Your Cart Is Empty

Rampage Streamline Step Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

59 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony N (Green Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2009-09-14 21:57:23

I was very impressed with the rampage streamline step bars easy installation and tough built look great ! Thanks Tony

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond M (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-10-28 20:51:17

Great fit & easy install. Look much better than factory steps for 1/2 the price. Thanks again

Look great on my 09 GMC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John Z (La Follette, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-11-10 04:24:30

These are very nice step bars. They fit perfect on my 09 GMC ex cab. The install instuctions "stink" they basically don't exist. There was also metric and us bolts mixed together. It took me about 2 hours to install, it was worth it.

Great customer service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Natalie H (Kissimmee, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-05 14:55:28

I love the product, but the step bars were too long on my truck. I called Autoanything.com and Peter was more than helpful! He called Rampage and between the company and Peter at Autoanything.com they helped me get the right size end caps so that the step bars would fit my truck. Thank you again for wonderful customer service and a great product! I will recommend Autoanything.com to all my friends!

the bars are excellent. directions awful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry d (Paulden, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2011-08-13 18:19:28

the bars are excellent and the appearance outstanding. the only complaint and it is a big one, the directions for installation are ridiculously awful. little to no help at all and in some areas a hindrance.

What a nice fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank M (New Port Richey, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-17 04:15:34

shopping for step bars online was an extremely difficult task given all the options out there. I chose the Rampage based on the look, reviews, and price. I have to say I couldn't be happier with the product. I was going for a factory look, and I didn't want the bars to hang too low. I couldn't have designed them for my truck any better...they are snug to the truck-line, sturdy as heck, and look awesome! I put them on with my daughter in about an hour with a socket and a screwdriver...unreal!

rampage streamline step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jim c (Aliquippa, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-12 09:57:05

the directions were short and brief, a picture or two would help explain things, other than that they are great

Great steps horrible directions use my learning curve.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake H (AUBURN, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-15 06:20:35

I wanted stock looking steps with a large foot area. I got what I was looking for but wish the directions had actually directed me. You get a page of "directions" and a huge bag of nuts and bolts, washers and spacers. I followed what I could but ended up replacing most of what I used and ignored most of the directions. Use the lock washers on the truck and the others one on the boards. Oh the biggest tip I can give you. Install the end caps upside down in the bed of your truck then install the steps on the truck. Once they are in place its almost inpossible to get it right. You are forced to remove it and do it top side. Again no directions on this. There are these odd brass looking bolt/bowl looking things that basically screw onto plastic towers to keep the plastic firmly to the metal.

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel R (Essex Junction, VT) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2010-12-31 14:25:16

Excellent quality and fit. My second set!

Rampage Step-Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Sebastian, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-18 06:29:36

Installed alot of auto accessories and built many items for the house out of the box-but never have I had a worse set of instructions for the do-it-yourselfer. It wasn't rocket science putting the bars on, but a more complete set of instructions would have been appreciated, they look better than the optional step bars available through the dealer or factory.

Pleased, for the most part....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith Y (Hattiesburg, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-12-15 05:19:42

I was able to install my Christmas present a little early. For the most part I was/am pleased with the step bars, but I did have a couple of issues. The bars came with neat, durable looking end-caps. Since I have a Jeep Wrangler, I was directed to throw those out for the much cheaper, flimsy cap which is meant for a Jeep. Another problem was that one of the mounting brackets was missing a pre-drilled hole. After much deliberation, I found the problem and was able to drill a hole. These were really the only problems. I have been very pleased with them so far.

Rampage Universal Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-25 05:54:38

These step bars far exceeded my expectations for appearance and installation. They add a unique look to my F150 4X4 and the installation was a breeze if you have just a tid-bit of "do it yourself" know how. The only complaint is the instructions lacked detail, hence the "do it yourself" know how. Very satisfied so far. Now I'll see how they hold up over time. I'll submit a picture once I put on my lift kit, new Mamba M4 wheels and Grappler AT2 tires. Chuck Central Texas

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T. Victor T (Douglasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-15 06:09:14

Everything about this product is great. The instructions could have been a litle more clear, like telling you the mounting brackets have numbers stamped in them and maybe a picture/diagram of the parts laid out. I am extremely satisfied with the product, the price and the quick service. Thanks, Vic T Georgia, USA

Great Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cassie J (Plattsburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2009-07-01 05:08:39

These bars look great on our truck and work excellent. The directions to install were very poor, but in the end, we are very satisfied with the end result. They are solid and look great!

