Your Cart Is Empty

Steelcraft 3" Round Step Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TASOS NICK C (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara — 2010-05-30 17:27:36

it eas pretty easy bolts hangers and all where great went up fine it did take two people to hold the nerf bar but over all it went smothe

Rugged Off-Road Looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis R (Odenton, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2012-07-06 17:56:41

Easy install, enhances rugged off-road looks of the Pro-4X. Only gripe - wish Steelcraft would have taken a little more time designing the mounting bolts so they wouldn't be so visible from the side of the vehicle. Otherwise a great product, especially for the price. Kudos to Nissan for designing/building their vehicles with mounting points for accessories.

Steelcraft Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim D (Herriman, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Pathfinder — 2011-07-23 08:22:45

These were incredibly easy to install.No problems at all. It took less than 45 minutes to get them installed on my 2011 Escape. They look great too. I would recommend these to everyone who wants ease of installation, a great price & an attractive addition to their vehicle.

My Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth F (Lusby, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Explorer — 2010-01-29 14:25:54

Bars are great, went on okay. The pitcures in directions were unclear (blurry)and hampered installation. Once I figured out what everything was everything went on great.

Just what I was Looking for!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (Maryville, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2012-01-21 10:53:31

I was looking for a set of Running Boards or Nerf Bars for my new Hyundai Santa Fe, and these fit my needs perfectly! They look good, extremely great price, vary fast shipping from Autoanything. Steelcraft pack's their product very well. The Instructions worried me when I first looked at them. They said 2010 Hyundai and mine is a 2011, but everything fit well.I only wish the back brackets attached like the front so you wouldn't see the bolts, but I am very pleased over all. I highly recommend these.

Easy, affordable & they look great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by G. Douglas K (Morgantown, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-03 13:07:52

The nerf bars arrived in a timely fashion & were priced from $50 to $150 less than other places I checked out, both online & brick & mortar store. I was able to install them myself in about 45 minutes to an hour & they look great on my F-150. The only change that I would like to see is for the ends of the tube steel to be sealed to prevent water/snow from getting inside the bars & possibly corroding them from the inside out in the future.

Nice nerf bars and a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Lake St. Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-03-09 05:32:13

Installation took a couple of hours. Bars appear to be well made and they look good on the truck.

Nerf bars--Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Ruston, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-30 03:41:15

Timely delivery. Clear installation instructions. No missing parts. No questions. All good. Thanks.

Excellent Value and Appearance for 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul K (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercedes-Benz 220 — 2010-06-17 22:08:15

The bars look great and the price was very good. The instructions leave something to be desired. It is a relatively straight forward assembly but was not clear where some of the special hardware was intended to go. Anyhow no parts left over and it all feels tight and looks good. A couple of new photos and a rewrite would do wonders for customer confidence.

Simple Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles c (Ronkonkoma, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-23 19:53:54

The Steelcraft nerf bars are the quickest installation of any nerf or running boards I have ever done. The mounting brackets and hardware are excellent, and the instructions are simple to understand.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Victor, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-22 11:52:33

I looked at many different options for Nerf Bars and decided to purchase the Steelcraft because of the price. I was a little worried about what I was going to end up with, but have been very pleased with the purchase. Installation was simple and the directions were very good. Great product and a great price!

Awesome Look!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geraldine B (Medford, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-11-17 12:39:13

Makes my Tacoma even better looking!!

2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Burlington, ND) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-13 08:49:29

Nerf bars were easy to install and look great. Directions are simple if you are mechanicly inclined. Picures in directions do help. All parts are labeled clearly as well.

Really Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garth E (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-15 14:13:39

Super easy to install. Just make sure you tighten the bolts in the order stated in the instructions. I didn't on the second side and had a body squeak until I loosened and retightened the bolts int eh correct order. Problem solved. Great value, looks really nice and easy to install. Can't beat it!

Auto Anything Is World Class

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan S (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Xterra — 2010-03-10 21:29:14

On 2/22/2010 I placed a order with your company and the service was great. I received my order quickly and am very pleased. My ordering will continue with you folks and I also have told my friends about your company. Thanks Again Juan S.

Worked/looks great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jadalyn M (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-13 09:45:08

Ordered over the Holidays, arrived within a week. Installation was a breeze. About 25 min for the first bar, 10 min for the second. Instructions are a tad confusing at first, but once I laid out the pieces it all made sense. My 6 and 4 years old were able to help, that's how easy it is!!

