Your Cart Is Empty

Westin Molded Running Boards with Mount Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

31 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great looking, easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory H (Turbotville, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2010-08-15 04:17:28

The running boards were delivered in only four days after ordered using the free shipping, much easier to install then I thought, they look great.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin P (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercury Mountaineer — 2008-02-15 21:07:35

ordered the boards on a Thursday and received them on Sunday I couldn't install them myself so i had them professional done on Monday and my 2004 Mercury Mountaineer looks like a new truck yes i would recommend anyone who needs these running boards to purchase them, i give them 5 stars.

Easy easy easy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Northfield, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Durango — 2007-05-14 01:43:14

I purchased these running boards because my wife could not get into her new Durango without a stepladder. I called around to some local shops to get a quote on installation and no one could give me an accurate quote but the best guess I got was $140. I decided to put them on myself and 30 minutes later the installation was complete and they looked great. These running boards required no drilling or special tools just a wrench. My wife is quite happy and that’s what really matters to me. Good stuff!

Very well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pericles P (Plant City, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-30 05:49:28

the look very easy to install, the boards are very nice looking and will look great on my truck

Step Board Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank C (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-06-13 09:03:38

I ordered these for my mom, which will make it easier for her to get into my '00 4Runner. It's very strong and very stable, with NO LIGHTS is ideal and a money saver, since lights are on the door already. Great buy and very statisfactory.

Better then Factory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-02 22:45:33

Everything the factory had to offer were tube typem The Westin look like the factory offered on the Tahoe, and were easy to install, good instructions and all parts where there.

Best Boards For SUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cassandra G (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Yukon — 2007-01-05 17:38:45

I love my lighted running boards.I have a yukon 2005 that look so good on.Great price and I searched around before ordering AutoAnything was the lowest.I will purchase again. Thanks Cassandra Goss

Westin lighted step board

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maureen K (Twin Lakes, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-Series — 2006-05-22 06:31:28

Theses are great boards. The look is clean & they are a good size for stepping on safely. The lights add extra safety. The people at the place that installed them even commented on how nice the boards were. And they carry Westins.

Molded Step Running Boards forToyota Tundra Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry S (Sharpsburg, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2006-07-26 05:38:03

They fit like a glove. The only thing I would recommend is install the brackets first and leave them loosly connected until you install the step board. Loosley attach the step boards. After all is installed tightened the brackets first, then the stpe boards adjusting them where you want them. Took about 15 minutes each. I did have a pneumatic tool.

lookers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (Simpsonville, SC) — 2007-09-28 15:05:38

they look awesome,but the lights hookup directions should have been better written

westin astro running board mounting kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wendell m (Scranton, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Astro — 2007-09-27 20:15:23

fast shipping easy to install and heavy duty hardware would buy from again with no worrys thanks wdm

Westin Molded Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-26 03:47:41

I have used these before on earlier model Chevy's and were a snap to install and made the truck look better while allowing short passengers ease in entering the vehicle. Biggest decision was lighted or non lighted. Chose the non-lighted simply because it is winter and did not want to fool anymore than necessary because it is cold. Considered the chrome nerf bars as well. I decided not because they call too much attention to themselves and do not blend in as nicely (my opinion). True to form, Westin still makes a great product today as they did 20+ years ago and my wife is delighted that she does not have to get a running start to get into the truck. Thanks Westin!

Love my step boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra W (Round Lake, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-03-07 05:08:14

When my husband and I purchased our Avalanche, it was a couple of years old and didn't have running boards. Our 5 year old had trouble getting in the truck, so my husband started looking at Westin Step Boards. After not only getting a great deal through Auto Anything and saving $100, the step boards made our truck look much better. Our daughter evens loves them as she can now easily get in and out of the truck, with no "boost up" from mom or dad.

Running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clyde S (BILLINGS, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-21 20:19:05

Everything was delivered soon after I ordered the running boards. The mounting kit came first, and then the running boards arrived the next day. They look fantastic and now my wife has far less difficulty getting into the pickup. I did have to drill an additional hole on each side for the brackets to mount to, but it was not a big deal. Everything went together great and I would recommend them to anyone.

