Your Cart Is Empty

CARR Super Hoop Truck Steps Customer Reviews

Average Rating

37 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric G (Deland, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Econoline — 2010-05-13 20:31:07

Fast Shipping Great product Installation - so so... Had to modify the mounting brackets to work on an 06 E350. The directions were so so.

Don't Go with "Universal" truck steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian A (Bloomington, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2011-03-23 06:43:53

I made the mistake of trying some less expensive "universal" truck steps offered by another company. They did not even come close to fitting properly, & then I had to "discuss" at some length with the company why I deserved a complete refund....The Carr steps came just as promised - the brackets fit my 2005 Ranger exactly & took maybe two hours to install. I am very pleased & recommend them highly. I have received several compliments already! I will be using AutoAnything again - got the steps in three days.

2001 ford 450 flatbed regular cab Fence truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN G (Brookings, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-23 20:25:44

we just purchased the truck and converted it into a functional fence truck for our buisness the last thing needed was some kind of step ups to get into the cab more for convenience than looks , well we got both for sure this was what the truck needed. My son and I both push 270 lbs. each so the mounting and hardware along with design are perfect . we only had to drill one hole on eack side. we moved the step hoops a little more forward than suggested wich allowed a better match up with under lying body supports and better acess into the cab for our legs. We have a regular standard cab.The owner prior to us wore out the seat on the its edges on the driver seat which we had repaired . he had no step ups so he had to jump up then slide out and he also used it as a work truck. Thx. bigb

The Hoops are cool!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank B (Gresham, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-06 09:50:04

When I saw the Carr Super Hoops on AutoAnything I had to have them just for the unique look. They are something not everyone has on their trucks and look better than the "same old" nerf bars you see on thousands of trucks. They function well and LOOK NICE! The down side was just laying on my back putting them on with a few adjustments, not much room on a Sierra in that position. I would recommend putting them on with the truck in the air on a lift but not all garages at home have one, including mine. Overall, I would highly recommend them. My truck is res and the black hoops look HOT. Two of them had factory nicks on them (I put on 2 front & 2 rear door) and the beauty of the color is a black permanent marker hides the defect, something you can't do on chrome or silver without being obvious. Carr's looks rocks with AutoAnything's prices!!!

looking awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dyan D (Coram, NY) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Bronco — 2010-11-30 09:22:14

I been looking 4 right steps 4 my lifted truck,my dad told me about htis website i got them really fast the instalation was easy n the price was right n they look alot better then the pics, botton line 2 tumbs up great deal oh yeah n they i mention they look awesome on my baby....

overall good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey b (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-10 04:39:08

Overall good. Thanks

Much better than I expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Covington, GA) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-11 06:20:17

I got these because my wife and I are 65 and had trouble climbing up to get into my Ford F-150 4x4. I figured at my age it would be "Hard" to install them myself. WRONG. This was one of the easiest installs I have ever done. Thanks Carr.

dogman

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan c (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus RX 400h — 2010-03-01 05:57:04

these eteps look like they belong there . easy too install . I recomend them .

Making them my own

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill C (Houston, MO) — 2010-03-31 05:57:59

Quick ship. Bought the black powder coat version and painted them to match a custom color we put on the rocker panels of the truck. Worked out very good.

Excellent product. Very pleased.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen H (Mountain Home, AR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-23 14:54:23

Easier to install on my Dodge Ram than I expected based on other reviews. I am especially impressed with the sturdiness and appearance. The wider width is worth the modest additional expense. Highly recommended.

Excellent product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Eugene, OR) — 2011-05-29 20:05:42

The Carr Super Hoop Truck Steps were, as advertised, easy to install and they look great. I would recommend this product to anyone.

hoop it up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff j (, ) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Dakota — 2010-01-02 09:50:15

nice looking steps.larger than they look in the posted pic.

Steps to comfort

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry T (Cashmere, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2007-09-20 08:53:58

My wife is the "acid" test of any auto product. She has always been somewhat cynical about autos and their parts. These steps have garnered her favor. She says " There size makes them easy to locate even when you can't see them when initially exiting the truck" That makes these steps a "Two thumbs up" in my book!

Step up from plain steps bars!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel I (Jane Lew, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-15 20:11:43

So far so good, have not had them on the truck very long yet (1 week). They look real good and feel nice and solid. I will be ordering 2 more for the rear doors as soon as I can afford them. Great product!!

Super Hoops More Convenient

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jere A (Oxford, MS) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Econoline — 2012-08-02 18:41:28

This is my second set of Carrs and the width of the supers is excellent for stepping out of an E350 Ford. They are simple, easy, convenient and affordable.

A-

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Berkeley Springs, WV) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-07 04:55:58

Very high quality steps. Look really great. Remember to make sure customer realizes the small differences between the front and the rear bracket of each step. Also, some parts in parts kit are for different truck models, but this is not stated in directions.

That's All That Matter's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lanwood A (Fountain, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-27 18:23:55

Can't Thank you folfs enough! My Wife Know can step up into the cab of the pickup, with style and grace, with a big smile! ooh!! the kudos and THAT'S ALL THAT MATTER'S,Once again thanks a million!