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (, ) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-05-29 02:20:57

Thare were no disappointsments upon opening the box. I have been repairing rusted vehicles foe almost twenty years as a autobody shop owner. The fact that they are almost rust free is a treat for this old body guy.

Excellent addition for my new truck!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Belleville, IL) — 2011-09-13 10:20:19

These bars are very attractive and useful. I had hip surgery and my wife is vertically challenged. These bars make getting in and our of our truck very safe and easy for both of us. After reading other reviews regarding the installation, I read the instructions very carefully, looked at all the parts and under my vehicle thoroughly and it all made sense. I just had shoulder surgery so my son was the lead on the installation project. It's like any project, once you do one side the other is a snap. This was true as well in this case. A ratchet, wrench, sockets, an extension and a scratch awl were all we needed. A couple of lessons we learned was that the scratch awl was handy in removing the clips for the fender. Just come from above the clip, through the hole, push down on the tab that is bent up into the hole and pull out at the same time. Also, when connecting the bar to the front bracket, completely tighten the rear bolt with a wrench so that the bar clears the bold head. Then you can align and tighten the bar tightly to the bracket without scratching the finish of the bar. Also, you only need to remove the rear plastic pin for the fender assembly. Awesome product for the money!!

Installation Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2010-02-07 11:22:09

Installed on a 2007 Ford F-150 SuperCab. Installation instructions could have been a little better, but I was able to figure it out from the stamped letters on the parts - DR=Driver Rear, PF=Passenger Front, etc.. After that, everything went on smoothly and fairly quick

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Hogansville, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-05 10:11:20

These steps are excellent!! Easy install, (except for the frame bolts). Good instructions, excellent quality!

Look cool.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by IAIN D (Howard Beach, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Traverse — 2010-01-11 08:55:37

Look really cool against my black Chevy Traverse. Problem was installation kit was missing the 'Z-bars' and when I called the company they advised they had to MAKE the part. (Apparently didn't have one in stock.) On plus side, part arrived within the week, but still entailed 2 trips to mechanic to install them. Very frustrating. Subsequently bought Safari bars from same manufacturer which, oddly enough, don't fit either. Still, as I say, looks cool now they are installed.

Impressive value and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Wayne, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-02 12:03:47

Great product was extremely easy to install. No drilling required. Took approx 30 minutes to install. Looks great!!

Steelcraft Nerf Bars - Stainless

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin J (Williamsport, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-17 04:56:10

I put two sets of another brand nerf bars on my '04, the first set rusted after five years, which seems the norm. So, I bought this set in polished stainless with the optional stainless brackets. The GM body bolts were in with about 150 ft-lbs of torque and quite difficult to remove, requiring a breaker bar, six of those to do, wow. But, once those were out, installing the bars was quite straightforward, of course I had done the job two times previously. These certainly look built well with excellent welds and finished bright work.

2011 Mitshubishi Endeavor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Garner, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Mitsubishi Endeavor — 2011-06-08 07:31:52

These were very easy to install and look 100% better than the dealer provided ones at a fraction of the dealer prices. Installation took only 45 minutes to complete.

Nerf bars on our Murano

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan S (Palm Desert, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan 350Z — 2009-06-29 15:01:57

The polished stainless steel nerf bars are well made except for a small dent that shows. The install was relatively easy but I had a hard time aligning a couple bolts. The first side took longer than the second side due to experience after doing the first side. The bent ends of the bars are different lengths so that either the front or back of the bar stick out further away from the Murano. The instructions didn't say which way it should be. It can be either way so I mounted it so the rear end sticks out further. It looks better, works as a step for the rear seat better (which we got it for) and makes it easier to get out of the front seat without hitting it. Overall we're happy with it. Hope it holds up over time, especially the black step areas.

2012 TACOMA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDREW P (Steubenville, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-08-29 21:32:23

EASY TO INSTALL, ABOUT 30 MINUTES, LOOK GOOD.

Very easy to install and look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick R (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2009-09-09 03:24:56

I received the Nerf Bars only two days after ordering and it took 30 min or less to install. Easy to understand directions and every part in box was marked. They look great on my truck and I am extreamly happy with the product.

Black side steps for PU

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (League City, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-21 20:14:39

Heavy duty construction. Support brackets were high quality. There were slotted holes in brackets to allow for easy adjustments. Would recommend to all.

