Your Cart Is Empty

Dee Zee Elite 3" Round Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellent purchase!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Grand Prairie, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2010-04-04 07:42:54

I am very impressed with this product! The step bars were very easy to install and fit perfectly. I highly recommend this product and would buy them again!

Love the Dee Zee Elite 3" Round Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather H (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2009-12-07 05:40:50

Perfect fit, easy to install, great-looking. What more could you ask for? These Nerf bars look great on my new 2010 truck and now the wife and kids can get in and out easily. Well worth the money.

great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul W (Mondovi, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-19 07:13:50

They look as good as those from the truck dealer but literaly half price. Coupled with autoanything free shipping plus discount, the value cannot be beat. The only slightly negative is that the installation instructions could have been a bit clearer.

Nerf Bars par excellence

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Barton, NY) — 2010-02-15 14:38:34

I was pleased at the ease with which I was able to install them on my 2010 Dodge 1500. They look great and make it so much easier for us older folks to get into the cab of the truck.

Stainless Steel , brilliant to look at.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN B (Whittier, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-25 15:13:26

I have purchased from Dee Zee. They make a very good product. Very eazy-e you install And quality too. This the third product from them. And from Autoanything it is eazy-e. Thank you.

best supplier of part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karl k (Poughquag, NY) — 2012-05-08 05:09:45

I have purchased for personal as well as business...had nothing but good service.The quality of the parts are great

Ultra Black on '98 Chevy K2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Milford, MA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2008-06-03 08:06:16

Product arrived quickly and ready to install, with all needed parts included. The hardest part of the install was cutting the old rusted Westin bars off; they had gone through 10 New England winters so the bolts needed to be cut off. After that the new bars were installed in less the thirty minutes and look great.

2011 Tacoma super easy install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marty T (Foley, AL) — 2011-06-23 18:45:10

I purchased the Dee Zee nerf bars, along with a Truxedo roll up tonneau cover. The nerf bars installed easy with existing holes in the truck body. No drilling, no modifying. I read many reviews before buying, some reviews said they had trouble getting the bars level. I had no problems - they bolted up level and looked great! Shipping was less than a week with no damage to product. I will nuy from Autoanything again and will recommend to others.

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricky B (Seaboard, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2006-10-02 11:39:02

The price is right, the product is sporty, the black powder finish is really good looking, and installation is a cinch. I had read a review that indicated that the instructions were not good but I found them right on. I was suprised at how sturdy the are. My dear old aunt Jessie loves it now that she can get in the truck without assistance. Thanks Dee Zee Greatful in NC Ricky

best for the price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared C (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-05 20:21:59

these step bars look better than i thought they would. they really set of the truck. they fit close to the body for a really clean and sleek look unlike some other brands. great price and very easy installation. very satisfied with my decision.

2011 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clinton B (Viola, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-29 05:54:05

These nurf bars fit perfect on my 2011 Silverado. Instaled in about an hour and look great. Great finish and high quality. Shipped fast and priced right.

Fire Truck Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick W (Pardeeville, WI) — 2009-02-12 16:51:34

they look great on our '97 F350 grass rig! easy install and strong. GREAT price also!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul N (Maryland, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-13 06:00:37

I purchased these because of the Dee Zee reputation. Installation instructions were very easy to follow. They make the truck look great!

Look great, installation is OK. Qualilty products

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lam n (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Ridgeline — 2010-06-08 17:33:06

Everything is excellent to me from ordering to delivery. The only thing minor flaw is missing 2 locking washers in a big bag full of hardware. I will buy products from this company again and will refer to whomever in search for Anything of Automobile!

Whole lot of look.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ISRAEL V (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Terrain — 2011-03-01 15:32:48

For a small price I got a nice look for my new GMC Terrain. The Nerf bars installed just right, look good, and left me pleased. Auto Anything was very good at service and delivery. Very fast, efficient and making me a steady customer. Would recommend to others.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron W (Meadowview, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2010-03-31 19:09:18

easy installation. my roommate and I had them installed in 20 minutes

A wait...but worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-12 08:27:58

Other than the delay in shipping from the Dee Zee factory...the wait was worth it...I'm a fat old man...and I installed the nerf bars by myself...read directions first...installed in an hour 15 minutes...looks great!Thanks Guys for having what I want and at the price I need.Life is Good!

