Your Cart Is Empty

Aries Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Awesome Product!! 2011 F-150 Supercab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Waukesha, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-04 07:27:47

I got the black ones for my Black 2011 F-150 Supercab.. The fit & finish are way better than the price would make you believe.. They installed in just 30-45 min using AMERICAN size wrench & socket.. The directions are a but vague, but with a little trial & error all went fine.. They look just right.. Very satisfied with these bars!! Would buy any other product from Aries!!

Superb Quality!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tonna O (Port Angeles, WA) — 2011-10-10 13:00:24

I was a bit skeptical about ordering a brand I had never heard of - but after reading reviews from numerous sites decided on these Aries nerf bars, what a great surprise. They arrived quickly and in excellent condition. They are excellent quality, even a little sturdier than my Luverne bars on my other truck. They were easy to install, install very securely and look great. Great product at a great price!

Easy installation for Ford F-150 Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Rocky Point, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-13 22:09:37

Received the nerf bars with all the hardware. The bars were packaged well. The directions are poorly written. I went to You Tube for assistance and had the bars installed in about 1.5 hrs. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product.

Nerf Bar installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Rainbow City, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-04 09:11:17

the only problem i had was understanding the installation instructions. directions were not very specific. once i put the mounting brackets against the truck (more or less trial and error) i could see how they fit. the rest of the process went smoothly

Sharp and Sturdy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry C (Roanoke, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-23 11:47:53

Great product, installs pretty easily, looks very good.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hugh R (Vienna, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-14 14:24:58

When I received these bars with the installation instructions, I didn't think they would fit and was about to return them or find a way to modify the brackets. Then I discovered the instructions did not match my 2003 F150 4x4 pickup. After figuring out the installation myself, they fit perfectly in about 30 minutes.

Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray R (Social Circle, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-16 05:03:22

I searched the web site until I found exactly the Aries Nerf Bars that I ordered was in my price range and when I received two days earlier than expected I was a happy camper.I installed the same day and went without a snag. The apperance and aid in getting into the truck is great. I have given your web site to friends and relatives looking to add finishing touches to thier vehicles. Satisfied customer

Great bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad C (Shattuck, OK) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-06 06:02:16

The bars were easy to put on, only took about 30 mins. They arrived earlier than expected. They look great on the truck,and work very well. Would recomend to anyone.

happy cousin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george s (Melville, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Malibu — 2011-11-30 20:41:07

looks great

trailblazer 08

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alexander c (Ambler, PA) — 2011-10-23 05:32:41

These were super easy to install. Very sturdy. Look great. I could not ask for more. Aries- nice job. And I love this website! Great customer service . Communication is excellent! Thanks !!

2006 chevy truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lisa s (diboll, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Jimmy — 2011-02-24 13:32:27

easy install 30 min looks grate

2001 Dakota nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter G (Binghamton, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2011-11-22 11:55:28

Very pleased with the quality of the bars. Although I did not install them myself (don't like to crawl around on the ground anymore) a friend had them installed in just under an hour with no major problems. One bolt was missing. Other than that they look good.

simplely happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William E P (Detroit, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Durango — 2011-09-28 03:58:52

I;M COMPLETELY SATISTYLOOK GREAT ON MY DURANGO.

Aries Nerf bars look good and great quality for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by timmy a (stephenson, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2011-11-23 04:54:28

Looks good on my H3

Great for my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra P (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-10-04 06:18:30

Very impressed by the look and value of these nerf bars. It was a little intimidating taking on a task of installing yourself. After getting down under the truck, it was a breeze to install. (30 minutes)

Hay Nice Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis R (Lithia Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Trailblazer — 2011-11-25 16:42:39

Hay needed something to make the TBlaz stand out bars was exactly what I needed Whip doesn't look like a soccer's Mom car now...On Point now..... Tks

2011 jeep liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl S (Arnold, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-12 13:39:30

very nice product for the money.easy to install. looks great

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Frackville, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-11 09:38:57

Very easy to intsall, did it in less than an hour. Very nice product. Makes my 2009 Chevy Silverado look great. Highly recommend.

