Your Cart Is Empty

Husky Liners SS Series Mud Guards Customer Reviews

Average Rating

44 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Dodge Dually Mudflaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Fernie, BC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-16 21:29:03

Easy to install, heavyweight and look good. My mechanic was very impressed with their overall build. Just need the fronts to match now!

Good Quality--Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vicki E (Medicine Lodge, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-11-04 08:03:39

Hardest thing about installing was cutting the existing fasteners to get behind the fender liner. Don't have to remove the wheels, just get a stubby screwdriver. Took me a little longer than a man....but this 60+ woman did it herself! Looks great on my black F-350 dually and will certainly save the front end of my 5th wheel now.

Geri

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geri B (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-28 06:42:52

Very Nice product and simple to install...No drilling and uses all factory drilled holes on the truck..

Great mud guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean & Carol T (, ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-22 06:19:39

I purchased these mud guards for our Dodge 3500 Ram Dually. We are advid campers and needed these so rocks and debris don't get on the camper. They work great and make the truck look sharp. I've received many compliments on how they look. The holes lined up all except one and we just drilled a new whole. Whole process took about 45 minutes...

Simple, quick and clean.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew J (Lutz, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-450/550 — 2009-12-25 19:00:06

Installing these mud flaps was a breeze. They also look great to. I could not be more pleased.

Looks Great/Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alyn K (Southwest Ranches, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F350 — 2006-12-13 03:33:01

Even a 10 thumb person like me could install them. They look great just as I expected.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul m (Roanoke Rapids, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2006-10-10 10:11:15

they are nice and look good

Husky Mud Guards for F350 Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Bay City, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2008-06-23 21:15:56

Mud guards are as advertised. Easy to install. Look good.

rock solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wes P (Mooresville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-15 06:13:29

very nice flaps i have recieved many compliments on the looks of my truck now. very easy to install took no time at all. now its time to get them for the front

Husky Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy N (Eldred, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2012-03-10 03:26:25

I've enjoyed the Husky line of products for years and the SS Series Mud Guards did not disappoint. The installation was a snap and they look as good as factory.

mud flap install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Peachtree City, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC C/K 3500 — 2007-10-18 13:23:55

I installed the husky SS mud flaps on my 2002 GMC dually,it took me 20 minutes,very simple instructions,I am now looking forward to ordering front splash guards for my truck,thanks,,,Tom

redneck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony W (Lumberton, MS) — 2011-08-24 05:54:15

looks great. easy to install, took about a hour. thought they were a little high in price,but quality is excellent.bounis made in USA. would recommend.

2008 F-350 SD Dually Mud Flaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Washington, OK) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F350 — 2007-06-14 07:10:39

I was not sure if they would fit the 2008 year model though it looked the same as my 2001. They fit perfectly and were very easy to install. They look great too.

Mud Guards / SS Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest V (Palmetto, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2005-09-26 10:35:00

They look good on the truck and was easy to install as there was no holes to drill. What would be a added bonus is to have available some loges that can be applied to the plaps to personnels them.

Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick M (Milton, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-18 07:57:14

I think this product fits and looks great on my truck also very easy to install I also received them in a couple of days.

Good Looking Mud Flaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul R S (Point Marion, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2006-09-07 02:42:29

Easy to install I have fiberglass running boards and fender flares. The fender flares were a bit of a problem I had to hold the flaps in a little bit more than you normally would but it still covered the dual tires. About a hour for installation even making some new holes because of fender flares. They look good and easy material to work with.The stainless really makes them stand out.I'd buy them again for my next truck.

Great look and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry D (Montevallo, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-20 06:52:57

The mud guards look great. The stainless insert has a mirror finish. Easy installation, about 30 minutes! No bulky bracket hanging in the fender well. Great clean look! Looks just like a dually mud flap but without all the weight and expose brackets to clutter up the look!I would recomend them over all others!

Big Bertha';s Tow Has New Mud Flaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Coeburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-24 15:04:46

Husky SS mud guards are an excellent product and really improve both the appearance of my Ram 3500 as well as provide a great safety factor for following drivers.

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHESTER B (hayward, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-22 11:34:03

They were easy to install, good value, now I need the front ones

husky mud gards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonel T (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2006-08-04 22:52:20

I really like how my truck looks with the new mud gards, the price was affordable and they were delivered on time as promised so i highly recomend to buy here.

great flaps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn m (Indio, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-04-24 10:05:42

These are good looking flaps and easy to install with minimal tools. They also look great and are very strong.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHUCK A (Floral City, FL) — 2007-06-26 05:00:42

the husky mudguards work great and look great. thanks

Husky Mud Guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GLENN P (Morganville, NJ) — 2008-09-27 07:22:57

I am very satisfied with the Husky SS Mud Guards. They were very easy to install and look great.

