Your Cart Is Empty

CIPA Extendable Replacement Side View Mirrors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

46 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

HDMAN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reuben G (Flagstaff, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-06 08:15:46

Great price and a great product. Can see really well while pulling a trailer. Autoanything has the best price I could find.

replacement mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie S. L (Brookston, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC C/K 2500 — 2008-03-27 15:29:54

we are very happy with our extendable replacement mirrors. they were a little pricy but we could not find them anywhere else. they were easy to install. about 20 minutes to install both of them. and they defintly do the job and they look good.

Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik K (Cleveland, WI) — 2011-06-20 10:24:58

These mirrors are very well made. The instructions were extremely accurate and easy to follow. Excellent upgrade to an older Chevy that is used for towing.

5 stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Apollo, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-22 04:28:29

These mirrors are great. large viewing area, wireing wasnt too difficult. so far very satisfied.

Easy towing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by al S (Fallon, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-28 07:29:44

These mirrors work great and where easy to install.

Looking forward to next trip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline K E (Jasper, GA) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2007-12-26 13:04:30

We tried several styles of attachable mirrors, and either they fell off, vibrated or created too many images which caused confusion. The CIPA replacement mirrors give a big viewing area on each side, and they were so easy to install. Can't wait for our next trip with the travel trailer to experience the difference.

redchevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLIE K (Statesville, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-11 12:26:03

Mirrors were easy to install. They look great on my truck. I can't wait to go camping.

good mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney J (Boonesmill, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-05-04 20:26:23

I like this mirror and you will too. trust me ...

Nice product however research install methods prior

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clay D (Bakersfield, CA) — 2008-09-19 06:18:22

I guess I should have dug into my existing mirrors more because they had the defrost feature and I ordered without. A word of caution to all concerned with installing mirrors yourself. The mirror manufacturer and their distributors are very vague about installation methods for the do it your selfer, consequently because of the myriad of vehicles and models an exact step by step procedure should be searched extensively on the WWW. I found a site that showed photos of the door panel removals for a similar vehicle but even that only got me 3/4's of the way there. If you are not extremely patient and do not own mechanical skill sets pay the hundreds of dollars to have someone else do it.

Great mirrior and value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramiro C (Chino, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2010-08-10 20:26:59

Easy to install. My daughter helped me. No special tools needed. They are the best purchase I've made for my truck in years. I only wish I had done it much sooner. They look great and make trailering my fifth wheel a breeze compared to the temporary clip on mirriors I used before.

CIPA Extendable Replacement Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by zachery n (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-11 20:18:16

Awesome Mirrors. 1999 Dodge Ram 2500 Turbo Diesel Quad Cab 4x4.

Quality mirrors at an unbeatable price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis D (Stafford Springs, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-15 20:13:35

Easy to install, great visibility, and just what I hoped they would be.

Great Mirrors!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael f (Jonesville, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-08 16:34:19

These mirrors fit perfect! Look like an OE product! A must for a tow vehicle! CIPA has a quality product at a good price here! I installed mine on a 97 dodge ram 2500 2wd diesel and pull a 30ft. tag along rv, what a difference these mirrors make over stock! Thanks Auto Anything! Michael Jonesville, NC

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad W (Watertown, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-24 18:02:32

I love how the mirrors slide in and out easily when needed. I use them to see around the flat bed I installed on my truck.

Extendable towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon XL — 2007-09-08 04:28:26

Excellent fit and stock looking replacements. No vibrations and extended veiwing area increase visabilility for both towing and normal driving applications. Very easy to install.

high quality mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DALE W (Villa Rica, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2007-09-06 04:43:22

I am very pleased with the Extendable mirrors. They are high quality mirrors. They are simple to mount.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia P (Galt, CA) — 2007-02-28 07:24:20

We were very please with the quality and service that we received. Our order, even though the delivery was slow because of weather, we received in a timely manner. The cost of the mirrors was the lowest in comparison to other vendors. Installation was very easy. Would recommend to anyone......

Towing in Arizona

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cash C (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2008-04-28 07:41:21

CIPA Extendabale Side View Mirrors are not the best mirrors in the world but there ain`t none better.

Jerry of NC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry P (Canton, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-20 06:46:31

I was surprised as to how easy they were to install. They are just what I wanted since I pull a camper and the add on extenders that I had didnt give a good range of view.

CIPA Extendable Replacement Side View Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ellis G (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-28 17:50:23

Good solid engineering and manufacture. Very pleased. Solved my problem!

