Your Cart Is Empty

Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Review of Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2011-03-31 08:13:34

The bars went on easily and look great. Entrance into the cab has been greatly facilitated.

Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars - 2012 Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guy S (SHAWNEE, KS) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-29 17:24:47

Good product, poor directions. Instructions stated look for ready-made holes in CHASSIS - I couldn't find them. After sending photos to Go Rhino, they stated to search on the BODY. This worked. Overall, they're great - just need better installation instructions.

Great Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris a (enumclaw, WA) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-02-14 14:13:32

I had these installed by a professional he said they were easy but my truck had some tight spots. They look great and seem very sturdy.

excellent value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2010-08-27 16:57:30

the bars went on very easily after figuring out the orientation of the hardware. I do agree with other owners of this bar that the instructions could be a little bit clearer, maybe with color photos of the truck it is going on.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel B (Searcy, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-10-23 12:19:32

I was a little worried because of reviews about finding right brackets . I found it was very simple instructions show passenger side front to back with dog leg that nerf bar attaches to 2 are facing rear and 1 facing foward. they cone packed 3 left and 3 right all you have to do is take 1 out of each set and put in the other set then you have 2 facing back and 1 facing foward for each side. Look great and wife loves them no more having to step up so high.

nerf bars on my silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marlene A (, ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-28 22:15:02

These bars are excellent in apperance and quality. I have recommended them to family and friends.

Nice sturdy bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Brandon, FL) — 2011-07-12 13:30:38

Received the bars on-time with no issues. Installation was easy once I went to the GoRhino sight and could see a better picture (picture on printout sent was of poor quality). Took about 45 mins to install. I ordered the stainless steel bars after reading numerous complaints about other bars rusting. Also seeing others in public, parking lots, etc... I could tell rust seems to be a common problem. I've only had these bars a week so...time will tell.

Good price, good looks, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brady B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-05 13:18:01

The bars looks great. The step pads are positioned well for use stepping into vehicle. Install was easy but could be easier if they labeled the bars for driver/passenger side, I had to hold them up and figure it out myself. Also had to print out a new copy of the instructions as the ones that come with the bars are a poor print out and you can't really see the pictures. Once you understand the install it is easy. Bolts and nuts seem to be stainless, the plates are powdercoated steel. They include lock washers but I used loctite as well when assembling. Bars seem sturdy.

installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary D (Faribault, MN) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Malibu — 2011-03-31 15:11:35

installation was over all pretty easy.all mounting holes lined up pretty well.overall appearance and quality is very good. would recommend to any one.

great looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leroy W (Cockeysville, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Colorado — 2011-06-03 05:30:33

These nerf bars are beautiful. The installment only took about 15 to 20 min. I have alot of compliments. I recommond these to anyone.

rhino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dewayne D (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota T100 — 2011-09-10 15:34:55

look great and so far holding up well

rhino 4000 series nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Independence, KY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-16 11:27:11

good choice for my f150, looks great and all the brackets fit perfectly. easy to follow instructions.thank you

Great Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rebecca H (McCook, NE) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-21 23:58:52

Bought for my husband's truck, he loves them. Looks Good

NATIONAL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANK H (Methuen, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2011-07-07 04:47:17

A GOOD PRODUCT BUT TO LONG TO GET ORDER

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nichole M (Lehi, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2006-01-13 07:53:13

LOVED IT AND EASY TO INSTALL

Steppin on up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheila L (CALIFORNIA, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Liberty — 2010-11-27 21:47:26

I love my Rhino bars! They make it very easy for a petite women such as myself to get in & out of my Liberty.

John

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E K (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-09-03 20:54:17

These bars were the perfect fit for my 2009 GMC 1500 Crew Cab. The stainless steel look great and fit perfectly. Installed with a neghbor in under an hour.

GO Rhino nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will B (Lawton, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-29 13:20:51

Looks great on my truck. The install was easy enough, all though I think the instructions and pictures could have been a little more clear and easier to understand. I would recommend these to anyone considering purchasing nerf bars.

