Your Cart Is Empty

CIPA Replacement Side View Mirrors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

58 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Exactly as Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay R (Mustang, OK) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-07-21 06:45:11

The mirrors arrived in a timely manner, and were exactly as advertised. They were easy to install, and it was easy to pick what I needed from the AutoAnything website. Great company to do business with!

Wife broke mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis d (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Venture — 2006-11-01 05:41:04

They seem to work fine... motor is noisy and finish is a little more shiney than the original. But all seem to be minor issues. Now explain how wife backed into a tree breaking old one off?

Review of mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron M (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-09-30 20:26:17

I cant say enough good things about AutoAnything.The service is great, the shipping is good,and the range of products is amazing.

Hardware not compatable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (Gretna, LA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-02 05:28:18

This was not a big issue for me. I own two F-150 and have replaced the side mirrors a few times. I found out early on that the replacement screws are not the same thread as the originals so I just reuse the original. I've had the replacement screws break off in the door. They are either the wrong thread or slightly larger, perhaps a metric size instead of a standard size, I don't know. Other than that, it's a good mirror and a fair price.

good but

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael I (Mooresville, NC) Reviewed for a 1993 BMW 3-Series — 2008-09-12 03:51:32

I had a hard time finding your site using the internet. Other than that, it was a good experience. I will keep you on the list for doing biz.

Safety First

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Westmont, IL) Reviewed for a 1992 Mazda B-Series — 2008-04-23 16:39:19

I appreciate the new mirror affording me good looks and excellent safety merging into traffic. Installation was a snap!

Quality, quality,quality(did I mention quality?)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Oldsmobile Alero — 2009-12-15 21:08:49

I was told by a body shop the mirror would be hard to get & also take a while, unless I got lucky at a junk yard. I won't even say the price quoted including installation, but it was double & then some. I ordered the mirror from AA (not alcoholics anonymous),got it in 3-4 days, installed it effortlessly within 30 minutes. It looks too good, I need to order the left side so they both look new!! That makes multiple pleasing purchases ( & 1 return)and a definite return customer! THX! Scottsdale Steve!

Ordering problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret R (Plano, TX) — 2011-07-12 22:06:52

I had to order the mirror twice. Even though I ordered per the specs as listed, I ended up with the wrong mirror that said fit our truck. It did not. I had to call the Ford dealer, get the part number and call your company. Alex was very kind and helpful. He looked it all up and called me back with the price and placed the order for me. I am not thrilled about paying for a restocking fee and return postage for the 1st mirror.

drivers side mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald C (Lake Isabella, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford F150 — 2007-08-28 08:07:01

Looks just like oem mirror only brand new. Fitment is perfect!

JUST LIKE NEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan C (BRANSON, MO) — 2011-10-25 21:13:25

If your looking for identical replacements these are the mirrors for you.A+

2000 Cavalier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt D (Fishers, IN) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-150 — 2007-04-26 09:13:33

Very easy to install yourself, and looks completely stock. Please note: your new mirror will be 'shinier' than your old one, because your old one is faded. Not a big deal. Happy customer!

replacement mirrow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry G (Porter, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-09-26 11:32:38

excelant product

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kandee S (Santee, CA) — 2008-03-27 20:28:24

Our entire experience ordering this mirror was excellent. It was easy to maneuver the website, the information was very clear, and it took very little time to place the order. My husband had no problems installing the mirror.

Surprizingly simple!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Ossining, NY) — 2007-01-10 10:24:36

A great replacement for original equipment- Opened the box, took the old (broken) mirror off, and bolted the new one on- that simple! This was the best priced deal, and I am very satisfied.

Brother In Law

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernie F (Rapid City, SD) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Camry — 2007-03-10 17:11:02

I purchased this mirror for his Beretta. He received it and installed it. He informed me he had NO issues with mounting this mirror which is good news since it had cable directional control.

Passenger Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Saul G (Labelle, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2008-10-01 21:21:58

As we know our honda's dont have one. Its glossy so most likely the other one isnt. You can get the other one have it matching but other than that it helps out alot viewing on the side. I would rate this for a 5! All tho it does move a little the mirror if I go over to many bumps which is a little flaw but its probally cause I need to change my struts.

Replacement Side View Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott R (Grafton, WI) — 2008-04-27 16:41:36

Excellent value Exact part for a 91 s-10 Thank you

Excellent Customer Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry P (Mitchellville, MD) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2006-07-25 19:35:28

Your prompt and excellent service extended to me in the purchase of my Replacement Side Mirror is well appreciate and I will not hesitate in purchasing any more required parts in the future and will definitly recommend your website to my friends and family whenever necessary.

Just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick R (Charlottesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Lincoln Continental — 2008-04-02 16:58:37

Part was just what I needed for my 92 Dodge shadow. Now all I need is the inside part(cover) that has the hole for the adjustment cable to come through. My car never had a passenger mirror so I had to purchase 2 nuts to secure mirror....no big deal. I will shop here again.

