Your Cart Is Empty

Westin E-Series Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by M H (Aledo, TX) — 2008-07-24 07:12:50

Install instructions a little vague, but overall a great deal.

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig K (El Paso, TX) — 2011-09-27 19:51:50

Extremely satisfied with these Westin Nerf Bars. Came with all the necessary hardware, and installation on my Ridgeline was a breeze. They look awesome and are very sturdy - great product.

Great Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Perri D (Cody, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-23 10:02:44

The Nerf bars are great. They were easy to install once you figured out the directions. The directions were hard to follow and understand, but once we got passed that the were quick to install and look and work great.

As Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve s (Townsend, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2010-02-16 20:24:05

Delivered pretty quickly and easy to install, especially since they replaced a set of Westin painted steel bars. Look good and hopefully more durable in the New England weather.

Excellent product for a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank f (Hoover, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Acadia — 2012-04-13 22:25:20

Front was a little difficult to install but once i got the idea of it, i was done in no time. They look incredible and are a great addition to any vehicle

Second set, first was on a 2002 Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Wenatchee, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-11 21:59:08

This is our second set of E-series Nerf Bars. We live in the Pacific Northwest. There was NEVER any problem with rust or chipping. They mounted easily and were solid. There were never any adjustments necessary and looked as good as today as the day we purchased them. For the money, they are the best buy, bar none!

fast delivery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES E (Festus, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-350 — 2009-07-04 13:02:05

odered my nerf bars on sunday and they were deliverd on tuesday.Very happy with my westin nerf bars.

EZ to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Celeste, TX) — 2009-04-02 23:49:05

Great bars and easy to install. Love the look and function. Great job from Auto Anything again Thank you

hummer h-3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe k (Carlisle, AR) Reviewed for a 2010 Hummer H3 — 2010-07-22 08:25:51

Installed in about thirty minutes. Look as good as the factory bars on my 08 H-3.

Westin E-Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Milner, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-03 04:08:20

Quality, fit, and finish of these bars is excellent. The box arrived badly damaged but no damage to the bars or hardware. Installation instructions were clear and easy enough with hand tools. I receive compliments on their good looks.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denise F (Aransas Pass, TX) — 2011-07-08 10:19:47

A true "bolt on" application with easy to follow instructions. Simply start all bolts then tighten them. Installation time, from start of opening box to completion was less than 45 minutes. the polished stainless, that I got was flawless.

08 3500 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,Robert , (Danese, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-11 14:38:00

Great steps... Great quality... Great Price ... easy instalation and they look great thanks agian AutoAnything ;)

Solid product, good looks, E-Z install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William O (Lemon Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Altima — 2008-09-11 21:11:38

Installed the Westin E-Series nerf bars on my 2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD. Placed order and arrived two days later. Only problem encountered was illustrations on instruction sheet. Light and extremely difficult to determine mounting bracket locations. One call to Westin customer service and rep told me location of each of the three mounts, front, center and rear. After that, piece of cake! Install took just a little over one hour after receiving info. Everything lined up perfectly and really helped the looks of the truck and makes getting in/out of truck a whole lot easier. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality product, good price, easy installation. Thanks Westin and Auto Anything!

Very nice item.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony J P (Putnam Valley, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-10 16:45:50

Easy fit. Installed in 30min!!!!!!

What I wanted is what I got

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Rathdrum, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-14 17:42:03

The bars were porperly packaged, however the photos for the instalation were not clear. Instalation was easy and stright forward however. Not only do they look great, but they are also sturdy

Easy to install, look great, I would recommend for anyone!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gabrielle R (Washington, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-20 08:31:29

I was cautious about getting these bars because I didn't know if they would fit a 2007 new body style Silverado with Husky mud guards. They fit perfectly and the polished stainless steel looks awesome. I put them on myself in no time, and I am a small woman! The instructions aren't the most helpful, but give a general idea of what to do.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william k (Fairfield, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-03-24 04:16:21

Easy install. Would have been much easier with two people, but installed them by myself. Look great. Quality item

