Your Cart Is Empty

Smittybilt Street Light Bar Customer Reviews

Average Rating

13 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-11-04 22:01:39

the light bar takes about 15 min to install (probably about 5 if you have a third hand ) all holes ligned right up and looks good when installed

Quick and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce W (Camden, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-14 10:07:29

The fit was perfect ... everything lined up. The light bas was installed within fifteen minutes after it was out of the box. There are four Hellas on it now. Thanks, I'll be back!

08 tacoma light bar great value!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by delwyn c (Hughes Springs, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-21 12:45:52

light bar looks great except for a lil weld splatter left under the powder coat. installation was very easy only thing i had to do that the instructions didnt mention was to trim the inside of the bolt holes so the bolts would fit through.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Efrain T (Doral, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2012-07-10 18:39:55

Really the product I need and just what I paid for. Easy to install an good looking, recomend for tough work.

Great all around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Providence Forge, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-12-17 08:07:32

The whole thing was really easy i had a 2009 dodge ram 1500 i just had to pop out the plastic piece in the plate and the wholes are already there so no problem at all it can hold 4 off road lights i have seven inches on there price could be a little less because its just a piece of metal with holes in it but it looks great and i think it was worth it the wait wasnt bad autoanything was great the stayed with threw the whole beginning to end.

Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Tomah, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-05 09:49:37

Slick looking, easy install!!! Priced not to kill your wallet...If I had two trucks I would own two.

Light bar 2011 ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammy R (Gainesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-12 09:36:28

Great lightbar if you dont want to cover up the front of your truck with a bull or brush guard. Mounts directly through license plate holes, installation in less than 5 minutes. Good quality bar and powder coat is excellent. Gives the truck a great look with 4 lights mounted while not covering up the awesome Ram grill!

nice light bar, cheap price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by peter h (MERRITT ISLAND, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-07 17:39:44

light bar bolted right up, no drilling. took me about 6 minutes with hand tools, welds aren't perfectly straight so it is slightly crooked, but if your not trying to scrutinize it you don't notice it with the lights mounted. feels pretty sturdy, nice product if you don't to spend a lot of money on bull bars with light mounts in them.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martha V (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-14 13:03:46

The bar looks great, it was easy to instal. Gave my truck a completely new and awsome look!!

Durable, easy to install, and looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Pompton Plains, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-08 22:18:33

Exactly what I expected, Its about $20 over what it should be but hey, you cant get everything you want. Overall looks great and with the four 100w KC daylighters I put on it, It looks even better.

Street Light Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin e (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2009-12-14 17:57:03

Looks very well made, wish it istalled a little more firmly, kinda cheesy drilling out your license plate holes

Rocketts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich D (Bellingham, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-19 12:17:35

Needed to drill the holes larger to accept the lights but it was no big deal.

Didn't work.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig L (New Braunfels, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-09-08 11:27:54

I have a 2012 Tundra Platinum and it wouldn't line up. The return process was easy though. My problem now is that I still would like that model, but don't want to go through all the hub bub.