Your Cart Is Empty

Romik Max Bars Side Steps Customer Reviews

Average Rating

35 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

My Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by B. Thomas L (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Cadillac SRX — 2012-01-27 02:42:33

The romix Adds distinction to my Cadillac SRX. For me it is the right mix of style, and visual impact. Worth the money.

Functional

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff c (Delphos, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2008-09-24 06:24:27

These boards are very functional and easy to install. We will be puchasing more of them for the edges on our dealership lot.

Nice and easy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D. G (Reading, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Suzuki Vitara — 2008-08-05 04:38:54

The bars were a perfect fit-installation took about an hour and a half- look great! passenger side bar had a few scratches from shipping- waxed out.

Great looking Bars for 2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (San Luis Obispo, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-11 14:49:35

The Bars are very well made and easy to install. Not big and bulky like most bars. AutoAnything was great as usual, fast delivery and best price on the internet.

Excellent bars and customer service.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Niles, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-01 20:11:54

Initially the wrong bars were sent to me but Romik quickly responded and re-sent the correct bars. Bars look great and were very easy to install. Would recommend!

2008 jeep compass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher m (Clemmons, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Compass — 2008-08-16 05:31:42

ordered the black powder coated nerf bars, shipping was super fast, the price was 400.00 less than anyone else, i have no mechanical abilities at all and it only took me 47 minutes to install, the were a perfect fit. thanks

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jackie W (Desoto, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-03 07:34:50

Received Romik bars quicker than stated or expected, No problems with install, instructions correct and adequate, all parts as described on wed site.

look good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON P (EVERSON, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-18 17:48:17

easier to install if you have two people,but look good

Side Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven d (newport, RI) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-01-05 17:33:13

They look great but, the directions are vague.

Side bars for my Rogue.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda B (Eden, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-12 07:22:50

I am very pleased with the Romik side bars for my Nissan Rogue. I ordered them and they arrived within several days. We installed them without any hitches. And, they look great! Quality is very good as well. These are the best quality available for the Rogue.

Romik Bars Side Steps {love them}

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CONNIE M (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Kia Sorento — 2009-03-20 06:26:46

I was very much pleased very happy with the Romik Bars Side Steps!!!I got them on time....by Fedex... I helped my hubby put them on in the rain cause we wanted to get them on A.S.A.P....haha..I'm only 5ft. so it makes it so much easier for me to get in my NEW SUV....they look good... P.S. I'll be ordering the Bull Bars SOOOOOOOOON FORM YOU ALL Thank you Connie Butler,Pa.

nice looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NANCY C (Killeen, TX) — 2010-12-08 18:21:53

I haven't got them installed yet, but I got them on sale and I got them at a good price, I hope they fit

TheBars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Fountain Hills, AZ) — 2008-07-01 03:40:32

Theare great, they look sharp and fit the truck very well/ I had a freind put them on and they make all the difference. Thnaks so much Jim

Great Look, Great Deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey G (Owatonna, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2009-12-07 09:59:10

The Bars look Great and as always a great deal with Low Price and Free Shipping!

My F-150 Romi Side Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne R (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-19 23:08:49

I love my new Romik side step bars for my Ford F-150. It gives it just the look i was looking for. Ive only had them on for a week but they seem to be very durable and they look just as good in real life as they do online. The installation wasn't super easy, but after trial and error I was able to figure out how it worked. After the you figure out the first side, the second side is easy. Because I didn't know what I was doing at first, the first side took an hour and the second side took 15 minutes.

Looks and works great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garret V (Cortland, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-01 20:27:15

These were backordered, so it took a few weeks to get them but it was worth the wait. Installation was easy, parts were marked well, it does help to have a second set of hands to hold things in place until you get all the bolts on. Took 1.5 hours to get it done. They look great and are very solid.

Black Romik Max Bars Side Steps for 2008 Toytoa Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Seymour, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-05-02 18:48:34

Wanted black step-ups and originally ordered Westin. These were discontinued. Asked an AutoAnything rep for suggestions and he was extremely knowledgeable about my vehicle. He suggested the Romiks and I’m glad he did. Easy to install. Great dealing with AutoAnything, best prices (I’ve scoured the internet) with free shipping (which usually runs up the other guys’ “low prices).”

OMG!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rev Jack B (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Liberty — 2012-05-14 20:21:10

When I test drove a Jeep before I bought it, the demo had side step bars and I assumed that all of them had it! Imagine my surprise when the vehicle came in and there were NO side steps! To make a long story shot .. I checked with MOPAR & the dealership & the steps were $821! I bought the SAME thing from AutoAnything for HALF what MOPAR wanted and with FREE SHIPPING! Couldn't go wrong! They look wonderful!

2008 Tacoma double cab BLACK romik bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Windsor, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-08-25 13:42:32

I purchased the BLACK Romik side bars, and I am very pleased with how they look on my truck. Installation was super easy on the Tacoma, Instructions are simple to understand. Kit has two brackets per side and they bolt right into existing holes in under carriage, the bar then mounts to the brackets with two bolts per bracket, very clean looking installation and only took about 20 minutes total, one person can do it, but helps if you have two just to hold the bar on till you get the bolts in. Easy to adjust for proper angle also. The black bars DO NOT HAVE welded end caps, plastic instead and the front of bars angle in slightly ( better looking than straight in my opinion anyway)so auto anything needs to word the ad a little better as I thought I would be getting the welded end caps...Still very pleased with the end result and I highly recommend these bars!!

