Your Cart Is Empty

CARR Hoop II Truck Steps Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Badass Product For A Badass Price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A (Fawnskin, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2009-03-23 21:54:47

First steps I've put on my Tundra and super easy to install!! They look great, fuction great, and operate with a very sterdy feel! Thanks for a great set of steps! My family enjoys riding in my big lifted tundra now!

TRUCK STEPS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ARTHUR J L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Blazer — 2009-09-27 10:09:12

THEY WERE HERE IN NO TIME NEXT DAY, THEY WERE VERY EASY TO FOLLOW DIRECTIONS AND LOOK GOOD ON MY NEW TRUCK. THANKS CARR HOOP 2 TRUCK STEPS AND AUTO ANYTHING FOR SELLING A FINE PRODUCT AND A VERY REASONABLE PRICE ART

Like a Rock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerod s (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-31 18:41:20

I put four steps on my 2004 dodge quad cab. These are solid steps that were easy to install. It took about 2-2.5 hours to install these only because I measured and remeasured where I wanted to put these on my truck. I love the way they turned out and most definatley the way they look. Go get em'!!!!

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Granville, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2009-09-15 13:47:54

I am very pleased with my Hoop II truck steps. Arrived quickly, mounted easily, very sturdy, and look sharp. Instructions could have been just a little more clear, but once mastered, very easy install.

Great item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Chelmsford, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-15 06:37:15

easy install-looks good-price was right

06 F150 Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas A (Methuen, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-17 03:18:38

Example diagrams probably could have been a little better. Luckily with my truck as probably with other F150's you only really have one spot to put the front and rear steps and it happens to be where it is recommended for them and I was able to use a preexisting hole from the runner board mount. Pretty lucky circumstances but I'm glad it worked out the way I wanted it to. Only drawback is in the winter snowy roads the snow/slush builds up on the steps spraying off the tires.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Old Town, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-03 15:00:00

I purchased a pair of these steps for a great price they were easy to install they look and perform great.If anyone is looking for a great pair of steps I would recommend these to anyone

Hoop ll review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by peter p (trujillo alto, PR) — 2011-10-13 11:49:02

quite satisfied with the product ease to install and the looks are good, but the bracket that holds the step should be the color of the step in my case i had to paint the piece black

Travis

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis W (Moses Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-350 — 2010-04-21 06:09:33

Easy to install, look good and very functional. Installed 4 on my 1996 F350 crewcab

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robbie w (Monroe, NC) — 2008-05-06 05:20:11

My experience with auto anything was great they had exactly what I was looking for.

My thoughts on the Carr Hoop II Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles Y (Jackson, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Focus — 2010-04-20 20:31:31

I was impressed with the appearance of the steps. Though they were light, they were of cast construction -- not weakly assembled. What impressed me most, however, was that there was no give whatsoever in the steps or in the rocker panel when I placed my entire weight on the step and rocked back and forth. The price was great and the free, timely shipping from AutoAnything was impressive.

Ken and Marilyn endorse AutoAnything and Carr Hoop step

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marilyn H (Tukwila, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-05 12:57:44

Ordered, shipped and installed by our local auto wizard in 6 days. We are very pleased with every part of the process. Good looking, sturdy, just what we wanted. Makes getting into our Dodge Ram pickup easy for everyone. Do not hesitate to buy this product. We cruised parking lots looking at steps before choosing the Carr Hoop II truck steps. Superior service and up-to-the-minute communication. Thank you!

good step

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris v (Fort Scott, KS) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-30 20:13:50

step seems to be well made and there mounting system went on with relative ease for this type step.

Very Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (FLORENCE, MS) Reviewed for a 1978 GMC C/K 2500 — 2011-05-04 10:38:15

Installation was easy but had to use longer bolts. Very solid when installed.

