Your Cart Is Empty

Westin Platinum Oval Step Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Beautiful Steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale W (Clayton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Suburban — 2009-12-24 15:12:41

The fit and finish are excellent and they look really good on my GMC crewcab. I got the black step bars and they lend a nice subtle look. They are solid and the rubber steps have good grip and are placed perfectly. I also like that the support brackets on the ends are not visible. The installation instructions are okay but the the pictures leave something to be desired. I actually downloaded instructions for another model and used the drawings to make sure i had the bracket orientation correct. The installation took less than an hour and that's without ever having done this before. Now that I know how to do it, I could put them on in about half an hour, it's that easy.

Fast Delivery, Excellent Quality, but

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George N (Cedar Hill, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-02-25 07:13:33

The instructions with photographs should be improved. Was able to figure out how to install. One side parts are wrapped in green plastic and one side in clear plastic. The instructions do not mention to look on the brackets for the code. DF is Driver Front, DR is Driver Rear, PF is Passenger Front and FR is Passenger Rear. Delivery was outstanding. I ordered on Monday and Wednesday the box was on my front porch. AutoAnything provides the fastest delivery of anything that I have ordered on the Internet. The Step Bars really improve the appearance of my truck, a GMC 2500FD Ext Cab and make it much easier to enter and exit the truck.

Westin Platinum Oval Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin G (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2009-11-11 09:49:30

Very nice product. Installation was easy, fit perfectly to factory mounting holes.

2010 Sierra Denali Crew, 4 inch oval Stainless

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian K (Foothill Ranch, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-05-18 07:17:21

I highly recommend going with the 4 inch oval as they have a nice strong look. The 3 inch one's look too skinny. Also, these are a lot stronger to handle weight. Installation is pretty easy but you will need bigger sockets to remove the bolts under the truck. Auto Anything had the best price by far. The dealer wanted double the money for an inferior product.

oval nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Del H (Odessa, TX) — 2011-06-08 13:02:55

great deal , GM dealer charges $ 400 for these

Could Not be easier to install - Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Lewiston, ID) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-11-16 21:25:28

Took about 45 minutes as the Westin Bars fit over bolts, and into holes, already in place on the truck. The made it as easy as could be possible and they look great on my 2010 Toyota Double Cab Long Bed Tacoma. I highly recommend these!

Excellent Product; Excellent Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Ogdensburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-29 07:45:04

These are the second set I have purchased. They're good looking & easy to install. I would highly recommend these steps.

2009 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph c (Eldersburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-20 06:15:40

Very easy to install,had them on 30 min.tops.Instructions were great.Came in handy since my wife just had knee surgery and was able to get in the Tundra..Thanks alot!!!

Quality all the way

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott A (Brockport, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-13 17:20:39

Quick shipping. Great Quality. Easy installation. First side took about 45 mins. second side 30 mins. Directions leave a little to be desired, but if you have turned a wrench or two, you should figure it out without too much trouble. These are QUALITY STUFF and ROCK SOLID !! Very Happy and love the look.

Great look and easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tami R (Bertram, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2010-05-06 07:49:01

I purchased these step bars for my husband's birthday. He couldn't have been more please. The were installed in less than an hour!

WOW!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Z (Maupin, OR) — 2011-10-17 10:25:47

These Westin step bars fit perfectly and installed in about 30 minutes on my 2011 Tundra. Spent half the time taking them out of the box and reading the directions and these platinum bars are not only highly functional but look awsome.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy S (North Tonawanda, NY) — 2012-06-27 20:36:42

I received this as a gift and was thrilled with how they look on the vehicle. Fairly easy to install. Most of the difficulty probably came from having my preschool aged son help out! Would definately recommend.

Excellent quality and looks great on my 11 Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max W (Fullerton, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-27 20:32:54

Received the product within couple of days in excellent condition. Items were well packaged. The bar looks great after installation and the quality is excellent. However, instruction could be better and clearer. Eventually you'll figure it out and after that the installation is pretty straight forward.