Extremely Satisfied with our purchase....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas M (Indian Trail, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda B-Series — 2011-06-18 11:53:58

I bought a 2004 Mazda Truck, White recently and it was clean as it could be. Honestly for a 2004 it was unbelievable. Low milage as well. Think I got a really good deal...It needed to be "dressed" up a little so we ordered the Nerf Bars, Bug Deflectors and Window Sheilds...have had so many compliments on the Go Rhine Nerf Bars and looking forward to the rest of my order! Very satisfied with quality and the price was much less than other places I checked.

completely satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed F (Georgetown, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2011-06-13 05:55:23

these steps compete with higher priced brands. they install in a half hour. mounting to the original body mounts is a snap. the appearance of the stainless can't be beat. Uncle Ed

Great Product at a Great Price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shirlanne W (Fairburn, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2010-05-21 16:49:12

I purchased the Stainless Steel Nerf Bars because of the lifetime warranty that comes with them. These were the most reasonably priced nerf bars I found that offered that kind of warranty. The installation could have gone smoother if the instructions had been more detailed but within over an hour they were installed. Would definitely recommend!They look great.

Excellent Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis S (Red Hook, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2012-03-24 06:25:18

Great product and they were easy to install. They look great on my truck and I was surprised at how well made the were. Would recommend to anyone.

GMC Yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason W (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-29 06:52:05

Easy install, no cutting or drilling. Looks GREAT!

Super buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mel M (Kyle, TX) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-08 07:13:39

Received Nerf Bars in morning, installed in afternoon. laied everything out in order that it was to be installed, and then everything went into place and installistion was easy. I have a 1990 PU and have trouble getting replacement part that fit. This was a new item and it fit like it was made for the PU when it was manafactured.

Just as advertised!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephanie S (OCONTO FALLS, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-11-20 03:29:58

The step bars went just as advertised. They look great and they were very easy to install. The only issue was with the vehicle. The front studs are a hair to short so if you collape the lock washer or omit all together and use a thread locker it will speed up the already short process even more. Thank you for the great product with an awesome price.

GET THEM NOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen D (Lincoln, DE) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-02 04:43:23

After much research, i decided on the go rhino 4000 series nerf bars and I'm glad i did. I got the stainless steel bars for the obviouse reasons. Installation was a snap, everything fit perfect and they look awsome. The instructions were a bit blurry, but anyone with a little mechanical ability should have no problem. The front driver side bracket should have the corner nipped, as it comes very close to the emergency brake cable, other than that i would say, get a set you wont be sorry. Already getting compliments, and have told my admireres to get them at AA

a touch of class

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALFRED P (Twin City, GA) — 2006-08-20 17:36:35

easy to install

Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert f (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-04-04 16:40:48

Item came well packed and quickly. Simple instructions were very straight forward. Great looking from the brackets to the bars. Took about 30 minutes to install. These are quality nerf bars plus you get the great AutoAnything low price and free shipping.

Go Rhino 4000 Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Koby C (Artesia, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-08 19:22:03

I ordered the Go Rhino 4000 series instead of the Westin series because of the cheaper price and I was pleasantly surprised by what came in. Very easy to install, and very well made for the price. I love them!

Go Rhino Nerf Bars - Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard F (Shakopee, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-13 08:41:57

Excellent value for a pair of tube step bars. Installation wasn't obvious at first (no written instructions included) but I figured it out without searching online and had them on within an hour.

Ron B.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron b (, ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-17 20:34:33

over all i like them I did have to agree with other reviews that the instruction pages were very porly printed and not to clear, I do like them on the truck, I would buy them again.

rino nerf bars...excellent in all catagories...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard H (Kill Devil Hills, NC) — 2011-10-25 00:13:01

installment was very easy, solid as a rock brace & connection design, will be interesting to see how they hold up on the carosion aspect because they will get plenty of salt air & water exposure.

Great Buy- Well worth the$$$$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald G (Dublin, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-30 17:53:41

Good price, Good looks, Easy install

go rhino 4000 nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter L (Berlin, CT) — 2011-07-21 15:23:14

I THINK THEY DRESS UP MY TRUCK NICELY AND THEY LOOK TERRIFIC

Great birthday present !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Becky V (Humboldt, IA) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-03-08 19:11:03

The nerf bars fit my 1994 GMC 4x4 perfectly. It really sharpens the looks of the truck.

Not what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy S (Dyersburg, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-08-08 20:17:13

I was expecting the bars that looked liked the ones in the picture above. I am very satisifed with the ones I recieved.

Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-05-01 18:54:07

I looked everywhere for nerf steps for my double cap Tacoma that were chrome, not polished ss, that attached to the frame, and not the underside of the rocker panel. These are the ones! They are definitely brighter than ss, and with a 5 year warranty, should hold up a while. Install on the Tacoma was tricky. Instructions were virtually useless, and the driver side rear bracket hole is blocked by the gas tank. I had to loosen two of the tank bolts to move it enough to get my hand behind the frame and insert the mounting bolt for the step. Tightening it was another pain. If you have half a brain, you can do it. They look badass. Yes, I recommend.

response

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wallace N (Gun Barrel City, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-16 07:44:42

Look nice and feel secure

Real Nice Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERTO R (ST.MAARTEN, AE) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2005-12-01 05:02:44

This Go Rhino Nerf Bars realy add a nice Finsh to my 04 Nissan frontier, Easy to Install about 45min avg. My only dislike is the bolts that conects the Nerf Bars to the bracket, can be seen as an eye sore of which can be covered with a black plastic pipe for a nicer finish. But overall "good stuff"

good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd m (Faxon, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-03 11:55:30

The items fit my needs, they are easy to install and enhance the vehicles appearance. thanks

Good price but not great quality.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Washougal, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Suburban — 2010-05-06 06:47:14

The only thing I don't like about these nerf bars is they seem a little flimsy after being mounted to the truck. There is a noticeable sag when I step on them to get into my truck. However, they look good and were easy to install. I did have to drill a hole through the frame rail on the drivers side for the rear support. The nerf bar was hitting my emergency brake lines if I tried to get to the existing hole the directions wanted.

Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kris C (Park Rapids, MN) — 2010-07-15 07:10:07

I really like the bars. I would have given an excellent rating across the board, but the installation instructions are slightly unclear on how you mount the front bracket. Once you get that figured out they are a piece of cake. Basically the picture shows that you mount the bracket one way, and on my T100 for everything to line up, it has to be installed the other way. If there would've been something that said there was no installation preference, just get everything lined up. The first side would've been easier. After the first side was done the second was no problem. Overall it seems like an excellent product. I'm very pleased with AutoAnything service and customer support too.

Install on 2008 F-350 Long Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill k (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-07-21 20:31:21

Instructions were clear and straight forward. Installation took about 2 hours with drilling one hole in the truck frame and had to grind the edge of a T-Bolt to get it to fit through a hole. Overall look and fit are great, quality of the bars is excellent! Would recommend these bars to anyone.

Rhino 4000 Nerf Bars.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammie P (Flippin, AR) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota T100 — 2011-01-18 07:42:00

Great deal & were easy to install..however, one had a small dent in it.

Factory fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james g (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda Tribute — 2007-02-21 21:13:15

The nerf bars bolted right to the factory holes. Came in six peices rather than two or it would have had five starts.

Rhino Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John Y (South Abington Township, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-05 03:27:46

Install on my 2004 Silverado was straight forward and easy, total install time was a about 45 minutes. The Rhino bars are replacements for bars that rusted out after two years. Unfortunately, the Rhino bars appear to be similarly made, in fact, the mounting brackets were an exact match for the previous bars.

Great Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,Tom , (Paxinos, PA) — 2010-04-21 17:24:03

Very easy to instal.... Good directions .... My son-in-law and I installed in less than one hour.........

NIce

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ebony C (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2006-03-20 13:54:10

Exceptional quality....

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George M (LEBANON, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2013-01-15 15:16:32

Nice looking, a little trouble installing

4000 Series Nerf Bars for F250 Supercab 4x4 with extra gas tank

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kay D (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-07 20:34:33

Product was excellant but installation instructions were very poor. Not adequate for this truck with extra gas tank. Had to make changes to accomadate the harware supplied. Moved drivers side rear bracket to rear facing and had to add washers to attach auxillary brackets to coupling nuts. Parts supplied with product had a parts list in Spanish and no English list. Need to explain that front mounting bracket needs to be attached to bar as well as rear mounting bracket. There was no explanation as to what is to attach these with.

installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve D (Buena Park, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota T100 — 2012-07-25 16:50:20

mostly no problems except that you will need to drill a couple of holes into the frame. other than that good to go, and they do look good!

Stand-offs and bolt threads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth O (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-30 13:49:29

The suggested 30 minute installation turned into 2 hours because the stand-offs provided wre fine thread and the bolts to be used were course thread., after a lot of grunting, cussing and looking for a bigger wrench everything went together just fine.

