugged in - I couldn't use the seven wire plug, next to it, for my travel trailer! The covers block one another when one is in use. If I'm towing a boat or utility trailer then I have to unplug the light bar to plug in the trailer. Not a big deal when I'm towing a trailer - but then I have to remember to plug-in the lights when I'm not towing. Problem 2: When the light bar is plugged in, the truck's towing monitor system thinks I have a trailer attached (not good). I guess I'll eventually have to wire it directly into the truck's wiring harness - which by the way the light bar manual is critical of. There should have been a little more thought and flexibility put into the installation.

Way cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed W (Hickory, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-18 21:01:50

There are no words to express how cool it looks and the ease of installing it

Led light bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark Z (Waunakee, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-25 06:40:55

I like the light bar alot a little hard to install takes time to install so its level need smaller fingers.

ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent B (Deptford, NJ) — 2011-08-06 09:37:57

great fit

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gino N (Hayward, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-10-25 16:10:49

I like the look of the product and its function . the other car can see when I am braking or turning better because of it

led taillight bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony v (SAINT PAUL, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-21 20:39:51

Easy to install looks good

price is right

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Hanahan, SC) — 2011-11-03 17:17:35

lights do not look as good as they apear in the add. the price for what you get is outstanding

rampage tailgate light

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Silvia W (Chillicothe, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-09 02:42:25

received it in a timely matter it would only lite up half on the running lite so we had to wire the two signal lights together in order to have a full light bar so we dont have signal light was just bad deal i think

poor turn signals

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon d (METAIRIE, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-04 07:19:34

The turn signals don't work correctly.

2004 dodge ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Pequea, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-03 05:54:38

It was fairly easy to install, but the reverse light portion was a real pain in the butt. The wire for the back-up light is too small of gauge. I had to splice a larger wire to it so that I could actually splice it with the factory wire. The total time because of the back-up lights was about 2 hours.

DEFECTIVE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen K (Smithfield, VA) — 2011-10-03 04:44:25

AS SOON AS I PLUGGED IT IN TO MY TRAILER CONNECTOR IT STARTED SMOKING WHERE THE WIRES GO INTO THE LIGHT BAR.