Excellent quality for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Pacifica, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-05-12 07:33:22

Only complaint is the mounting brackets are mislabeled. The passenger "middle" and "rear" brackets are really for the driver side.

looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darry M (Roanoke, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-30 07:35:26

made my truck look nice easy to install less than a hr and the price was right for this product. Will order more from auto anything.

Aries Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane S (Elkton, OR) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-11-19 20:33:36

Because of the taller tires on our Tahoe, we had to have something to comfortably get up into the vehicle. The Aries Nerf Bars provided this for us. My husband took the Tahoe hunting and the nerf bars had mud caked on them. We just hosed them off and everything was good. We feel it was a good purchase.

2010 toyota tundra nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adolis M (Reynoldsburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-07-08 21:31:36

this baby look great on my truck and installation was painless shipping was very fast

Good addition to my Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Garden City, KS) — 2011-10-23 18:57:36

Look great, does the job of assisting you getting in and out. The brackets do not line up as seamlessly as you expect but you can make it work. First one took 2 hours but the second one 30 minutes.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik M (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-27 04:59:21

These look great on my 2009 Dodge Ram. The installation was a bit more difficult than I anticipated due to the crappy instructions sent with them. However, I ran a search and found the instructions online and once I could read them, it went smooth. AutoAnything was great, fast shipping!

they are worth the trouble.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dallas T (Bozeman, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2011-11-25 14:34:45

I had to move an electrical box on front end and the t-bar wouldn't fit in the holes and had to be routed out. They work fine and look fine. Thank you.

Nice!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Leland, NC) — 2011-07-13 11:08:47

Great price, look great and super easy to install!

Great Value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Otis H (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Land Rover Discovery — 2009-04-11 18:32:29

I was able to save almost $300 by purchasing my bars from Auto Anything. No parts were missing and it didn't take long to install. I am very happy with my purchase and have received many compliments.

Excellent Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (Ithaca, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-02-24 11:14:40

I put these on my 2010 Tacoma and they look great. Installed them by myself in about 15 minutes. Fast shipping.

installation issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (Roseburg, OR) — 2011-11-22 09:43:47

installation missing bolts and not as shown on the instructions for installation... the side anchor rod will need to be drilled in the frame as well as in the mount it self to fit as shown in installation.....haven't decidse yet to go ahead and install or send back....

Beaty on my 2011 Jeep Cherokee Overland

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilson C (Rehoboth Beach, DE) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-11-20 06:08:30

I have a black Jeep Overland Nd the round bars are perfect upgrade to an already beautiful Jeep. this is my third Jeep Grand Cherokee and was very excited to upgrade. I love kayaking, camping, and traveling for overnite hikes through the AT. The bars kae it easier for my llttle tikes to get in and out of the Jeep. It is an absolutely beautiful addition to the Jeep wrt appearance. I did have difficulty installing the bars. I am very mechaniclly a depth at these things, at least I think so. It tools me one hour and a half working under my Jeep, pitch black dark at 9 pm on my driveway. The driver side bar went on without a hitch,just needed to realize which bar was which and it what direction it needed to face. the problem came with putting on the back passenger bracket. It was off by two millimeters to line up the bolt. I took my Dremel and burred down the hole on the bracket about 1-2 mm in order to get the screw sit. After that,the installation went without a hitch. Purchase and shipment went great.No complaints. Thanks for your service.

great for wife.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry R (Bennington, VT) Reviewed for a 2006 Kia Sorento — 2011-07-20 01:58:51

I bought them to assist my wife on getting into my KIA sorento as she is only 4' 10". I was able to install them in less than an hour and a half by my self.

jeep liberty 2002

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Magnolia, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Liberty — 2011-11-30 08:50:39

instructions could be better, but they look good in black and seem sturdy will see how they hold up over time

Appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan M (Hamilton, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H2 — 2011-11-26 05:12:03

Made my new Dodge Nitro Heat look GREAT. THANKS !!!!!!!

Off the assembly line

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANK R (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Protege — 2008-12-16 04:20:00

They look like they came off the assembly line on my Escape. My grandkids are very happy to have a step up into the back seat.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Delmont, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Terrain — 2011-02-18 21:12:04

I received order real fast and they were a breeze to install on my 2010 GMC Terrain. They look great directions were good.