Look fantastic, but instructions very poor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renae H (Sumas, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-12 09:08:12

Overall step bars look great, and are excellent quality. The instructions on the other hand were very poorly written, and no specifics of where to properly attach bars. Nonetheless we figured it out and they look fantastic once mounted.

Awesome Bars!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-18 06:41:59

These bars are really easy to install it comes with all the parts you need, they look great and feel nice and sturdy when you step up on them, there is no flex in them at all. I put them on my F350 crew cab and they work great, install time for me was about an hour and thats only because I had to remove some old brackets from under the truck. I highly recommend these bars to anyone, im sure you will be happy with them too!

Just the style I wanted, and very easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (GRAHAM, WA) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-18 14:54:43

I purchased these step bars for my 2013 Ford F-150 Supercab. I wanted a style that wasn't to heavy on the chrome, but not solid black. These struck the perfect balance for my taste. The bars are nice and wide and extend out from the widest curve of the truck sides by about 1.5" (by eye estimate). I'm hoping this provides protection from careless idiots and their doors. The installation was extremely easy and took about a hour and a half. Rampage makes a great product! Very satisfied!

Rampage Streamline Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven G (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-11 02:36:56

This is my second purchase for these step bars. I put them on my previous truck. They are wide and mount solid to the truck. The stainless steel construction is what lured me in to buy the Ramapage because I have purchased the tubular bars before and they just rusted out. The instructions are not the greatest but you can call the company for some assistance.

2010 WRANGLER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILL T (Lenoir City, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-02 08:33:50

GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PRODUCT

Good Option

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Parker H (Timmonsville, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-11 14:36:40

At the time of this review I've had them installed about 2 weeks. The install was easy, its nerf bars there's not a lot to them. Do pay attention to the numbers on the mounting brackets, (1), (2), and (3-4) there's no mention of this in the instructions but you get the idea. The last 2 are the same, mounts 1 and 2 must be in their respective positions. I like the look, they seem to be of sturdy construction. All in all I would recommend them. My Truck (2010 Toyota Tundra Double Cab)

Rampage Streamline Step Bars - 2011 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Owasso, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-16 18:48:20

These are solid steps. They are well made and packageded well. My only gripe would be that the instructions are somewhat lackluster... I believe the instructsin had 4 steps, total. The installation was relatively intuitive. Better instructions would have saved me a half hour or so, but I'd buy again. These steps are a good value. They fit nicely, close to the cab.

2011 Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Gilberts, IL) — 2011-08-25 05:15:48

I have had other step bars on previous trucks they were the round tube type, this step bar being of an oval shape gives the truck more side protection and a wider foot step that my wife says is much eaiser for her, they were very easy to install, even though I goofed up by mixing up the end brackets it only took a little over an hour, I would recomend these for any street application but I think they look to be too wide for off road use, even my dealer liked them

Rampage Streamline Universal Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe D (North Babylon, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-16 15:02:26

very nice steps easy to install most of the mounts lined up, on my Truck ( 2007 Silverado crew cab )the last support didn't have a nut in the body, but there was an access hole to get the hardware in.