Much larger than stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherman C (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-01 15:11:19

Very easy to install even by yourself,larger than stock but still swing out of the way like the stock mirrors.The set I installed were manual so I do not know what the other options are like to install.I would highly recommend them to any one in need of tow mirrors.

Should of bought these long ago.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramon M (National City, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2012-02-04 23:29:24

These mirrors are great, my towing is much easier now that I can actually see the cars to the left and right of me. The only problem I had was one of the mirror lenses was off the base (not AA's fault). I just stuck it on and it was good to go after that, I only hope it doesn't fall off when shutting the door. Other than that everything was great, thanx AutoAnything for the fast and easy purchase, I will definately shop here again.

The Kind Mirrors........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LORENZO M (Tukwila, WA) — 2007-10-17 18:40:15

They went on with no hang ups. Also very good product. Have recommended to another person. Thank you for this product.Very reasonable price.

Great replacement mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (San Tan Valley, AZ) — 2011-09-24 05:58:09

I purchased the mirrors for my 2002 GMC Sierra Truck. I found a value in the review that said not to remove the door panel. It wasn't necessary to do so. Total time on install was about 30 minutes. They work great for my 5th wheel. I wish I had done this 5 years ago when I first bought my 5th wheel. Great vision, no vibration. Absolutely love them.

Good deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene C (Laurel, MT) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-01 05:47:12

Easy to install, and just what we needed. Thanks.

Extendable side View Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2009-05-19 20:38:27

I really like these mirrors for the ease of use and the huge mirror glass . Can really see well with them . I pull a 48' trailer with a one ton dually and really need the big mirrors to see behind me .

Experience--

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg H (Steamboat Springs, CO) — 2008-03-29 16:09:31

Not only great for towing, but a huge improvement over the stock mirrors for everyday driving. REALLY glad to have lost the stock convex mirror on the passenger side--particularly for backing !!

Extendable Replacement Side View Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by B. C (Nampa, ID) — 2007-09-13 20:09:57

Nice product! Alot larger than I was expecting, but seem to do the job just fine. The neighbors say they look like elephant ears, compared to regular extendable truck mirrors. They're HUGE...

Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Middletown, RI) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-27 14:45:07

Outstanding! Nice and big. I like them much better than the factory tow mirrors on my Dodge which were broken last winter. Great visibility and they extend far enough down to monitor my trailer tires while driving, something the stock mirrors never did. They do not fold back against the body as tight as the stockers however. The forward break away is fine, going all the way forward but don't pivot into the door very far at all. Still the best tow mirrors I've ever used!

CIPA Extendable Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack O (Midlothian, VA) — 2007-10-04 03:01:28

This product looks like OEM. Installation was simple and straight forward. Shipping time was very good. AutoAnything's Low Price Guarantee and Liberal Return Policy were definite factors in my purchase decision. Negatives: One of the "free" wide angle accessory mirrors was crushed due to poor packing at the factory. (Not the fault of AutoAnything.) Seeking a replacement wasn't worth the time and effort. I Will Shop AutoAnything In The Future.

Mirrors that you can love

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Cottage Grove, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-20 20:28:38

I am very happy with these mirrors. Look nice and work well, not hard too ajust. It took me 20 minutes to install these nice looking mirrors!!! Only one problem i can see,that is in the auto- ajusting sometimes hard to get them to move?

A Definite Improvement over OEM, BUT . .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Monte M (Larkspur, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 2500 — 2008-06-05 08:32:08

I tow a horse trailer over long distances, often in highly congested traffic. The CIPA mirrors are a dream in so many ways. They definitely put the original equipment to shame (can someone tell me what GM is thinking equipping ANY of their trucks - especially 2500 and above -with mirrors so pathetically undersized?). Now, in complete honesty, I have only had the mirrors installed for a short time, so I will withold my praise related to durability, etc. The one major problem I see with them (and I doubt that this will go away) is that the mirror itself does not provide the driver with a stable image on the road - there is a lot of 'jumpiness' and vibration. I checked - both mirrors are solidly mounted, as is the door assembly. This problem occurs at virtually all road speeds. I guess I will have to get used to it, but it certainly detracts from the overall benefits of this large, paddle-like mirror. Maybe this is a problem on all such mirror assemblies - even OEM trailer type mirrors(??). Let me add that the CIPA mirror is a no-brainer choice over the strap-on junk that is being sold to extend and enlarge driver vision.