Aries Nerf Bars/2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack C (Choctaw, OK) — 2012-01-04 20:38:59

I was very pleased with the appearence and manufactured quality. Instructions were easy to follow and instalation was easy compared to some.

Nerf Bars are excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Staten Island, NY) — 2011-04-19 05:39:11

Very happy with the purchase, really makes my truck look even better.

Aries Step Bars for 2013 Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Marshall, TX) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford Edge — 2013-02-05 13:04:13

The instructions were very easy to follow. the bars actually enhance several fold the appearance ans stance of the Edge.

Great product and value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pedro R (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2011-07-06 17:43:59

Received nerf bars within 48 hrs of placing order. Great looking nerf bars and easy to install. I would recommend these bars to anyone who is looking for some nerf bars.

Good Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew T (Pulaski, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2012-04-03 20:22:29

These bars look amazing and come very shiny and they hold up very very good! Installation was a breeze too!

Wide step

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruben P (laurel, MT) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sorento — 2011-04-12 17:48:05

The reason for purchasing the aries steps are.They are wide at the step area and they keep away from the body panels that other steps dont.They have a easy flowing look to them.

Love my Aries nerf rails

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon O (David City, NE) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sorento — 2010-11-19 16:11:05

I love my nerf rails....it was very difficult for me to get into my Sorento without them. They look great...chrome is very shiney and really sets off the truck. Shipping was great and very fast....very satisfied with my purchase....especially the free shipping. Will definitely recommend Autoanything and Aries. Thank you!!!!!!! Sharon l

Great Part! Great Price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL L (Hewitt, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2011-10-26 06:29:27

Overall, the Aries nerf bars are a great product at a good price. The installation instructions could use some updating but I am very pleased with the product.

aries nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert a (Kerrville, TX) — 2008-12-31 07:12:50

overall product excellent. Please, rewrite the assembly instuctions . Print and pictures were small. Eight bolts sent were incorrect size.

2007 nissan frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Veazie, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2009-10-16 13:13:25

These are awesome Nerf bars. the directions that came with them though were quite poor. but come on they are Nerf bars it was not hard to install about 30 min and I would recommend a second set of hands to hold them up while fastening. we'll have to wait and see how the snow and sand hold up on these though for the price in a few years get some new ones or paint them....

2009 Ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen O (Lewisville, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-05-21 05:38:39

I received the Nerf Bars 2 days(!) after ordering. I did the entire install by myself in about an hour and they look great. The Ridgeline has attachment points for 4 support bars and the Nerf Bars only use 3, so you will encounter an extra set of holes on the undercarriage of Ridgeline so don't be surprised. Great transacation, quality product, would recommend.

fantasic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe s (Burnsville, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-13 00:16:47

easy to install. put on over my lunch break. look outstanding. Love em'!

2003 CRV Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge A (Sugar Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda CR-V — 2011-09-07 06:54:39

The bars look great, they are heavy duty and easy to install, everything fit they way it was supposed to. The instruction sheet was not very clear, but I didn't need it. Highly recommend this product

hardware

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james p (Model City, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-25 05:05:37

The bars are great, the problem I had was the hardware was not all there, I was lucky that I was at a friend shop when the install was started, we had to weed through his stuff to get the correct hardware to complete the install. I was going to call but thought since it was done I wouldn't. It does make me think twice when ordering in the future

look good feel good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt w (cold brook, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-11-27 00:09:35

for the price these were an awesome deal. they look really good and feel very stable. would def recommend buying these for under $200.

Nice quality product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by S M R T (Zionsville, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Pilot — 2009-06-19 07:31:29

I had a little trouble installing. One of the specialty bolt plates wouldn't fit. I called Auto Anything, and they had me talk with the manufacturer. Very good customer service.

Nerf rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward W (OXFORD, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-12 23:32:34

I am very pleased with the Aries Nerf bars.

ARIES NERF BARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey T (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Nitro — 2011-12-07 11:43:56

Look and work great! Instructions were a little off, but pretty easy to install.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle R (Oxford, NY) — 2011-10-10 20:35:56

Overall great value for the price and extreme ease of installation. Instructions could have been a bit more specific, but still easy to do. The step pads are a little off but only noticeable if looking for that. Wish they would be lower for more function, but look great nonetheless.