Best nerf bars around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler B (Orland, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-14 17:15:33

It took me around 20 minutes, by myself to install these nerf bars. Installation was quite easy. They look awesome!!!

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward B (Roxana, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-05-30 10:23:06

attractive and easy to install

Excellent product and value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrison L (Hudson, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2006-10-12 13:54:18

Arrived very quickly after order was placed - Very simple instructions - Installs in less than an hour - Would buy again.

Black Powder Coated

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry G (Metairie, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-01 09:38:53

Insturctions are poor in quality & pictures are no help. I was lucky 7 was able to find a truck similiar to mine & looked to see how the brackets were mounted.

Ultrablack nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherry T (Pelham, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-08-17 17:28:55

Great nerf bars. The instructions did not mention the center support installation but it was pretty straight forward. Other than that, great product.

Good Value - Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight H (Cache, OK) — 2010-05-11 16:09:03

I'm happy with these. It took me a couple of hours to install (by myself), but not really too much trouble. I have an 03 Trailblazer, and the bolts didn't seem to fit just right (I couldn't hand tighten them as instructed), but after trying other bolt sizes (just in case), I stuck with the bolts that came with the bars and just had to give them a little muscle - they ended up being the right size, just a little tough to get in. These were shipped quickly, and I received them in a couple of days. Overall, I'm very pleased - both with the delivery and the product quality.

Easy installation, looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy S (Chino, CA) — 2008-09-23 06:25:26

The instructions were not great but installation was very easy. The process took about 45 minutes (by myself, I am very happy with the product. I would recommend purchasing this product. Auto Anything was out of stock of this product when I ordered, they kept me informed of the status of my order. I received excellent customer service.

Overall great experience - shipping, price & installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan L (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-03-17 05:14:52

I received the bars quickly, and I was amazed at the quality and ease of installation. I would definitely recommend these Nerf Bars to anyone looking to add to their 4Runner.

Very Good Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip S (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2008-05-19 08:48:09

The Dee Zee Elite Nerf Bars are a very easy bolt on item with no drilling. When attached they are very sturdy and hold up well to use.

Great product @ Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Zephyrhills, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2007-09-14 12:49:39

Looks good, functional, sturdy and easy to install once you figure out instructions. Standard delivery put product at my door step within 4 days of order. Autoanything didnt list part for year & model, but call to Dee Zee provided part # for order thru Autoanything

2010 tundra nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William s. P (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-05 07:07:44

Online the description said no drilling was required however I had to drill two holes to mount the bars.

great look and great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN D (Smithtown, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-12-16 08:00:12

I ordered these for my tacoma pickup, They look great, the install was easy, and the price was fantastic!

05 Sport Trac

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Selma, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2007-03-24 12:48:04

Great Nerf Bars.Fit my truck like factory.No drilling or any modifications.Used holes from factory.Will definitely buy from again.

Add a much more rugged appearance to the vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean B (Miami Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Land Rover Freelander — 2006-04-16 13:52:45

I had to have my brakes changes, so my mechanic said he'd put the nerf bars on at the same time he did the brakes; it took him about an hour to install both sides. They look great! I'm very happy that I made this purchase.

Great Product- Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Lloyd Harbor, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 — 2007-04-19 20:20:57

I installed this product on my '95 Chevy Suburban to replace the dealer installed running boards. This product looks and functions much better than the dealer part and improves the feel and functionality of the truck. I originally wanted the oval nerf bar but this round bar required no drilling and installed much easier, on the great advice from the Dee Zee tech support, than the oval bar. I have never worked on my truck before but the installation went smoothly in about an hour with 2 people and basic hand tools. I couldn't be more satisfied on the fit, finish and performance of this product.

awesome nerf bars!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sacksith S (Des Moines, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-12-28 06:50:14

These are on a 2011 4Runner which look really good.

Excellent engineering

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry P (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-07 13:20:50

I was impressed with the ease of installation. The hardware supplied to utilize the existing holes in the frame ensured a fool proof and quick installation.