Steelcraft Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PETER B (QUECHEE, VT) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-19 11:36:04

The Steelcraft Nerf Bars are great and are a big help for my wife getting in and out. Nice looking and the Installation was very easy. The only thing is the last bars I purchased had stainless steel replacement chassis bolts with the stainless steel hardware and Steelcraft uses factory bolts which is not a real big deal.

The Best Balance of Looks, Quality, and Price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Hopatcong, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Mercury Mariner — 2012-06-22 08:53:28

These quality nerf bars really enhanced the appearance of my 2010 Mercury Mariner. The installation was straight forward and easy. Read the instructions first while holding the corresponding parts in your hands! Installation is not for the novice! I took my time, and finished the installation in a little over an hour, including using a level to make sure that they were on straight. Autoanything provided the best price and FAST delivery too! I shopped multiple stores and online sites for this purchase and couldn't be happier!

Great value and appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harrison C (Gray, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-05-10 15:57:45

Installed these step bars on my 2011 Nissan Frontier crew cab in less than an hour. The only improvement in the instructions would be to label the brackets for left and right. The bars are very sturdy and look great on the truck. Big savings over dealer installed equivalents.

Look Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Edge — 2011-09-27 06:18:15

Bought these for my wife's New Ford Edge they looked so much like factory installed it took her two days to realize that they were all ways there.

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-04-07 03:22:34

After searching the internet for some nerf bars for my 2010 4Runner I finally found some at autoanything.com. I was a little concerned that they may not fit since the truck is so new and there are not many after market products for it yet but they look great and fit perfectly.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sherry g (Wittmann, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-23 21:34:30

We are very happy with the Steelcraft 3" round step Nerf Bars we received. Not only does this product meets our needs but looks good also. We were very impressed with the speed in which we received this product. We would recommend Auto Anything to anyone. Thanks again for the excellent product and excellent service! Sherry Grijalva azgrijalva@yahoo.com

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chadwick G (Fulton, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2010-01-04 08:49:41

great product. easy to install. makes my 250 SD look great

installed with ease

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles P (Picayune, MS) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-16 08:14:41

installed in less than 1 hour.

2010 Pilot Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy P (Bishop, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Pilot — 2009-12-30 07:13:16

The quality and looks of the bars are excellent. Installation took about 90 minutes with my son helping to hold up the attachment hardware while I inserted and tightened the bolts. The fact that I did not have to use a factory rivet nut and rivet nut tool saved me time and the headaches associated with those two items. I thought it was ingenious how the bars attached to the frame where the rivet nuts would have gone. Be sure to arrange and sort all of your hardware BEFORE hand because the lock washers are different sizes which correspond with the varying sizes of bolts. I had to go to my local hardware store to buy two lock washers when I used two larger ones where smaller ones should have gone. Over all, I saved about $600 by buying these bars and installing them myself and these bars look great.

2011 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-26 04:09:53

Very nice product at a great price. Instructions a little vague. Brackets dont line up perfectly. But overall very pleased.

Nerf Bars, Steelcraft 3" Round Step

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDDIE J S (CITRUS SPRINGS, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Kia Sportage — 2011-05-13 12:02:34

Definitely increased appearance of vehicle. Since I ordered the Stainless Steel, obviously the best overall quality against rust and wear. As for price, shop around and get the best price - most sellers will "Price Match" (which is why I gave an "Excellent" rating; my final cost was indeed Excellent. Price/Value I fell was Excellent for their intended purpose wich was to increase appearance and provide "step" capability for roof-top area. Installation not easy due to certain mounting bolts being "dead-on" for length with no wiggle room at all thus requiring 2 people and the need for deep-sockets (hand-turn to thread first) with spacers to offset bolt distance factor. Overhead rack would be plus for installation for sure making 75% easier for installation. No matter, highly recommend this product.

Step Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Katherine S (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-26 08:58:29

Being a female and trying to get in and out of my truck was difficult especially when wearing a dress. I decided to purchase my nerf bars after riding in a friends truck that had nerf bars on it. They make it so much easier getting in and out of my truck. However, the installation was a little difficult. The instructions are written fine, but the pictures demostrating installation were terrible. Also, the pictures of the parts layout was not clear which made it a little difficult to verify all parts. However, the nerf bars look great on my truck!