Aries Nerf Bar review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Farmington Hills, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac Escalade — 2011-09-28 03:00:11

Very easy to install. Look great. Cheapest price I found was at Auto Anything. Quality appears to be fine.

Great product, true no drill install!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian h (oregon, WY) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-08 08:07:20

Great product, schetchy instructions but they were true no drill. They look great om my Wrangler Tj. Very sturdy feel and appearance.

Thumbs up rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Old Fort, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sorento — 2011-08-23 08:49:33

Easy to install and look great, wife can now easily access vehicle.

Happy but frustrated

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosetta D (Coldiron, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Liberty — 2011-12-06 14:55:07

They look great and would have been easy to install if all of the u-bolts would have been in the package of bolts that came with them, they were on the inventory list but not in the box I had to make my own, so it took quite a while longer but I didnt want to go through the return and wait process. But they do look and function well.

good bars for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-13 12:38:13

I just put the powder coated black bars on my 09 tacoma. They definitely make the truck look better. The install was very easy. Only thing was that both front brackets did not line up at first so I switched them. They were probably just mislabeled. Not a big deal, just took a little more time. So dont panic if you get them and the same thing happens. As far as function, I dont really use them to step into the truck since they sit right under the sill anyway. However, the bars look great and are definitely solid so I have no worry standing on them while I wash my roof. Good nerf bars for the price.

Great Bars, Horrible install pics and directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jarvis g (Brighton, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-24 07:18:11

Was T-boned by a cop and the original side boards were destroyed. Chose to go with metal rather than fiberglass (OEM). Bars look good and are very sturdy. Only down side was the 1 page horribly cluttered installation drawing. According to the instructions I have them on backwards but it was the only way that they would bolt up w/o drilling. Sturdy and looks good so I don't really care.

Ken V.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH V (Carencro, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-28 06:52:19

The bars I ordered were the ones depicted in the photo. The bars I received were nothing like the ones in the photo. I did keep them and installed them, but was somewhat upset with the fact that I did not get what I thought I had purchased. On the other hand, they do look pretty good, but I do think photos in the ads should be accurate.

clean no frills look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve o (Ogden, UT) — 2011-06-30 07:57:43

I am very pleased with these bars. The price, ease of installation and look are all positives. Also the prompt and no hassle service from Auto Anything was an added bonus. Thanks

Aries need bars 2011 ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Highland, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-12 06:55:50

Looks great and very strong. Installation was the tricky part, comes with 3 different brackets to use and you have to choose the bracket that fits the closest. (which doesnt line up close at all). Overall after installation I would highly recommend these nerf bars.

ASUkwt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kameron T (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-07 10:19:44

The Aries Nerf Bars were easy to install and took me only about 45 minutes. It gives a more complete look to my truck along with matching my polished stainless steel bumpers. I would recommend this design to a friend.

Overall, not bad..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by guillermo p (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-02 05:42:37

Bought these for my 2011 Wrangler Sport and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy to install they were, most of the reviews I had read said it was quite a task. Far from it. They look good, fit well, and are were delivered right on time. The only downside is that I wish they protruded from under the vehicle just a tad bit more!

Great bars for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin V (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-09 17:06:34

The bars are a great addition, the bars look great but the instructions are a little difficult to read but managed to get them on. Took about 2hrs to get on by myself, I would recommend having someone help with the installation so it speeds up the process

Take instructions and pickup after your dog with them...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose G (Sunrise, FL) — 2011-10-20 20:44:06

First off... These are a great value and look awesome.. so that's good... The ones in the picture are not the ones you will receive, if you want the look of the open end, then dont buy these. The ends of the bars turn in and is how these are installed. They were delivered in a box which was 40 percent destroyed... All parts were there so that was ok. Instructions were immensely worthless and frustrating as it mentions parts that don't come within. Go straight to the Aries website for proper instructions and good pictures... ONLY then will this be easy. Throw the ones in the box OUT All in all I am very happy how the black ones look on my black 2010 Dodge Ram Quad cab, I dont think the value can be beat.

picture isnt what you get

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard t (st. clair, MI) — 2011-09-22 03:50:30

Not really happy,bars were not what is pictured, I got standard nerf bar that everyone sells, if it didnt cost so much to ship back I would have, seemed like bait and switch!

