Your Cart Is Empty

CIPA Panoramic Rear View Mirror Customer Reviews

Average Rating

33 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john a. h (Irving, TX) — 2009-09-25 05:19:52

I have a F 150 that has blind spots. Added this mirror and it makes a world of difference. It looks a tad funny because it is big but you sure can see things. Even with it in place, you still can use the visors.

OUTSTANDING !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CATHERINE H (FORT DRUM, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Montana — 2008-05-16 23:31:53

At first my kids made fun of me they thought only old people use this mirrors! Not only I can see blindspots when driving, I also see panoramic view of misbehaving kids in the back of the van. Only one complain is that my visors are useless now. I can either tint half of my windshield or wear sunglasses on a sunny day. Overall I'm very pleased with the added safety while I'm driving!

love it love it love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra B (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2008-09-11 22:03:03

if you have a vehicle with an inherent blind spot (pt cruisers, Linc. navigators, etc., this is sooo important to have and the price is half of what others are charging. Huge value, great safety!

MIRROR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARROLL L C (DURHAM, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2007-08-09 09:28:36

MIRROR GIVE YOU A GREATER VIEW OF WHAT IS IN BACK OF YOU. FULL VIEW OF BACK OF CAR.

Great mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah N (Mill Valley, CA) — 2007-08-07 10:41:53

This mirror will eliminate all blind spots in your vehicle. I was about to buy a new SUV until I came upon this. Love it.

A nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanislav B (Tamarac, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Diamante — 2007-02-01 13:25:37

I am fully satisfied with my purchase of a Panoramic Rear View Mirror, which helps to drive my new car safely in a heavy traffic. The mirror is much better than any other panoramic one's I've used during 55 years of driving.

Looking back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brooks D (Princeton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Odyssey — 2007-03-20 09:42:13

he mirror adds a fuller field of vision. I can now actually see out of the side windows in the back seat. The smaller size of images in the mirror does take some getting used to -about three trips around the block.

give it a bit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by monte a d (Norco, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Kia Sportage — 2009-12-17 11:22:09

give it a bit so you can get used to it and you will wonder why these style mirrors are not standard equipment

jake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas J (Snellville, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-28 06:39:25

I Love this mirror. The Sun visors will knock the mirror out of place when used, but I still Love it.

Panoramic rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Deltona, FL) — 2009-03-31 07:44:01

Upon receipt of the mirror took only 30 seconds to clip it over factory mirror. Greatly enhances my rear vision and eliminates blind spots. Highly recommend

NO MORE BLIND SPOTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer C (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 1993 Buick Roadmaster — 2009-03-12 20:32:25

i HAVE USED OTHER 'PAN' MIRRORS BUT NONE CAN HOLD A CANDLE TO THE ONE I BOUGHT FROM Y'ALL! I HAVE TO DRIVE A 1993 BUICK ROADMASTER WHICH IS ONLY ABOUT THREE TIMES BIGGER THAN THE CAR I USED TO HAVE. THIS MIRROR WAS MADE FOR THIS CAR. THE REGULAR MIRROR HAD NO VIEW OUT THE SIDE WINDOWS AND I AM ONE BLONDE THAT NEEDS ALL THE VIEWS I CAN GET TO DRIVR THIS 'BOAT'. I WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT ONE OF THESE MIRRORS. I GOT THE SMALLR ONE FOR A FRIEND WHO DRIVES A SMALLER BUICK AND SHE LOVES HER MIRROR TOO.

Increases vision area dramatically

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce B (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-04 00:18:18

I can actually see out all three back windows on an extended cab truck. Definitely improves vision and elliminates all blind spots.

Houston Driver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rebecca C (Houston, TX) — 2007-12-25 21:54:34

This mirror is terrific! I ordered them for all the cars we have at home and the fleet of cars I have for work. They make driving ever so much safer on all our busy freeways!

Big rear view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Roseville, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sienna — 2009-09-24 21:01:44

I have used the mirror for about a week now and wonder how I got along without one.I have a Toyota Sienna minivan and the standard mirrors provide good rear visibility but this mirror removes blind spots totally.There is some distance distortion so I always look over my shoulder but the mirror removes any question about any traffic in the proximity. The mirror also gives a great view of the inside rear of the vehicle

Our new CIPA Panoramic Rear View Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phyllis H (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercury Mariner — 2008-04-14 06:33:55

We love our CIPA mirror. We had previously purchased two mirrors and really enjoyed using them. When we bought a new vehicle last month we accidentally dropped our mirror when changing it out to the new car and broke it. I was very upset not knowing if I could find a replacement. Thanks to Google and AutoAnthing.com we found another mirror and our experience with AutoAnything was really good. We had a new mirror in about 10 days and it's just like our old one.