Exactly what I ordered!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Franklin M (La Grande, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-20 21:28:37

I ordered a the dee zee elite nerf bars for my new dodge pickup and you were the only place i could find that had what I wanted! Thank's very much!

look awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer H (LEVITTOWN, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Liberty — 2013-02-20 17:15:49

love my nerf bars! I couldn't rate the installation because I had the auto body place do it, my car was there anyways, figured might as well.

What can I say?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Saint Augustine, FL) — 2013-01-01 08:02:06

15 minutes with the air gun and done. Looks factory, well made, bolts ought on.

Nice bars for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas M (MOUNT ARLINGTON, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-26 10:14:55

These nerf bars look pretty sharp, were easy to install and makes getting in and out a lot easier.

05 tacoma dee zee nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan A (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-11 20:46:01

Excellent product. Very easy drill free installation.

Ram1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob P (Plainfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-17 21:15:20

Easy to install. Look great on my 2007 Dodge Ram 1500.

pinky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fernando c (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-13 18:12:10

These step bars are great there stong n look nice n easy to istal I highly recommended

GMC Dee Zee Elite #3" Round Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman T (La Vista, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-11 08:49:44

The Nerf Bars are very attractive. I did have to use the existing bolts to attach them to the frame. Although the bolts provided appeared to be the same size as the existing frame bolts, I could not get the bolts supplied to thread properly. For the support bracket the existing holes were much larger than they appeared and I had to substitute a much larger washer to prevent the bolt/washers provided from pulling through. Other than that installation was fairly routine.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendy D (New Lisbon, WI) — 2009-04-25 09:46:20

easy to install, quick shipping, thanks!

Looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald R (Palmyra, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Kia Rondo — 2011-02-19 17:06:11

They look great and installation was easy enough. It did take me longer to install them than an hour. Once I got one side installed the second side was a snap.

2011 chevrolet Silverado crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin f (Dublin, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-26 12:13:20

Wife had my son in march and was having trouble getting up in the truck. got a sweet deal on the steps through autoanything defintley coming back for more accessories. Had a ship put them on took less than ten minutes for those guys. very sturdy. balck steps looks good on the red crew can. very satisfied.

GREAT BUY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew l (Hastings, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2011-02-07 11:29:38

Installed on a 2005 quad cab Dakota in about 90 mins.

DEE ZEE nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip T (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-12-24 03:16:34

Replaced the original nerf bars after hitting a curb and damaging one side. The platform on which to step has been widened and provides additional traction. The new bar did not have a predrilled hole for the bracket at the midpoint to be attached but they seem solid enough without being bolted therre. Excellent product.

they are pretty good, you get your money worth it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wilbert m l (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-26 17:51:26

other that they wrote the wrong side on the brackets(passenger side is the driver side and driver side is the passenger! i glad i figure it out after a few beers, other than that they are great!

Looks good, works well and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Bar Harbor, ME) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-11-03 04:09:38

The nerf bars look good on the truck. They arrived via UPS in a timely way and were in good shape. Installation was esy - took less than 1.5 hours with common tools. Better labeling of parts would have made things abit easier, but it went well. They are well-made and offer a secure foot-hold into the truck.

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas N (Mexico, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-08 08:12:19

The DeeZee Elite Nerf Bars are great looking and even look better on the truck and are really easy to install and take about 30 minutes to install and is a really great product and will tell all my friends about DeeZee Elite Nerf Bars

my review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry c (Slidell, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-02 03:25:23

I've shopped around and they had the best price on a high quality product. I've know about DeeZee for year's never heard or had any complants.

Ultrablack 3 Inch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank D (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2008-07-19 06:47:15

The installation instructions were missing from the box and the information on Dee Zee's web page was for a prior version but once I was able to contact Dee Zee and get them to e-mail the correct version of the instructions the installation was a snap. Everything fit perfectly.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roy b (Bristol, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Envoy XL — 2008-07-22 13:14:47

your installation need's to be better photograph the ways it to be installed. roy

Looks Great, wife likes the ease in getting into the truck now.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce M (Blue Ridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-04 16:50:40

Shipping was fast, installation took about 1 1/2 hours by myself, not bad. Instructions were faily clear. Need body bolt torque specifications to retighten. Although the promotion indicated "no drilling" it forgot to mention the brace for the rear mount that required drilling. No big deal, just not truth in advertising.

