Your Cart Is Empty

Nerf Bars & Running Boards Customer Reviews

Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Michael S (Alexandria, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-13 20:24:56

Easy install, look great. However, during installation of the drivers side rail the middle nutsert popped out. The bracket still supported it so I didn't worry about it. Plus I traded the truck in a month after installing them. Would advise people not to tighten the bolts more then specified.

View More Reviews

Running Boards Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Kurt M (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Highlander — 2010-11-12 14:15:01

The product selector didn't indicate a difference for a hybrid vs non-hybrid. Turns out the electrical system for a hybrid is completely different. My technician had to wire the lights to the interior dome light in order to get it to work (otherwise, each door has its own circuit and running board lights would come on with a single door only). Nothing in directions about this and it was sold to us as working with a hybrid. Glad I've got a good technician because while this product is good it is not designed for hybrids' electrical systems.

View More Reviews

20 Products

Filter By Brand

ATS Reviews

Reviewed by Jorene A (Merced, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2005-09-01 16:43:23

Just installed my running boards and they are absolutely beautiful...sleek, and just beautiful...fairly easy installation (takes 2 for easier installment). I am very pleased with my purchase. They make my truck look different than the standard running boards..perfect color match.....Just love them!!!! Thanks so much...

View More Reviews

BAK Reviews

Reviewed by MICHAEL H (Waynesboro, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2008-05-29 19:40:03

Received my boards and hardware together in great time. Problem was,as I've read from other reveiwers, some hardware was missing and two of the eight brackets were the wrong ones.I now have one board installed and am awaiting new hardware kit from BAK.AutoAnything rep was terrific in resolving problem - wasn't their mistake. This was my second purchase and will be back again. Love free shipping!

View More Reviews

Bestop Reviews

Reviewed by Scott M (Murray, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-11 11:50:56

I love the powerboards. I installed them in one day, super easy. Now I can get in and out of my lifted truck with ease, and I don't have to worry about wearing out the corner of my seat from draging my butt in and out. I had been shopping around for a set of nerf bars for quite some time, but I just wasen't liking what I seen. I don't care for the looks of the standard nerf bar. When I came across these I new that was what I wanted. They are pricey, but auto anything had the best price on them. Now all my friends want a set too! Buy them you want regret it.

View More Reviews

CARR Reviews

Reviewed by Victor C (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2009-05-26 16:50:38

These steps are just what I wanted on my truck. The wife was having a hard time getting in and out of the truck. Now she can easily get in and out. The installation was almost a no-brainer. They are extremely sturdy. I would recommend these to anyone who wants something other than nerf bars. Thanks autoanything Vic............... F250 4x4

View More Reviews

Dee Zee Reviews

Reviewed by MARK S (linn creek, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Murano — 2010-11-28 09:29:07

Overall these running boards are great! They look really sharp on the vehicle and make it stand out. More step-by-step instructional photos would have been nice, but once we figured everything out the installation went smoothly. The only issue we had were the Terwai Nuts, these are VERY easily broken and seem very cheap and low quality compared to the other parts. I'v had to reorder them twice now and hope that they won't break over time. My only suggestion would be to figure out better fasteners to replace them.

View More Reviews

Lund Reviews

Reviewed by hossein s (Orangevale, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-23 21:23:09

These nerf bars are very nice looking .. I have the white diamond color with chrome package and the truck plain looking until I put these on. Makes the truck look much better and they work very well for my wife. Installation was easy took about 45 min or so. Shipping was excellent as always from autoanything. This is a 5 star product for the price you pay.

View More Reviews

Putco Reviews

Reviewed by Bryan M (Portland, TX) Reviewed for a 1979 GMC C/K Pickup — 2007-04-09 20:24:33

I put these on my wife's 06 Dodge Megacab 2WD. She absolutely LOVES them! The meaty diameter and long length are perfectly compliment the truck's proportions. The instructions were a bit challenging for this beginner, but I still managed to do it myself in about 1 hour.

View More Reviews

Rampage Reviews

Reviewed by James N (Inverness, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-02-11 10:19:34

Directions useless steps are longer than than my double cab truck it did say they were 90" long but when they asked all the info about my truck I thought I would get the ones that fit that truck but I guess the key word is universal I got the stainless and the metal is thinner than the 3" stainless bars I took off other than that I like them

View More Reviews

Romik Reviews

Reviewed by Thomas P (Anthem, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-18 17:50:33

Overall the black romik nerf bars are awesome. I installed them in about 2 hours; it helps if you have someone with you. They look really nice on my 2007 Tundra. The only drawback that I see was that, these Romik nerf bars have the plastic cap on the ends, by the advertisement I thought it was all metal. Well, now that they are on my truck I really like the look. I would recommend them to anyone.

View More Reviews

Rugged Ridge Reviews

Reviewed by Randy H (Mount Vernon, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-18 10:56:22

I was very pleased with not only the nerf bars themselves, but also the service of autoanything. I received my package a few days before it was expected. The installation instructions left a little to be desired, but I was fortunate that I did catch a review on these regarding the 2012 model year Jeep Wrangler Two Door which said you would need to get two extra 8mm bolts as the 2012 Jeep frame already had threads for running boards. The bolts that came with these Nerf Bars for the mounts were 10mm and were too big for the Jeep threads. I have gotten many compliments on the looks of the Nerf Bars as well as a thumbs up from my wife who is 5'1".

View More Reviews

Steelcraft Reviews

Reviewed by Max M (Stayton, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-02 08:13:06

Their instilations instructions are in need of a little help. The attatching bars have a L or R stamped on them. Picture is taken from under vehicle. It would be so simple to state both brackets with (whater identification they chose to use) go on driver's side with attatching tabe facing reont of vehicle. It took half of the instilation time to figure this out

View More Reviews

Shop Popular Nerf Bars & Running Boards Products