All I can say is Wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott P (Mansfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-07-23 04:07:27

These were so easy to install. Didnt require 2 people. Stock threaded holes made it simple. 2008 Toyota Tundra Dbl. Cab

Nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay C (Hunlock Creek, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-11 07:27:17

I had the 3" nerf bars on my 05 Ram and we really liked them, so we decided to go with the oval bars for our 12 Ram. They look great and the 4" step pad gives plenty of room for your feet when getting in and out of the the vehicle. They were easy to install and are a very sturdy bar.

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DUANE P (Justin, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-31 13:56:04

The shipping was very fast. The step bars are built very well and they also look great.

GREAT DEAL. GREAT QUALITY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nickolas L (Fort Atkinson, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-06 17:46:56

I am sure glad I purchased these for my 2011 Dodge Ram 2500, I was a bit skeptical at first but after reading some positive reviews, I had to go for it. Great quality, and easy instructions, pics are kinda hard to understand until you just lay under the truck and see what you have to work with. then it all makes sense. These make the truck look finished and perfect, for way less $$$$$.

Great Customer Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward E (Avon, NY) — 2010-02-05 17:18:41

Had the wrong instructions in box. Called customer service at Westin, they quickly emailed a PDF of the correct ones. Installation was a snap in under 30 min.

Sturdy step and easy installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Valdosta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-07 10:36:23

Recieved my order within two weeks and installed the steps in less than an hour. Once I finished with one step on my Dodge Megacab the other went quickly. The bars attach to the frame which make them stronger than other brands that attach to the body only. Instructions were simple and easy to follow. Great value for the price. Rubber pads on the steps themselves offer good grip.

Westin Step Bars for my 2010 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory A (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-04-07 10:26:00

The Westin oval step bars look great and I had them installed in less than an hour. Really saves on the wear-n-tear from getting in and out of my new Tundra.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric B (Homer, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-03 13:29:07

These bars look great and are easy to put on. You just have to remember to keep all the bolts "sloppy" until you have them all started. Delivery time was excellent (2 or 3 days)with no dings or any other damage.

Great Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Ashland, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-30 04:33:23

Appearance and quality are excellent. Installation was relatively easy after reading directions a couple of times. First one takes an hour the second less than half an hour. Platinum bars give a very nice look to vehicle

Installation tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2010-08-07 06:09:07

After locating the mounting holes on the chassis, I noticed that all but two of them (one on each side) were occupied with self tapping bolts. If you use one of the removed bolts to tap the empty holes, it makes installation a snap.

2010 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin B (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-29 22:12:53

Great product! Arrived within 3 days of ordering, very easy to install... took me less than an hour by myself to install it. I've only had it a couple weeks now, so I can't say much for long term quality as of yet. Would definately recommend this to anyone.

Dans side

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-05 20:35:19

Very easy to install great look and and quality. Will buy from this site again and again

2004 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Bossier City, LA) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-06-30 10:14:17

Installed the powder coated black bars on my silver Silverado.Easy installation, took longer to find my 18m socket than to install the bars.Installed,tightened and torqued in less than an hour.Look great and functional.

Easy install, even a caveman can do it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos C (Ontario, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-07-11 21:43:01

Install took no more than 1 hour, directions are very simple. Very clean and stylish look, it completed my Truck and looks awesome!!! I've had them for 3 weeks so far and it was the best investment I've made. If you're looking for some tough and stylish truck steps, look no further, you will not be disappointed. Thanks, AutoAnything!

2011 Chevrolet Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F (Hatteras, NC) — 2012-12-23 04:24:53

After reading the reviews I decided on this product. When installing I used rubber gasket material as washers and on any metal-to-metal connection to prevent squeaks other reviews cited. No squeaks at all. Love them so far.

Great Steps.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick O (Modesto, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-05-11 08:09:49

I am very pleased. They transformed the truck from a base look to real class.

Great Looking Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Mexico, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2011-03-18 03:16:19

I have received many comments about the look of the bars, even from car dealers. They were fairly easy to install, took about an hour and a half. The part I liked the most was no drilling or disassembly on my truck. The bars and brackets seem to be well built and durable. We'll see how they do after a couple of northern NY winters.....

Awesome look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Chillicothe, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-24 01:39:19

I love the look of the bars and the ease of installation, once I had help from Lori at AutoAnything. The brackets were mis-labled and the pictures were not clear in the instructions. Lori contacted Westin and figured out what the problem was and the bars were on in an hour! Love them!