Not a happy camper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray S (La Porte, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-13 03:45:50

The Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars look good. I'm not happy with this purchase because of the difficulty of installation. The instructions are pathetic. It took me forever to figure out how to install this item. Then on top of that one of the mounting brackets only had one drill hole, so I had to drill another hole in the bracket to install bar. But after many hours of frustration me and my son and a neighbor finally got them on and they look good. It's not Auto Anythings fault for the manufacturer's shottiness, but the overall ratings are lower because of it.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve Q (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-10-12 20:26:53

The bars were not difficult to install but I did have to buy proper fitting lock washers to fit the stock bolts. My main issue was the packaging as it arrived with one of the bars actually hanging out of the box. I settled on some small scratches and dings rather than deal with shipping them back. The black bars look good on my truck and the price was right.

Look great. Tough installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori H (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2012-04-06 06:48:09

I got these Nerf Bars for my 2010 Nissan Titan. First off, they look fantastic! But the installation was not easy. It took a couple of hours and we had to modify/weld one of the brackets to make it work. However, I'm still happy with them.

looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Powell, WY) — 2011-06-19 23:14:24

the only thing that I did'nt like about this product was the installation, the front brackets are a pain to install, exspecially on the passager side, besides that love them

price and installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toby T (Larose, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-14 05:31:31

Tough to beat!

Go Rhino Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Lolita, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-23 09:24:36

I was very pleased with my Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars. They appear to be made very well and look great. I haven't put the on yet because the truck is on order.

2010 F-150 Supercab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Ramona, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-30 18:16:38

Happy with appearance with the exception of the four bolts that go into the front bracket from the bottom of rocker panel. They should be black, not chrome. They show too much. May take a black Sharpie to them to make them less noticable. Everything fit, took about 90 minutes. Really can't tell you value till about 5 years down the road.

Go Rhino 4000 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Florenia C (East Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-07-15 06:04:47

we love the GO Rhino 4000 series, love the look but the installation instruction we end up taking it to the professional to install it for us. since we did not have really time to do it. but we tried.

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel M (Beaver, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Outback — 2011-06-23 18:18:56

Very easy to install.I removed the rubber caps thinking they were for shipping and had to reloosen bolts to put back on.Other than that it was simple.They look great.

Quite pleased overall!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Micco, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-21 04:38:20

They look great. Makes it easier for my wife to get in. Very easy to install (took less than an hour). The key to easy installation is to not tighten the bolts until all bolts are in.

Looks nice 2009 CRV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zoltan K (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda CR-V — 2011-02-15 07:34:53

Installation, was a chore, to redrill the holes on the bracket that holds the bars, They were on an angle if left alone. Positioned . You beter check your jig. Its off about a half inch. Other than that problem the rest of installation was quick. They noqw look perfect!

Adjustment 1995 Toyota T100

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RODNEY H (Lorton, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota T100 — 2011-10-29 21:12:47

had to drill a hole in the frame of my truck to accommodate the stabilizer arm for the rear mounting bracket.

mounting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle N (Monroe, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2012-02-23 06:40:19

Overall nice need bars. Only "complaint" would be the auxiliary rear mounts don't have an accurate bend to line up. Ended up not using them.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JENNI W (La Vista, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-07-13 20:38:45

I ordered the nerf bars for my husband's new truck I got for his birthday. He loved it and he said they were so easy to install, only took him about 20 minutes for both sides. I was hoping for something a little bit fancier but for the price, I guess there are great!

Would Buy Again.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricky H (Charleston, TN) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-18 19:43:13

I am extremely happy with the Nerf Bars. I do wish they stuck out a bit further from the truck. It makes it somewhat difficult to step up on especially when it has rained. Not bad enough that I would get rid of them, just would have been nice. Great price and would most certainly recommend.

Decent product, good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Fulshear, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-02-02 11:15:07

Good fit, easy to install mainly because the vehicle already has the predrilled and tapped holes for it (Honda). Instuctions not completely accurate or explanatory, but it's a nerf bar, not a space shuttle. I had exactly the correct amount of fasteners, no room for error (suggestion Go Rhino, throw in a couple extras just in case). Support brackets could be a little less conspicuous from the side view, but acceptable. Overall bang for the buck very high. I'm ordering another set for a friend. If I had them installed before sideswiping a pole they would have saved me a grand in paint and bodywork. Mother in law can now easily climb into the truck, but that is probably not a selling point for most people.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave E (Hagerstown, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-29 05:01:27

I bought for my husband for father's day. He installed them byhimself in about an hour and a half. We bought the one with the life time warrenty and they look great on the car.