Great looking steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher R (NORTH ANDOVER, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-12 07:08:38

Like most other steps on here, the instructions that came along with these were pretty hard to comprehend. Plan on spending at least an hour laying under your truck scratching your head on how to get them in. Apart from that they went in without any issues. The end caps felt a little flimsy putting them on, but once they were on the truck I had no complaints. Looks a lot better than standard nerf bars and really gives you a good surface to step in and out of. I would buy them again.

installation and parts list could be a lot better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne b (Phillipsburg, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-07 16:44:57

upon opening carton one page of instructions were not very helpful.no illustrations for install or picture to explain where parts go other than main four brackets

ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rg g (baton rouge, LA) — 2011-07-04 07:52:05

Not as easy to install as hoped. Fit wasn't quite as custom and close as desired

Overall not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy M (Newbury, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-02-13 05:40:33

These are well built steps that used all the factory holes. The only problem I had was the brackets weren't angled right and the steps were angled downward. I bent the brackets upward to make it right. If it wasn't for this, I would have gave it an excellent rating.

installation instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary r (fleetville, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-08 19:00:19

nerf bars are great; instructions for installation need improvement to say the least. once i called the tech. support line things got a little easiers. better instructions can be found under iron cross web site. nerf bars look great and are very solid.

Great steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L (Oxnard, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-03 20:17:03

These oval bars are better than what the factory uses, my truck is white I picked the black steps and it doesn't look gaudy or cheap, it looks better than I thought. Easy to install, all the holes lined up. Too bad the ends are more plastic than rubber, I would recommend to anyone.

Rampage Step Bars for FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2009-04-14 00:45:33

The Rampage Streamline Universal Step Bars are beautiful and are everything I hoped they would be. The mounting was relatively easy once I figured out how to interpret the directions. They are not all that comprehensive in detail. As for the fit, sorry to say that for the FJ Cruiser, these bars are too long and Rampage should look into this. My FJ had front mud flaps as do just about every FJ on the road and the only way to mount the step bars is to remove the mud flaps. I had to cut my mud flaps down so they fit nice and tight against the top of the step bar. The mud flap part is gone. Rampage needs to shorten these bars by about 4 inches to properly fit an FJ..........Otherwise they are great.....Chuck

Nerf Bars for 2010 F150 Ext Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Fountain Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-03 17:39:27

Shipment arrived quickly, instructions were a bit vague, finish of polished S/S was just ok, I could see touch up areas. Was disappointed with the hard plastic step areas. Can't tell what the step material is from product description or pictures. I expect them to wear and deteriorate quickly in the hot AZ sun.

Installation took longer than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-10 20:26:42

I purchased the step bars and the installation kit that applied to my Chevy Silverado. The brackets fit perfectly, but the hardware was incorrect. Twice I had to make a trip to Lowes for the correct hardware. The instructions were not detailed enough to plan ahead. Now that they are installed they look great!

2009 Chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (Lebanon, CT) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-19 18:06:54

I found the Step Bars position well and look great on the truck. However, the installation sheet provided had me doing a lot of guessing as to what hardware was to be used. The upper supports are merely self tapping screws that will probably strip out with any upward pressure against the running boards. (ie. snowbanks etc) With all the available hardware on the market, it's hard to believe a tech screw was the best choice for this application.

Looks and accessability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ann V (Astoria, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-01-01 08:39:25

I was stuck with the problem of transporting my elderly parents safely in the winter. Rampage Step bars made my crew cab Titan accessable to my disabled parents while not compromising the sporty look of my truck. Rampage wide nerf bars was an excellent choice. Extra benefits include channeling a lot of highway crud away from my rocker panels, and some mud in off road conditions.

Like the bars, hate the installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-16 07:51:17

So far this has been a quality product for me. However the installation instructions were terrible. There is no way to install these step bars without a right angle drill. This is a costly tool and something they don't mention during the purchase process. Also, the self tapping screws are a little on the small side to be able to suppor the weight of continued step ups and downs. I like the appearance but will be hesitant to buy another Rampage product that I'm not already experienced at installing.

Rampage step bars are nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan A (Taunton, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-03 13:32:10

The bars look real good on the truck. Brackets lined up good with factory holes. Its a little tricky getting the steps onto the brackets. Make sure you do everything hand tight first then tighen screws as you get everything lined up. It took me almost 3 hours to complete the job by myself.