2011 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Long Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny T (Brighton, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2012-06-16 10:13:02

Looks great, quick and painless install onto the truck. Alot easier doing it with two people to hold the step bars in place for alignment. Took about 30 minutes. Feels sturdy and comes with a lifetime warranty. Can't beat that!

Great Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey C (Chesterfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Oldsmobile Intrigue — 2011-09-12 04:16:05

Great experience - great product!! Easy instal and they look great.

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Ashburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-07 14:35:44

Received the step bars very quickly with no problems.The directions need alot of work the step bars have the same number on them but there is a left and right side so of course Idid not find this out until I try to attach the center bracket. Once installed they look GREAT very happy with the fit and finish very high quality. Would recommend them to anyone.

Great Value!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane H (Riverton, WY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-10-21 06:50:14

I installed the Westin step bars in 30 min. They look great and should help keep my seats in my Tundra from getting worn out. I love them!!!

Westin Platinum Oval Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan M (Arnoldsville, GA) — 2011-10-19 06:08:30

The step bars are great. The service was good. The installation instructions were terrible at best.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve L (Redding, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-09-17 20:43:06

Sweet. Just as nice as the nerf bars with the Tundra name

Excellent Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marshall H (STATE COLLEGE, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-10 05:43:11

Look great and easy to put on

Andy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Orofino, ID) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-04 13:19:44

Very easy to install and look great. Auto anything 's service was excellent.

westin side bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FREDERICK L (Harker Heights, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2011-08-04 20:44:34

ordered the westin 4" platinum (black)side step bars from autoanything and received inside one week. Took less than an hour to install them on an '11 tacoma. no drilling or problems at all. however, instructions said use a 8mm socket but it should be 13mm. Ratcheting wrench works better. Look great.

Very Satisfied!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Pasadena, MD) — 2011-09-13 04:37:33

The Westin Platinum Step Bars installed easily in just over an hour. The first side will take you longer to install than the second as you have to do a little comparison to pictures, text, and the mounting locations under your truck. Once you figure this out, repeat the same steps on the other side. The bars look great and are a huge discount over dealer options.

ncbassman

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John I (Goldsboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-24 17:25:34

Great bars and good price. Instructions a little difficult, but figured them out.

This is the one to buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Burke S (chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-30 20:17:03

Very happy. Installation was a breeze. No drilling, just hand tools. Highly recommend!!!!!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Seabrook, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-26 05:01:50

Easy to install, look great, very sturdy - no bending, creaking, nothing. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra hundred bucks on the chrome, it's worth it and they'll last a lot longer. In case you're wondering how it installs this is how it goes, at least on my Ram 1500 Quad Cab: bolt anchors installed in the body under the doors (pre-existing factory prepared borings there), two each to front and back, and one big bolt anchor replacing frame bolt, front and back, and sturdy brackets between them, nothing flimsy here. Then you just bolt the bar to the bracket. Takes an hour. Incredibly strong and attractive.

Installing was a snap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (West Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-16 07:02:14

Just got a new Dodge Ram 2500 Crew cab and my wife is only 4' 6" tall so the step bars are very much needed. They were easy to install but it is a tight fit under my truck. We love the step bars. Thanks MnM

squikey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LARRY B K (Leavittsburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-10-07 06:57:53

cant seem to get rid of the squikey noise in the cab of my truck since installing nerf bars,driving me crazy! would love to get sugestions on how to fix,besides that they look great.

Westin Step Bars on 2009 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nigel H (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-09 10:37:09

Installation of the first step bar took a little longer than anticipated, but the second bar went up quickly and easily. The bars look good and feel extremely sturdy.

Westin Platinum

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D. K (Burleson, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-06-18 13:28:33

Great look and easy to install!!