Larry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry F (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2012-02-15 12:32:48

Good product good quality easy to install.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mathew T (Boerne, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-01 17:01:55

Just installed Black steps on my white truck looks amazing easy to do didnt take long at all few tools required to get the job done. Overall I was impressed

Car Hoop II Truck Steps Are Perfect.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B. F (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford F150 — 2008-02-19 11:21:07

These steps arrived quickly, are of excellent quality and were quite easy to install. My wife loves how they made her entry in our pickup so much easier.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff W (Oakdale, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2012-08-01 06:25:48

Install only took a few minutes!

lock nuts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen H (Moorestown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-18 03:52:01

Hi, I replaced the carraige bolt nuts you supplied with lock nuts. Other than that its an outstanding product. Thanks Stephen

Awesome! Not bulky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-19 21:09:28

Excellent appearance and exceptional value with functionality!

Great Value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd W (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F150 — 2007-08-07 10:46:42

A great looking step and fairly easy to install - the second step took half the time of the first. Similar steps in local stores were twice the price. I'm pleased with the purchase.

Great steps!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn S (Wake Forest, NC) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F250 — 2007-07-24 04:37:45

These steps are very solid, yet light weight. The install was easy and straight forward. I just don't like drilling into the truck, but put silicone on everything and it will be fine.

Looks Great Works Great Just what i needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lucy M (Akron, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-25 04:51:52

I have a Ram 2500 4x4 lifted and it was hard for me to get in and out of and I am 6ft. tall my wife is 4'11" so she really loves them. We had nerf bars on another truck and my wife complained about getting her pantlegs dirty. The only reason I couldn't give excellent on installation was I hate to drill holes. Thanks so much from Ohio

Great steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wray W (Oxford, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-06-28 02:40:51

Purchased these steps for my 2005 Jeep Wrangler X. Instructions where easy to read and install. They look great on my Jeep. I purchased the black ones.

awesome steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald D (Louisville, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-03 05:56:54

Easy to install looks great

thank you

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kim s (ellsworth, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2007-12-25 06:05:55

I am very pleased with the product. they are a nice step up into my truck.

unobtrusive truck steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virginia G (McAllen, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-31 09:55:37

These steps work well and do not detract from the clean lines of the truck. Had some difficulty in installing on a 2010 Ford F150, but with a drill and proper bit the end result was successful.

Great Buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kaitlin B (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-02 12:19:07

These steps work great! Glad I bought them!

A present for ourselves

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret E (El Dorado Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-08 12:22:37

We got these steps as a Christmas present for ourselves and they are great. My husband put them on that morning, and had no trouble following the directions. It is great, now I can get in our truck. I'm short and this was always a problem.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by greg l (Yosemite Ntpk., CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2009-01-12 20:45:38

I could tell as soon as I opened the box; I was going to be happy with this purchase. These Carr step's are worth the price. They were relatively easy to install. I put a piece of 3M rubber grip tape on each exposed mounting plate before bolting on the steps. There is an exposed blocky mounting plate right on the trucks rocker panel. Maybe painting it first or using some grip tape will make it look better. I got the polished alum and it's good. It doesn't quite match the Ford XLT chrome or my diamond plate toolbox. I might get the dulled out Titanium color next time to blend in better unless you want the shine.. Thanks

Carr Hoop ll Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Van R (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-08 08:31:10

These step are perfect for my truck. I like them really well. I tried to find some steps for along time and finally found these. thank you

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry H (Kingman, AZ) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-03-21 05:38:56

I have a Jeep Wrangler and I put a 4 inch left on it, my wife is 5'2" she had a hard time getting into the seat. so needless to say she loves the steps. Thank you autoanything for making my life a lot easier. Jerry

hoop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven L (Kansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-21 07:45:51

Great truck steps take the place of running boards.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by felipe l (Alamogordo, NM) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-04 20:36:22

Nice but to much leverage.

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario N (Bountiful, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-28 04:18:05

The steps seem to be made from high quality materials and very easy to install. They look good and are holding up well. The powder coat is not wearing off on the tread surface as I've experienced with another product.

