Your Cart Is Empty

CIPA Custom Towing Mirrors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Good solution for ocassional tower

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob M (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-21 22:04:44

Easy to take on and off. Look like they are stock not temporary add-ons! Very pleased with this product.

They're the hot ticket

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff R (Wonder Lake, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-08-22 04:04:30

Easy on, easy off. Once you seat the tension knob all the way snug, they're firmly attached with no wiggle. It beats having some kind of clip holding on the weather seal or some kind of support strut laying on the door skin. I have them installed on a 2000 F-150

Great item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,Michael , (,Greeneville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-20 15:18:09

I recently purchased a set of custom towing mirrors for our 2007 F150 Lariat super crew. I used them to tow our travel trailer and the mirrors were great. Installation was a snap and adjustment was painless. Great product, great, great.

Mirrors Towing 2008 Silverado - Excellant!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin A (Niagara Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-01 04:48:42

Unlike the Mirrors CIPA made for my 05 Silverado; these are even easier to install and remove; even a Cave Man can do it! Just slide on and tighten; that's it. CIPA your doing a great job!

99 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Georgetown, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-04 19:22:48

great mirrors , a little misleading on installation , wish the mirror plate itself was a little bigger but they work great and look great on the truck. no vibration or wind noise and you can really see around the travel trailer i pull. great mirrors!!!

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig A (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Suburban — 2008-10-10 08:51:31

I accidentally ordered the wrong part, but was able to get it to work well enough for an 800-mile round trip. The only problem I had was with my own mirror on the right side being a bit loose so there was vibration. I'd like to see a convex mirror on the right side, but as it is, the mirror really helps to see what's going on behind you and the main mirror lets you see what's beside you. I've ordered the correct part and am looking forward to having them fit correctly.

owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2008-01-01 09:04:58

really great no vibration I can see clearly behind our 8'5" wide 5th wheel R.V. I drive a Tractor Trailer for a living and have used other after market mirrors that had vibrated and distorted my view great for the money good luck

perfect design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WASHINGTON P (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2006-11-29 15:22:47

thanks for create a perfect cipa mirror,I enjoy every time on the road.

Work & Look Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas P (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-12 12:21:31

The mirrors look like factory mirrors and work great. They were exactly what I was looking for. Thank you, A happy customer!!

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Collierville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-02 08:31:46

Easy installation, looks and functions great!

Great Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester B (Newtown, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-12 16:55:07

Mirrors installed easily - Great fit on 2008 Silverado! Great rear vision on both sides of truck & travel trailertrailer.

CIPA custom towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Blackstone, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-08-11 14:25:35

Used these mirrors to tow my 30 foot camping trailer and they worked great. Installation was easy and they looked good.Did not vibrate at hiway speeds.

right stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnold Z (Fontana, CA) — 2009-02-20 23:12:52

These mirrors are just what I was looking for and match my expectations 100%.If they work as well as I think they will it will make my trips much more pleasing and safer for everyone on the highway . Thanks guys;JOB WELL DONE:::::: .

CIPA Custom Towing Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter W (Ronkonkoma, NY) — 2008-09-13 08:55:38

All I can say about these mirrors is wow. These mirrors are a breeze to install and set up. I highly recommend these if you are towing anything. I pull a 37' 5th wheel with a 2008 Chevy 2500HD and have tried a variety of different mirrors and these are simply the best. Other mirrors I have tried continually viberate out of position forcing me to continually stop. These slide over the existing mirror housing and lock into place using a thumb screw and a small plastic wedge. You will need to periodically check the tightness of the screw but other than than, install and enjoy the ride.

Makes Towing Less Stressful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (Sumter, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-29 10:37:02

My new mirrors make towing my trailer much less stressful. I can see the area around my trailer and allows me easier lane changes. The mirrors installed easily and they vibrate very little. I am very happy with the new mirrors. I would recommend them to anyone needing an aftermarket towing mirror.

WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark l (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-02 12:56:08

Bought these mirrors for my 2006 F-150, made towing the camper so much easier. Excellent quality and fit and finish. I would definitely buy again.

cipa road test

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE A (LIVONIA, NY) — 2008-09-13 17:23:33

These mirrors work great, good value for the $. Very minimal vibration / distortion. Go on in a couple of minutes and offer good rearward view when pulling our trailer. (2008 Jay Feather EXP-Port. I bought the mirrors for the F150 and they literraly just slide on and fit great.

seeing a whole lot further

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john k (White Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-30 11:16:43

the nice thing about the removeable mirrors is that you can remove them ,with stock towing mirrors there always sticking out and your always worried about hitting something with them, i made the right choice ,very good product ,they even look stock

2003 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom A (Roanoke, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-03 20:23:47

Really like these mirors, easy to put on, look pretty good and a heck of a lot better than the "strap on" mirors. Well worth the money for the added visability.

Great mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam J (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Suburban — 2008-06-12 20:31:11

I ordered theses mirrors for a 2008 chevy suburban, towing a 28 foot haulmark race trailer. Installation was a snap, not difficulty there. The mirrors were a great tool for our trip from wilmington NC to Calgary Alberta. They did help see around such a wide trailer (8.5 feet wide). They are a great after thought for such a vehicle, though they aren't anything as great as my towing mirrors on my F350, but then again the F350 was built around towing, the suburban wasn't purely built for towing. Anyways if you are looking for an easy to install, good pair of mirror with good visibility and that look factory, these are for you, trust me they will do the job just fine, but yet don't expect miracles, if you want miracles then you need to look for some huge mirrors (big rig style).

Excellent towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN B (Rawlins, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-25 12:38:51

I purchased a pair of these mirrors to tow a 4 place enclosed snowmobile trailer and they work great with virtually no vibrations. These mirrors are extremely easy to install and remove again. They follow the lines of the vehicle well and if it was not for the tension knob they would look like a factory option.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Syracuse, UT) Reviewed for a 2013 Kia Optima — 2012-10-31 09:01:42

These are great. They give that extra view that you need while pulling a trailer. They match the design of the original OEM design and look great. They are easy to install and there is no vibration the makes the mirror distort when driving. Would recommend these to anyone pulling any kind of a trailer.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery B (Castle Rock, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-06 04:18:01

I was concerned that these mirrors would not fit my 2008 F150 SuperCrew ... CIPA and AA do not list these as being available for the 08 ... but thanks to the posts on this site, others helped confirm that these fit. Easy to install, great look (better than the ones with the visible straps) and good functionality.

GREAT FIELD OF VIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD Y (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-19 10:40:12

I pull a 24ft. trailer every day, these towing mirrors make driving a lot easier.You can't go wrong with these.

good design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NORMAN Q (Newton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-05-28 07:55:42

Installation easy. Design looks like part of the original vechical, not an add on

Liked them once and bought them again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana H (Bainbridge Island, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-12 21:34:16

I had this brand on a 1988 Chev pick up. Just added a pait to a 02 Dodge Ram. Goog Quality next to no viberation. A good value.

Great mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin O (Lombard, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-13 12:54:05

Best towing mirrors ever they dont rattle or shake and look oem

CIPA Custom Towing Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel H (Newhall, IA) Reviewed for a 1994 GMC Yukon — 2010-07-03 16:59:16

Nice fitting mirror's, very easy install and removal

CIPA towing mirrors just what I needed!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry S (Adairsville, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-11 10:49:27

AutoAnything got my order to me in no time flat and the CIPA mirrors installed in a couple minutes no problems. They look good on my truck and they give me a good view to each side of my 32ft camper. Jerry

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce R (Midland, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-03 16:48:09

Great product, very happy with them

CIPA towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Westville, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-06 12:00:45

I read some good reviews on a travel trailer internet forum so decided to give them a try. I admit I hesitated at the price but the pictures looked very good. I am glad I got them and after seeing the fit and quality am more than satisfied. They are just wide enough I can see down both sides of the trailer when towing straight down the road and very little vibration. Not cheap but well worth the money> Jim.