Almost Doesn't Count

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hall R (Oxford, FL) — 2008-05-27 01:59:33

These mirrors are Almost just what I needed. Yhey are Almost long enough but not quite. They need to be able to be extend another inch or so. They Almost do the job you advertised them to do but Almost doesn't count except in horse shoes and handgranades.

From Canada

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Sooke, BC) Reviewed for a 1992 GMC C/K 2500 — 2008-03-19 23:54:03

The installation wasn't as straight forward as the instructions indicated, but it still took less than an hour to install both mirrors. The old mirrors were ready to fall off and once I completed the installation they looked great on the truck. What really sold me on them ultimately is that the new mirrors mounted onto the same footprint. No drilling holes, etc to install.

mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim K (Poulsbo, WA) — 2008-08-21 09:05:31

We bought a set of mirrors a while back and broke one, then had to buy a whole new set just to replace the one that was broken. Kind of expensive to purchase the set when not needing the set. Thank You, Autobody Experts

Good mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES G (Shoreline, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-22 16:40:24

Good mirrors, nice big open view of the road and trafic lanes behind. The only negative is the extra wind noise. I think I'm going to like them, however.

CIPA mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Nashua, NH) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2010-06-08 19:49:57

Mirrors look great and are very functional. Installation is a piece of cake so long as one doesn't drop a wrench down into the door panel and has to spend more time taking the door apart than it took to install the mirrors! Not the cheapest mirror but it is built very well and you get what you pay for! Very glad I bought this product.

new 5th wheel owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2012-01-29 10:36:48

Instalation was nice, the mirriors hang low, about 3 to 4 inches below window,makes it hard for a quick look at the blind spot. They worked well.

CIPA Extendable Mirrors - 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy P (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Blazer — 2011-04-16 06:56:15

Perfect fit. No objectionable vibration retracted or extended. Manual extension works smoothly. Provides greatly improved view for trailer towing. Installation took approximately one hour total for both sides....as long as you don't follow the instructions provided. Instructions call for the inner door panels to be removed in addition to the inside, triangular, plastic trim directly opposite the mount. Not nessary to remove the inner door panels as the fasteners (nuts) and the electrical connection are all accesible once the triangular plastic trim is removed. One of the two "free", stick-on, blind spot mirrors included was destroyed in shipment.

Replacement Trailer Towing Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Suburban — 2007-11-26 08:40:08

My PU had Std factory mirrors when I purchased it. When I bought a camping trailer I purchased a set of mirrors that clip over the fator mirrors. They proved unsatisfatory because the glass was small and they were hard to adjust. The CIPA extendable Side View mirrors work great, they have a large viewing surface, are fully adjustable with the factory remote switch and they extend far enough so that it is easy to maneuver with my 36 foot 5th wheel camper attached.

pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R M (Monroe, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-01-10 05:42:31

I have been wondering what to do about the little mirrors on my ck3500 chevy since I got the truck. I pull a 24' gooseneck trailer with it most of the time it's on the road. I didn't want to have another set of mirrors like the west coast style screwed to the doors. The CIPA mirrors fit the bill. I like being able to adjust them from inside the truck and they do not shake going down the road. I would recommend them to anyone. I feel confident when hauling 15 round bales of hay now, being able to see down the sides of the trailer. Thx AutoAnything, J.R. in North Carolina

A good product could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew T (Pell City, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-11-05 06:55:47

Great look and easy to install, but the fit to the door could use some improving. the weather seal was not up to par and the plastic did not meet the metal part of the door. Other than that I love the product.

good set of mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert m (ellensburg, WA) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-02-27 14:34:48

When they arrived, one was cracked, contacted customer service and they put one in the mail for me without difficulties (yeah, good customer service!) I have only put one on so far, it was not that difficult to install. I cannot make any comments yet about vibration.

towing mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terry f (auburn, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-04-16 07:33:11

the mirrors are as stated, the actual size i feel could be just a little smaller kinda over sized for the veh but work very well, can you tell i base a lot on appearance. thank you

glutton for punishment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Lemoore, CA) — 2007-04-11 11:36:41

These mirrors are replacements for a set bought several years ago. One of them went bad but I had to have something since I tow a 5th Wheel trailer.

Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor O (Winnepeg, MN) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-15 07:40:34

They are ok they fit very good.But the right mirror dose not lock in place and dose move if bumped. CIPA says that is the way they are? and the right mirror won't adjust in enough with power adjust.