Your Cart Is Empty

ATS Custom Running Boards Customer Reviews

Average Rating

11 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellent transaction. Quality product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynnette B (Woodstock, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2005-09-25 19:57:01

Items arrived in excellent condition within the time period promised.

Running boards.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken R (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-08-16 12:49:06

The running boards are great, they were difficult to wire up but I love them. ken

Nice boards!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (La Crescenta, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-12-26 15:16:20

The boards are absolutely beautiful when painted to match, as mine were. The paint was excellent quality and a perfect match. These boards are far superior in looks to anything else out there. Installation was a pain as the wiring was more difficult than expected. Also, bolts system could have a better design. But once the boards are on, they look incredible and are plenty sturdy, and the lights are terrific. I'd buy these again in a heartbeat! luv'em. Dave A. Glendale, CA

Cool Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo C (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-16 06:40:21

When they got to me the box was busted & open. When I finish open it up everything was there & they look great. They match the paint on the truck to the "T". To put them on was no problem. To me there were easy. So far alot of people think there cool. Light & all. Plus my two year old & wife thinks it's easy now to get into the truck. Will be placing another order soon. Thank You.

Tacoma boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eleanor C (Miami, FL) — 2007-12-13 17:46:03

Got to say they are great look very good fairly easy to install . Thumbs up!

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nicholas k (winchester, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-04-24 22:23:24

the paint match was perfect and installation was fairly simple everything was well packaged and delivered on time. the wiring for the lights however was somewhat of a challenge. overall better looking than the ones toyota uses on limited models

Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Cape Canaveral, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-02-16 03:11:41

Nice looking, easily to install. Color match just right. Running wires the hardest part of the install.

Problem averted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AL R (Vernon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-04-14 11:40:45

Purchased the primed running boards for my Tundra. I ran into a problem at the body shop where I had them painted to match the color of my truck. The paint pealed off and had to be stripped and repainted. Everything is fine now and I am extremely satisfied. I recommend buying the prepainted ones from autoanything. They look great!

ATS Running Boards For 2004 Tacoma Dbl Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan S (Poplar Bluff, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-28 17:38:48

The Running Boards themselves as well made and fit perfectly, however (as we seem to read alot) the instructions are vague (even if you get the correct ones)! My boards were to be for an 04, but the inside parts list showed that the brackets were for an 05. AutoAnything contacted the factory and the correct ones were shipped out within a week. They went on well, but tech support was NO help with wiring as my instructions showed a different fuse block under the dash than mine. I was told, "Just run wires down from the dome light". But under the dash I found these happen to be a small plug in wrapped in foam connected to the back of the fuse block. (3 wires green, black/white and solid black) I found (by using a test light) that the Black/white wire was hot and the solid black was ground. If you hook to chassis ground then the lights wont go off with the dome light. Also there was no need to remove the lower portion of the center console as directed as the driver side wires are short and have to be run along under the door sill trim. Passenger side also runs under door sill trim. When mounted the "flex wire loom" can also be snapped into the lips spaced every foot or so on the lower side of the boards for a clean, secure install. Lights work great, boards are sturdy and well built if you get all the right parts.

ATS Custom Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus RX 350 — 2007-02-02 09:17:36

I felt that the running boards were well built and the paint finish was excellent. On the down side, they did not fit perfectly. My Lexus RX is a 350, the latest model, and these running boards don't fit my model as I think they should. The back of the running board bows out and doesn't look as good as the front which is flush. The Mellinum Silver paint is only a fair match. All in all I like the way they change the look of the vehicle. I just wish they were as custom as they claim.

Good Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan R (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Highlander — 2006-01-13 20:42:52

These boards went on easily and the color match is perfect.