Strongly Recommend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis A (Miami, FL) — 2011-05-07 06:06:26

A quality item, and nice trim for a 2011 Santa Fe !

2011 Murano - Great product and relatively easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Payam N (Sterling, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Murano — 2011-05-19 05:14:47

This product arrived within a week of ordering it and it came with free shipping. There are a lot of brackets, similar looking but different size bolts, etc. so make sure you have space to lay it all out. I didn't do that so it took me a little longer to go back and catch my mistakes; otherwise, everything installed perfectly and fit very well without having to make any adjustments, cutting, etc. Thank you.

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack M (Missouri City, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2012-01-31 06:18:44

Easy bolt on install and look great!

Good Deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank H (Friendswood, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-05-21 07:34:45

I shopped the Internet for 2 months and could not find a better deal. Installation was fairly straight forward and there is ample adjustment in/out, front to back to get your desired results. After the first side it took about 15 minutes to install the other side. You will need metric sockets and wrenches to do the install. These bars look great on the truck! We are very happy with the appearance which in my opinion looks 10 times better than the stock Toyota running boards.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl W (Sequim, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2011-04-25 22:24:40

Took about 1.5 hours to install for one person. All you need is a socket set and open end wrench. Mostly for looks as I usually find myself stepping around it. It does dress up my Honda Pilot nicely.

Steelcraft Nerf Bars on Kia 2011 Sorento

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell M (Reidsville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sorento — 2012-05-17 06:18:30

Bars arrived on time and were very well packaged. All hardware was was included in kit. Bars fit perfectly. All brackets lined up correctly. Be sure to tighten the rear outboard frame mount first before the bar bolt is inserted. The bar bolt blocks access to the frame bolt. Overall great product.

Nice addition!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor B (Madison, AL) — 2011-07-26 18:53:51

These look great and were pretty easy to install, even with the worthless instructions. They are a very cool addition to my 2011 Frontier.

2009 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph N (Farmingville, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Pilot — 2010-04-24 06:35:07

WOW. Just blown away by the incredible value. Took awhile to get these bars, but when they arrived I put them on in about 2 hours. Pretty straight forward process, no advanced mechanical knowledge required. Do yourself a favor and separate all the nuts/bolts BEFORE you begin your installation. I got the ones in black and they make my truck look absolutely awesome. If it's your first order with this company they apply the 10% discount up front and free shipping to boot. Doesn't get any better than that. Get these bars, they are of high quality and look good. You won't regret this purchase.

Reviews were very helpful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D A (Fort Washington, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-09-12 12:30:47

Two reviews really helped me in deciding on my purchase. One customer advised filling the bars with foam. I had experience buying some used for an older work truck. That version did eventually fill with water and rust out/fail. These bars are much better constructed and the end is capped save for a small hole which is filled with a rubber grommet. I removed the grommet and filled the cavity with foam. The second review indicated that the mounting bolt would be visible from the side. This is in fact true. I am thinking of hitting the exposed bolts with black spray paint (I have the stainless steel with black powder coat brackets). This will make the bolts disappear. Happy with the purchase as I knew what I was getting.

A great alternative to OEM Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin E (Absecon, NJ) — 2011-08-03 07:57:51

I was in the market for running boards as a gift to my roommate for his 2010 4Runner and calling dealerships yielded nothing but prices in the $600 range. Sounding pricy, I consulted the knowledge of the many 4Runner owners who are active in forums on the internet. The general concern was that the OEM running boards don't stick out far enough to actually get a foot onto, so I decided to look for these Nerf bars which were highly recommended. I am so glad I did! They were easy to install (about 1 1/2 lazy hours) and they look great! The stainless steel bars really set off the chrome accents on the car and they are strong and completely functional. Highly recommended.

Black 3" Steelcraft nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron S (Bel Air, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-04-06 19:22:37

Excellent product. Solidly made with easy to follow installation instructions. Looks good on the truck, and is very functional.

2011 Hyundai

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Murfreesboro, TN) — 2011-07-05 20:36:58

Bars arrived well packed in perfect shape. Quick easy installation and look great. What more can you ask... Will look at more Steelcraft products.

Installing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Lykens, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-16 21:22:36

Instructions could be somewhat easier to follow and understand. However, once you get one side mounted, the other side goes MUCH quicker.

Tundra Nerg Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Camillus, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-15 04:34:55

Really impressed with the Nerf Bars. They look great and my kids love them because now they have no problem getting into the truck.

