Your Cart Is Empty

Smittybilt Nerf Steps Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Look Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott C (West Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-01 06:41:19

The first bars I received were heavily damaged, so I had to refuse them. The replacements were in good shape. I didn't notice at the time, but there was a dent and chipped paint on the bottom of one of them, but you can't see it installed. Installation was too easy! No drilling. Put both on in under an hour. Really make the truck look nice, too!

Cant go wrong with these.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve P (Azusa, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-18 20:10:20

Easy to install and they look awesome. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

2006 DODGE RAM 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rene S (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Suburban — 2011-11-09 15:15:05

Fast Delivery i really like doing buisness with A.Anything. These are some nice steps, install was fairly easy took about 1 hour by myself some drilling required. Made my truck have a nice look.

2011 Tundra CrewMax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob S (Concord, VA) — 2011-01-12 13:17:02

These steps are great! I have a 2011 Tundra CrewMax. The website does not show these as an option for the 2011s but does for the 2010s. Nothing changed between those years and it all bolted up just fine. The finish looks great and installation was a breeze. I originally wanted N-Fab bars but these looked exactly like them at a better price. I'm not sure how it works but the shipping tag said N-Fab and the bars actually say N-Fab on the steps so I'm assuming they're made by the same manufacturer. My only wish is that the steps were a little longer, they look kind of small compared to the huge doors on the tundras. Over all a great buy in my opinion.

2011 Tacoma access cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris J (Carlisle, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-21 15:09:55

Happy with my purchase. These steps were easy to put on. They look good and they're usable. Price was pretty good compared to other sites.

These Steps Rock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph P (Sylacauga, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2010-12-20 22:02:32

Excellent polish job shows off these rugged bars. My petit wife now has no trouble climbing in on these sturdy steps. Fantastic "Off Road" look really sets my CrewMax apart from the rest at a price half of what the dealer wanted for Plain Jane running boards. Simple to install in about 20 minutes with factory bolts and a 13mm ratchet but I sprung for $20 worth of stainless fasteners from the hardware store. Perfect!

Just what I was looking for...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas N (Prescott Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-05-25 08:09:41

I had looked at so many version of steps and couldn't be happier with what I got. Fast delivery, easy installation, and they look perfect. The only thing I would change is the perforation on the step isn't rough enough to eliminiate slipping. All around a great buy and they are identitical to the more expensive N-Fab version.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcos C (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-02-16 20:17:47

These nerf steps were exactly what I wanted. They were easy to install and look great on my truck. I couldn't be happier. I would definately recommend these to anyone.

nerf bars superduty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert t (junction city, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-05 13:28:15

install is easy and look great

Smittybilt Nerf Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raul A (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-05 16:25:50

bought the stainless steal ones. look great, easy to install. Very happy with this product.

What a Deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Carrollton, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-05-12 12:41:42

There were 3 of us installing this but only really required 2. Bolts lined up perfect. Instructions I thought were a little vague but as simple this was to install really didn't need it anyways. Time to install was about 20 mins. After installation truck looks great. Value for the money was spot on too. I was keeping an eye out for these type of steps for awhile and the price about what I expect to pay for these steps. AutoAnything shipped this to me fast, only had to wait about 8 days. Box arrived in good condition and appreciated the extra bubble wrap around the steps.

Excellent Product, but frustrating installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip B (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-15 05:40:56

The steps are excellent once installed, but be warned about the installation. I was sent the instructions for the F250, which uses a different bracket. And the bolts given are too short, so you may have to go buy your own bolts. Also, only 5 of the 6 bolt holes line up, so if you use all 6, you'll have to drill a new hole. Once they're on, however, they look excellent and I'd buy them again.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karlene B (Arlington, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-05 22:14:16

I love my nerf bars....I got them powder coated to match my truck color..white...the install took a bit of time but worth it...drilling 3 additional holes on each side

Look Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRIS B (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-15 06:40:36

Easy install. It took approximately 20 minutes. It took longer to remove the bubble wrap / packing material. They were packaged very well. Great Value compared to cheaper chrome plated rust collectors

Amazing!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by angel o (orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-05 22:37:50

This step bars gave my truck an amazing look!i highly recommend.