Hoop Steps Instead of Nerf Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry W (Quitman, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-01-31 08:42:10

I am well pleased with the steps. I had these installed on my 2012 Toyota Tacoma, at the insistance of my wife, and also installed the regular step for the rear doors. After reading the installation instructions I decided that it was more than I wanted to attempt. Wise decision. I had a local garage do the installation since they could put the truck on an elevated rack. Overall I am well pleased with the looks, integrity and usefulness of these steps.

miller

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara M (Bellevue, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Van — 2008-12-06 08:44:23

stylish look, very functional. I removed running boards to install these instead. great idea. i liked the 20" better. don't have to "aim" your foot at a 10" spot.

Skill needed to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob s (gratz, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-11 09:06:30

I love this product. It is rather involved to install. To get them level takes quite a few times of bolting and unbolting. But after you take your time and trouble to be carefull and presice. It is all well worth it. A very nice look it add's to the viechel.

Super Hoops

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven G (Houston, TX) — 2012-11-15 17:17:01

Great product and looks great. A bit of a hassle to install but then again if it's easy it's not fun. Well worth it. Now all they need to do is make a matching 10" set that has the same leg diameter so finish off my truck.

carr super hoop on my 08 toyoya tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel V (Vallejo, CA) — 2008-07-29 08:19:39

as soon as i received the super hoop i had a friend installed it for me, and it did not take more than 50 minutes and he was done with the installation. the hoop really looks good and my wife was pleased. i am planning to put one on my ford ranger. i am very satisfied with the product.

Thank you.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Ewa Beach, HI) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-12 09:02:53

Thank you.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry C (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-03-06 04:55:20

Thank You Auto Anything! Product rcvd a couple of days earlier than the expected date and in great condition. Exactly as advertised, I wanted something different than the Nerf Bars you see on most jeeps and this not only made the grade for looks but also are very functional. My wife really appreciates the fact that the steps are wide and stable enough to allow you to take a easy step up. Thank you again for the honest advertising!

Cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shelley S (Rancho Cucamonga, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-22 18:55:38

After looking around for about a year I finally found the steps I like. I had trouble finding a distributor for the steps so I called Carr directly. They were very helpful and directed me to AutoAnything.com. I read the reviews before I bought them and was mentally prepared for the installation. As others had mentioned the first one takes a few minutes to figure out but the second one was a piece of cake. I chose the Carr Super Hoop because I didn't want the long tubes like everyone else has. I have a bad knee and they help me getting in and out. Lastly I bought them because my wife is just 5 feet tall and although I open the door for her she would always mention how it would be nice to have a step. And you know what they say "Mama ain't happy,then nobody happy"

Super Hoop Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosleo S (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 1974 Chevy Blazer — 2009-03-10 07:27:11

I have a 74 K-5 Blazer, that is Bad to the Bone! I ordered these super hoops to enhance it's sporty look. It has done just that! These steps look great and, receive a lot of compliments! They were not to hard to put on also. I am happy with this product....Russ.

Great for the wife!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay R (Sandisfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-17 04:24:21

She has no problem stepping up into the truck now. They look great and are very sturdy.

Super steps are super cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheila Marie O (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-10-29 13:08:59

I liked the durability of the step and the fact that it is wide and the step comes down lower than other bars (such as the tube steps). Its great for my 2" lift. The color is a great choice because you can see it shine at night so when we step down we don't miss the step. The non-slip grip is very good. Service was good and they beat other competitors pricing as promised. Shipping was also on time. I will use this company again.

Good Product = Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry K P (Keno, OR) — 2011-10-05 06:49:57

Used the parts as-is right out of the box for a reasonable fit. The result was a firm feel that works well, and looks excellent on my silver 2011 Ram 3500.

HOOPS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREG F (Toledo, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2009-04-15 08:44:59

WE RECEIVED SUPER HOOPS PROMPTLY. INSTALLATION ON OUR F350 WAS STRAIGHT FORWARD.

Tricky install on '84 nissan but great part.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody M (ARVADA, CO) Reviewed for a 1984 Datsun 720 — 2012-11-20 23:55:56

The parts are great. Really well built however the install was a little difficult based on the size of the brackets. None the less, I would recommend these to anyone.

Steps for Dodge Ram 3500 Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Fontana, CA) — 2008-12-31 10:00:48

Installation was simple: power drill and basic bits and socket set did the job in about one hour total for both sides.

Nice wide step.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen T (Lovington, NM) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-30 20:24:17

The polished steel matched all the chrome on the truck. Nice drop, so much easier to get into the vehicle.

Good looks, good directions, bad hardware

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by josh d (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F250 — 2008-02-03 13:28:16

I installed 2 pair of black Super Hoops on my four door F250. They look good and the instructions were easy to follow. The hardware seems to be undersized, 1/4-20 x 2 1/2" bolts were easily overtightened and broke. Phillips head screws could be replaced with hex head for easier instalation.

Lifted Tacoma TRD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-05-10 11:22:39

These steps provided just the right footing to allow my wife and my mother to enter the truck cab with ease. The steps look very good. To solidify the steps, I did have to fabricate an additional support bracket to eliminate flex when using these steps. This was necessary because unlike "nerf" bars, steps mount to the body instead of the frame. My steps are mounted on a 4" lifted extended cab Toyota Tacoma TRD.

Pain to instl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Cheney, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2011-06-18 04:38:53

These are a pain to instl, good product and quality, Instl a PIA

truck steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven F (Drummond, MT) — 2011-03-09 17:57:32

These steps were easy and straight forward, they are strong and work great. It took less than an hour from start to having tools put up.