Not exactly what I expected, but I like them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Sanford, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-25 05:37:34

i ordered three step bars because I like the wider, heavier appearance. vs. a typical 3 or 4 inch tube step. They were shipped/delivered within a week and very well packaged to prevent any damage. Upon opening the box I realized these are not tubular oval steps but are running boards with curved edges made to look like oval tubes. They were very easy to install, and position on the vehicle (fore/aft, in/out from body) is very adjustable. The pictures on the web site show two different end cap styles. You get both types, and can install which ever you like best. The smaller, blunt-end caps are very thin plastic and rather flimsy. The elongated, curved style are durable ABS- type plastic, but didn't look very good with my 2012 JKU. if you purchase for Jeep JK, be aware that the metric bolts for mounting into pre-tapped holes in frame are mixed in with standard bolts for bracket assembly. I had ruined a couple bolts/ nuts before noticing this...match all bolts by number/pattern on bolt head first. Overall satisfied with appearance and quality. These steps mount almost level with bottom of jeep JK. Body. Vwish they were about 2" lower.

Rampage step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (FERNANDINA BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-02 14:26:11

Really good quality on the steps. Heavy duty and very study. Need a little help on the instructions. Very hard to follow. Had to buy a small compact drill to get them in between the frame and the side of the truck. They already had bolts in the truck for mounting but the brackets would not work with them. Took 3 hours to install.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua M (Waynesboro, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2012-07-02 04:54:00

Fairly easy installation and so far a good product.

rampage streamline:

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Martin, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-10-14 22:45:28

They look great, but i was a little disapointed in the thiness of the metal, will they hold up well, i like the looks , i just worry about the weight they don't seam very sterdy.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Westminster, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-27 06:55:56

I understand that install instructions need to be generic in nature due to the many different types of vehicles they are being installed onto, but they still could have had alittle more detail,or number the many pieces in some fashion to compair to the diagrahm. Figuring what piece was what and where it went and how it pieced together was the diffucult part. The actual install was not that bad ultimately.

Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by reg t (mesquite, NV) — 2012-12-21 06:47:09

Instructions not very good, many left over parts. Seems to be an alright product, but would not buy again.

2013 JK 4 dr Wrangler Rampage Streamline running board brackets

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean H (Valley City, OH) Reviewed for a 2013 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-03-08 08:59:01

My biggest issues were the L shaped brackets that bolt to the factory body flanges. Sharp edges and eventual metal-to-metal contact is sure to cause corrosion. An adhehive vinyl tape strip would be nice to place between the bracket and the mounting flange. I used several strips of electrical tape as a barrier. Also, I used my own flat washers to "shim" the underside of the brackets to level the boards. Overall good product w/ some DIY ingenuity. End caps on the boards are a joke for the JK app!!

Rampage side step review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven N (Camas, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-06 07:12:08

These came with no instructions other than a one page illustration. It was a matter of trial and error to figure out the assembly which had zero instructions.

Nice steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Stanwood, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-06 08:34:42

The appearence of the truck has not changed much which is what I intended. The steps tuck up nice so from the side they don't sit below the frame rails. I bought the black to complement the Metallic Slate color of the truck. I have received alot of comliments. On the negitive side, the instructions are incomplete. Just a couple of hints and thats it. First side took about an hour. Assemble the end caps before you install on brackets. Total time about 1 1/2 hours. Not sure about the durability of the plastic components ie. end caps time will tell..Great service from Autoanything..

Rampage Streamline Universal Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN H (Marlow, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2010-04-20 07:24:51

The bars are nice, price was in my price range and they look good. The only issue I have is they shorted me 2 of the 90 degree brackets. There were supposed to be 8 and I only received 6. I figured it would be more of a hassle to call and ask for the other 2 than it would be worth, but since you sent this survey I will let you know. I have ordered more products from you and am not bitter. I would like to have my 2, 90 degree mounting brackets though to ensure not bending my steps down. We shall see....

Good Step Bars for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shannon E (BROOKHAVEN, MS) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-20 11:28:55

I purchased these after reading reviews and comparing costs of different step bars. I am happy with them, and I have a couple of comments: 1. The instructions were good, but not great. 2. Steps are much higher up than expected. Otherwise, pleased with purchase.