Very attractive!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom N (RICHFIELD, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2012-08-19 19:08:46

Your mudflaps are so "attractive" that 1 day after installation, I had the passenger side stollen when in a grocery store. Unfortunately, I will have to buy another set.

nfntryblu

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee B (Fort Huachuca, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-04-28 22:21:47

I'm not very adept at this kind of work, but even I had no trouble. The guards lined up perfectly. I did drill and add two extra bolts, personal preference. The only real problem I had was with the vehicle and it's fender design. My old body doesn't bend like it used to. They look sharp, and really add to the looks of my new truck, a GMC 3500 HD. I didn't know the difference between mud guards or mud flaps. Flaps is the key word here. Do your self a favor do the Husky mud guards and look professional.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-450/550 — 2009-03-11 02:36:35

Fast delivery, easy to install, great appearance, very functional; highly recommend this product!

08 Ford F450

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter B (San Pedro, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-450/550 — 2008-04-23 20:24:34

Very nice looking mud guards, well made and designed for easy attachment.

Husky SS series mud guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (Westport, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-450/550 — 2010-02-19 09:55:26

I am very pleased with the Husky SS Series Mud Guards that I put on my Ford F450. Very quick delivery. It took about 10 minutes to install and 5 of those minutes was getting a stubby screwdriver from a neighbor. Really good looking and they don't fly back while driving.

Nice!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Skip J (Eastanollee, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-17 19:33:37

Easy to install, good lookin' and a substancial mudflap.

Really easy installation!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Taylorsville, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-12 20:53:29

I bought the mudguards for my 2005 Ram 3500 dually, and was amazed at how easy the installation was! And the reason it was easy was that I bought a right angle drill attachment at Harbor Freight ($20). With that, and a stubby Phillips screwdriver, I was able to install without having to remove a wheel. Finished in under an hour, which included the trip to Harbor Freight! They look great, lined up perfectly with existing hardware and holes, and installed snugly. I like them so much, I ordered the fronts.

FLAPS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall W. W (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-05-23 20:30:36

THEY WERE ON IN 5 MINUTES

Husky Mud Guards on 2009 Ford F350 Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando E (Malibu, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-350 — 2012-09-19 06:34:47

A bit pricier than others but worth it. Look good and add to truck appearance. No ding required. Just remove plastic rivets and use same holes.

Easy to install and looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-450/550 — 2010-01-23 05:35:58

These Husky SS Mud Guards were easy to install. All I needed was a short (stubby) Phillips screw driver, a box cutter and flat head screw driver. The mud guards look sharp with the mirror inserts and will protect my RV from rocks.

very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (, ) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-03 09:16:24

got them real fast did not have to drill any holes very easy to install took very little time very well please ... thank, john cole

Just what I was looking for,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (El Dorado Springs, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-04 19:18:44

Great product, easy to install, looks good and functional.

Great Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clarence W (Lecompton, KS) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-350 — 2009-09-03 08:26:14

They are very easy to install and they look great. No problems at all instlling them.

Would Recommend!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry R (Mount Shasta, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-18 14:07:02

Received the mudflaps in less than a week. Only took about a half hour to install. Two predrilled holes lined up with my wheel well so I used the enclosed screws to fasten them. Once I had those two cinched up, I came around behind the wheel well and could drill two more holes from the inside using the holes that were already in the metal edge. They look great!

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert p b (Rantoul, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-26 06:42:02

Installed on my Ram 3500 Dually easily, in about 15 minutes. Holes lined up perfect, just have to drill 3 more each side. Seem to be sturdy. The picture does not give the 'stainless' part justice though, since it is more like a mirror. Hopefully I am not reflecting headlights back to cars behind me.

Big D .White

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald W (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2012-04-06 06:29:36

Just wish they were 2inches longer.Great product,easy to install.

mud guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joey g (Conroe, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-26 04:05:00

very sturdy,,but not very long? would have thought they would be longer like the ones that came from dealer on truck?,,but besides that they seem to be good product

Husky SS Mudguards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bob k (Chuckey, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-04 09:40:59

Easy to install and looks good on the truck, I installed them on an 07 Chevy Classic and I'm very pleased with the look. I did not drill the extra hole called for by the directions, I only used the existing hardware and I don't notice any extra movement. SS strip compliments the other accessories on the truck.

Husky SS Series Mud Guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don B (Holladay, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-11-11 15:06:32

Very easy installation and looks great.

2003 Dodge 3500 dual rear wheel application

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert K (Perry Hall, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-28 15:27:34

Installation was easy (after I removed the wheels for access) except for one very minor adjustment that I had to make. One of the holes as manufactured on the mud flap for both sides had to be enlarged to get it to align with existing fasteners. The only thing that I think would improve this product would be to make it less rigid since it is supposed to be a flap. Time will tell if this is a problem. I did talk to the manufacturer before I purchased this product with this concern (flap being to rigid) and they told me that they would replace it no questions asked if it failed.

dee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek W (Jackson, MS) — 2011-04-15 17:57:28

The Mud flaps are great. Could have been an inch or two longer but they are appealing looking. Pretty much stop the gravel and rocks.