Quality: Excellent Instructions: Poor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-21 05:40:22

Bolts supplied do not work on the New body. Fortunately the old bolts do. Instructions are worthless

E-Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by barry m (Montclair, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler 300 — 2008-09-12 07:46:14

Great product. Easy installation. Looks very nice on vehicle.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Hughesville, MD) — 2011-07-09 07:49:18

We recived the nerf bars in four days of the order. it took about one hour to put them on . it was very easy to do . and the price was right on

westin nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose C (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-10-03 04:07:21

they look beatifull on my truck I have 2008 toyota Rav 4 truck, my friend put it on for me it took him about 20 minitues I was worried because I have read that the instruccion were not that good but it s very clear

LOOK GREAT! EASY MOUNT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NANCY O (WESTON, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-450/550 — 2009-05-28 11:44:04

These look great on our truck! The bars mounted easily & put a beautiful finishing touch. Now it's so much easier & safer to get into the truck. Very pleased!

LOOKIN' GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Pilot — 2010-08-12 20:18:05

I had a set of black powder coated nerf bars for my'03 Honda Pilot from another company.They didn't hold up to New York's winters.I've replaced them with a set of Westin E-Series Chromed Stainless Steel Nerf Bars. They look GREAT!Now they match the set I have on my'07 Tacoma pick up that still look GREAT after three winters

2011 GMC Sierra-Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin e (Picayune, MS) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-02-10 07:27:18

Black Sierra---went with the Black E-Series Nerf Bars instead of the stainless steel. It looks great, the black definitely was the right choice. Installation would be GREATLY improved had I owned a pneumatic tool. It was TOUGH getting the chassis bolts off. With the 2011 you reuse the bolts, not the bolts in the kit. GO to Youtube and you can find the installation videos--would have decreased my installation time in half had I watched them before I did it.

Mirror like finish and sturdy construction.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dzevat d (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-10-05 10:01:41

Installed Westin E-Series Nerf Bars on my 2008 Chevy Silverado 1500. Great looks, makes it easy to get in and out of the vehicle. Reasonable price for a stainless steel product with a lifetime warranty. Instalation will be easier if provided with more information on the manual on how to identify the difference between the driver side and pasanger side bar. It took me about one hour to install.

Westin Powdered Coated Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan s (Lewis Center, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2010-02-16 04:16:57

The bars are excellent. The appearance is just what I expected & the price was so much lower than the others I priced. The ease of installation was an unexpected & pleasant surprise.

Westin Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terrie K (Leander, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Cadillac SRX — 2010-05-16 18:08:39

Love the Westin E series Nerf Bars Little hard to figure out the directions but after the first side the 2nd side was a snap. Look great much cheaper than having them put on at dealer.

derf57

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick S (Saint Ignace, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-04-30 04:47:01

Fast shipping, easy installation, took < an hour, look great, would highly recommend

E-Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob P (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-01 10:06:49

The bars look great are were very easy to install.

Westin E-Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim R (O Fallon, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-11-18 13:37:18

The installation was easy since the bars are shorter for a regular cab Dodge RAM. They are very shiny and look great on the truck. Overall they are a good product and would buy them again.

They look good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (West Roxbury, MA) — 2011-05-16 14:38:48

Relatively easy installation. Took me about an hour by myself. They look good. Spend the extra dough on the chrome bars. On my old truck the black ones began rusting out as soon as the warranty expired. Hopefully the chrome will hold up!

SIMPLE INSTALL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL D (Schererville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-12 10:24:44

EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT.

Westin E Series Nerf bars great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connie O (Gurdon, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-11-11 19:18:17

Super deal, easy installation, perfect fit for my 2008 Chevy Silverado. Looks good, has a nice shine, and is very functional. These nerf bars offer great steady support while getting into and out of the truck. Fast delivery.

Easy to install, look great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alec B (Fremont, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-27 16:14:30

Installed easily and the results look great. Fit like a glove.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by claude c (Broken Arrow, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-15 15:17:22

The photos of the direction could have been more clear but if you take your time you can install yourself with no problem looks great.