Hoop II steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Racheal P (Clarksburg, WV) — 2011-10-11 17:02:36

The hoop 2 steps look great on my 2005 f250. they are sturdy and wont rust, they are lightweight, and dont take up much ground clearance.

Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet M (Elkhorn, NE) Reviewed for a 1987 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-10-09 04:40:24

I ordered these steps for my son's truck and wanted them to arrive befor his birthday you made that happen and we are very pleased with the steps.

Great product, great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip V (, ) — 2011-09-10 07:54:13

My 1997 Ford F350 was a little too high for most people to comfortably get in and out of. I didn't want running boards or nerf bars,since they are quite expensive and not the look I wanted on the truck. I found these steps here at AA at a very reasonable price, with an additional $20 off and free shipping. Per the previous reviews, I made my own template before starting the install job. Just layed down a completed step/bracket on some poster board, outlined it, cut it out and punched holes where I would need to drill. Was a snap once I got out to the truck! I did have to increase the drill bit size for the metal screw as it just didn't make it through at 1/8". Other than that, went very smoothly. Used silicone around the brackets as the instructions recommend, which I picked up at Home Depot. I love the look and usefulness of these steps, and have been getting compliments on them since the day they were installed. Great product, great price, and way fast delivery, thanks!!

great steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virginia E (Lakewood, CO) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Bronco — 2010-01-08 17:25:56

needed steps for my wife, as she has trouble getting into my bronco an these steps worked great an also look good!!! Tkx. Jack

Very nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn m (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-28 13:34:58

Very nice castings the mounting brackets are made of thin steel but appear to work fine. It would be nice if all the hardware were true zinc plated for weather resistance. I painted mine prior. The fact is in the snow belt I think the brackets will rust like crazy and being so thin I would be concerned about surviving long term with salt and deicing fluid. The steps themselves look great.

Carr Hoop Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (Madison, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-28 06:57:05

Pleased with my new steps. Installed in my 2008 Silverado with no problems. Look good and very useful for a 5'8" person.

function of steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank e (wells, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-28 06:07:08

they look good and work good.

GREAT PRICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fidel t (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-30 16:20:10

GREAT PRICE AND THE SHIPPING FREE IS EVEN BETTER.

steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher L (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 1985 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-05 00:10:49

great real good fit strait out of the box.

Good replacement part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Ambridge, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-10-28 10:24:58

I recently broke a stock side step on my Jeep Wrangler, and when I found these, I knew they'd do the trick. The install was fairly straightforward, and the seem to be VERY strong! I'm very pleased with them appearance-wise, and my wife likes them since with the fact that they extend about 2 inches farther than the plastic stock steps, it's easier for her to get in the Jeep. Excellent Product!!!!!!

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by M Anthony C (Los Alamos, NM) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-27 05:21:39

Needed to replace my old nerf bars and found these steps online. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they are high quality and look great. Great value and easy to install. These steps are going to last the life of my truck.

Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2009-03-24 11:53:41

Fast Shipping. Look great.

Already Recommended to another

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew N (Rumford, RI) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-350 — 2009-04-22 03:31:31

great look, i was a little concerned with the mounting because it doesn't attach to the frame for suport, but at 250 lb the steps don't flex at all. over all pleased with the purchase and recommended to a friend

Car hoop 11 truck step. I love them, they look great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aynel V (Long Beach, CA) — 2009-12-31 20:34:18

My girl friend loves the way the truck looks, and she thinks i got them just for her to help her get in the truck faster..Thank you,, your service was fast and trouble free,, i will come back to your web site again.. happy new year..

JB Maclean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce M (Waynesville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-31 11:19:33

the steps are fine, but the universal brackets are a little cheezy.

