Your Cart Is Empty

Go Rhino Universal Truck Step Customer Reviews

Average Rating

16 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Step and ridin high

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stefani L (West Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F150 — 2008-02-01 09:06:32

I'm a hefty woman and this step, altho pricy is wonderful. Shipping was timely and mounting was easy. You might want to make your own template before you drill. Pleased..

great little step

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert p (Oswego, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-02 17:53:05

I bought the stainless step, and it installed very easily on my 2007 Silverado 2500. I was impressed by the thick gauge of steel on the supports - much stronger than most steps. I don't think the sheet metal screws were very supportive because they just did not do a good job of torquing up. So, might need to add some rivets later if it comes loose. But, the 2 bolts provided for the lower part of the supports were very strong. Bolted nicely to my truck. Wife & I are each close to 220 & 300 lbs, so these were great, sturdy steps that we needed.

color

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy A (Buhl, ID) — 2007-01-03 06:01:40

loved that it came in black and not just chrome so it would go with my truck!!! Good grip pad on the step came in handy this last week when we got snow and ice look forward to ording again!!!

Good product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert N (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-06-09 17:02:46

Nice but I wasn't paying attention and I found out that it's each price.

1978 Ford F-250 4X4 truck step.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L (Renton, WA) — 2007-05-22 18:59:56

I needed the step so my 90 year old Mother could get in. It was easy to install and works great for her to get in without help. Thank you! Don

Stylin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robby H (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 — 2006-03-07 13:09:25

These steps look killer on my lifted chevy. I wouldn't have bought anything different.

Rhino Truck Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeannine R (Lawrenceburg, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Van — 2010-11-08 05:38:17

These were a great price and fit beautifully on our Dodge Van

Steps for my raised truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Garden Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2007-07-11 21:41:07

The step was perfect for my Ford Ranger that I raised 5.5 inches on. The quality is awesome and very strong.

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos L (Fort Worth, TX) — 2006-05-11 17:48:35

It is very strong product and looks good. Make truck look tougher

Go Rhino Universal Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jayson R (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-07 16:20:14

I bought the polished stainless steel steps for my lifted Silverado crew. They showed up within two days of ordering. You'll have to get an attachment for your drill to allow you to drill at about a 90 degree angle as the frame gets in the way. It took a few hours to install all four. They've worked well so far and look great.

GO RHINO STEPS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russ J (Strongsville, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-20 09:55:48

I LOVE THE STEPS THE QUALITY OF THE STEPS. THE POLISHED STAINLESS STEEL IS GREAT LOOKING. ONLY PROBLEM WITH THEM IS THE UNIVERSAL BRACKETS, WISH RHINO COULD BE VEHICLE SPECIFIC. IT WOULD HAVE MADE INSTALLATION QUICKER AND EASIER.

Too low

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dustin G (Little rock, AR) — 2011-05-19 17:22:36

The steps are too low for my taste. They are about 8" from the bottom of the truck To the top of the step. They don't belong on a 4x4.

Good Final Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda D (Kalispell, MT) — 2007-09-28 21:58:19

We had a professional install the steps. He had a difficult time: some screw holes not lined up, needed to add metal & attachment piece didn't "fit" as well as they should have. We couldn't have installed them ourselves but the end product is great.

Consider your skills and the design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Saint Clair, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-03-21 13:29:24

The step looks good. Installation would be easier with documentaton on hole patterns and required drill sizes (you need two different bit sizes for Ford Install). The design is bewildering. I bought the Polished Stainless to delay the rust out as long as I can. The steps look great but the side brackets (which take the worst road wear) are black anodized steel. In retrospect I would opt for the cheaper black annodized step or even chrome.

Not a frame mount

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don G (Mission Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-13 17:31:11

"Not a frame mount" should be in the part description. The install could be made easier with a drill template, and a heads up as to the proper drill size for the self tapping screws.

Not quite rugged enough.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Shrewsbury, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-06 05:35:38

The steps look good. Installed easy enough. I put them on a 2012 Ram Power Wagon. The feel a little flimsy due to the sheet metal flexing a little when they are stepped on.