Avalanche Rear View

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth C (Iron Mountain, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-11 01:27:57

My second set of CIPA towing mirrors. Ease of use, fit and function are very good. Well designed and a must have for towing an 8' wide RV Trailer. I just hope I don't lose the little plastic shim piece required to set the mirror on the OEM equipment when not in use.

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron G (Safford, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-14 15:32:19

They look great,easy to install.

work great !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beth G (Hubbard, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-23 15:31:21

These mirrors will give you excellent view of whatever you are towing. They get an A+++ in my book. They really knew what they were doing when they designed them.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl T (McKenna, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-06 18:49:12

These mirrors were just what the doctor ordered. Couldn't find them in any of the auto stores for the '08 Silverado (New body style) and for them to order would of cost plenty more than I paid. They slipped right on and look like they are factory installed. I had them on in less than five minutes and that included adjusting them so I could see along the sides of my trailer.

Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Waldamae U (Chehalis, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-17 11:04:33

These mirrors were the easiest mirrors to install. Actually the look like they came with the truck. When you aren't towing they come right off so there is no danger of them being hit in the parking lots. If there is a down side it would be the price but you get what you pay for. On the road again.

Baja John

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Bonita, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Suburban — 2009-06-29 20:20:27

the mirrows look good on my Suburban and the vision is quite good. There is very little viberation at highway speed. For the price and quality I recomend them Highly. Baja John.

I have nothing but good to report, 2007 Chevy Silverado NEW BODY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Lake Park, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-14 14:33:59

Used them today for a short trip to deliver my Travel Trailer for sevrice work to be performed, at the last minute. So I scrambled to put these mirrors on, and no kidding within less then 5 minutes I was ready to roll (excluding the trailer hook up etc...). The installation was a breeze, removal after use equally as easy, alignment for sight was not a problem and it gave me clear vision in areas of my much wider trailer then I previously had with the factory and additional convex mirrors. No rattles, whistles or other noises were heard. Indeed they look as good as the factory ones only wide/longer. I'd buy them and did for my 2007 Chevrolet Silverado New Body Style. Also I received excellent customer assistance even dealing with UPS!

Vibration

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea K (Emmett, MI) — 2010-06-09 18:59:44

I bought an inexpensive set of mirrors from Walmart, hoping they would work. Wasted my money. I then did a little research and found these. They are GREAT! They don't vibrate at all. And they don't look like some contraption strapped on, they look like the normal mirror. I love them!!

Great Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted C (Farmington, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-16 04:47:01

Mirrors have a really custom look. Almost like factory mirrors. Easy to install. The only downside I have is that it took just a little while to get used to having the second mirrior (the extension) on the outside of each mirror. Overall excellent product. TC

Towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-27 17:12:26

Very easy to install on my 08 F-150 made seeing the trailer a lot easier to see do have one concern as i'm not leaving them on all the time is how long the threads in the mirror will last being plastic

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elliot P (Crawfordville, FL) — 2009-04-16 21:11:28

Like a factory original product.

These mirrors fit great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAT H (Beaver, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-17 03:22:31

I have had this style mirrors on my last 3 trucks 1988,1998,2007 and will be on my 2017 truck as well, if I am still towing. no complaints

Great product good price. Mark from Niagara Falls, NY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Niagara Falls, NY) — 2009-08-21 15:03:22

I've only had my mirrors for a short time, but I have nothing bad to say about them. Great product for the price. Install is a breeze.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DOLORES R (El Campo, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-15 06:18:35

My husband loves the new towing mirrors I gave him for an anniversary present. He says they're so easy to install and really help to see around the entire vehicle so much better. Thanks for a wonderful product!

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade P (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-02 08:36:43

Installed in less than two minutes. No rattle or slipping while driving.