Nice Product - Horrible install instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renee L (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-15 12:51:16

We love the nerf bars, but the instructions sent are worthless. We tried downloading instructions from the website, and they were no better. Plan on taking some time for install as it takes much longer than you would expect. Other than the install, the product is great.

Loose insert

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Star Prairie, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2010-12-16 10:42:57

I received my bars very quickly and in good condition. The instructions could be made clearer as the seem to be pretty generic to covers numerous vehicles. I had a problem with the bars during installation because the insert for the bolt in bar for the center support came lose during installation before the bolt was even tight. No, I did not cross thread it. The bolt would then neither go in or come out so now I have a lose bolt in the center support.

Finally got'em

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory G (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-07-24 06:09:45

These were back ordered for a month through DeeZee. When I got them in, everything was there the finish was just what i wanted. The directions aren't the best but I figured it out. The only problem was at first I thought I was sent the wrong front brackets. I then realized they were stamped wrong at the factory so i just switched them. The bars work great and are strong, all my short friends appriciate them.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela R (Kalispell, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2006-09-26 19:25:24

work well with my truck they are up out of the way off any ground hazards.

2005 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian k (Mogadore, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-09 17:27:18

easy install, nice look!!

Looking good plus save big bucks!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIM K (Somerset, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Rogue — 2011-03-15 03:00:33

Just put 3"nerf bars on my wifes new 2011 Nissan Rouge.Dealer wanted $900 dollars to install,but did myself and saved over 70% auto anything. They look great!! My only advice is having a second set of hands just makes it alot easier to install.

Installation easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Strongsville, OH) — 2009-12-23 01:06:54

Bought as a gift for my father, installation was an easy two person job, finished in just under an hour. Supplied bolts and washers were not exact fit, needed to use original bolts supplied with truck to attached to frame, which was not a problem, since the factor bolts are a better quality. No info on durability at this point.

Love the Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug H (Blountstown, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-02-01 08:06:12

The Dee Zee Nerf Bars look and work great. My 5-foot wife says she now has no problem getting into our 4x4 Suburban. I like the step on the top of the bars, as opposed to a small strip of diamond-plate that some manufacturers use. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that they are just a little springier than I would have hoped. I seen others that were more rigid. Still, I don't think it'll be a problem, and I'm very happy with them.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin P (Cunningham, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-09-11 19:43:33

My nerf bars came in very quickly,but there was some scrachs on them and a pad was broken.

Dee Zee Elite 3" Round Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Otto O (Broomfield, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-01 08:13:27

Almost satisfied with product, the only problem I had was when product was shipped, one of the end caps was broken I was sure I could get one sent to me,but it was the wrong one,when I notified customer service they said that was the only one available. Otto

Pretty good deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Stoughton, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-03 13:42:47

I am over all satisfied with the Dee Zee Stainless nerf bars. The steel is thinner than I expected. Very easy to install. It took me only 30 minutes, including opening all the packaging. A 3rd bracket in the center would make them sturdier. One of the end caps were broken, and I am in the process of getting a replacement from Auto anything.

not as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug M (Yuba City, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-28 23:03:39

These nerf bars are advertised as no drill installation but they are most definitely not. They require you to drill into the truck body; in a space where there is no room for your drill... a little frustrating.

2006 Silverado HD2500- DeeZee Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold S (Canton, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-03-29 07:15:28

Very easy to install. Takes less time than advertised, be sure to have a 21mm socket for gm body bolts. Mounts solid and makes getting in much easier.

2009 Chevy silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roman P (Lovington, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-14 05:39:26

The side steps were easy to install and they look great. Instructions were easy to read. Took about 30 minutes to do

kwhp1507

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Martinsburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-12-24 09:01:58

I bought these nerf bars to aid in getting in and out of the truck. They arrived sooner than projected arrival times! They are somewhat a pain in the ass to install as to the fact dee zee has HORRID customer service. The bars are not labeled left or right. So I called them to ask which was which. They told me " you have to lay them out, and go with what looks right" WTF is that all about???? I will never buy anything from DEE ZEE again. Now onto the good. They are very affordable and had good length of service ratings due to the fact they are made from stainless. So we will see about that, but I am hopeful. I do not like the small tread pads, I have big feet and are somewhat OAFY and they need longer tread pads to make things easier.

