Your Cart Is Empty

Smittybilt Sure-Step Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Royal Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-02-12 03:42:08

Nerf bars were packaged nicely - arrived pretty quickly. The brackets were stamped to show where they go, very easy installation. Paint on bars looks great (got black). Would be nice to have longer bolts and fender washers included... existing vehicle bolts are a little short. Sure makes it easier for my children to get in/out of truck.

BEST SET OF NERF BARS!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek O (Mesa, AZ) — 2010-02-25 18:33:11

Installed under 20 minutes!! Looks awsome!!! You wont be disappointed.

smittybilt nerf bars are great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david b (Cherryville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-29 12:27:40

Smittybilt nerf bars are great for price. Had priced some earlier for twice as much. Buy,cant go wrong.

EZ TO INSTALL ALOT OF THOUGHT WASPUT IN TO ENGINEARING WENT TO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold E (Victorville, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-10-29 14:41:15

EXCELLENT

love them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Hewitt, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-14 12:39:42

Great product. Looks great and helps appearance

Wayne

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne P (Litchfield Park, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2011-02-03 18:18:41

easy to install on my 2010 GMC and they look great

Pretty Good Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Punxsutawney, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-10 18:19:22

Nerf bars where easy to install brackets line up with holes except drivers side. I didnt need to mod just didnt fit like others did. But otherwise easy installation.

Toyota Tacoma Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garnett Y (Suffolk, VA) — 2010-03-27 16:50:29

Very happy with my Smitty Built nerf bars. Installation was very simple and straight forward. If you do have questions, a phone number is given and they will help if you call. Installation uses the existing plug holes in the body and is very simple. Did it by myself with no hassles. The bars looks good. A very precise fit for my truck. Very happy with this purchase.

Nerf Bars Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Fort Myers Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-11-14 04:38:14

I really needed a side step because my truck is a bit high and I am handicapped. My brother suggested the very ones I purchased. Easy to install, half hour maximum. Look terrific. I am very pleased

bolts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan P (Minot, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-05 16:40:46

the wrong size bolts were sent with the bars, no matter, used originals, would be nice if the company gave torque specs, but overall good quality and easy installation. Would buy again if needed.

Super Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK F (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-27 12:11:33

These were on my door step when I got home at five. By 5:45 I had put my tools put away and was admiring the new addition to my truck.

No unpleasant surprises

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Yorktown, VA) — 2011-10-08 06:12:13

The bars looked great and were very easy to install on my 2011 Double cab Tacoma. They look very nice on the truck.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don G (Lebanon, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-03 05:04:51

Once I figured out what went where, and gathered the appropriate tools, installation took about an hour.

Looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Edneyville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-02 02:42:56

Easy installation. It took less than 30 minutes to install both sides. Looks great, very functional, outstanding value!

2011 Tacoma double cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon P (Marathon, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-02 18:10:29

These step bars seem to be a great value. I have had the powder coat black step tubes for about a month now, and they appear to be holding up great. Good solid step when getting in the truck and the space between the bar and the truck is enough to fit your foot. These were a great addition to my truck.

Great Bars... Very Sturdy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JONATHAN M (Glenville, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-24 04:41:00

These bars were shipped very quickly, and arrived via UPS with no damage. The pieces were labeled incorrectly, but were easy to figure out what piece went where. The directions were useless, but the pictures were all that was needed. It only took about 30minutes to install them. The bars were installed on my 2008 Silverado 2500HD, and are very sturdy and well worth the price!!

good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Grand Prairie, TX) — 2010-02-15 08:13:32

Always been a fan of Smittybuilt and these are no exception. Awsome look, solidly built and easy to install. I will buy Smittybuilt again

Bars work great and look good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald P (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-01 03:41:08

Bars work well and look great. Only issue (as many have said) is that the instructions aren't great. (The pictures are poor) Great value for the $.

Very Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne K (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-02 14:47:26

Steps look good and were very easy to install.

Look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Texarkana, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-27 16:32:58

Ordered on Friday and they arrived on Tuesday. Took 30 minutes to install both sides. Everything lined up and installed as per instructions. Great product and great service.

2011 Tacoma Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick W (Moses Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-01 06:19:19

Very well thought out and designed product. Instructions were easy to understand. 20 minutes to install. I would definitely buy from Smittybuilt again.