Well priced.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry L (Chesterfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-26 05:39:31

Although my original plan was to get black( w/c was not available at time of purchase) the stainless one gave my Black Tacoma a clean look. Installation is easy, My 11 year old son insisted in helping me and it even made it easier. LOL. Good buy and experience from AA. Highly recommend it.

Great Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug V (Byron Center, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-01 04:53:04

These step bars are just N-fabs with a smittybilt box. Easy to install, and look great on the truck! Not to mention they are very solid and well built.

Perfect price for Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (KATY, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-04 07:32:49

Installed on my 2010 Tacoma. I added a 3" inch suspension lift with bigger tires so I needed just that little extra step to get it, particularly for the wife and passengers. The bars are very light and will not add much weight to the overall weight of the truck. I mean the box it came in barely weighed anything, of course in relation to it's size. Was real easy to mount. Did it by myself in about 30 minutes and they feel very solid. Very much worth the buy.

SmittyBuilt Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason L (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-01 11:42:48

Excellent Nerf Bars. Installation was super easy, you will need two people though. The powdercoat finish is amazing on these nerfs. A great addition to my 08 Tacoma D-Cab PreRunner.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Ingleside, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-03 21:34:02

Perfect fit and function. I am extremely pleased with them.

Can't beat the Price and Free Shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by oliver S (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-04 10:44:49

These are really n-fab step bars. Package arrived in a very sturdy box and the steps came well wrapped. Install was done by myself and a small stool to help get the holes aligned. I could have done each side in 5 min with help from someone else, but doing it myself only took 10 min or so per side. They fit the pre-drilled holes on my Tacoma perfectly.

Smittybilt Nerfs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-29 21:29:00

These are great! I highly recommend them to anyone!

"THE BIG EASY"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester L (Stuart, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-12-01 16:20:34

When I stopped in at a local 4X4 shop to check prices autoanything beat there price easily on the same steps and after reading other reviews about instalation,I saved another eighty bucks by doing it myself,about one hour from start to finish.I ordered my steps on sunday afternoon and when I got home from work on Tuesday my steps were waiting at my front door.I am not a little fellow and these steps are very strong and realy make my FJ cruiser look good and were "EASY" to install.

Excellent Quality!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert C (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-07-26 20:19:43

I was extremely happy to see how well built these bars are, I highly recommend them.

Great steps.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd G (Benton City, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-05 12:25:07

These steps look great and really enhance the look of a four-wheel drive. Easy to install with no drilling on a Ford F-150.

Super easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin B (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-06-22 10:21:25

These truck steps are a great choice for a quick apperance upgrade. The box was delivered just 2 days after I received confirmation that it was shipped. The directions were straight foreward and installtion was a breeze. I did it by myself at 8pm on a Tuesday. It took me a matter of 30 minutes from taking them out of the box to finish. I recommend these for anyone who wants a good product and a look that is not like everyone else.

2010 CHEVY 1500 EXT. CAB 6" LIFT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVE B (New Holland, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-02 05:30:49

QUICK AND EASY INSTALL, FIT PERFECTLY

Great Step

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary H (Moundsville, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-29 04:10:52

Very nice step heavy construction great fit on truck. Looks much better than regular nerf bar.

2012 Toyota Tacoma Smittybilt Nerf Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis C (Sour Lake, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-28 10:43:42

These nerf bars gave my truck an amazing look!!! Easy to install and highly recommended.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cecil T H (Sumter, SC) — 2011-07-06 19:43:44

I am totally satisfied with my purchase. they are simple to install and they look awesome. Lots of compliments on them. Very functional and they tuck in nicely underneath the truck. Money well spent!

CHEVY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (CUT OFF, LA) — 2011-07-02 10:00:38

Easy to install looks good on vehicle

Satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william e (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-06-24 11:21:56

The Smittybilt Nerf Steps were extremely easy to install. They seem to be heavy duty for anything that you can throw at them and they are surprisingly lighter weight than I expected. This made it a breeze to install them.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry E (Philadelphia, PA) — 2011-06-16 08:19:04

Installation took a total of 20 minutes, the steps are great looking and they are made well. I would recommend these to anybody in the market for a good looking set of side steps that are well made and easy to install. I also love that they arent too bulky.