Nice looking steps!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juli P (Yucca Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-10 09:09:13

These steps are great! I have a super clean 1989 F350 crew cab, not lifted, but I wanted something that would help keep my truck clean from the ground, stepping inside, and would also look sharp. These deliver and also just easier to get in and out of my truck. I gave a rating of good for ease of installaion because I needed 4 of them, it took most of the day to install, measuring, drilling, etc... but these are definetly a 10! Can not go wrong here! Juli

Rick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rhodric F (Clarksville, OH) — 2011-03-25 03:29:46

Directions were a little hard to read, but once I figured out the first step the other three were easy, really like the look

Taking Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard C (Saginaw, MO) — 2010-07-01 18:06:44

I first bought the Car Hoop II Steps to aid my 85 yrs young Mother to have easier access to pickup, which the steps have done, but an added benefit has been me having easier access since I had already ripped the crotch out of a good pair(but sagging at the time) of pants while 'throwing a leg up and in'. I'm happy with the steps and of course they add value to my pickup. Thanks

installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis G (Bisbee, AZ) — 2011-06-16 15:37:35

A little confusing. Too many options, it is really simple.

pleased with steps, wished they were a little cheaper but I do l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary N (Miami, TX) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-31 20:23:24

pleased, little too expensive

EASY STEP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHERRY L (Oak Creek, WI) — 2011-10-20 13:54:39

WE LIKE THEM, IT SURE HELPS WHEN THE TRUCK IS TALL

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory D (Napoleonville, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-11-27 07:52:38

I have a GMC Sierra. The installation instructions could be a little more detailed, maybe with a diagram or 2 more than what is given. After I figured out what needed to be done, the installation was easy. I like the steps, and would recommend them to anyone.

truck steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance H (Willcox, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-13 05:35:58

Nice steps for the price, a little difficult to install because of the configuation of the vehicle. Strong, but still easily breakable when doing 'extreme' 4-wheeling like I sometimes have to do. They are really for my passinger and other drivers.

Installation a Pain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Greer, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-27 09:51:22

You just have to throw the installation manual away, its no help, screw holes don't line up, dips in the body of vehicle makes the installation a real pain. Robert.

Overall Pleased with my steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald E (Belton, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-30 03:34:00

The appearance and quality are very good. However, with the way the underside of the truck is designed and the installation process, it was a bit difficult to figure out how to drill the holes for installation. The instructions could have been a bit more detailed for all models.

Nice truck steps, good value.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK P (Falls Church, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2011-08-11 06:20:05

I needed a step for my mother and wife to get into my 2002 Nissan Frontier 4x4 as they both are short and use the handles in the overhead to get into the passanger seat. I did not want a full length step bar which could get caught going over rough terrain so I looked for a single folding step, which I thought these were. Thye are not. They are permanently in a down position, so they still can get caught, but there is not as much surface area to do this. I whish I could find one that folders up until weight is put on it. Other than that, they look nice, are well made and are a good value.

Good step-option

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (Atascadero, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-04-14 20:36:05

For someone looking to save a bit of money & time like me, these steps are hard to beat. The only "down-side" is that they aren't very wide steps.

Carr Hoop II Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Austinburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-23 12:59:34

They are great looking and very sturdy. I NEEDED to use my angle drill for the instalation on my 09 Silverado. Other than that it went smooth. Great product for the price.

A Solid Step !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry S (New Columbia, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-03-19 13:37:11

I was a little skeptical about rocker mounted steps ,but they are very solid, look great, easy to install, and they are a good price, very satisfied.

1993 F350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Canton, TX) — 2011-10-25 07:51:46

If you don't not feel comfortable cutting, drilling and grinding. Then these are not for you. The instructions were pretty much worthless. Parts are not "universal" and I had to grind down the support bracket to fit. But all said and done I got them installed and they look really good.

Carr Hoops for 2000 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin N (Kapaa, HI) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-09 09:02:20

Product did the job. Illustrations for installation didn't match the 2000 Jeep Wrangler and needed longer bolts to complete the installation.