Super Steps!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Penny R (Portland, OR) — 2011-07-12 05:36:06

I recently bought my truck but didn't want to pay dealer price for steps so I found you online, found the steps I wanted (amazing selection) and installed them myself. Install took @ 45 minutes. I'm thrilled with the results & best of all saved @ $500 off dealer cost. Thank you!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam H (Flat Top, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-23 07:23:14

Easy to install and they look great!

not to hard BUT READ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randolph S (Annapolis, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-27 08:18:37

as I started reading the instructions it took 2 times to understand. It took a half an hour to install the first side and 15 mins to second. I made copys of pictures and made notes on them.I used some larger washers for some rear bolts..

very nice running boards for a great price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martha k (Melvindale, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-10 09:58:20

we were very pleased with this online store. no suprises in ordering or in the product. it was exactly what we expected and quite easy to install ( less than an hour total) the old ones were harder to remove (had to use a torch on a bolt) than the new ones were to install. very straitforward with good directions (didn't really need) maybe the the truck i have is easier for installation on a 1999 ford f250? would recommend to anyone looking for new running boards , they are very sturdy and a good width for stepping on(only problem is now my truck looks older with the shiney new running boards)maybe need a new paint job now!

Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claude C (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-01 09:48:04

Good price easy installation

oval steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen K (Woodburn, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-06 09:47:18

look very nice

Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-15 19:54:34

These bars were easy to install and are of excellent quality.

VERY GOOD!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Sophia, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-10 04:58:14

These step bars look amazing. I was able to put both of them on in about 2 hours. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a good set of step rails and who is wanting to save some money. the only problem i had was the center bracket. The opening was not big enough for my bolt. So i just took a drill and made it a little bigger. The instructions were not the greatest and real clear. Would of been nice to have some color or high quality pictures to look at.

2011 Toyota Rock Warrior

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Delmar G (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-29 08:28:45

The Powder Coat Black looks great and fits with the style of the Rock Warrior. Now my wife can get in it without complaining too much.

Great bars for a great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laird B (Trabuco Canyon, CA) — 2011-07-04 22:56:30

These are well designed bars made from quality materials. My only gripe is the instructions were as clear as mud, and should be rewritten. I eventually figured everything out and they are performing and looking great on my 05 RAM 1500. Just take an extra dose of patience before you tackle the install yourself. I'd never done these before so I needed a little more TLC in the instructions than provided. Here's my best tip: don't tighten anything down until you get it all loosely bolted together. Make sure you alight the bars where you want them front to back, then tighten up your body mounts, then the sidewall plates, and finally the nerf bars bolts. You're good to go!

Powder black

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron H (Sterling, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-14 10:08:55

The step bars are well built and sturdy. The quality was great also. They were easy to install, it took my son and I about 10 minutes for a 2006 Silverado extended cab. The only issue I experienced was how long it took the bars to ship. They shipped one day after the range provided by AA, but it was 3 weeks after purchase which seems too long in today's online world. On the positive side, they shipped one day and arrived the next.

Westin Platinum Oval Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Cave Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-01-13 08:22:58

Everyhting good overall. I few imperfections in the bars but nothing major.

decent for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nathan f (Youngsville, NC) — 2012-05-29 03:31:32

Directions suck. Don't tell you which side is for which on the mounting brackets. If you look very closely you will see each one is stamped like Dr for drivers rear and so on. Only other thing I didn't like is they have the step stamped with westin on them. Had I known that I would not had bought them as it makes it look tacky.

Call Westin if you have problems.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-05 13:18:00

I almost gave the step bars a poor rating. They went on just fine and as soon as I drove down the road they started to make a lot of metal to metal noise. I called Westin and found out the center bracket was probably the culprit and that they had a fix. I removed it and all was quiet. They are going to send me spacers to fix the problem (the bracket was rubbing on the frame member). This will allow me to reattach the center bracket. Westin customer support was very helpful and wanted to make sure I was satisfied with their product.

4" Black Oval on Dodge Megacab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane S (Rapid City, SD) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-15 19:56:08

Westin is a top name in accessories and my 4" black oval nerf bars are top quality. This product was easy to install and mounted on very solid. I certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good quality product at an affordable price.

Don from SC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by don w (Bluffton, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-16 09:45:52

Great looking step bars. When they came from the factory, they were packaged well, but had some minor dents that appeared as though they probably occurred during manufacturing(packaging was fine when they arrived). The instructions could have been much better, consequently it took a lot longer to install them.

my tubes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny K (Shady Side, MD) — 2009-06-23 18:47:49

great value, great product. easy to install, it only took an hour..

love them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary m (Utica, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-18 20:18:19

I love these. Just not a one person install. Make it easier to get in and out of my truck. Would buy them again but have help to install next time.