Joel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel L (SUBLETTE, KS) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-06-24 02:42:26

Shipping was fast. Installation took 30 minutes. Only problem was a dent in each bar from shipping I am guessing.

Great deal on nerf bar steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly R (Jacksonville, FL) — 2011-10-31 11:21:02

Sturdy looking steps, very easy to install and improves the appearance of my truck. Autoanything got it shipped to me ridiculously fast!

Sharp looking bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan C (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) — 2012-10-18 01:09:23

Very easy to install. Took longer to unpack than it took to install. Really nice quality bars and look sharp on the truck.

2009 lifted Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler M (Athens, AL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-17 20:11:56

Takes awhile to unwrap but fairly easy to install. Looks great on the truck.

Great looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey P (GREENVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-01-15 05:04:04

Got these bars in within 4 business days, no damage. My 16 yo son and I removed factory running boards and installed these in about 30 minutes total. Installation couldn't be easier and they look amazing!

Smittybilt Nerfs for FJ cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-08-11 08:02:12

I bought these for my FJ Cruiser because I loved the look of them and I was not dissapointed. The main rail rides up nice and close to the rocker panel and the steps drop down and out nicely giving a good compromise between functionality and ground clearance. They look awesome on my truck! The installations instruction for the FJ were wrong though. The instructions tell you to install short end to the front, but that is actually backwards. Turn them the other way and the attachment bolts line up perfectly with the OEM bolt anchors and steps line up where they should. If your going for that AT look, these are the best looking Nerfs you can buy!. Installed in less than 30 minutes, rugged good quality. Now I can wash the top of the truck without a ladder!

Smittybilt/N-FAB Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve L (Marion, NY) — 2011-10-07 17:04:51

Very well built. I would recommend them. The polished stainless steel looks like chrome with a really great shine. Mounted in less than 1 hour in the factory holes. The step pads are very secure for footing both getting in and out of our truck. Overall, a really great product that we think looks great on our Chevy!

stainless Smittybilt Nerf Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy A (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-08 07:01:00

These steps are high quality and while it did take about a month to get , as they are made when you order them they are well worth the wait. Easy to insall and really set the look off on my 2009 Dodge Ram Crew Cab . Just what i needed.And very good communication from auto anything, would buy from these guys in the future.

ford f150 crew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dalton D (Goldsboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-18 07:24:25

The instruction for mounting were too incomplete to follow. Need better instructions with photos. The clips wouldn't fit had to reuse the hardware off the factory steps. They look great once mounted Overall I'm happy

Smittybilt Nerf Steps (black) for 2010 Tundra CrewMax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-08 07:51:42

These bars look great and were easy to put on. I was concerned how they would feel when I used them, as I'm a 230lb guy. The hold just fine. No give, no noise. Couldn't be happier with this Smittybilt product. Definitely recommend.

nerf steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-20 21:09:12

THE NERF BARS INSTALLED WITH NO PROBLEMS,IT ACTUALLY TOOK LONGER TO UNPACK THEM THEN IT DID TO INSTALL THEM. THEY LOOK GREAT AND AM VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR FUNCTION AND APPEARANCE..

Perfect for the Tacoma TRD Doublecab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry S (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-07-20 21:00:54

Looks Great on the Double Cab!!!!

SS Smittybilt Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Kingsland, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-31 16:48:12

These are very nicely built set of nerf bars. Superior quality. Built to last. Easy to install.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Saginaw, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-18 07:25:51

The Smittybilt Nerf Steps look great on the truck. They were extremely easy to install. A perfect fit. The real satisfied customer is my wife. She was having some trouble getting in and out of the truck. The steps were the perfect solution for her height challenges. Money well spent.

Just what I was looking for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TJ D (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-30 16:17:22

Side steps are all about taste. What looks good for one person is not right for another. These steps were exactly what I was looking for. Nice product that fits very well and looks great. Took as long to get all the wrapping off as it did to install them.