Rampage Step Bars for Sierra Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Hawley, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-04 06:55:30

My order came in a very timely fashion. As other customers have said the directions for this product are really lacking. The ease of installation was left to my local garage because I did not have the right holes to do the drilling, even though the website says most vehicles are pre-drilled. The biggest shorfall I see is they are bolted to the body rather than the frame. Time will tell for durability. The looks of these bars is great. Bottom line is you get what you pay for.

Rampage Streamline Universal Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lowell O (Fairacres, NM) — 2011-02-25 08:13:54

They look good & have worked very good so far.

Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-06-05 06:02:07

U-tube helped because they came with no directions. Luckily they are an easy install. They do not feel cheesy but they are not top shelf either but they look great and function well. With a 5 year warranty you can not go wrong with these.

stream line NERF bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold F (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-06-28 12:03:45

I do like the bar looks great and being able to paint the end caps the color of the vehicle is nice. But after three trips to the hardware store and using hardware I had on hand I virtually did not use anything supplied by Rampage, not to mention the nylon nuts did not fit the supplied bolts at all that was the third trip to hardware store.they need a little more attention to the QC and better installation instructions.

the mounting brackets

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marshall n (Houma, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-24 17:54:42

the mounting brackets that came with it or poor...the instuctions or not help full at all..im shure they could of made this better than this

Rampage Streamline Universal Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-18 14:43:35

The bars are very good looking and an attractive addition to my truck, however I would have preferred the step to be approximately 6 to 8 inches lower allowing you to actually step from the ground to the bar and then into the cab. At the present time the are approximately level with the entry level of the door.

Better instructions needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON L (Lexington, KY) — 2011-07-28 09:03:49

Pretty happy with these. They serve their purpose. The instructions were ridiculously difficult to understand. Took my husband way too much time to install. I read that the 1st bar will take 3 hours to figure out and the 2nd bar will take 15 min. That was true in our case.

Nice Look For a Reasonable Price..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda J (Beaverdam, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-17 06:00:24

They were delievered in a middle of a crippling snow storm..That showed me they were living up to there end of the deal "autoanything".. As far as the easy of installation I would have to say "Better have plenty of patience and read over instructions completely". Instructions need to be more detailed..As far as looks very nice on my Dodge Ram, adds to the look I was looking for "BIG TRUCK". The Step sides seem to be of average manufacturing quiality..The manufacture could have used better grade hardware to use..And not all hardware was there for the palstic caps..Went to the local hardware and found what I needed.. Overall good experience except missing parts and difficulty made me not rate excellent..

Doesn't fit as good as they look.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph P (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-03 20:39:57

I have a 2007 Chevy LS Classic crew Cab. The installation instructions needed to have a picture to assist in understanding them. On the very rear bracket there is a space of about half an inch between the mounting bracket and the inside of the body of the truck. This allows the step to move and flex when standing on the rear portion. They look great, but fit is not real good. The end caps are cheap black plastic that I hope will last if they get hit by a good size rock or other road debris. I like the look but would not recommend these to someone else. They also say no drilling required however one of the mounting screws is a self tapping screw which requires a drill to screw it in.

Rampage Steamline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Byron, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-15 08:33:17

These step bars are the best looking step bars I've seen out there. It has a nice wide step and looks awsome when complete. With that being said I have never had worse instructions for installation. I had to call the company to figure out what they were saying in the instructions. There were no pictures in the instructions either. I think there way of mounting the brackets is a very poor design. I have since recontacted the company and advised them they need to update their instructions to include pictures, and that it would be a good idea to update the brachet mounting design. I was advised that they were in the process of fixing their instructions. If you have the time to spend mounting these steps you will not be disappointed in the appearance. Like I said, they are the best looking steps out there!!!!!!!

step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by howard k (MORRISVILLE, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-08 22:26:31

Poor mounting design . I had to get the brackets welded to stop vibration while driving. They do not feel very sturdy. They flex to much when you step on them . I will not purchase another Rampage product again. If they were not welded I would send them back.

Off to a Rocky Start!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith P (Oley, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-13 15:27:28

Received the step bars damaged and incomplete. Was like pulling teeth to get the issues resolved but the steps look great overall. Brackets can use another bolt hole at the top so the steps do not vibrate when hitting bumps.