Your Cart Is Empty

CIPA Universal Towing Mirror Customer Reviews

Average Rating

25 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Super Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George T (LA MESA, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen Rabbit — 2008-07-22 22:16:25

This is the best looking towing mirror that I have seen. I have used the ones that hang out from the base of the windows and have a leg that braces on the center of the door. I am planning to tow a Scamp trailer with my new VW Rabbir S. I wasn't sure I could get it to attach but it did. It is a very clever design. I haven't towed with them. I have just ordered the second one.

Design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory P (Council, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-10-12 16:41:18

I really like the design of this mirror, looks good, easy to install. Adjust easily to my existing mirrors.

Goodbye blind spots

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Chelsea, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-08 13:08:59

Just returned from my first 500 mile trailer towing trip with these mirrors. It sure is nice to be able to see behind me when towing. Vibration wasn't an issue for me. Mirrors can be installed or removed in just a few minutes. I'm very satisfied with them.

Overal rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald T (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2008-12-10 00:16:00

Very happy with my purchase. They fir great and look great, very inexspensive...Thans, Don

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred F (Plaistow, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2008-06-28 17:12:31

This towing mirror looks great! It's easy to install. The vibration is minimized. Overall, this is a nice mirror.

Universal Towing Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald G (Derwood, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon XL — 2009-11-18 06:05:40

The mirror is fine in evey aspect however it is smaller than I imagined which makes the view of the side of the trailer limited. I need to set it to either see the wheels (to manage corners, lane lines and curbs) or the area behind to observe traffic. It's small area prevents me from viewing both simultaneously which would have been prefered.

CIPA Universal Towing Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jayson R (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-26 08:17:42

Just tried the mirrors out for the first time over Thanksgiving weekend towing our RV with my Silverado half ton with standard mirrors. They were a little tricky to get adjusted just right, but once they were where I needed them, they helped a ton for seeing traffic behind me and for lane changes. They do vibrate a little at highway speeds, but not enough to be unuseable. After ordering from AutoAnything, I found the mirrors for cheaper at Camping World. AA promptly refunded me the difference plus a little. As ususal AA rocks the house in terms of customer service.

GOOD TOOL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike d (Dover, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-01-19 08:34:55

This mirror works well for my Frontier to see around my 8'6" wide trailer. Some shaking, but not enough to distort the view. The mirror is not long enuff to see around the trailer but just gives a shot thats even with the side.

CIPA Universal Towing Mirror review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Apalachin, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2006-11-15 19:20:20

These mirrors work very well. They are quick and easy to clamp on and remove. They vibrate a little at high speeds, but are still very useful for seeing other vehicles behind my travel trailer.

Expanded Vision

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dieter R (Beverly Hills, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota Tercel — 2007-09-10 12:42:45

The CIPA Universal Towing Mirror offers more view when needed,it is easy to install.

Great Mirror Extension

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom K (Plainwell, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Saturn Vue — 2007-09-21 02:44:51

I mounted the mirror on a Saturn Vue with no problems and it worked well. There is a whistling effect caused by wind through the tie-down straps which I stopped by wrapping with electrical tape. Also the plastic clips fall off easily when the mirror is not mounted on the car.

These towing mirrors do the job!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Media, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Escape — 2009-10-14 06:20:27

An easy, effective way to enhance rear visibility for anyone who doing occasional towing. Easy, no tools required, on and off and high quality product. Minimal vibration.

Cipa universalTowing Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith T (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-04 06:44:51

The mirrors are pretty good they did not give me the range of veiw around the trailer I would have liked to of had. I have a Tacoma and I'm pulling an 8 foot wide enclosed snow machine trailer. I can see a little better now but they just don't get out far enough. They are pretty good in the wind with minimal vibration, though the straps that hold them on really do sing as you are driving that is kind of annoying.

extendyourvision mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon C (Cedaredge, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F350 — 2007-11-24 12:09:39

The mirrors installed very easily and took only 10 minutes. The stability is very good and extends my vision about 18 inches beyond the stock mirror. Now that I know how to remove and install, I can do this within two minutes!!!

C U

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bob b (Delavan, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Colorado — 2009-10-03 17:01:06

Once you get these adjusted and tight they work great!!!!!

CIPA Universal Towing Mirror

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W (Temple City, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2008-12-04 11:49:50

It what I needed and does the job

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by glenn c (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Sequoia — 2008-10-18 17:02:06

easy to install,look good

Foot cushions didn't stick very well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Winston, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2009-11-06 07:26:01

The pads on the feet wont last very long.

Who orders only one mirror?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doreen T (Fallbrook, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Hummer H2 — 2010-03-23 18:47:06

Overall the mirror is a good product. But who orders one mirror? I couldn't believe when the ONE mirror came in. I just received the second one and will be using them both on our next trip to the river. I used the one mirror and it worked great for the driver side at least. :)

mirror review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P W (Key West, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-30 05:23:07

I find the mirror takes care of the large blind spot I used to have, I intend on getting one for the other side since they can be used on either side. JPW.

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean C (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-05 07:05:28

Very good towing mirror for the price. Very easy to install and they work well on my truck. However, when tightening down the UTM to my stock truck mirro, it is hard to get a full grip on tightening knob. I have big hands, and my fingers don't get a complete grip around the tightening knob. I bypassed this issue by using a cloth (to protect the plastic knob handle) inside a channel lock.

moderately good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore H (Lambertville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Sequoia — 2006-11-12 15:18:44

The mirrors work. However, it took me a while to get them adjusted just right. They tended to sag badly until I figured out just how to adjust the feet. Also, a rubber pad came off one of the feet, scratching the outside of the mirror.

Adjusting Sensitive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J. David M (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2013-02-24 08:42:38

Adjusting the passener side mirror is very senitive because of the small size of the mirror. I had my passenger attempt to adjust it for me while moving. The entire unit fell off. Since it was dark I did not stop to and find it. A safety strap attached to the stock mirror would have saved me the mirror.

Too small

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Hermiston, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-09 21:05:35

I ordered these mirrors thinking they would have more viewing area, like the ones I used to have for my F150. When they came in, I discovered they were small round ones that stuck out from the mirrors like wings. I would definitly check to see if they make ones that fit closer to the factory mirror and have a larger viewing area, before buying these. I'm using them on a 2008 Tundra...pulling an 8.5 foot wide car hauler.

Was not happy, mirrors slide down outside of mirror of towing ve

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Madonna W (KEY LARGO, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-12-02 06:37:07

The mirror was hard to install and once it was installed it did not stay in place. I had to velco the little legs to my outside my mirror to get them to stay in place so I could see what was behide me. The towing mirrors ( i bought 2 ) keep silding down the outside of my mirrors when driving.