Your Cart Is Empty

Tuff-Bar 3" Step Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2010 Ford Escape / black step bars/ well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent W (Oklahoma city, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2012-04-22 09:48:20

2010 Ford Escape / Instructions were good, all hardware was provided, took about 2 hours to install, solid, looks great, A+

Satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George H B (Grapeland, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-25 17:38:28

I call an ordered 3" step bars for my 2007 dodge 3500, they arrived in three days or less, they were easy to install and had great seervice from Autoanything.com.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID D (Washougal, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-10 07:24:36

I have never had anything so easy to install and look so good, NEVER.

Nice quality, easy to install Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (East Bridgewater, MA) — 2011-08-16 04:08:21

I found the bars to be high quality and they were easy to install into pre-aligned holes already in the jeep. They work and look great.

Improved the looks of my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob S (Elkhorn, NE) — 2011-08-18 12:34:02

I just put on a pair of Tuff-Bar Step Bars and I really like them. They improved the looks of my 2006 Silverado and made it much easier to get in and out of the truck. My wife really enjoys the ease of climbing into the truck. They are easy to install and are very solid once installed.

Best Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Atlantic, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-05 08:39:27

Have Iron Eagles on one unit;excellent set.Tuff-Bar are as good for a fraction of the cost.Would definitely buy again.

Tuff-Bar 3" Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Medical Lake, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-29 09:40:42

easy to install, clear concise installation instructions.

Tuff-Bar Design and istallation a Breeze

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donovan D (Pocatello, ID) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-22 05:19:32

I received my Tuff-Bar just before my hunting trip and was amazed at how easy they were to install. The design of the bars and accompanying instructions made the installation possible in less than one hour. The finish on the bars is hard and will hold up for many years. When hunting we were in mud and snow conditions and found the steps on the bars provided a solid non slip surface.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared A (Leland, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-23 16:59:09

The Tuff-Bars ended up looking great. The directions were lacking clear pictures and thats about it. Once I figured out the first side due to blurry pictures the other side was a breeze. Overall the bars are solid and look great!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mr. Mark S (Fond du Lac, WI) — 2011-10-12 04:34:53

I recently purchased a set of Tuff bar Step Bars. They were very easy to put on and as easy as 1,2,3.

Incredibly pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cheryl C (Bradford, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-04-20 17:27:57

When this step bars arrived, we brought them upstairs into the kitchen for a 'look see' We were both very impressed with the quality. We'd read previous reviews that they were of excellent quality, folks were pleased, but install was mentioned, on more than one review, as not being easy. Cut to the chase: our deaf pitbull *loves* paper! During my shower the next morning, she took full advantage of the novelty of the package in the kitchen and proceeded to shred the directions beyond readable. However, my husband was able to install them easily (that means no swearing) in an afternoon.

Westin nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan L A (Southborough, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-04 05:48:30

Received shipment promptly, product in excellent condition, easy install directions and installation, perfect fit. Powder coat black paint job is excellent and looks great. Thank you!

Tuff-Bar 3" Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Centereach, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-16 07:35:44

Very satisfied customer! shipping was fast & free, bars arrived extremely well packaged to prevent shipping damage. Install was a snap...finished in 45 min.

VERY SATISFIED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Wadsworth, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-15 09:14:55

THE STEP BARS REALLY SHOW OFF MY TRUCK,THEY LOOK GREAT. THE QUALITY AND APPEARANCE IS 100%.VERY SATISFIED

TUFF-BAR 3"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth F (Coolidge, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-14 10:23:41

I used the black bars on my 2012 White F-150. The bug guard, mirrors, grille and other accessories are black. The nerf bars fit exactly, with little fuss to install them. I have a 8000 lb electo hydrolic lift, which made installation a snap. The directions were easy to follow and all the pieces were there. Install time: just under 1 hour. I highly recommend this product.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn N (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2011-12-17 22:17:47

Everything was as described. Great service and easy installation. Everything lined up perfectly and easily installed in an hour without a second person. It looks great on the truck.

Husband loves them!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen B (Dyersburg, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-31 06:02:46

I bought these for my husband for Christmas, and he was thrilled. He installed them alone and with no trouble.

Nice and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bart P (Bethany, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura MDX — 2012-07-05 05:25:40

I replaced the step bars that came with my 04 Acura MDX which became pitted and rusted through from New England road salt I suppose....the instructions were a little weak but you can't make too many mistakes putting these on...took 30 minutes from the box to car. They look really nice and are identical to the ones I replaced less the small "MDX" on the plastic step.