That's why I bought these....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron B (Elkhart, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-24 13:29:54

This is the second set of Westin Nerf Bars I have purchased...they are so easy to install, and they last forever. The 1st pair was placed on a 1994 Chev Surb. and they are still on, and still look great...so that's why I bought these again.

Great deal...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eugene w (pensacola, FL) — 2011-09-05 20:08:12

though they did come with a ding in the underside... really unoticeable though...

WESTIN E-SERIES NERF BARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROB B (Fulton, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-10-21 05:06:21

VERY NICE NERF BARS, INSTALLED ON MY NEW 2008 SILVERADO, AND WAS EASY TO INSTALL, TOOK ABOUT 30-45 MINUTES. VERY NICE NERF BARS FOR THE PRICE.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven J (Manchester, TN) Reviewed for a 1991 Honda Accord — 2009-02-21 05:39:35

Easy install, great looks, and the kicker, my wife loves em!

Silversdo 1500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-30 03:09:09

I spent a LONG time searching for the "right" pair of nerf bars. Anyway, to make a long story short, I'm so happy I went with the Westin E-Series in the Stainless Steel finish. They're like adding a high quality pair of shoes to a beautifully tailored suit. The installation was VERY easy. A socket wrench and three sockets (16mm, 18mm, and 3/4"). It took about 45 minutes to an hour to install them. I would highly recommend this nerf bar system to anyone. You will be 100% satisfied.

very good,and easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thinh P (Jacksonville, FL) — 2011-06-28 18:22:12

I read a lot of review,befor I buy my westin E-series step bars.first of all,this is very good stuff,and very easy installation ,i m even not read the instuction,I just look at the bracket,than put two side seperate,than i take the bracket to my honda pilot ,and you know ,every thing was there ,the holes, but you gonna need a drill,or a power tool to put it on faster,i did it my self,just about 30 minutes,,hightly recommended,thank to westin...i m gonna buy again,,,

Excellent product-Excellent price-Fast Shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher D (Gibbstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-03-28 08:56:08

The title says it all. Great transaction, fast shipping and the best price I could find... Easy to install, look great and a lifetime warranty. Auto Anything will have my repeat business forever...

Good Bars at a good price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George H (Statesville, NC) — 2011-05-31 07:20:30

I replaced my old Westin bars that got damaged in an accident. Everything matched up perfect. Shipping was fast. I am really satisfied with this purchase. Thanks a bunch AutoAnything! George from N.C.

they fit like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID C (Wareham, MA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-10-14 02:27:58

After going through 2 sets of bully step rails that i orderd from j c whitney that they said would fit that required drilling ,welding ,moving brake lines. I decided to check out auto anything and im glad i did they showed up at my house in 2 days and i installed them in about 15 minutes they fit great and look great .Thank you auto anything you have my business from now on. dave cogs toyota tacoma 2009

Westen E-Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Hobbs, NM) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-27 06:36:34

Look good, work good, very easy to install.

westin nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john p (fisher, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-05-27 20:31:27

the bars and hardware are great but the directions could use some help

Amazingly Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan t (Des Moines, IA) — 2010-04-09 06:18:23

WOW!!! Ordered on Thursday arrived on Friday! Had installed in less than an hour. Would recommend to anyone wanting do it yourself Nerf Bars. Thank You !!!

Looks good and works perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad L (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-07-11 12:44:11

These fit perfectly and look good. Super easy to install.

Excellent bars for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-19 07:33:21

Easy to install, sturdy Nerf Bars.

Westin E-Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Franklin, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-04-28 10:50:53

Great product. The instructions are lacking a little but really not that difficult at all. Only took abot an hour to install with hand tools.

Great Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry G (Rochelle, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-02 05:29:48

The Westin Nerf Bars installed easily and are far superior to the brand I had before the wreck. The fit is great allowing easy entry to the vehicle unlike the others which set too far under the cab. Highly pleased!