Great Running boards!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Lake Providence, LA) — 2011-10-05 20:13:24

My black Smittybilt Nerf Steps look awesome on my 2011 white Toyota Tacoma! Took less than ten minutes to install and fit perfectly. Have gotten several compliments on how much they add to the rugged look of the truck!

Nerf Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Cordova, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-10 11:14:43

They look great and were easy to install. Less than 30 minutes with no trouble!

nerf steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-08-18 05:13:38

functions like i expected

Smitty Nerf Bars are Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth E (Texico, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2010-01-19 20:24:12

These bars look great, they are exactly what I wanted. I got the chrome steps, and they give my Titan, with No Fear package, the edge I wanted. Very easy to install, never done it before, and it only took me about thirty minutes to put both on by myself. These are a great choice for those looking for a tougher look than nerf bars.

Great steps, great looking, easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly M (Arkadelphia, AR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-04 19:57:59

The steps look fantastic on my black Tundra. They were very easy to install. I actually installed them at night with a small lantern. There were three brackets per step and they all lined up perfectly except I had to pry one bracket a little to get the bolt holes lined up. No big deal the bracket was probably slightly bent during shipping. Great deal! A lot cheaper than buying the Predator steps, plus they are "gloss" black rather then flat black which looks a ton better my truck.

Just as I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff K (Edwards, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-03-11 11:56:02

Aside from some shipping issues that delayed the delivery, the bars were exactly as I expected and very easy to install. Took about 45 minutes to do both sides. They definitely enhance the look of my 2011 Tacoma DCSB.

Apperence

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason J (Lincolnton, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2013-01-09 20:40:04

They look great on my truck

Great bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by floyd p (Rocklin, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-17 10:29:18

These bars look GREAT on the 2010 Tundra CrewMax. I constantly get comments on how they improve the look of my truck. The only complaint that I have is that there was a few spots on the bars themselves that were not consistent with the gloss. Very small, the size of a pea. A few imperfections I guess is what I am trying to say. Its a truck though, right? Not a big deal.

Good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-18 20:23:17

Built well went on with ease.. Some strange wels marks on the foot platform but ohh well.

Overall Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad B (Kent, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-01 21:27:24

I love the look of my nerf steps and they are way better looking than normal nerf bars (in my opinion). They ride close to the truck body and look great. They are not simply bolt on however. Understand that you will need to set aside ~3 hours and be ready to drill 12 holes in your truck. Well worth it in my opinion but I was a little surprised when I opened the box.

Great steps but warped...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick C (Noblesville, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-31 07:32:10

Bought these because I love the look on the tacoma. I got the stainless steel version. Shipping was quick but once I started installing them I noticed the passenger side main bar was rubbing the pinch weld under the truck body. I am currently in the process of getting a replacement set. If this happens to you and Smitty requires a picture, make sure they are far enough from the truck. I sent images of just the point where the pinch weld and bar touch which was not good enough aparently. Otherwise these bars rock!

N-fab nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan W (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-01-07 13:41:24

Easy to install and a quality product.

2011 Toyota Tacoma Smittybilt Nerf Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad R (Burnsville, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-01-25 20:40:53

They were fairly easy to put on, just do it slowly. I found it easier to put front bolt in first then middle and back last and then tighten once all are aligned. But they look great on the truck and definitely recommend for a more rugged look on your truck.

smittybilt nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david b (Crewe, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-17 06:51:47

i think they are good , i called n-fab and got them to send me the no drill brackets . i think they shold come with caps for the ends of the bars , my family really likes them . thanks

2005 f250 crew cab 8in lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce C (Seneca, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-13 21:42:07

Look and work great. Of the 12 bolt holes only 10 lined up on one and 9 on the other. Love them and would tell a friend to buy

OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erika A (Valley Falls, NY) — 2011-01-07 06:27:56

Look good...took a little getting used to using them with such a small "step".

Smittybilt nerf bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (Homestead, FL) — 2011-11-03 05:34:11

They were nicely packaged, no damage. Say nfab on the steps. My wife and boy like them, i am soso on them just because i am 6ft and dont really need a step. but they serve there purpose for shorter people and look good. I did have to bend one support for each side with a long screwdriver to line up the last install holes, not much, just a little. overall im satisfied.