Tuff-Bar step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristie D (Harwich, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Titan — 2011-11-25 10:40:02

My son put them on for me and they look really nice. Dealer wanted alot more for and 150 for labor (my son put on in aboute an hour). Very satified with my purchase and saved a few hundred dollars.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Monte W (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-26 13:42:51

Look great and only took minutes to install. Perfect!

Dodge Ram Step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Palm Coast, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-02 05:34:55

This is a welcome addition to my truck due in part to the 20" wheels that set it higher off the ground and these bars are black coated to blend in with the gray paint,easily installed and they look great a good value buy also the shipping was extra Quick.

Great product, Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pearce N (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-31 06:18:36

Great value and very easy to install. Less than an hour by myself.

Excellent Product, 5-Stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron G (Mount Vernon, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-08-02 20:33:35

I love this product. It makes it so much easier and funner to enter and exit my lifted Grand Cherokee. Easy installation and great looks made this purchase a great one.

Tuff-Bar Black steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Youngstown, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-26 13:43:46

I received my order with-in a week, and I had them on my New 2011 Toyota Tacoma in less than 30 minutes. They look awesome on the truck, I am extremely happy with my order. I will be doing more business with Auto Anything!

step bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff g (Commerce Township, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-24 04:45:18

they are great easy to install makes it easyer to get into my 2008ram

Look great and easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Waynesville, MO) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-25 06:45:38

Great looking and install couldnt of been easier. Shipping was very prompt. Completely satisfied with the purchase.

Tuff BArs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack H (Joliet, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-15 05:58:31

I got them in a few days and they were very easy to install. It took maybe 45 minutes. So far I am very pleased with the bars and the service.

Tarting up the Brown Bomber

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jack c (Hollywood, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-23 10:08:14

These bar steps look great and the little lady can get in and out without any adventures now. Took a while to figure out the first one...look for the tire in the picture...don't start until you locate it. Got the second bar on in about 15 minutes. Will not say how long the first one took! It's a good product and well worth the money.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Kingston, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-28 04:20:53

Was easy to install. Looks great.

Just as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eddy d (Buda, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-30 11:41:49

Install time was 20 minutes on the passenger side and 10 minutes on the driver side just as advertised and quality was very good. The only problem was that one of the brackets was mis-marked but it was so obvious that it caused no problem.

Great bars! STURDY AND LOOKS GREAT!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Titan — 2011-11-08 08:20:33

Put on nissan titan crew cab. easy to put on, took a little over an hour working 'carefully'... The instructions were not very explicit on position of the washer versus lock washer... they implied you put the lock washer on first before flatwasher, but then the lock washer would slips partially into the slotted hole which seems very precarious, so i switched and put the lock washer on the outside (bolt head --> lock washer --> flat washer --> slotted hole). The bars work GREAT, very solid and LOOKS AWESOME! really added to the look of the truck! (FAST SHIP ALSO)

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig M (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Rogue — 2011-09-16 15:33:06

Awesome quality, easy installation

Tuff bar rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott b (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-16 16:31:47

Fit perfectly, incredibly easy to install, looks great.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron H (Canton, GA) — 2011-04-20 02:57:49

The bars were easy to install, I did it in about thirty minutes of actual work. My wife is extremely happy, now she can get in my Ram without straining and I'm happy because I don't have to hear about it every time. The bars look well made and blend in with the truck. Excellent value.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry Travis C (ANNAPOLIS, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-09-06 09:56:52

Just what I wanted. Fit perfect to my 11 GMC Sierra.

Easy !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shane w (Belvidere, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-22 08:06:33

Easy to install look great and work great!!!Recommend to everyone.

Nice product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy G (Schaumburg, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-05 23:44:00

Well built, sturdy, nice looking, and they work.

complete set up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick F (Fort Lupton, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-06 20:25:58

I received what I expected as ordered. Simple install, great fit, and quality at a price that was fair. What else could you want.

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Mountain House, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-30 13:03:06

Easy to install and looks great

Quality product and great service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim T (Broomfield, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Nitro — 2012-01-21 18:23:18

Very happy with purchase. I installed them right away, and thanks to previous posts about product, installation was easy. Quality is solid, packaging good and came in good shape. They add alot to appearance and functionality on my son's 2011 Dodge Nitro. I highly recommend ordering this item instead of paying too much at dealer or aftermarket shop. Thank you, Jim T.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Fayette City, PA) — 2012-02-02 07:48:53

Easy install, took about 45 minutes, great product

Exactly what I needed.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry T (Benton, IL) — 2012-03-09 22:58:47

Great bars.A good addition to my 2010 dodge ram.Added to the appearance and made easier to get in and out.Very easy to install.