Towing Mirrors for rookies

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcia N (Lakeview, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-04 23:32:57

We just bought our first trailer, and our salesman recommended we buy custom towing mirrors to fit over our existing Ford F-150 mirrors. Our only problem was interpretating the minor assembly directions prior to installation, but we still had the mirrors on in less that 10 minutes. The best part --- no tools needed! The mirrors look and work great and made all the difference in learning how to accurately back up our new trailer. Once we were done, it was quick and easy to remove the mirrors and stow them away until our next trip. Somebody was really thinking when they designed these winners. Thanks, AutoAnything!

Excellent Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale B (Holland, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-06 05:25:55

CIPA Custom Towing Mirrors are everything they were advertised as. Easy to install with minimal vibration while in use and ease of removal all make for a excellent purchase. Made the blind spots I had previously vanish. Should have invested in them a while ago.

CIPA towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Gansevoort, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-01-12 12:22:57

Mirrors as advertised, look good like OEM easy on/off. Did not notice any vibration and provide adequate view.

All in all, a very good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Yucca Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-26 22:31:20

I have had two other brands of attach on mirrors, and this is really the best so far. There is a bit more vibration than the others, however, the ease of putting these on and taking them off, FAR offsets the minor vibration difference. I am glad I spent the extra money to try these.

Super Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-30 04:51:01

These are a great value, since my 2006 Ford Supercrew didn't have towing mirrors I decided to order these. Installation is very easy and the give a very good field of view do not interfere with orginal factory mirrors. Same unit from Ford with logo is 100.00 plus. Tow 33 foot travel trailer. good field of view easy to adjust. Great after market mirrors.

Cipa Manual Tow Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason F (CANYON LAKE, TX) — 2009-02-25 11:43:47

I Have a 3500 Ram dually with an eight foot box so the stock mirrors are basically worthless. Tried several different mirrors but always had problems with wind and vibration. So far these are excellent. Drivers side visability is great. Passenger side is a little small but is still acceptable. Would definetly buy again considering the factory mirrors are more than ten times the price

Very good towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe O (Flushing, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-01-04 05:14:03

The CIPA towing mirrors were very easy to install and had no noise or vibration even at 70mph. I would recommend them to everyone looking for a solid towing mirror.

easier to see !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Haddam, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-05-31 17:24:39

My new mirrors work very well. I can see alot better to the sides of my travel trailer. Insallation was fairly easy, although i thought i was going to break the mirror when i was putting it on. All in all i am pleased with my purchase.

CIPA Tow mirrors for 99 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob S (Mesquite, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-22 15:59:53

The mirrors are reasonably easy to install and fit well so there is no worry about them coming loose and falling off. They are aerodynamic and fit the general lines of the factory mirrors. They are a great improvement over the Strap on CIPA mirrors I had been using.

F150 Mirror Extensions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Napa, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-07 08:22:21

I only wish that the mirror had a bit more adjustment so that the field of view replicated the origional field (with the extended position). For my perfered seat position I can't move the mirror in enough to see exactly the same so it takes some interperation on my part to transition between the two mirrors. I have the same mirros installed on an Aerostar and on that vehicle the mirrors have better adjustment. Otherwise they are great!

Mirrors work - instructions need work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne K L (Mt Zion, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-13 08:57:33

Mirrors do fine. Instructions, specifically the drawings, need work. Cannot figure out where second piece of felt goes.

LOOKS GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn D (Readyville, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-26 08:42:19

The look was great for the price of the mirror. It is very close to factory. The installation was very easy. Only downside is a little vibration, but I do have a Dodge with a diesel. For the money, this is the best buy out there!!!

CIPA Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent B (Rio Rancho, NM) — 2009-02-11 11:11:02

THe mirrors are NOT as easy to install as indicated in the sales info. The instructions in the box are very minimal and not very clear. Once on they work well.

mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (San Luis Obispo, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-03-11 20:29:06

very satisfied with the mirrors and the service

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Sparks, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-16 20:25:33

good overall. worked great on the last trip.

Tow mirror-1997 dodge truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Loyd H (Independence, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ramcharger — 2010-03-05 12:59:13

Had to remove some of the holding rail to make enough room for the electric mirror to operate. Could not use the glue on pad because the holding clip would not slide into position. Too tight of a fit.