These look great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed K (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-10-31 17:23:51

I highly recommend these nerf bars. I read on a prior review that the front brackets were mislabeled and the case was true for me too. I initially installed the left front (LF)bracket and learned it was not labeled properly. It was an easy fix. Once I had the left side figured out which took me about an hour, the right side went on in about 20 minutes. Follow the directions that says to not tighten the bolts until told to do so. You will need to wiggle them into place for a tight fit. I have a set on my '99 F250 that went on when I got it in 1999. They are still rock solid and work great.

very good for the price!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik A (Springfield, MA) — 2011-09-10 03:59:21

The instructions weren't the best in the land, but they make sense after you read them twice. The nut that you put inside the frame rail might be a tad tricky to work with as well. The appearance is awesome, though! For the price, they can't be beat. Great suggestion by the staff at AutoAnything.com!

2007 Chevy Crew Cab SIlverado new body style

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlyn K (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-04 22:42:51

The nerf bars arrived on time. They were easy to install, look good and should last the lifetime of the truck being stainless steel. I left the wrap on and just removed the ends to protect the bar during installation. Also, by slitting the wrap where the center support is located prevented any further opportunity for scratching etc. duringthe installation which I did without any assistance. Thanks for the quality merchandise. I had shopped around and this Smittybuilt has a greart reputation and price.

Smittybilt Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda W (Fenton, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-12-10 14:52:56

Love em, they really sported up my Jeep!

shirttail

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald C (Canton, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-06-26 03:56:36

Installation was easy. Received them Quicker than I expected. Could not be happier with the purchase.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith b (Statesville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2010-02-04 20:26:55

The installation of the nerf bars was very simple. Even with a pinched nerve in my lower back the installaation proved easy. The appearance was also upgraded tremendously.

Good product - I love mine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cynthia z (New Port Richey, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-30 06:24:17

These Nerf Bars are excellently priced, are durable, and relatively easy to install. If you're even slightly handy, the installation will be simple. I actually wrote an article specifically for those who wish to install these Nerf Bars on their truck. It is here: http://hubpages.com/_amazonreview/hub/How-to-install-Nerf-Bars-step-rails-to-a-Tundra-Truck-ex-2010-Toyota-Tundra-double-cab If the link doesn't show up, you can google the title of the article: "How to install Nerf Bars (step rails) to a Tundra Truck (ex: 2010 Toyota Tundra double-cab)"

good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE C (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-25 22:46:44

put them on in 20 min and they look great

Smittybilt step bars - 2009 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LISA P (Rising Sun, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-01 06:19:42

Easy install, photos in intructions where difficult to see. Bar labeling was incorrect (reversed).

Good Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elliott C (Clarksville, TN) — 2009-11-06 09:28:39

All hardware was labeled for easy, hassle-free installation! Sturdy mount, no bounce feel to them! Very Pleased! Will look to Smittybilt for future products!

great side step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by graydon w (Horseheads, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-23 03:29:19

these bars are the best. great quality and an exceptional fit. the installation was a cinch. the best part was the price---best i could find for stainless steel.

Another great product from Smittybilt!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff S (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-16 09:40:58

I ordered the polish stainless steel Sure-Step Nerf Bars for my 2003 Toyota Tacoma extra cab 4x4. Installation was a breeze on the passenger side but on the driver side had to unbolt a anchor clamp for brake cable from the frame to give enough room to fit the rear brackets around the frame rail. Other than that, the installation was a breeze. They look great on my truck!

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek P (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-27 21:42:45

For the price, you can't go wrong. Sturdy construction, fairly easy install. Can handle a 300lb individual with no problem.

quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey P (Egg Harbor City, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-16 21:08:14

they fit good nice construction

Smittybilt Sure-Step Nerf bars are Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney B (Dona Ana, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-10 07:22:02

My new nerf bars look totally excellent! The quality and pricing was amazing. I would certainly recommend these bars to anyone. The instructions were a bit dificult. They could be more explanative with more illustrations.

Look Great on my Truck...Incredibly easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Hillsborough, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-22 05:04:47

I needed these for my 07 Tacoma to help my two daughters get in and out easier. AutoAnything had them for a much lower price than I was quoted at a dealer and the shipping was excellent. I was amazed at how simple they were to install. I joke that I think it took me longer to get ready & clean up than it did to do the actual installation - about 45 minutes for me total. But it wasn't far off...it was JUST THAT SIMPLE! I'm already eying my next purchase from AutoAnything.com - a tonneau cover

my steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renee A (Flint, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-26 19:09:15

i enjoy the steps very much they look good and the price was right

Great nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan R (Centerville, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-16 06:47:55

These Smittybilt nerf bars are well made and a snap to install. The entire project took less than an hour. They are very sturdy, and look great.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roxie M (Pauls Valley, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2009-10-23 05:44:25

My wife loves it,, Hey even I use it. Big help and it looks wonderful

nerfs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert p (martinez, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-14 06:38:18

love the nerf bars look great!!!

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Greeley, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-29 09:57:37

Fit and finish were very good. The install went just like the instructions said. All hardware was there. Great price. I highly recommend these step-bars.