Better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey K (Magnolia, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-27 03:57:56

I was nervous about buying these just because I was affraid they would make my truck look worse. To my suprise they looked great. Installation and directions were not as bad as some of the reviews. . . the hardest past is getting your factory pieces taken off your truck. Whole process took me about 3 hours, but was rather easy. I would have rated everything as excellent with the exception that one of the bars had a small dent in it when delivered. It was not bad enough to complain about or to jusify spending money to ship them back. . . but was still a dissappointment. All and it was a worth while investment.

impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Jane Lew, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon XL — 2011-07-17 12:13:47

I was impressed with the quality and ease of installation also with the heavy made brackets and would recomend to anyone

Sharp looking and sturdy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Kenner, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2009-03-04 09:59:22

They were easy to install. It took me about an hour to install. I had to drill one hole for the support. They did not look like the picture on the internet. However, they look really sharp and they are sturdy. I am satisified with my purchase.

2011 chevy colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jasen D (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2011-05-17 11:17:13

Install was easy. Like the look alot. Only suggestion is for the mounting brackets there is alot of unneeded bracket below the mounting hole which uses up some clearance so some trimming is recommended.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (Nampa, ID) — 2011-11-04 11:53:12

love these bars, instructions could be a little more clear, but we got them installed

Nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel S (Dickinson, TX) — 2011-10-12 17:28:06

The bars look nice' but the mounting kit was not very friendly. Also the written instructions were not clear. After contacting the manufacturer got it done just in less than hour and a half. Pretty good for the price.

Not that great people!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick M (New London, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-29 22:01:32

The picture instructions were of such poor quality that they hardly resembled anything under the truck. The paper quality of the instructions was so poor that they looked as though they went through a shredder just from the handling while installing the nerf bars. The black paint was allowed to run down into the threads on the ends of the nerf bars and then baked into them. I had to buy a metric tap to clean out the threads on 3 out of 4 holes in order to get the bolts into them. After all of this the installation was completed. The finished product looked great, was surprisingly sturdy and looked perfect on my new new Ram 1500 4x4. I love the finished product!

Instructions? More like suggestions...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry K (Wheelersburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-14 08:00:55

I finally got these put on the truck. The first side took about 90 minutes, the next side, about 15. The difference was to NOT read the instructions, er.. suggestions. I have seen some poor instructions before, but these were the WORST!!! I basically just had to figure out how they mounted on my own. The looks are ok, nothing to write home about, the quality I would rate the same. If you are just looking for something to give your truck a little added look, plus provide some functionality, then these should fit the bill, but don't count on the instrusctions being much, if any, help.

Design Leaves a bit to be desired

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale G (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Explorer — 2011-11-29 15:21:57

Bars were a cinch to install up until the final leveling step. As mounted on the vehicle, the bars cannot be properly leveled. The adjustement range on the mounting brackets leave the bars tilting down on the outside. Someone needs to do some work on the mounting brackets so the bars can be adjusted properly. The front and rear foot pads are evenly spaced from the front and rear of the bars. The rear pads are appropriately positioned for accessing the rear doors, however the front pats are too far forward to be overly useful. You end up stepping on the bar itself. They look nice, but they're not overly functional. Oh, and forget using the factory-installed mud flaps. The bars are just a bit too long to keep them on. Overall, very disappointing.

Not what I thought I was ordering.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T H (Rupert, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-12 23:28:14

The product I received was not what I had in mind. Installed them anyway so I would not have to go through the hassle of returning them. They were not to hard to install after I found a couple extra bolts I had laying around. The price was good and they look ok but I will definitely double check before I order again.

NERF BARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Sidney, MT) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-18 17:56:06

These nerf bars look ok. not enough instructions for installing them. and the biggest reason i didnt rate the very high is the did not fit good that all. left part of the hole open.

Horrible Pictures

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret D (Calamus, IA) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Yukon — 2011-07-29 04:23:54

The pics were terrible! Someone with little mechanical background would really struggle with the installation of these. They look just O.K. but the way they clamp to the frame on my Yukon is a little questionable. I guess time will tell the real value of the aries nerf bars.