Vroom with a view !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bud E (Butte, MT) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Pacifica — 2009-09-23 00:55:19

This is the third type of and best panoramic mirror I have owned. The CIPA mirror is superior for the small details the other manufacturers had left out. 1) The extra width. 2) The extended curved view provided by the extra width. 3) The tapered up bottom of the mirror on the ends. Why is #3 important? I am a very tall man, I don't need yet more hindrances to my view. The slight curve is invaluable to me. Other manufacturers leave the mirror as rectangular. My Cudo's to CIPA

First extended reaeview mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Forester — 2012-05-13 11:14:52

I have no immediate dissatisfactions, but problems identifying the inevitable remaining blind spot on each side, and assume this will diminish quickly. Although attaching is very simple, a note of instruction on the packaging would still have helped.

blind spot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (LOCKWOOD, MO) — 2012-10-12 09:03:27

no more blind spots, you can see what's beside you now,,,, will get one for my pickup too

EXCELLENT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANCIS A (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan X Terra — 2007-12-19 21:16:28

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

review on mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura D (York, PA) — 2011-04-29 21:10:39

LOVE the large one but not the smaller one. I want another one.

Life Saver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Petaluma, CA) — 2009-02-20 10:34:10

The mirror is better than expected, even though my expectations were already high. It is so simple to install, and thus easy to transfer to another car. However, I bought a second one because of the affordable price. I can see along side the car up to the body posts behind the driver and the passenger sides. There really is no "Blind Spot" anymore. So many of the smaller cars and SUV's have very poor visibility that the CIPA mirror is a must in my opinion. I'm going to buy one for my friend who has a Prius and he has a difficult time turning his head and seeing in the "Blind Spots". Price is great. My wife bought our first mirror from a competitor for my birthday at over double the price of the CIPA. Then I mentioned to her about the CIPA in our boat we bought from Overton's and we looked you up on the internet and bought the second mirror. I have had a CIPA mirror in my Ski Nautique boat for several years and find that it gives great vision to the sides to follow the skiers path.

More than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin K (Bath, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2012-06-07 15:36:03

I was very pleased at the field of vision as well as the clarity I get with this mirror. No more blind spots

wow, what a view

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathryn C (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 1996 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-06-16 21:46:21

The first time I looked up after installation and I was actually driving, it literally scared me. It is a much larger (area wise) view of what is on the right side and behind. I am still getting used to it but am happy with my purchase.

Fit Mercedes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thy L (Round Lake Beach, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercedes-Benz 280 — 2012-05-05 12:11:52

It looks great, easy to install.I will buy it again

a tasty mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph R (San Dimas, CA) — 2009-04-01 21:08:17

It is just what I expected - improves my vision. Takes a little bit of getting used to because of the "curved" image, but once your eyes adjust, it's cool. I only wish they had a mirror that had these features plus night vision. I would buy that too.

Gets the Job Done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack R (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 5 — 2010-05-04 05:20:16

Although the quality isn't the best (mirror not cleanly inserted into frame, edges somewhat sharp, and imprecise part fit), I can't hold that against this product. It works well, and as advertised. The only gotcha, is that with this model being so wide, you may have trouble using your sun visors without hitting or removing/reattaching the mirror, though that process is easy enough that I can do it with one hand. Also worth noting that with the large size that I ordered you most likely will be able to see out the sides of your vehicle... a lot... In a Mazda 5, I can actually see out of the driver and passenger front side windows when using this mirror.. Not a problem for me, but disorienting at first for my wife. Great once you get used to it, as you basically don't have a blind spot anymore. Also to note, the strangest thing for me was being able to see myself, and my front passenger all in the same view as the rear view mirror... again, nothing that would prevent me from using the product, or purchasing again.

good mirror for a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brady A (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Elantra — 2009-03-31 04:23:30

Allows substantial increase in the ability to see what is going on around your car. Parabolic shape makes objects seem farther away than they actually are. Quality and ease of installation are good (better than might be expected for 20.00). Would probably buy a flat mirror next time though.

Great Value for the money spent.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NATHAN R (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Isuzu Vehicross — 2009-12-09 02:36:23

Great value for the size & cost. Works very well to increase visibility & blind spots Will not fit Review Mirrors Equipped with ON-STAR. Does not extend enough to fit ON-STAR mirrors which are thicker. Does fit on Review Mirror of car without ON-STAR, but blocks map light switch-button.

Wide view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven D (Saint Johnsville, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Fit — 2012-04-04 22:05:21

My car has tinted glass all around, with the wide view mirror on makes looks darker inside than regular factory mirror.

mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2011-08-20 14:48:19

The mirror is, indeed, panaromic. It clips relatively easily to the existing mirror and vastly improves the rearward viewing area. It is best used with inexpensive existing rear view mirrors as those with compasses or temperature indicators and light switches would be completely disabled in terms of use and viewing.

Short clips but good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul-Henri N (Greenwich, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-11-23 18:58:43

The clips have to be more expendable. it was very, very hard to install the mirror on a Grand Cherokee mirror. I almost give when finally I did it. When it is fixed it is great, no more blind angle. The surface of the mirror is not perfect, but for the price it is a good buy.

Purchased it and will probably send it back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Mount Vernon, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-09-24 10:25:43

Very difficult to get used to since the edges are warped. If it were made of glass or at least not warped plastic, it would be easier to be accustomed to it. Visibility is good, it just is poor quality.

Panoramic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Altima — 2011-11-16 09:57:27

If you left out the panorimic view I believe you you would have a good product; this way everything is very distorted. Currently its in my throw-away stuff in my gruage. Sorry