Great Running boards easy to install bolt on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig K (sunnyvale, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-08-03 01:49:58

everything went great except i found them on another web-site for 250.00 after i made the purchase with autoanything for 400.00

How I like the new Westin Running Boards?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan S (Owls Head, ME) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-12 17:26:55

My son just got them hooked up tonight and they look great. They feel good when I use them and they won't rust out like the previous ones. I am older and quite short so it was hard to get into the truck after we had the rocker panels redone until I got these new running boards on. They won't let my foot slip off as quick as the ones we had previously.

looking good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Westerville, OH) — 2011-05-15 08:02:25

nice fit and look!

Running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by A. T. S (Keams Canyon, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-06 14:18:49

The material appears to be of high quality. The appearance is excellent. Installation required some modification. Otherwise I am satisfied with the merchandise.

2005 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy G S (South Fork, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-07 06:23:55

The Running boards are great. The only thing I see is that the Driver side surrports need to be redone. Two of them push the board up higher then the other two and they need the holes redone so a person wont have to redrill holes to get them mounted. The holes were to high and the drill would have went to the out side if the truck. And the wiring needs to be a little more user frindley. So a person wont have to pay a machinc high dollar to wire it up. Other then that I am Very Happy with them. Thank You

Wow! Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramon O (Pharr, TX) — 2011-10-19 17:22:47

These are the 2nd set of Running Boards, the first ones I ordered wrong. But, I need to return them. How do I go about doing this, please let me know soon. They are in their original box. My cell number is: (956) 502-9849 call me anytime. But, the ones that are installed on my Colorado are excellent. Thank you for having what you say you have, quality Running Boards.....Ramon

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Holbrook, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2012-06-14 11:34:50

Glad to finally get them after waiting since X_Mas of 2011. Your company, Autoanything, were terrific about getting them to me after other on-line sellers had no idea about getting them or if they were in even after me telling them that they were indeed in stock over at Westin!

Westin Molded Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sDick M (Camdenton, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-11-20 10:51:35

Nice looking, fair price and easy to install and good quality!

how to improve westin running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Mulberry, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-04-21 06:58:40

i like the style and look of running boards but did not find installation instructions to be helpful i am a person with mechanical back ground 10 years in field as well as at beginning of my current job i installed hitches that where multi fit on different vehicles I'm still not sure if these are multi fit or if they are for another vehicle they look nice on my 2008 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab !

Nice factory look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Pocatello, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2008-01-11 13:25:37

I was replacing some chrome tubular running boards and wanted a factory looking running board. These look just like original equipment and work great! Very easy to install and are very solid. Remember to order the mount kit.

Bracket

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Domingo J (Salinas, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-01-09 22:20:08

The bracket fit perfect but the part of the bracket that support the running board is short approximately 2 inches. Because of this it brings the running board a bit inward underneath the car and does not provide maximum flatform to step on.

Runningboards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven N (Etters, PA) — 2010-05-11 16:27:23

They work just fine. One bolt was faulty. Westin replaced it.

NICE QUALITY STEP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SAM G (ALBERTSON, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2006-01-26 04:11:54

NICELY MADE STEP FOR THE MONEY

Lighted boards look good, but the hardware is lacking.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota 4Runner — 2005-09-23 17:04:26

The lighted running boards looked good and were easy to install after I purchased the factory running board mounts for my 4Runner. The mounting kit that was supposed to fit the vehicle did not, the brackets didn't follow the contour of the truck and they wanted me to drill 5/16 inch holes in the pinch welds. There was barely more than that available. Also they wanted to use self tapping screws in to the underbody. I don't know why they don't use the factory mounting points, once I purchased the factory mounts the installation was a snap, I just had to drill one hole in each of the mounting pads to accomodate the wider mouning points on the step board. Oh yeah, the oem kit was the same price as the Westin kit.

running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALEX B (Temecula, CA) — 2011-12-06 23:08:55

i am still waiting for my bracket attachment kits please advise

No mud guards...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy T (Omak, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-03-19 06:51:52

I was thinking or hoping for better protection against splash from the front wheels. I assumed that the step boards came with some type of protection against this. which ones work best with these step boards?

WESTIN MOLDED STEP BOARDS REVIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob B (North Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-23 17:55:24

I like the look of them. But, very hard to install. If not mechanically inclined I recommend professional installation.