Your Cart Is Empty

Go Industries Cab Length Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

57 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

What a great deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alejandro S (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-09-12 06:36:45

These nerf bars fit my 07 Toyota Tundra double cab perfectly and they look great. The installation took about an hour and a half (including looking for a misplaced socket). The instructions are good and everything fits and bolts in the right place. I put the brackets on first, then the bars and then tightened everything - that simple. Alex S.

Quick and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna B (Pearl, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-11 10:54:56

I bought the Nerf bars for my husband and he loved them. They were easy to install and they look great!!!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Lake in the Hills, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-09-13 13:28:04

The nerf bars were easy and quick to install on my truck. I can recommend them to anyone searching for a good quality product, at a reasonable price, that is easy to install.

Very Happy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris D (Missouri Valley, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-14 09:39:31

I am very happy with my nerf bars. I thought the price was very good and the nerf bars them self look great on my truck. Very easy to install and were shipped quickly.

Completely Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reid D (Herington, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-04-05 10:28:24

I am in the military and they moved me to Kansas where you have to order everything because there is nothing out here the staff was very helpful and the product was flawless easy to install 30 minuites and they really look great.

Forget The Directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph Z (Fulton, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Challenger — 2008-05-16 20:15:24

Just use the pictures and don't worry about the extra washers.

Step- up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick B (Sykesville, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-07-04 05:28:19

Couldn't get black - not available despite ad. Opted for chrome. Easier to install than I thought... a lottle tougher than I hoped. Took 90 minutes for the first side and 20 for the second once I figured out the directions. Better drawings would have helped. Fitting around frame and brake cable was frustrating. BUT, when I finally got it they were PERFECT. Secure, look great, and made entry much easier which was my goal in the first place.

Awesome Nerf Bars.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick P (West Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F250 — 2007-05-09 08:50:44

This item was amazing. I recently purchased a competitor's brand before this item. It did not work on my vehicle b/c it was 2wD. This item truly is "no drilling" and fits perfectly. Adds a great deal of elegance to the truck.

Everything great except instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott D (Sylvania, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-11 03:46:21

Happy with the product overall. It took me more time than suggested to assemble. The instructions were not so good even a mechanic I showed them to said they were poor instructions. Instructions need more photos and in color! The extra stabilizing brackets that were provided for the front mounts had no pictures or instructions where they go. I would still recommend product for the cost value and appearance.

they are grat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy W (Medicine Lodge, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2006-05-19 20:24:25

when they came i couldnt believe how nice they were. the driverside was kind of hard to get on it took about an hour in a half to put them on. but i would do it all over again they are a great product.

Go Industries Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall B (Moncks Corner, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-17 21:19:15

They really look awesome on my truck.The nerf bars really changed the looks on my truck for the better.I have had alot of comments on how good they look.It is alot easier to get in the truck now,especially for my wife who is only 5'2".Installing them was extremelly easy,I installed them by myself at night time.They matched up with the factory holes perfect.I couldn't be any happier!

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth c (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-03 03:58:02

Great shipping and directions were easy to follow. Wish I would of found this site before others.

Chrome Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE G (Fischer, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-19 12:39:04

Received the bars in one day after shipment and was able to install them that afternoon. Very easy to install and they look great. Very satisfied with the quality and looks.

go industries

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Cedar Hill, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-17 08:02:49

I like the look and easy instalation of these nerf bars, also go industries was one of the very few places I could find the round tube bed rails for my F150 crewcab.

Elby's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elby P (Mableton, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-12 07:36:31

I think the product is Excellent. The only compliant I had was that the instructions were not in English, but I was still able to figure it out. It took me about 5 mins per side to install using an impace wrench. Thanks. Elby

A lot for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Tupper Lake, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-11-09 05:02:37

These bars may cost less than some others but it doesn't seem to me it's because they are of a lesser quality. I shopped around quite a bit and it definitely was the price that attracted me to these. Sometimes your get what you pay for but my initial impressions for this purchase are good. The bars arrived very well packed. There was very little chance of damage during shipping. They installed easily, had all the proper hardware, are very sturdy, and look as good as any nerf bars I have ever owned. I will have to live with them a bit to see how durable they are. The chrome looks great and seems to be of high quality so I am confident time will not change my opinion. I never bought a GoIndusties product before but I am glad I do now.

Wrong bolts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Mammoth Spring, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-04-29 05:16:43

The bars look great and were an easy installation, however, the cab mount bolts were to small in diameter to work. Not a problem if you have a die grinder. Just enlarge the slots in the bracket and use the original bolts. other than this small problem, this is a great product. Will definitely buy from AutoAnything again.

nerf boards /Go Industries

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Maryville, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-14 13:44:18

isstalled on my 2012 ram in about 1 hr instructions were easy to follow, they look great

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN B (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2005-10-05 13:06:46

Good experience buying over the Internet from AutoAnything. Some parts were missing, I called and they were shipped immediately. Product exceeded my expectations. Thank You.

