Your Cart Is Empty

Putco Hybrid 5" Oval Side Step Bar - Cab Length Customer Reviews

Average Rating

13 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Amazing Step Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joaquin N (Landing, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2009-03-24 06:10:58

The Putco Hybrid 5" Oval Side Step Bar looks great. Installation was simple. My 2006 Toyota Tundra is now complete.

Coeburn, VA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark R (Coeburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-11-07 04:42:20

I actually reserved a full day to install them. It took me all of 20 minutes to put them on. no problem. Perfect fit! And they look great!

Nice bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Newburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-25 04:35:23

These Putco Oval's really look good on the truck, there wide step width give a stable footing entering or exiting the vehicle. The instructions where a little vague, they lack detail which adds to length of time it takes to install (at least the first side). Also my kit had an entire extra set of support brackets that added to the confusion. Overall I am pleased with them, we'll just have to see how they stand up to the elements over time.

2007 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandy M (Tavernier, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-05-18 13:24:10

very happy with the Oval Step Bars, they are made to fit perfect, very easy 15 minute installation. But I think they are a little over priced, bisedes that the best step bar I know!

Putco Hybrid 5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernie S (Branchville, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-04 06:20:23

The steps look great, very very easy to install took about 20 minutes with hand tools. Only thing I would like to see on the install sheet is the torque requirements for all the bolts. Step came to my front door in two days. Thanks for great service AutoAnything!!!

Putco Step Bar looks great and works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-03-09 06:05:32

the putco hybrid oval step bar was really easy to install. the quality of this product is excellent. adding these bars really enhanced the look of my truck. i like the fact that there is a 5" step surface, prevents slipping. peter

Good product - Fantastic Customer Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul W (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-02-10 11:23:46

They look great on a Ford F-150. Putco's Customer Service is fantastic.

Installed on Silverado 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris H (Milltown, WI) — 2006-10-12 17:10:10

Easy to install, took less than 40 minutes. Gives the truck a very massive look.

look great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan H (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-11-14 21:00:32

These steps were a piece of cake to install, I was able to do it alone and with only a small socket set. They are sturdy and look great.

nice step

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt L (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-10-22 20:47:27

The step is very wide which is great, although the step pads are very slick when wet. The step pads are great when they arent wet! the step is really lightweight and I havent really had any problems yet. The installation was fairly easy once it was figured out (no instructions) and it just bolted right up. It looks great on the truck, and provides an awesome step area to get in the truck.

Worth the Big Bucks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carmen b (Santa Teresa, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC C/K 1500 — 2006-12-30 09:43:10

Easy to install (having acess to a lift helped) the brackets are somewhat long and after installation you are able to see beneath your truck, probably I will spend extra money to correct.

sharp lookin, not easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by blaine s (Prescott, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2007-03-09 19:27:23

The steps came marked wrong as to drivers/passenger side. The instruction are very poor and don't tell you that the brackets are stamped with the part# so you can tell them apart, you have to look hard to find it. Look great, hard to put on...

OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon B (Sterling Heights, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-14 16:49:48

The bars are tagged wrong for Driver/Passenger and the instructions are bad!! When you finally get them on they look good!