2002Chevy 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Shrewsbury, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-07 07:21:28

look just like factory fit perfect 20 min install

Ford Ranger Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian N (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2012-12-12 18:16:09

Matched the stock mirror it replaced exactly. Texture of the plastic is even the same. This is exactly what I wanted and needed.

92 Ford F-150 Side Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RIIS U (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F150 — 2007-11-17 18:41:18

Great customer service, fast shipment, best on-line price. I do wish AutoAnything provided installation links / references for techno-dunces like myself!

Honda Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Hopewell, NJ) — 2009-02-10 20:13:13

Great product. Worked and fit without any problems. Highly recommend.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alysia I (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-01-30 02:46:00

Easy on easy off with the old, perfect fit, will do business with again.

CIPA REPLACEMENT MIRROR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARIA H (Philadelphia, PA) — 2006-06-23 11:00:44

MEETS EXPECTATION FOR PRODUCT QUALITY AND PRICE.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl T (Falls Church, VA) — 2007-03-29 05:12:03

I bought the CIPA replacement mirror for my '96 blazer and it's a perfect fit. It looks so good I might have to get one for the left side too.

Chevy Astro Side Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay Y (Marlborough, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Astro — 2007-03-08 15:30:57

Outstanding. Just like the factory OEM. 10 minute removal and installation. Great value. Will definately buy from them again.

Great product and was exactly what the car needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony A (Tolleson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Corolla — 2010-12-31 08:36:29

Shipping was slow - two (2) weeks from time order was placed to delivery...placed a similar order with different website (car product related) and product arrived in three (3) business days...AutoAnything is still a great website to get car products, I have ordered from AutoAnything in the past and this was the first time I've experienced a long delivery process. I'll still order again from AutoAnything when the need arises. About the product, great quality, nice and shiny and was very easy to install. Prior to purchasing this product I had bought a replacement mirror from a different company and it didn't come close to the quality this mirror provided. The only thing this product did not come with was the three (3) nuts required to fasten the mirror to the door so make sure you either save the original ones you may have or be prepared to buy them (not a huge cost of course).

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 1993 Buick Skylark — 2007-01-25 22:48:13

They looked just like the original and were a breeze to put on.Great price,too.

Remote Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken A (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2010-10-06 16:49:22

Excellent product. Quality was better than I thought, as I have purchased same for another vehicle from another company & that one was a piece of junk! Fast delivery. Thanks.

Replacement Contour Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia K (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Contour — 2007-04-17 10:08:00

The mirror was very easy to install. I found that I needed to purchase replacement screws because the original screws were too short. The only difference was the fact that the mirror went from left to right. My original mirror went up and down as well. Overall, I am pleased with the product.

great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael c (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-10-18 08:29:07

The mirror is an excellent product & I could'nt be happier with it. thank you very much.

Title for review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren M (Leawood, KS) — 2008-07-31 20:11:53

It's fine

Price and service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A. K (Waianae, HI) Reviewed for a 1998 Buick Le Sabre — 2007-01-25 14:01:58

The price was very good especially if I went to the dealer. The service was good and the shipping time was as I expected. Dave

Good mirror, wrong connector, some extra assembly required.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor C (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Camry — 2008-04-07 20:34:08

The connector head for the power side view mirror was female, whereas I needed a male head. I had to splice some wires together, but then everything worked fine. I wish the manufacturers had researched the electrical architecture of the 2000 Camry better though, so that I could have been saved the trouble.

Awesome Sauce

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wylie M (Houston, TX) — 2007-01-18 12:40:43

The mirrors work like a charm and **they are a lot shinier in person than they look in the photo** I'm very pleased!

Passenger Side Mirronr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claudia J (Anacortes, WA) Reviewed for a 1991 Honda Civic — 2008-10-12 09:28:41

I am very happy with the mirror. Many Honda's do not come with the passenger mirror. I wished that the interior cover plate came with the mirror, as this was an addition to my car, not a replacement. We were able to drill a hole in the interior cover plate and make do, but it does not have the finished look that I had desired.

Bouncy reflections no more!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Mazda MPV — 2006-10-17 20:44:25

After years of tolerating floppy side-view mirrors I took the plunge, and glad I did. The appearance is better than anticipated and they work well with the power adjuster. Only fault was two of the plastic mount threads which stripped. Used larger screws from the original metal mount and the mirror holds firm.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Escondido, CA) — 2010-07-14 11:58:52

Had to purchase longer bolts (cost about $1.75 total). Other than that purchase all went well and it was easy for this novice to install.

CIPA 1999 Corolla external mirror replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David X (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Corolla — 2006-06-26 16:08:17

Build quality is good, functionally identical. would like to rate it 4.5 start, because the finish is a bit dull when compared with the original ones; for used car, probably no one would pay attention.