My Go Industries Nerf Bar Experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Guyton, GA) — 2012-07-27 07:33:18

This is the third set of nerf bars I have installed over the last several years. This set had the best instructions and ease of installation that I have encountered to date.

excellent product!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Deweyville, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2007-09-20 14:18:40

I thought it would take at least an hour to install and that was with help. After I threw the directions away and twenty minutes later I was looking at my Nerf bars on my shinny Dodge Dakota. Great product and well engineered.

2007 Dodge Ram Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manny P (West Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-08 16:43:05

After spending 20 mins with the instructions, I used them to light the fire place. It took 30 mins per side to get everything hooked up. They look great and I am very pleased with the purchase and customer service.

I Love the Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol W (Fredericktown, MO) — 2007-01-11 08:51:05

The nerf bars make all the difference to me in getting in and out of the truck. Before I got them I had to pull myself in holding onto the steering wheel. Now I just jump in and out. My husband put them on with no problems. They really look nice too.

Nerf Bar is better than a snickers bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim A (Milan, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-11-10 17:28:36

All the above, excellent in every way. The delivery was as promised. Solid, all the parts to install were in the box amd very easy to install.

Easy and Look Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy E (Klamath Falls, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-11-17 21:46:39

Just put these bars on today. 40 minutes, no drilling, sturdy hardware and look better than I had imagined. I am impressed.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen D (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Blazer — 2006-12-10 13:04:35

Wat to go guys. Just what I wanted. Quick shipping, the right product, and easy installation. Only took me thirty minutes, with an air wrench and they look great. I will be back. Steve, Louisville Ky.

Installation directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herschel B (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-26 06:09:23

As you've already heard from many, the directions have alot to be desired. Mainly because they are "generic" for multiple vehicles. Example would be, that I ordered for my 2008 Silverado & received paperwork that ended with the 06. This set up confusion, which resulted in a call to your customer help line to verify year-make etc. Most people are reasonably smart, but the "body bolt" removal for install could be explained a little better. Also recommend to watch for clearance around the square stock in relationship to the "round" metal cup area where the body bolt is centered. I experienced alot of "metal to metal" noice for the first day or two. Other than that, I am happy with product, your help line and all concerned. I have already recommended to others, based on the money saved by having someone else purchase & install. Thank you, H.B.

Nice bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-28 06:25:22

The overall install took a little over an hour and I've never owned a truck prior to this. The instructions were actually not bad, you just have to figure out which bracket goes on the front and back. Also, the bars do have a left and right even though they appear identical at both ends. I had a couple of questions and called the support number at Go Industries; they were very helpful. Dan

rust proof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Moores Hill, IN) — 2011-05-24 03:07:56

This my second set of Go Industries Nerf Bars - the first set is on my '97 Ram, and are about the only thing that hasn't rusted.

GREAT SERVICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eileen R (East Sandwich, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2006-12-05 04:20:45

Great Product, easy to install, Fast Delivery, would definitely order from you again. :)

great addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noyan B (Oak Brook, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-08 09:09:07

i love the nerf bars for my chey truck, look great and functionally works well with my needs. Good product that I would recommend to others.

Go Industries Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason A (Springfield, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-20 05:59:14

Instructions missing, parts missing and small dings in nerf bars. Should be packaged better to protect product and contents should be double checked for accuracy. After figuring out where everything goes and running to part store for parts, installed in about an hour and they look great.

Ram Quad Cab Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-15 20:26:46

The bars were really easy to install. The instructions were not the best so I had to figure it out myself. The bars were slightly scratched in a small area but over all no problems. They really look nice on my Ram.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendell M (Prichard, WV) — 2008-05-21 05:54:10

The bars are solid and look great. The instructions are a little vague. I had to turn the front brackets a couple time before I got it right. The instructions estimated 30 minutes for installation. It took me 2 hours on the first one, but only 15 minutes on the other after I figured it out.

Look good...But...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen H (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-03-09 21:04:11

Easy to install, look good but know instructions were shipped. However, I was able to find their website and download the correct instructions.

Nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Ogdensburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-09-21 05:20:46

The over all apperance was good. Installation was better than average, less than an hour. The package looked good, but the bars were both bent on the ends, but usable. If they hold up this will be a good purchase.

Great Price, Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence R (Poughkeepsie, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-28 05:11:54

I installed these bars in about an hour from start to finish. Forget the directions they are only good for the pictures. It was easy to figure out for my Ram 1500. Ther are only two things I would improve upon to give these a 5 instead of 4. First is the step pads are hard plastic instead of rubber which will be slippery when wet or covered in snow. Second is there is no center support on the bar itself. It only connects to the brackets on each end so you can only use the steps themselves. Other then that they are great and work fine.