Westin e-series step bars (black)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikal M (Vienna, VA) — 2011-07-06 06:58:52

They go on fast...about 25 min for both. No special tools needed. The package arrived pretty beat up, but there was no damage to the bars or any internal components. One neat feature is that the driver and passenger side bars are packed in different color bubble wrap to help avoid confusion. The hardware and brackets are all high quality, packaged separately, and well marked so you know which one for what side. The only question I had is that the steps were labeled for a 05-08 Tacoma (I have an 11). But the brackets aligned perfectly and everything looks like it should so I will still give it a thumbs-up.

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis W (Coral Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2011-05-10 04:30:16

I purchased these Nerf bars and 2 days later, they arrived in great condition. I had both side done in about 20 minutes. Installation was very easy and the Bars have made my truck look so nice. Getting in and out of my truck is much easier. VERY SATISFIED CUSOMER!

Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis E (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-07-29 01:32:05

Fast shipping and easy to install. Looks Great on m 2006 Tacoma.

Westin E-Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew P (Enterprise, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-02 21:18:56

Look and fit great! Money well spent. Only took half hour to install. The only thing they could improve is there instructions.

Westin 23-3405

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2013 Dodge Durango — 2011-08-12 11:47:22

I had Westin on a previous vehicle and found it to be a fine product, so I wanted it for my Nitro. Only a very small issue Westin is that they might want to take a look at is the placement of the recessed step areas. It seems they might be a little to far forward on the front part of the bars.

always a good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald R (Lake Havasu City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-05 16:39:48

Ease of installation took all of 45 minutes. This is my second set and quality is still good.

Solid construction, these bars are great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry B (La Canada Flintridge, CA) — 2011-07-26 20:25:34

Westin E-Series Nerf bars are super strong, look great, and super easy installation. My old running boards would bend when I stood on the end of them to put skis on and off my Honda Pilot. With Westin E-Series Nerf bars, I can bounce my 220# up and down on the farthest end, and they stay solid and strong. Installation was a snap with the included mounting package with super strong and solid steel mounting brackets and all necessary hardware. Just grab a socket wrench. These bars look great. My wife is happy with the sportier look, and best of all by mounting to the factory bolt holes, the bar brackets are out of the way of where the tire jack needs to go. My old running boards actually blocked access for the tire jack. I just wish I had bought these long ago.

GMC 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russ P (Melrose, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-05 14:24:51

easy to install, took less than an hour. look good, time will tell how they hold up.

directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harold v (Freedom, PA) — 2009-04-30 17:21:29

need better directions.once figured out, very easy to install!

Great price and Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Canton, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-23 20:44:41

After my previous purchase of a lite rider tonneau which was very satisfying, I ordered the Nerf bars on a Monday evening so I hopefully would have them for a weekend install. Wednesday morning they were delivered to my house!!! After reading the instructions and going to the hardware store for an appropriate size socket I had them on in an hour. Saved myself the installation costs and the price was $150 less than the dealer was going to charge. Paying myself $150 an hour was very satisfying. (I received a $10 coupon for my last review of the tonneau and couldn't find it and it was not applied. That would be a nice option as a saved feature for Autoanything!!)

steve 2009 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephan S (Ellicott City, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-31 04:29:45

good product with less than clear instructions on how to install. I had to go to home depot for a missing lock washer.

Dodge Ram Quad Cab 2004

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noll D (Winchester, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-19 03:42:06

The instructions was vague but with the pictures and the peices being marked i installed it in about a hour. These are my first nerf bars and i think they could have provided a middle support since these things are long. Time will tell if they will not bend. Other than that they really look sharp and fit like a glove!

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Atlantic City, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-12-10 12:29:11

Nothing is marked but you need to look a pictures in the instructions to see left and right side. Keep everything loose fit it and things come together.