08 Chevrolet Silverado crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-20 20:05:25

I am very happy with the looks and sturdiness of the nurf bars. very easy step in and out of the truck. only negative I feel like the pads are too far forward on the front doors and often step onto the bar itself. I would imagine wet they would be very slippery. otherwise I enjoy them very much.

pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald L (Fairhaven, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-10-19 16:32:14

Some of the hardware that was supposed to fit to the truck didn't fit. I reused the bolts on the truck. I've had to readjust the brackets as they rub on the truck and when braking, I get a creaking sound.

1999 Tahoe 2Dr 4WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don M (San Antonio, NM) — 2009-02-27 10:37:06

These bars were very well packaged, with bubble-wrapping and styrofoam shims. The enclosed instructions were quite useful for making into paper airplanes. They were certainly written by someone who knew exactly how to install these bars, but had no idea how to share that information with anyone else. The brackets are only marked front and rear, but not left and right. The bars are not marked at all. I laid everything out on the garage floor and shuffled them around until it made sense. The bars attach to the frame where the body-mount stand-offs are, so they are pretty sturdy. I got the black powdercoat finish, but it doesn't seem to be as scratch resistant as a different brand that I installed on my F350. All in all, these are pretty good bars, and they are better than the type that fasten to the body rocker panels, because if you hit a rock with those, you are probably going to do some body damage. These may help to protect the rocker panels (I hope).

Slight modifications neccesary

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew P (Centerville, SD) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2009-02-16 22:05:02

The nerf bars were great, however, the brackets for mounting were only partly correct. I had to modify the brackets to make them fit an early `99. The modifications were not hard to do, just anoying that I had to do them in the first place. A total of three slots per side had to be made into "L"s to accomidate the bolt position.

Easy to install on my 2 door z71 Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard T (Kingwood, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-01-04 15:38:48

Nice add on to My Tahoe. Easy to install. Paint was a Dull finish, but other than that... they look really sharp.

Better than OEM running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne H (Waynesboro, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2011-02-16 21:16:22

These were a Christmas gift for my ladyfriend's 07 Dodge Nitro. I just installed them last weekend which replaced the factory running boards, one of which was damaged beyond repair due to last winters 20" snow storm. Dodge dealer wanted $450 for new ones. I got Nerf Bars for less than $200 from "AutoAnything" including shipping and they look a lot better than the factory boards. They bolted right in place without drilling, filing or cursing! The whole installation of the new ones and removal of the old ones took one and a half hours of which 25 minutes was spent on picking up 50 sockets that I accidently dumped out of tool box (tool boxes should be marked "This Side Up"). Anyway, they looks so good I like to get a set for my Chevy Express Van.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Mooresville, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-10-19 11:47:37

The Dee Zee nerf bars are great. Very easy installation. Intructions not real helpful but easy to figure out without them. Bar quality seems to be good. Black powder coat very nice.

Look great but sent with the wrong size bolt thread.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick H (Batavia, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-07 20:45:12

The nerf bars look great on my 08 H3. Arrived sooner than expected and were very easy to install. The only problem was they were sent with the wrong bolts. Once I got 8 of the proper size bolts the install went fast. Very pleased with the look and strength of the bars.

dee zee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ray s (Water Mill, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-13 21:17:06

the directions were vague but once you understand its pretty easy. they look good but i dont know how sturdy they are. i think they could have used a central support of some kind, but i am also 240lbs. all and all good look and value.

chrome dee-zee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yannick C (Demwood, Alberta) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-03-06 20:33:11

nice , good shipping fast in canada, but nerf bars are more for fashion and not for useful tool.

Lousy Installation Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hal L (Troy, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2005-12-31 04:35:08

The nerf bars are very nice and appear to be pretty good chrome. The mounting system is very poor and I am afraid that some day they will fall off. The mounting instructions are absolutely horrible and useless, they are of no help and dont have any pictures and the brackets are not labeled front, back, left, right making it a bit confusing as to how to install. The way the brackets attach to the frame is extremely weak, I would not have bought them if I had known this in advance.