Smittybilt Nerf steps 2012 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Glasgow, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-10 13:54:12

Nerf bars look great. Steps hang down a little lower than expected but overall not to bad. Package was destroyed in shipping and one end of the bar was slightly bend. It was not real noticeable once it was on the pickup. The bars were wrapped well in bubble wrap but the box could use some much needed reinforcement. Installation was a breeze, everything matched up perfectly.

2011 Tacoma, Double Cab, 4x4, Long Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean B (Woodland, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-14 16:55:23

Nerf steps were quick to arrive via post. Easy instalation, grab a friend to hold up one end. Install under half a hour, once you get them unwrapped. These are not slidders, but steps.... Recommend.

Good Bars for a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeremiah p (Madison, WI) — 2011-10-12 07:17:12

The Bars are great, just wish the front step was a few inches farther forward. I would buy them again they look great!

Look good and do the job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret A (Cottonwood Heights, UT) — 2011-10-17 08:42:29

I liked the look of these and needed something to help the wife and kids get in the truck a little easier. I also wanted something to protect the bottom of the doors when we off-road. These do all that. They hang down from the door a little more than I wanted, about an inch or so, but that's ok. The finish scuffs pretty easily, but isn't really noticeable unless you look up closely. Install was easy, I did it by myself. Just hold the bar up with one hand and thread the middle screws first. Took maybe 20 minutes.

LOOK GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Youngsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-08 14:28:30

Put these on a 2011 Ford F150 super crew. Three brackets with two holes in each. The middle bracket only had one hole on the truck so you'll have to drill for that one. I didn't, but probably will once i round up a right hand drill. Not really load bearing there so aint really worried about it. The hardware package didn't have any lock washers either. Also the threads on the bolts stick out quite a bit. It's kinda ugly and i'll probably hack them off.

Awesome Nerf Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven p (San Bruno, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-22 20:06:07

I was looking at the RBP steps first. Glad I found these. They look just as good and cost a lot less. Installation was easy and it looks great on my Tacoma.

Smittybilt nerf steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob T (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-05 21:07:53

The hardware included is a joke...broke the first 3 bolts I tried to install. Invest in grade 8 bolts and nuts then follow directions. Pleased overall...just a pain cutting off the broken/stripped bolts at first.

Smittybilt Nfab nerf bars.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (American Canyon, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-27 09:10:52

Bars look great and were easy to install. They're great help for my kids to get in and out of the truck. Only issue I've found is that getting out of the truck your foot has to be placed in the right spot or you'll miss the step vs a solid nerf bar that's the same along the truck.

Instructions were wrong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vu T (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-03-30 19:01:32

The nerf bars look great. Only thing I didn't like was the instructions did not tell me which bar was for which side of the vehicle. It said the short end was in front, which was wrong. I lined up the bolts and had no no other glitches.

thought they were stainless steel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason t (North Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-14 03:51:27

Installed on my truck less than a month ago and I'm already seeing copper colored (rust) spots. I think the warranty will be put to its test. They seem to be chrome covered steel when I paid for stainless steel.

Good but.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim M (Millersville, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-18 05:40:26

They look awsome and were easy to install. Could have upgraded to S.S. hardware (bolts) may be a problem down the road , we'll see.

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (La Center, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-21 21:16:16

Easy to install, look good and priced right!

Smittybilt Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian A (, ) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-03 20:15:16

Front end of nerf bars are too long to use with GM factory mud flaps. Had to cut 2" off front of nerf bars.

Smitty Built Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Griffin Z (Seaside, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-01-18 15:38:59

Product was good and install was the easiest I have ever done for nerf bars...took about 20 mins. Only 2 complaints I have...first when package arrived there was a small dent on one end of the nerf bars, but wasn't easily noticeable to the naked eye, second would be that the bars them selves need some time of traction on the step...in wet conditions you dont get great traction when stepping in and out of truck...I am going to get some skid tape and apply.

would not buy again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Cheney, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2011-12-17 23:03:52

pain in butt to instl, not very comfortable to use [ AWKWARD ]not to mention 6 new 1in holes in cab to rust out, and no plugs for ends. wish had bought plain old 4in or 5in steps.