Replaced both sides--looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joan B (Woodland, CA) — 2011-07-16 12:30:15

Excellent product--looks fantastic. Good price. Both mirrors were broken and dealer wanted 4x AutoAnything's cost. No instructions. Installed them myself (old gal who's a rookie at repairs) without much trouble, but would have appreciated diagram on removing door panel to access lower mounting screws. First time customer--sure to return. Only negative comment: big delay due to backorder--took over 2 months--but the new mirrors look great.

Fast Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (San Leandro, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-11-09 04:57:12

I ordered it and over the next couple of days it was here. And it was the exact part I needed....

Great, except for the connector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Sherman Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2011-05-31 19:13:45

The mirror looked great, and installation was straightforward, and then I went to plug it into the plug and found out they didn't match. Instead of sending back... I was already finished installing it, I just cut the connector off and put the old one on. All is well.

Worked well.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim C (Richland, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-09 19:02:53

The part worked well. The instructions were lacking for getting the door panel off. But, after that, installation was straight forward and is working fine.

cipa mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fred p (Carrollton, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2009-08-07 18:06:39

mirror had a small defect chip in housing but fit properly

good for the price - '93 Honda Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim B (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2009-02-18 23:25:01

Overall this was a great price. Instructions would have been helpful. Keep your hardware, you'll need it.

my mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (Melvindale, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2006-10-28 07:28:20

Looks as good as the original and saved me a ton of money Thanks.

Mazda Protege Side Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold M (Elkhart, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Mazda Protege — 2009-10-25 12:05:52

Parts arrived with all necessary hardware in good shape. No problemsn with installation except screw heads were slightly different. Minor modification of inner trim piece was necessary

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura S (Los Angeles, CA) — 2006-11-07 19:24:57

I ordered the part I need and saved on installing myself instead of getting it done at the car dealership.

CIPA side view mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curt R (Athens, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-11-05 08:56:35

The mirror housing matches the factory very well. The problem is the glass. It delivers a distorted fun house reflection. It is good enough to do the job, but it can make you dizzy looking in it. Also they could include the nuts for mounting and/or directions. Be careful when removing the old mirror not to drop the nust into the door, they need to be reused. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.

Almost OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Woodrow D (Harrisonburg, VA) — 2010-08-19 18:21:06

The mirrors were not hard to install the electric plugged right in. They are just a little more light weight than OEM but they will last quite well I think.

Directions missing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MYRON T (Brookeville, MD) — 2006-09-30 07:52:33

It would be good if some directions were included

looks great but,,,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris g (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2007-04-01 17:35:34

mirror looks and works great but I had to file down the corners of the centering tri-angle to make if fit the hole, no big deal to me it's plastic & I have lots of files, took about 5 min. longer after i saw what was going on. I will use this site again, price & service were GREAT. CHRIS S.A.TX

Bad Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hamish S (Whitefish Bay, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Focus — 2008-06-03 10:03:56

this is the 2nd time i replace the side mirror to my Focus ... 1st time, the replacement went in perfectly ... the one i purchased last month does not fit right due to time and effort required to resend mirror in order to obtain a new one + time already spent on installation, i am leaving it installed .... it works but is not flush to the body of the car

OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephanie D (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Malibu — 2007-02-21 16:37:09

I received my mirror on time, and in good shape. It didn't match my car exactly but close enough for me. But there were no instructions, and since I ordered it specifically to save some money and do it myself, that made things difficult. I'm not exactly the mechanic type, although I consider myself to be handy. I tried to search for instructions online, and I couldn't find anything either. Other than that the price was right, the quality is good, and I would order again.

Replacement mirrors have poor mirror quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Queen Creek, AZ) — 2008-07-15 09:46:38

My new side view replacement mirror appeared to be a good bargain, was easy to install and looks good. The view thru the mirror is distorted. The closer than appears warning is correct, but in addition to being closer than appears, it is horizontally distorted, like there is a wave in the mirror.

Barely adequate; not worth hassle of exchanging

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (Beavercreek, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2011-11-19 10:14:12

Fits great, looks great, easy to install, good price, BUT mine was assembled incorrectly at the factory. The internal control cables for the manual remote controls seem to be reversed...right goes left, left goes right. Not a big deal except this mistake significantly limits the range of motion for adjusting the mirror. At the extreme limit of its range I can get it to point correctly, but just barely. I'd return it for a mirror that operates correctly, but too much hassle to uninstall, return, reinstall, etc. So it's okay...I guess.

side mirror for 2006 Chrysler Sebring convertible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly M (San Antonio, TX) — 2011-08-12 20:47:03

Unfortunately, it did not fit. I had to go with a more expensive part. I will be contacting you for a return. Thank you for asking.