Excellent but had to fabricate a new brace

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Liberty, MO) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-29 15:08:12

The nerf bars are excellent. We encountered a problem with installation. The small brace did not fit our vehicle and we had to fabricate one. Great value and we highly recommend.

The Rhino Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis K (Rapid City, SD) — 2011-10-29 07:22:35

The Rhino Bars are great, but the directions for installing them is terrible.. It took two hours just to get the drivers side on.. The back bracket was almost impossible to get on because the gas tank was in the road and the bolt was very difficult to get in the right opening... After they were on they looked great and very sturdy. The truck is a 2011 Toyota Tacome. Bud

Go Rhino 4000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ge V (Marysville, CA) — 2012-02-16 20:24:48

Over all, Go Rhino 4000 Series Nerf Bars looks very nice, but the only thing that I am concern with is its' thinness. It is not as thick as the Smithbuilt. I prefer somethings thicker.

2004 Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey M (Lisle, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2012-12-16 18:42:42

Came w/ a few small dents in both. Bought to replace another set of Nerf Bars; essentially the same thing just different brand. Will probably last about 3 years like the other brand. Keep that in mind when purchasing.

Good not Great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter F (Potomac Falls, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2011-01-21 05:01:45

The bars were fairly easy to install, but with my vehicle the length of the screws made it difficult to get both washers on. They don't seem very strong when standing on them and I am worried about how long they will last. They look very nice though!

wrong parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen w (kearny, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2011-09-28 14:35:18

hardware kit contained four 1/2 inch bolt plates instead of two 1/2 and two 3/8 bolt plates which by the time I was sent the correct ones delayed the installation by thirteen days.

On my second gen 4runner, not much functionality is added

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (WILLIAMSPORT, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-11-12 09:40:19

not good for a step. The overall rating is lower than the individual topics due to poor functioanlity, from my perspective. I was hoping the nerf bars would provide a step for my pregnant wife, but the nerf bars don't provide much of a lower step at all. They are almost 100% for looks as they aren't strong enough for sliders.

Looks good but installation issue due to part that don't fit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin M (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota T100 — 2010-08-24 20:26:10

Ordered the nerf bar for my 97 t100 xtra cab, 4wd. It was suppose to be a bolt on but it wasn't even close. Bracket for rear end of the nerf bar could not be mounted to the truck chassis since its mounting hole was by 1". Ended up having to buy $20 drill bit to drill a new hole in the bracket after borrowing the drill with 1/2" chuck. It was supposed to be a 1-2 hr install but due to this issue it took close to 6 hrs when all said and done. It looks good on my truck but I can't give a good rating due to having to spend extra $20 on tool that I will never use again and putting up with installation headache that wasn't necessary.

Very Thin Tubing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hobart V (Fairfield, CT) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Hardbody — 2011-01-16 20:29:54

The 3" Tubing is very thin. I was expecting tubing with a little more heft to it. I think these nerf bars will dent easily.

2011 ram2500 go rhino 4000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david c (Loveland, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-15 07:59:32

package arrived within a week,no damage and no instructions,auto anything got some instal instructions for me,took about 2 hrs install by myself,too many parts and did not like the way it installs to the body of the truck and not the frame like others i,ve had,they also hang a little too low for my taste,auto anything as usual greatttttt...

They were dented out of the box

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John Mark B (Madison, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-11 20:19:48

Save your money!!! At this price point I was assuming I was getting a quality product at a decent price. Boy was I wrong!! These nerf bars are not only cheaply made, they look cheap as well. The plastic foot steps do not fit onto the the bars well at all, it sticks up on each end of the step. The plastic is slick as well, there is no texture to keep your shoe from sliding. What's the point of having a step if it is slick when wet? If I had not already destroyed the box they came in, I would remove them and return them immediately. Standing away from the truck they look good, not great, but it's up close that you can really tell how cheap these nerf bars really are. The only aspect of these nerf bars that is well built is the mounts that the bars attach too. The installation was very simple, the instructions were exact and made the install a breeze.