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin E (Richland, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2010-11-08 21:10:38

This is the second set of Smittybilt Stainless Steel Nerf Bars I have installed on Toyota Tundra Trucks. They are sharp looking and were installed quickly and easily. I like the bars having three support mounts. Highly recommended.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond O (Payson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-01 13:23:58

easy to install 1 hour tops,very good quality

Great look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth s (Wilton, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-15 06:24:15

Nice nerf bars. Install not bad. Back bolt on drivers side is a little hard to place gas tank in the way. I use long breaker bar to feed in to place in frame. Bars look great. I can't wait until my bull comes in.

Just as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott T (Spanaway, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-01-25 20:16:31

These nerf bars came with good instructions, and all the parts needed. The brackets bolt to the designed-in attach points on the underside of the FJ. The brackets are beefy, well made, and fit up with no problems. The installed nerf bars look great.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (Pierre, SD) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-10 17:09:07

Easy install Look Great

Loog great....easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-10 11:04:46

Directions were general but we figured out where the grommets were quickly. After that, it was very simple. They look great on the vehicle. Only note to an installer is to make sure the rear brackets aren't too far back. We had to re-adjust ours.

Great price, fast delivery, very satisfied…

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas A (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-12-15 13:03:36

I doubt you’ll find a better price on nerf bars than AutoAnything’s, especially considering the free delivery. My total order was less than $150 and arrived within 48 hours. Within an hour of their arrival, the nerf bars were installed and looking great. My lone complaint would be Smittybilt’s instructions. They tell you to mount the large bolts first, and then install the allen screws. Unless you have 3 hands (one to hold the bracket, one to hold the bolt, and one to hold the nut assembly, that’s nearly impossible while laying on your back underneath a vehicle. My advice is the install the allen screws first. They will hold the bracket in place while you install the bolt and nut assembly. Once you get the brackets in place, the rest is a piece of cake. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Florencio T (Edcouch, TX) — 2010-05-31 20:40:11

This is a great price for this item. It is about $40 less than anywhere else. It only has a support on each end, but that is enough for us. I would definitely recommend this site and this product.

2010 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Pemberville, OH) — 2010-07-25 03:55:40

The bars are just what I ordered, look good, sturdy, bolted on in 20 minutes.

great value for the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by leonard m (Corrales, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-29 20:47:11

shipped to me in 3 days! easy install! look great and an excellant value. very proffessional company, will continue to do business with them.

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward R (Geneva, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-12 15:39:42

Easy to install, makes my truck look super. Glad that , I did buy them.

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-30 20:46:32

I purchased the bars primarily because of the good price. The shipping was surprisinly quick! I wasn't expecting the delivery for another week. The bars are really nice. They fit well and were very easy to install. If I had it to do all over again, I wouldnt change a thing. I have since made 2 other purchases from Autoanything and both arrived in record time. Great selection, best price and crazy fast shipping...I'm hooked.

Quick delivery, easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (New Castle, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-11-11 04:05:09

My nerf bars were packaged very well and arrived faster than I expected. They appear to be well made, and I expect them to last a long time. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. Installation took me, working alone, a bit more than an hour. My GMC Sierra looks great, and what's even more important, it's a whole lot easier to get into and out of the truck now.

great quality for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken R (Newnan, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2010-10-31 07:45:26

I have had these on my truck now for 1 week. They were very easy to install, look great, and work well. I am pretty sure my wife likes them more than me! I would recommend to anyone.

Great Price and Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben N (Derby, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-19 14:09:22

The parts were marked reverse but I had read that review ahead of time on autoanything.com so I knew to look for it. The instructions show which way they should be facing so it isn't hard to figure out. Took about 45 minutes to install both of them. They look great and make getting in and out of my truck with a 6" suspension lift and 35" tires much easier.

ease of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy A R (Franklin, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2010-05-28 05:52:07

These bars are awesome. I installed them myself and it didnt take long at all. I would reccomend these to anyone who wants to add flare and style to their truck.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric Q (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-07-05 16:53:30

First side challenging to attach without a second pair of hands. Second side went on easier after trial and error on the first. Once on, look and work well.

Excellent product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon M (Pittsfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-01 19:53:34

These nerf bars were a breeze to install and look great. There was a problem where the brackets for the nerf bars rubbed against the body mounts causing some creeking and moaning when the body flexed, but it wasn't anything a couple bushings couldn't fix. So far, I seem to be very satisfied with the product.

Same problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin V (Byron Center, MI) — 2010-06-26 16:28:22

Hard to believe a previous reviewer already noted that the nerf bars are mislabeled, i.e. the one labelled driver side is passenger side, and visa versa, and it still hasn't been corrected. No biggy, but makes you wonder. Instructions could be a LOT better, but once you figure out one side, the other side takes about 10 mins. They look good, no imperfections that I can see.