Great quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Yukon — 2012-04-04 18:55:01

These fit great - were easy to install and are very strong - I like them. Would buy another set no problem.

Tuff-Bar 3" review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Sumerduck, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-24 04:12:42

Once autoanything sent the right equipment, they went on without any problems and the wife likes to way they help her get into the truck. By the way my truck is a 2013 and the equipment from a 2012 fits without any problems. You can use this information for others with 2013 Dodge trucks.

step up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger D (North Kingstown, RI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-28 01:29:48

Had trouibl;e getting into my Dodge 2500 truck and went on line to get a good set of step bars. Not only did I find a great price but also a great product. I was surprized at how fast the shipping was ! I will gladley do busisness with your company again. Thank you AutoAnything.

Good product! Easy install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle G (Blue Springs, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-30 20:24:52

These are a very cost effective solution for those interested in easier access to their truck cabs. The total install time was roughly a hour. These are curved, meaning the front portion sticks out roughly 4 inches further than the rear. It makes for a unique look but works well with my quad cab 01 Dodge Ram.

tuff bar choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George Y (Selma, AL) — 2011-08-24 14:36:51

I am well pleased with my Tuff-Bar Step bars. The price and the service was great. Shipping was prompt and undamaged. The bars were easy to install on our 2007 Chevy Silverado. The quality is excellent. They look and work great. We will use auto anything for our future accessaries.

tuff-bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim M (Council Bluffs, IA) — 2012-02-07 03:46:54

i got them as promise.and they were easy to put on.if i can put them on anybody can.

Solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Hurley, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-08 08:50:55

Easy to install, look good and very fair price.

Great investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff S (Cleveland, TN) — 2012-02-10 05:09:01

The Tuff-Bar 3 was an excellent investment, they look great and work perfectly. I have a 13 year old son and it makes it so easy for him to get up into the truck now. Installation was very easy and fast, about an hour and a half from start to finsh (which includes opening the box etc...)The price was great, I checked a local truck accessory store in my town and the price was $62.00 without tax more then autoanything. Delivey was fast-less then a week. I would highly recommend this product. Good luck.

like tony the tiger says

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Hancocks Bridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-08-09 17:43:17

there great!!!

tuff bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by amado r (WESTPARK, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-25 09:01:56

the tuff-bars look great iand i installed them my self in forty five minutes ,now that was easy

Life saver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan R (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 1982 Jeep CJ — 2013-01-17 10:56:28

These are great, do exactly what I needed them to do! No more crawling in the truck to sit down. Easy to install and look snazzy.

2012 Dodge Ram 3" Tuff Bars Stainless Steel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan E (Wheat Ridge, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-07 16:41:49

They look great and work better. Easy install that bolts on. Great design and even better price. Good warranty.

What about the Tuff-Bar Step on an F-150?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill P (HASLETT, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-08 08:32:58

The bars bolted on without any extra patches to make 'em fit. In place they are solid as a rock and allow my wife to easily entry into the truck...first time since I bought it. Wheee! Look good, were priced right and work as intended. Since we live in Michigan, it gives one more spot for ice-boogers to grow but in snow states, anything hung below the sill ices up.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scottie b (COLUMBUS, MS) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-23 16:51:59

These are great step bars. They look good and are very easy to install. Only had them for a couple of weeks so time will tell if the hold up or not. But for the price you can't beat that.

Impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald O (READING, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-13 18:52:04

I was impressed with the speed of delivery (4 days), the relative ease of installation (the first side took 40 minutes, the second was 10 minutes...evrything fit and there were no "spare parts"), and the installed appearance of the bars. Based on many years of after-market auto parts, I probably started with low expectations, so I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience.

Easy Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman W (Royal Oak, MI) — 2012-05-23 03:36:33

These are well made and good looking. I did have some trouble getting my old bolts loosened but otherwise the installation was pretty straight forward. The instructions are a little short but eventually make sense.

Look good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob B (MIDDLE RIVER, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-18 13:04:34

Easy installation and look nice on my truck

Tuff-Bar steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan M (PONTOTOC, MS) — 2013-01-25 05:36:33

They really changed the appearance of my truck. The old running boards I had would rattle and would never stay secure of an extended period of time. The bars were easy to install.

2013 Toyota Tacoma Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT C (DALLAS, GA) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-03-09 19:12:37

Great looking step bars and easy to install.

Tuff Enough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-13 04:17:46

Directions could have been more clear, but I was still able to put them on in a few hours!!