Sturdy Made Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Pagosa Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-12-25 00:55:17

I received these and had no problems installing them on my Chevy Trailblazer and they are of good quality.

Truck Steps Get The Job Done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Elbert, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-16 09:39:45

These steps work and look good and arn't too hard to install IF you have good drill bits and a powerful drill. I really wanted the larger steps, 12", but I could not justify the much larger co$T.

Hoops and Superduties

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean G (Bigfork, MT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-18 22:09:08

I mounted a pair of the black Car Hoop IIs to my 2002 Superduty. I had difficulty with the mounting brackets on the driver's side. The rear bracket is angled at the top to compensate for the angle of the truck body support structure for the pinchweld. The problem is, the angled structure on the driver's side is slightly lower than the passenger side so the rear bracket fit too low, causing the hoop to be crooked. I had remount both the brackets using shims. The company either needs to make the rear bracket shorter for this model or address the use of shims in the install sheet.

carr hoop II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan V (Corinth, ME) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-20 05:05:17

The directions were a little confusing..and installation was a little awkward but once once step is in you know how to do the rest of them

GFORCE02 - 2004 Wrangler Rubicon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Grand Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-03 09:08:08

Overall it is a decent value. The quality is very good. Rubicons have a diamond plate rock guards that wrap around the side and underneath. I had to attach to this which is not a totally flat surface so I had to make a few shimes to compensate. I bought the black and it would of been nice if all of the auxillary pieces were black as well. My wife really enjoys them as she is rather short and likes driving the jeep from time to time.

Bold and Beautiful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICIA P (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 1989 Dodge Raider — 2010-12-15 05:19:37

Looking so sweet on my 89 Raider

Paper templates/patterns

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn T (Sumter, SC) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-12 05:32:19

Take instructions step further and provide paper templates, various options with drill holes indicated... so person can "tape" them to vehicle and use them as a guide.

A Great Stirrup for My Iron Horse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob S (Saint Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-03 07:57:39

My new Dodge 4x4 sits so high it was hard for me to get in, even being 6'2", and all but impossible for my wife who's a foot shorter. It was obvious we need a step yet I didn't want Nerf Bars that ran the whole length of the cab. The Carr Hoop II step was just enough step to get us into the cab but didn't take up much space. The instructions were clear and the steps easy to install with a few basic tools. The step itself is solidly made and rock steady when installed. I only wish I could have afforded to buy the Super Hoops for the main step and the smaller Carr Hoop II for getting into the back of the quad cab.

Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Five Hundred — 2011-06-17 22:45:32

I give the overall rating "Good" need to put the steps through their paces to ensure good quality. Installation was easy and they look real good. I put them on an 87 Ford Bronco and so far so good.

Hoop Steps Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric D (Sandy Hook, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-10 04:44:55

Quality of steps appears excellent. Not installed yet due to weather. Shoppoing experience excellent but instructions for installation appear complicated. We'll see.

Hood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce H (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-01-21 06:19:10

Hardware ok but sheetmetal attachment makes for flimsey installation. Would have prefered "frame " attachment!!!

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Audrey M (Fredericksburg, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Trailblazer — 2009-11-04 03:49:34

Had an auto shop install them & even with the directions they had to "jerry-rig" to put them on!! They were for a 08 Trailblazer & the bracing underneather wasn't conducive to plaing them where the directions said. Looks great & works great otherwise!!

parts package missing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank B (Girard, PA) — 2007-06-28 10:56:27

There were no bolts put in the box when it shipped. I had to wait for a while for them to send them to me, but the did send them to me.

truck steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry S (Pottsboro, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Econoline — 2011-04-30 06:10:15

there is only a small lip of vehicle that the mounting brackets attatch to. by using the lip th steps feel very flimsy. If the brackets were modified slightly they would be able to attatch to a channel that is approx 3 inches wide and the steps would be far more sturdy. As it stands the brackets have to be modified by drilling additional holes in them for added stability.also by adding larger self tapping screws would be handy.