Looking Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan G (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-25 06:50:17

The nerf bars were delivered very quickly. The only isssue I encountered was the labeling of the pieces. I simply reveres which side I put it on and viola!

good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick C (Northfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-15 17:50:19

Nerf bars were easy to install after reading the installation, only took 1hr to complete the job, Another thing I added was rustproof spray on under-body brackets and bolts. Thank you Smitty

BobG. 2009 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Blythe, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2010-05-12 09:49:33

Arrived quickly, instructions clear, went on eazy, look great and feel solid. What more could you want for any price. Very happy.

Smittybuilt Sure-Step Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda M (Winfield, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-10-28 14:09:44

they make it a lot easier to get in and out of the truck and they mount very sturdy, we really like them

99 Dodge Ram baby blue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Helen G (Germantown, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-08 19:30:51

Even with the hurricane I still received my nurf bar PDQ .I did have a issure with the install .I feel a little stupid but the nurf bars where misslabled so they looked fun in back words . but a phone cal the Chris the tek at smitty built and a laugh latter they where on and looking good .

Great Replacement.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Owasso, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-04 09:03:36

I put these on my '04 F-150 Crew Cab. Did the instal myself, took about 1.5 hrs. Very easy once you figure out the bolt assembly pieces. All you need is a socket set. Once on they look great. Only negative is the step pad is slightly forward on the rear doors, but they match exactly on both sides, so it looks fine. With the five year warranty on the black color I got, I am not worried if they fade or rust. Shipping time was ok, right to my door. Overall I would buy them again, especially at the price compared to other nerf bars that look identical.

Great Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NIcolas O (Saint Peters, MO) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-06-29 21:47:42

Only difficulty was when i had to back out the leafspring bolts. broke a socket and eventually had to give up on the impact and go to the 3 foot breaker bar. but well worth the effort!

cure for split pants

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell S (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-07 22:00:07

these nerf bars were easy to install and they look good and now my family can get in and out of my truck with little effort. very happy at this point.

Smittybilt Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen B (Fruit Heights, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-12 17:31:17

The cost was very competive they arrived quickly and were packaged very well. However it took me some time to realize that the bar that was clearly marked and color coded Driver side was the Passenger side and the bar marked Passenger side was the Driver side bar.

07 Dodge megacab smittybuilt nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis H (Portales, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-04 07:15:12

Really like the nerf bars, free shipping was great. They do give a little, but for a piece of metal that is about 6 1/2 what do you expect. The directions leave alot to be desired, but some fumbling around and I figured them out.

Good appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lanny L (Mexia, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-11-22 06:41:32

Front mounting bracket rubs chassis mount on frame requiring frame mount modification.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad H (Parkville, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-10 18:34:44

The directions weren't great, but I finally figured them out. After getting the first one on, the second one was a snap. Great product, great price!

Well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brady S (Kingsport, TN) — 2011-07-17 13:27:29

Great product, very well made. Simple installation. Looks good on the truck!

nerf bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Montrose, PA) — 2011-05-19 03:55:25

look great and easy to install

2008 Titan King Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Atlantic City, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-11-06 16:26:45

Very eazy to install with the studs and bolt holes already on the truck. One half a hour to install. Step on them and they don't move.

reply purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryan m (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-12-14 20:22:09

Purchased these as replacement for existing powder coated Smittybilt bars I purchased from Cabelas in 05' , online purchase/price/shipment recvd from you was great! The nerf bars were easily installed out of the box - only drawback was broken plastic end caps in the box from factory or shipping in/out not sure but not your company's fault (I reused 2 of the 4 from previous installed ones on truck) Would purchase again from autoanything - thanks again, Bryan Yakima,Wa.

Smittybilt Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (WILLIAMS, AZ) — 2012-02-15 05:33:21

Good engineering, poor packaging, was not provided with all hardware needed for installation. Once missing parts were attained and bars installed they look great. Weak packaging and missing hardware are typical of off shore manufactured products. Smittybilt has always had a reputation for well engineered products these Nerf Bars were no exception.

well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john k (Conroe, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-02 18:38:57

my nerf bars are working great. i only had one problem with them. when i recieved the nerf bars i looked over them just not good enough i guess cause i didn't notice a dent in the driver side bar and since i did not notice it until after i installed them i am SOL.

Al Phoenix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Al M (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-19 18:06:22

Had these on 2008 Silverado and were great - easy install all parts fit. 2011 fit not so good - instructions poor - parts mislabeled. 2011 Chevy body bolts have loc-tite and are really hard to remove too.