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter T (Silver Creek, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2009-07-30 07:51:44

Why buy the expensive ones, these are just fine, they just don't have a name on them. Great knockoffs. Installed in minutes.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather C (Evans City, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2010-02-03 04:24:08

I installed these on my 2009 Suzuki Equator, and they look awesome. I was told when I purchased the truck that parts for a Nissan Frontier will also fit the Suzuki Equator. So when I punched in Suzuki Equator, I only had one choice of nerf bars. But when I punched in Nissan Frontier there was at least 5 additional choices. I used my own best judgement and ordered them anyway! They fit perfectly and look awesome too and they only took maybe 45 mins to install. I would recommend them and autoanything to anyone and everyone and I do. Thanks-Heather C. (Evans City, PA)

Best Bang For The Buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (White Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-26 08:21:36

I am quite pleased with these bars, best deal I could find on stainless steel bars and stainless steel brackets. I also used canned expandable foam to seal the ends of the tubes. These bars look great on my Lariat,I would highly recommend them.

these

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew F (Holtsville, NY) — 2011-11-10 20:34:52

These look just like the factory steps and took me about an hour to install with basic tools on my driveway. Fully functional they made it much easier for my 7 year old to climb into my truck.

Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken S (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2011-09-28 06:42:51

These tubes look great on Honda Pilot, looks like a new vehicle

Great price, good looks, will it withstand time?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tae D (Springboro, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-13 06:38:25

Pretty easy to install and the black finish looks great on my truck. But on a SuperCrew F150, I wonder if two mounting points is enough? The OEM running boards had three mounting points which provided plenty of support. With two, I just wonder how well the brackets will hold up.... the step bars seem to "give" a little when placing any kind of weight toward the middle of the bars. Everything is tightened very well with a torque wrench so I have no doubts that the bolts will hold. I guess it doesn't really matter... it's not like I will be using it as a trampoline. Overall a great deal.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry s (lebanon, MO) — 2011-12-01 20:37:11

Love these bars, went on easy and look great.

Looks Very Sharp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-19 08:38:20

I ordered the Black with black brackets for my Nebraska Red 2011 RAM 1500. I received these in about 5 days from ordering, out of the box the steps were labeled backwards but the instructions made it easy enough to figure out left from right. Installed both in about 45 minutes. Very easy to install. They look Very Sharp! I would recommend these for ease of installation & appearance.

The Nerf bars are both beautiful and strudy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen M (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Kia Sorento — 2009-05-28 09:29:13

My Kia Sorento is really dressed up by the addition of the stainless steel Nerf Bars. Also, we contacted the manufacture by phone with a question about installation. Their response was immediate and they walked us through the process, which was quick and easy!

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2009-06-04 07:41:35

These were easy to install and look great. The wife loves them. One concern: they are attached only on the ends, with no support in the middle. This causes some "bounce" or flex when you step on them. I'm average size and clearly felt the flexing.

Good product for the price, but beware instruction/markings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Pateros, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-17 08:53:59

These Nerf Bars are as advertised and arrived promptly, per AutoAnthing's usual high standard of shipping service. They are solid, mount easily (I did it laying on my back on a tarp over the snow), and look good. On my kit, the mounting brackets were stamped "LF", "LC", "LR", which I took to mean "left front", "left center", "left rear", etc. I had to think for myself, though, because these markings were usually - if not always exactly opposite of what they seemed to indicate. Also, the passenger's side bar was wrapped and marked "driver's side". Maybe the instructions/stampings are done in a country where right-hand drive cars are common and "left" means "right". No problem, though, because you can't put the wrong one on the wrong side because of the side-specific mount spacings. Just a delay removing the one bolt I had started for what turned out to be the passenger-side bar. Look at the pictures in the instructions, and you'll be alright. Also, if I had it to do all over, I might buy the stainless ones (instead of black) because the black paint can be worn/chipped off, inviting rust. Also, these bars are very slippery when wet if you step anywhere except on the non-skid parts, inviting possibly injury. I'm going to take pieces of black, sandpaper-like marine deck non-skid appliques and put them between the two existing non-skid stepping places.