Jim

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim G (Cusick, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-07-13 20:30:13

easey way to get your mirrors exstended out for towing/and easey to remove when not using/easey to install/blends in well with stock mirrors/needs no drilling/or other hassels/and you dont have to have them on when not hauling your trailer around/on a scale of 1 threw 10 would rate them at 9

Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas I (Claymont, DE) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-02 09:41:44

These mirrors were exactly what I needed to tow my travel trailer, without them I could not see anything passing on either side.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Chesterfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2008-10-21 04:50:04

easy to install, no wind noise, easy to adjust. I spent a lot of time going to different places and trying different mirrors, these are the answer.

CIPA # 10900 for Chev 2007 New Body Style

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry M (Lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-05 20:22:30

These mirrors work great for towing without spending several hundred bucks for factory extendable mirrors. They are stable, easy to assemble and install, and offer a good field of view.

Seeing Double

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline K E (Jasper, GA) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2007-06-26 05:49:14

The CIPA Towing Mirrors are quick and easy to install and uninstall. They stayed firmly in place for our 1900-mile trip. The only problem I had was getting used to seeing two images on each side - the one in my regular mirror and the one in the extension. By the time we got home, I was learning to focus on one or the other.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberta S (Brookville, PA) — 2008-08-01 03:44:28

Other than the foam backing not being sticky enough, I'd definately recommend these mirrors for towing longer trailers.

expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert L (Rochester, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-07 01:48:33

My expectations, I think were set a little too high. The advertisement show them on a ford 150,inwhich I think they look Fabulous. I do not own a ford, I own a dodge ram 1500,in which I do not think they look so hot on. They also vibrate while driving, which I can live with,but can be a little anoying some times.

CIPA Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-29 05:44:23

The mirrors attached easily and seem to stay firmly in place. They do not vibrate and provide good vision for towing my 29ft toy hauler.

Does the job well!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory P (Candor, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-03-14 13:22:23

Good fit on OEM mirrors,Super easy to install,stays in place,but there is a slight vibration or shake in outer mirror!would recommend!

Mirror size

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RUDOLPH S (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-13 12:56:37

I am very satisfied with the towing mirrors for my 1999 Ford F-150. The one thing that would make them better is an increase in the mirror size. I do understand that they are desinged for stability and aerodynamics thus the size of the mirror. overall a very good product.

installation of CIPA mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Verner P (Peach Bottom, PA) — 2009-10-22 06:08:40

I have had CIPA mirrors for my 1999 suburban and they where very easy to install. The CIPA mirrors that I just purchased for my 2005 Chev truck are VERY DIFFICULT TO INSTALL! and take off.

traveling Don

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by priscilla c (Montague, MI) — 2011-10-22 05:29:27

The mirrors greatly improved the visibility while towing our trailer. They are easy and quick to put on or take off. If you don't want to tear your doors apart these are the mirrors for you!

CIPA Mirrors are Functional

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith S (Carbondale, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-28 17:00:36

These mirrors are hard to put on, but are steady once you get them on the vehicle. They are not anything great, but are acceptable for the price.

Cipa Tow mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathy T (Rawlins, WY) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2007-09-30 13:18:33

These would have been great if they had fit. Ad said did not fit sport mirror and gave measurement for sport mirror but didn't say if that was for just the mirror or then entire housing size. Ordered, didn't fit, sent back and got reembursed because ad was not clear.

Fair

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald F (Herron, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2006-08-04 22:26:08

They look all right, but not much material for the price, plus the mirrors shake alot while driving. Definetly can see behind the trailers now.The Autoanything web site was great!

Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip A (Crandon, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-18 04:34:04

Don't like the way they teighten down. For the price I expected better quality.

mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (Marathon, IA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-04 21:06:16

mirrors did not work on my truck

Ronnie W. Kelley

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie W K (Yantis, TX) — 2011-10-19 06:58:17

I opened box, took a look and boxed themback up. I will return for credit.