Silverado Ext Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J.R. D (Grovespring, MO) — 2011-07-20 02:30:42

The E-Series bars are very good looking and cost effective. I purchased the stainless steel bars and wish the mounts should were also stainless, instead of black powder coated steel. Overall, a nice set of bars at a great price!

Dan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Mequon, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-01 10:56:04

If the steel tubing were a heavier gage one would get a longer life span from them. Also they could prevent rust from the inside by filing them with foam which I did on my own without much difficulty. They look very good and work very well.

Black Westin Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian F (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-03 02:44:38

Easy installation. The only problem with the instructions, is that it doesnt state that you have to use the pre-existing body bolts to mount the brackets for the steps. Other then that the install was easy, did it by myself in an hour. Looks great and would suggest these to a friend. This is the tenth thing I've bought from Auto Anything and will continue to do so in the future. The Black on Black looks amazing.

2007 Dodge 1500 Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (National City, CA) — 2008-05-22 07:03:33

Good qualiy and fit. Installation instructions were vague, pictures poor quality and difficult to determine what applied to your vechile. Once I sorted out which brackets to use on my truck, installation was easy. They look good and don't flex when you stand on them. Would buy again.

WESTIN NERF BARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILL C (Colstrip, MT) Reviewed for a 1988 GMC C/K 1500 — 2009-03-06 21:04:04

GOOD QUALITY AND WERE EASY TO INSTALL ALL THE RIGHT BOLTS AND EQIPTMENT WERE THERE THEY LOOK GOOD ON MY PICKUP AND HELP GETTING IN.

great look great....directions not so much

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will R (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-09 06:05:32

I love the look of the bars on my truck. They look great. The directions really didn't do much to help me install them. They weren't detailed and they didn't give me any idea where to start. I tried following them the best I could but I eventually had to take them to a mechanic because I am not very smart when it comes to installing car parts. Other than that they are great.

Rboone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell B (Braselton, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-17 07:07:24

The overall product is good. The directions need some help. They are poorly worded and pictures are hard to make out. The parts are sometimes marked incorrectly. The instructions did not include a torque requirement and I e-mailed Westin for help and did not receive a reply. Overall a good produce with poor directions and customer service.

good quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve Z (Le Roy, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-23 08:43:00

i've had signature series bars in the past, and they rotted out. these steps seem pretty much the same design, but the brackets actually look to be a little stronger, and the lifetime warranty is nice. hopefully i wont need it but i live up north with a lot of salt on the ground in the winter. steps look great and are very sturdy.

nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Dublin, VA) — 2011-06-08 08:50:25

nice product, easy to install...about 30 min total! Looks good and very solid!

nurfless

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark s (Nacogdoches, TX) — 2009-04-23 16:10:48

the nurf bars look great, but getting them on will take some time. The instructions are useless and you will need some help.

Westin Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark d (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2008-06-27 07:23:20

There nice looking and good fit. Like were the steps are located and overall pretty easy install.

Good, not great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Hampton, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-03-25 04:25:20

For my 2500HD, installation was very simple, just two bolts per side, and they look great. The only downside that I have found is they scratch very easily if you step off of the pad. I am still getting used to them, and I will eventually be able to avoid this. But that is why i rated it good instead of excellent.

Westin Nerf Bars for 08 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TANYA S (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Envoy — 2008-09-12 05:12:59

They look great!! I had a little trouble installing them because the brackets marked for the driver side did not line up with the nerf bar. I switched the driver & passenger brackets & they lined up perfect. I would recommend these to anyone who ask.

Look Good ..Install TERRIBLE...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eloise B (Canton, OH) — 2011-10-30 06:10:28

Title says it ALL...

Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas E (Boaz, AL) — 2008-05-20 05:30:09

The center bolt holes on the bar did not match up with the holes on my truck. The bars are to close to the frame to help very much. I bought them to help my wife get and out of the truck, does not help that mush.

Dissapointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Panama City Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-06-01 12:51:10

They look good when installed, however tubing is very thin & will dent easily. Right bar had small dent, not visable when installed. Install was easy, however middle brackets were labled (stamped) wrong.