Easy as Pie!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wenceslao M (Marana, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-16 19:13:58

Very good price, fast delivery, and very easy to install. I found the instructions a little confusing, but if I could place them on, anybody could. When they wrote that it would take about an hour to install, well I didn't believed it at first, but that is about the time it took to install. Very easy.

Quality product for a great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-21 09:56:19

The company matched the price of a competitor and had the item shipped out immediately. Installation was fairly easy but does require a second set of hands. The product fits my vehicle perfectly and looks excellent. Anyone looking for a set of step sides for a 2010 Toyota Tundra should look no further.

Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-02 03:33:50

Nice fit product. Looks good! Very easy to install

Excellent fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack G (ATKINS, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2011-08-03 06:17:16

Installation was easy and fast, instructions adequate and pictures, as usual, worth a thousand words. The bars are very attractive, finished well, and make my Ford Ranger stand out from the crowd. Couldn't be more pleased. Time will tell if they last as good as they look.

tuff step bars WASHER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose G (Tecate, CA) — 2011-10-14 08:12:27

I THINK A LARGER WASHER SHOULD BE PROVIDES FOR THE INSTALATION DE OUTSIDE DIAMETER OF ITS JUS TO CLOSE TO THE DIMENSION OF THE HOLE IF MOST WEIGHT IS APPLIED AT THE END OF THE BAR IT ACTUALLY SLIPS TRU THE HOLE THANK YOU.

getting used to

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirk E (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-26 20:25:09

getting used to them. a bit different than before with nothing there

Tuff-Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean-Pierre T (St. Albans, VT) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-17 05:15:04

Just what I was looking for. Black and not flashy, just functional. I was deployed and my wife had someone put them on so I don't know how the install was. I live in the North East so the salt in the winters is rough on thing. Plan on pulling them off every so often and paint them. One of the brackets is rusting already and I've had them on for two months in the summer. Might need to do the painting thing a little more often. For the price, worth it.

pretty nice bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by johnny n (van lear, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-01 11:57:47

This is the second set of these i have ordered and they seem to be just as good as the first. for the money they can't be beat. mounting holes where a little off on the second set making the mounting bracket set a little crooked, nothing major but it is noticeable.

Nice Touch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (Myrtle Creek, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-09 23:14:57

Took longer to unpack the parts and read the instructions then it to install the bars. A little shorter and lighter than I had expected but will do the job intended. So far no one has noticed that I have installed these.

2012 Ford F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Devils Elbow, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-04-04 16:00:21

The step bars were very easy to install, which I installed by myself. They look very good. Very quick shipping.

Review on tuff bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renee S (Ruston, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2012-04-03 20:59:14

They are ok the only thing I didn't like was the instructions. They were hard to understand and both sides of my SUV were not the same and it wasn't stated in the instructions.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Liberty Center, OH) — 2012-05-26 05:46:39

The step bars are very easy to install the only prroblem I had was they gave me three brackets that were right and the four one was a duplicate of the back bracket so I could only install one side. I did call and they said they would mail me the correct part . The company was good about that i just have to drive around with one nerf bar for a while.

Bar does not have two spots to step on.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul F (Westport, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-16 19:04:39

It is still functional but not as advertised above.

Great quality bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wil C (Williston, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-01 20:16:55

I was very pleased with my Tuff-Bars in every aspect, look clean, sturdy, easy to put on (for the most part) and a great price. The only drawback was the instructions that came with them were a bit hard to understand I thought. The images were there, but not the easiest to decypher, but if I got it done you can too!

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Smithtown, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-29 07:37:20

I am pleased with the Tuff-Bar 3" Step Bars that I ordered from AutoAnything. The price was very good in comparison to comparable products I had seen. They did take a while to get to me, but the shipping was free. I was very please at how easy they were to install and was able to do it by myself. The only thing that I would change is small screws that hold the support strap to the vehicle body. I went to the local hardware store and bought some self tapping screws and used them. It was much easier.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald J (Rio Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2013-02-16 12:45:05

Step Bars for my "newly purchased used Toyota Tundra" arrived quickly. The Bars were as advertised and all parts were present in the box. The instructions were clear, with pictures to help. I'm 74 years old, but I am handy and figured I'd tackle installation by my self. It was EASY! I was done in no, well little, time at all. They look great and are just what is needed to get this old body into the truck.

Tuff bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig H (Bristol, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-02 12:11:58

No issues with auto anything, but the finish on the bars werent as complete around the rubber step pads as they could have been. Plus the instructions would have been better served telling how each bracket was labeled for each position. But overall good value for the money.

Confused

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn M (Sicklerville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-12 05:57:49

Installation took longer than expected. No instructions in the box and I installed the brackets wrong. After I figured it out everything was a breeze. Look good and work like they should.