Ram nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis P (Pocatello, ID) Reviewed for a 1992 Toyota SR-5 — 2007-09-11 16:23:54

I ordered the black bars to go on my charcoal ram and they look great instructions took a minute but great fit and finish!

End Caps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel B (Perdido, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2005-12-23 13:10:55

End caps not made out of heavy enough grade of plastic, other than that the Nerf Bars are a good product.

steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry P (Rice Lake, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2007-03-08 03:16:51

quick and easy to install,,,,look nice when your done

go industries cab length nerf bars.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A H (Little Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-07-26 11:57:45

instructions were ok. left and right bars should be labeled. figured it out by looking at the vague picture. should tell you to use an air wrench (which i have) to get the cab bolts out. makes things a lot easier.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLEY P (Wetumka, OK) — 2007-08-09 06:28:47

install was a breeze

Toss the instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle D (Dawsonville, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-16 20:31:11

As most have said, the instructions are worthless. With a little basic mechanical knowledge, they're not that hard to install. Some modification/drilling needed on front brackets on an '07 Ram 1500 for perfect fit. The hard part is working through all the parts to see what fits your model. 2+ hours Drivers side (in "figure it out mode"), 16 mins on the passenger side in the rain ("now I've got it mode"). Excellent value for the money compared to more expensive models. Torque settings and bolt/bracket id's would be nice...along with legible instructions.

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Sierra — 2009-09-01 07:24:22

I did not realize these were Factory Seconds. Shipment arrived without instillation instructions. Overall they look good and I'm satisfied.

matt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt b (Beatrice, NE) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-06-08 18:18:08

Directions could be better but for the price hard to beat.

Nerf Bar Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard N (Durango, CO) — 2007-04-26 07:24:54

The bars arrived in good shape with all parts, save one important item -- the installation instructions. A quick check of Go Industries' website uncovered the required sheet, though. Once that was in hand, the installation proceeded with no problem -- about 30 minutes in total. The black anodized bars look great on the truck (02 Tundra TRD Extended Cab).

Go Industries Cab Length Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIMOTHY K (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2007-05-25 13:47:55

They are good for the price. The left side went on very easy once I figured out the directions. The right side rear mount did not line up very well. had to do a lot of coaxing. Overall once on, they look and function great!

Good Product--Bad Packaging

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L P (Capitola, CA) — 2006-03-05 07:34:33

This is a well designed and nicely constructed product. Easy to install. It was packaged with a large box of heavy parts on one end of the large container. This broke through and allowed damage to the end of one nerf bar. Should have been shipped as two separate boxes. 2006 Dodge Mega Cab

pretty nice steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy S (Page, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-29 14:35:20

Installation instructions could have been clearer otherwise not a bad install time, about 1 1/2 hours

shipping problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard T (Gardner, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-30 17:14:39

The brackets and bars come in the same box. This makes the one box very heavy and UPS damaged the box, one bar was dinged on the inside. The front brackets interfer with mud flaps.

bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deanna Z (Urbana, IL) — 2005-11-14 05:10:51

quick and easy

Nerf bars for 97 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L (Lander, WY) — 2008-07-01 21:02:09

Good thing I spent some time pre-assembling the unit on the floor first. Total installation counting that was about an hour and a half. The instructions had the flat plate and the recessed plate on the wrong sides of the cab. My brake lines, etc. are on the driver side, not passenger side. The flat bolt plate that fits inside the frame (first step in installation) would not fit with long end toward the rear--there's a cross member inside the frame that is in the way.

GREAT BARS , TERRIBLE INSTRUCTIONS.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george h (Noblesville, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Liberty — 2008-09-22 05:06:08

these bars are very good quality, the brackets are very heavy duty. but the first thing you want to do is throw away the instructions. all brackets have a left or right side. however they didnt think to mark them. the pictures are even worse. the good news is once you have one side done, the other side is a snap. first side took 90 mins. and the second 20 mins.

Great Product; poor instructions!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip P (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2007-12-02 00:39:43

The step bars look great on the truck but they are not completely installed due to the very poor quality of the instructions from the manufacturer. I request that AutoAnything get me proper installation instuctions. The same product was ordered from USTruck but after two weeks it had not been shipped. AnyAnything was contacted. They beat USTruck's price and had the product shipped the next day. Very poor instructions is the reason for 4 stars. One step took 1 1/2 hours to install (without 1 bracket attached). The second step took 15 minutes (without 1 bracket attached).

nice nerf bars...but not enough support brackets

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E (Mooresville, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Blazer — 2007-08-15 13:53:07

these were nice bars ...but they did not include any support brackets, only two bolts hold it on?

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney A (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F150 — 2007-02-10 20:11:01

The nerf bars realy look good on my truck. The price was right and I would purchase them again if I needed to.

Go Industries Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (San Marcos, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-03-21 21:17:05

They look good. The directions could have been a little better. There doesn't seem to be a whole lot of weight support behind them. The entire weight support is on two bolts, one at each end.