Steelcraft Nerf Bars: a good buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Alapaha, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-11 18:06:22

AutoAnything, with the help of FedEx, had my nerf bars to me in record time, as usual. The service was top-notch, as usual. The bars were packaged very well and arrived with no damage, all parts accounted for. The directions were well-written and helped with a fast and easy installation. I didn't find a "made in" anywhere on the product or the packaging, but the instructions were obviously compiled in the good ol' USA. I can't find anything to complain about, and I'm very pleased with the bars. They're very sturdy without having unsightly braces sticking out all over. I could've spent more money and possibly gotten better nerf bars, but brand names don't mean a lot to me. These will do all I need them to.

Nerf Bar from Steelcraft

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LOGAN B (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2011-08-23 05:24:40

Good value and easy to install in under 45 minutes with basic hand tools.

Novice can install them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (ILION, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Liberty — 2011-08-10 14:03:46

This was my first time with this type of install on my new Jeep Liberty 2011. Installation was easy if you follow the instructions. Other than the spacers 6 included that were not used there were 4 plastic squares 2x2 with a hole in the middle, I have no idea what I was supposed to do with these. If I could make any changes it would be the location of the bolts that hold the steps in place and the front rubber step insert would be abought 6 inches further back.

Steelcraft 3" Round Step Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heo-Jeng O (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda CR-V — 2009-11-17 20:13:28

I bought them for my 2005 Honda CRV and they fit very well. Installation was pretty self-explanatory. The graphic instruction that came with it had the bar facing wrong direction. I did not realize instruction was hidden in the back of a sheet but now I'm glad that I didn't spend any time at all studying the instruction since it was misleading to begin with.

Looks Good..........

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Leechburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Ranger — 2010-07-21 17:45:32

Steelcraft Nerf Bars make truck look good !!!! very solid & nice for price..

2009 RAM QUAD CAB LONG BOX DUALLY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david c (Loveland, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-20 17:16:25

JUST INSTALLED THEM the bad;lots of parts, terrible instructions,the pics to install were terrible,no identification between driver and passenger side,the ends were dented,plastic footpad looks cheap and flimsy(wont last imo) the good;looks good after install and they run parallel with truck body,great bang for the buck,time will tell if i should have spent an extra c note or not

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven R (Simpsonville, SC) Reviewed for a 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2013-03-11 15:45:07

The drivers side seemed to be harder to make fit right but once both sides were on they looked great. Well worth the money I paid! Just make sure you read directions well before starting. Staff was very helpfull when I had to call in and make a change to my order.

Nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jody k (Chestnut Ridge, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-02-22 09:55:32

The bars llok great on my 2010 4runner limited. The only problem I had were with the mounting brackets , they had to be bent a little to get them in the right position but other than that it was pretty easy .

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nelson R (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2011-08-27 20:07:42

nerf bars fit perfect, fast shipping.

2006 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Landenberg, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-30 05:22:00

steps very easy to install, i mean easy. quality on a scale of 1-10 is around a 7. after the heavy snow we got here in the N.E. i notice some signs of rust where the bar attach to the body mounts. not something i would expect from steps costing close to $300 bucks. nevertheless, a little wax later and the problem solved.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bert P (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-23 07:46:30

Excellent product, I am very happy, once they were installed. However, the installation was not intuitive, and I finally had to go through tech support to figure them out! The tech was VERY helpful and pleasant, and e-mailed me a photo guide to the technique to use! I only wish it had come included in the instructions!

3" Steelcraft Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Liberty — 2010-01-20 14:26:56

They were pretty easy to install and look very good.

3" Round Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph G (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-25 05:39:52

The Bars were very easy to install. They fit the truck perfectly.

Steelcraft 3" Round Step Nerf Bars 2002 Dodge Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter E. C (Ten Mile, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2011-05-03 09:58:11

The bars arrived in good condition. Packaging protected the bars during shipping so no scratches. The bars were of a good quality and came with good directions. The only problem was with the extra support for the front part of the step. The bolts that came with the steps were too short. Not a major problem since the installation would have been difficult anyway. I made a different bracket and used another hole on the frame that was easier to get to. Not bad for the price but if ease of installation is important look at another brand. AutoAnything was great as usual. Fast, free shipping and the best prices around.

Great Product, Lousy Installation Manual

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chet F (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-16 14:09:12

Bars look great, priced right, and solidly constructed. Only complaint - one page schematic 'instruction manual' is horrible. I went the the Steelcraft manufacturers website and downloaded the full manual. Easy after that. Make sure you have metric and AES tools before starting the job.