STEP UPS FOR MY 2010 JEEP LIBERTY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph s. c (Smithtown, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Liberty — 2010-08-09 06:36:12

They look great and very functional. My only complaint is in the installion. You need two people. I did it alone. Instructions are good, and I like the results.

Romik Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Myrtle Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-06-22 08:16:53

The installation was very good. It was a one person job. The instructions for installing the rear bolt could have been a little clearer. I was able to install without lifting the vehicle. Did have to drill two holea but it wasn't much of a problem. Overall I was very pleased.

Good look, easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth G (West Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-10-30 08:11:00

Simple to install good looks and anti-rattle bracket works well. Good product.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher G (Charlotte Hall, MD) — 2009-01-29 17:37:19

This step bar looks absolutely incredible. its not just like all the rest being chrome overpriced that chips off after the first snow.Its the real deal and i love it!!!

Look great on a Ridgeline.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Grand Forks, ND) — 2009-01-13 19:12:13

These bars installed quit easily with good instructions. The rounded ends look great and should be a lot easier to clean. They look great on my new Honda Ridgeline. They are much better looking than the stock ones supplies by Honda.

romix side bar steps on lincoln mkx

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane O (East Moline, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Lincoln MKX — 2010-04-28 12:22:00

nothing to complain about installation was easy even with a two an a half year helping. they look great and i am very happy with them.

FANTASTIC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim S (West Middlesex, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-16 05:05:50

Thats all I can say about these steps! Look great. Fit great. Very easy to install (20 minutes)! AND AMERICAN MADE!

4 Door Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (Sheffield Lake, OH) — 2009-01-01 16:31:02

Easy To Install.All FASTENERS Fit.Very Satisfied

2011 Jeep Liberty Good fit, but ...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Berlin, CT) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Altima — 2011-05-17 18:28:45

I put these on my new 2011 Jeep Liberty. The directions are ok, but not great. The installation with two people working took about 1.5 hours. They look good, but not as "solid" as I would prefer. When you step on them they have "give." Not as solid as they should be for what I payed for them :(

Romik offers great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristoffer K (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-14 20:33:11

I am happy with the Romik side steps. I was disconcerted to find that they were not what was pictured. The picture on the AA website shows the bars with bullet ends (not plastic caps). They do in fact have plastic caps. I was annoyed with this but decided to install (easy) to see of it mattered. All in all I decided to keep them as they look very nice and work perfectly. I only downgraded my ratings about the side steps because of the misrepresentation (not the actual product)

2007 Silverado NBS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Marysville, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-03-30 11:00:35

Fitup on driver side is off a little. Bar rubs on front spash guard, can't adjust due to design of brackets.

Look great on my Highlander but better instructions would help!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy W (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Highlander — 2010-06-18 20:27:59

Once I figured out the first side, the second side took about 15 minutes. They look great, but I expected the mounting brackets to be a little firmer. Overall I am very satisfied with the product.

Romik Side steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Lantana, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Acura MDX — 2012-08-14 04:49:53

Missing 2 parts confirmed when calling Romik. Quality of bolts poor Chinese. They sent parts but 1 bolt broke and they gave me a hassle and wanted $5 the second call, to the manager. The original call tech was great, the mgr, not so. These bars look great not hard to install but do not hold weight without bending !

FALSE ADVERTISING !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GORDON S (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-09-07 12:00:39

I selected these Side Bars because "Romik elevates the style by welding stainless steel bullet caps to Polished bar ends for a seamless look" Only problem .... They AREN'T. End Caps are held on with some kind of plastic retainer, just like everybody else. Very dissapointed. Other than the main reason I bought them being wrong, they are nice. Seem to be good quality, sturdy.

2010 Cheverolet Traverse / Romik Max Stainless Steel Side Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven G (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Traverse — 2010-07-10 04:12:32

I recently installed Romik Max Side Steps on my 2010 Chevy Traverse. My order arrived quickly and the container was not damaged. Upon opening the container I found the packing material (foam blocks) was solid and in place but 3 out of 4 stainless steel bracket covers were bent and deformed. I assume this was done prior to packaging at the factory. The customer service representitive offered to send a set of replacement side steps. I repaired the bent bracket covers myself. In addition, when I attempted to install the mounting brackets I found the mounting holes on my vehicle did not match the instruction sheet. I called Romik customer support and was told that they had heard about this problem on another 2010 Cheverolet Traverse and were waiting for a solution from their engineering department. After looking at the problem a little more I decided to alter my vehicle by opening the mounting holes with a 1 inch hole saw to allow use of the supplied "T" bolts for mounting the brackets. I also found the brackets were identified incorrectly and spent an hour trying to install the brackets on the wrong side of the vehicle. After resolving all the issues it took 4 hours to get the driver side step installed. The passenger side only took 20 minutes to complete. I E-mailed all of this info to Romik customer service asking for $22.00 to cover the cost of the hole saw I purchased. The Romik side steps feel solid and look great on my vehicle!

The actual bars are nice but hardware is garbage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Piotr P (LINDENHURST, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Patriot — 2013-03-07 16:10:57

I ordered these on Friday and had them on Monday, great handling! The actual bars are nice and the brackets sit nice and high which doesn't affect ground clearance much which is why I went with the Romiks. The mounting hardware is terrible, I received the U bolt to mount the bracket to the truck only to see the bolt stripped (threads on bolt had flat spots from bending machine) Now I had to pay $12 extra to get new U bolts.