Nice step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald A (Allenstown, NH) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-12 13:29:21

These step bars are good quality. Installation went well but be sure you read the instructions. There are 3 sizes of hardware that are used. I seperated and organized the hardware by side prior to starting installation. Two of the bolts are close in size, making it easy to mix up the lock and flat washers. They look great and the price was right.

Good choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy C (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-05 14:50:38

Directions lack a little to install correctly. Missing a a few bolts, washers, and plastic protectors. Went to Home Depot to get get parts to finish installation. They seem a little close to the vehicle and not much clearance. I am sure it is the design of the product, not a flaw, just my opinion. They are sturdy and solid. I am 6'-5", and weigh 265 lbs, and they do not bend or flex when I stand on them.

Step Bar for GMC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin R (Elgin, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-16 17:01:32

The step bars look great. Have gotten nice comments on appearance. Easy installation. No drilling necessary. Hole alignment was correct.

Great looking, strong step bars, but the instructions need work.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Seneca, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-04 14:22:37

2006 F150 regular cab 4x4. The instructions are nearly useless. Parts are not labeled (left, right, front bracket, rear bracket would be nice) and the pictures have been copied so many time they are impossible to see any figures. But, they go on only one way. If you are the least bit mechanically inclined and lay it out and fit everything first, driver side took 45 minutes (had to figure it out), passenger side 30 minutes.

Very Noisy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason r (york, PW) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-06 17:44:27

I have had these on my 2011 for about 3 weeks, I have adjusted the Step bars and Checked all tha connections for Tightness, but that still creek and squeek. They look great,but the noise is annoying

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Pittsgrove, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-03 10:45:21

Easy to install but, the pictures on instructions were not clear. Great price. Look great on truck.

westin ovals

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry C (Nashville, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-10-14 08:23:58

I really like the step bars and they look great, the only problem was the instructions didn't make clear how to install and the center support did not have bolts in my truck to remove,so I had to drill two holes on eash side. my truck is a 2010 and the bars that came were for a 2009, so maybe that was the reason.Anyway I happy.

Tennessee Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg W (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-22 06:34:18

The Westin bars arrived timely and were easy to install by myself in less than an hour. The driver's side bar did come with a dent on top between the steps, but were otherwise in good condition. Tbey look great and are a complimentary addition to my truck.

Ram 2500 Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurence P (Leonardtown, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sienna — 2010-01-21 14:30:09

Supports labeled wrong as others have posted, but otherwise easy install. Look great! Great price from AutoAnything and great service on the phone. Free delivery in only a few days.

joe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH A (Upper Chichester, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-250 — 2010-02-27 05:50:36

They look good, well built, they dress up the truck but the brackets did not line up to good, had to drill one hole for each bracket. Good price.

OK for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick G (Indianapolis, IN) — 2011-10-11 03:34:19

I would have to say they look ok overall. Figuring out the which bolts to use where was an issue at first, but after that installation was good. I have the black powder coated bars and the metal in some areas look a little wavey. Overall the look good, but in the installation video it claims they are made in the USA, but my shipping box clearly stated made in China. Would have second thoughts about ordering them had I knew that. We will see how they hold up under Indiana winters to make a final comment.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hector C (Goodyear, AZ) — 2011-07-06 08:48:12

Front brackets requires additional hardware not included.call manufacturer.manufacturer

TOO MUCH WORK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEITH E (King of Prussia, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-09 05:35:54

the westin side steps were delivered and appeared relatively straight-forward on the install. they were slightly longer than they should have been for a 2-door JK, and seriously rubbed the front tires after the install, to the point that the turning radius was significantly diminished. after marking them front and back, i removed six and three quarters of an inch from the front steps and eight and three sixteenths from the rear of each step, filed the inner and outer edges, repainted them in gloss black, and re-installed them on the wrangler. they now look great and are very functional as well. the jeep does have seven and a quarter inches of lift, with 35x12.50x15 BF Goodrich all-terrains on it, so it was NOT the stock height or factory tires and rims when the westin steps were installed.

Somewhat torn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyrone B (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-08 08:16:48

I received the steps in good condition. Overall, I like them but I gave the "Ease of Installation" a poor rating because the screw hole on rear driver side step seems to be stripped so I was not able to secure it onto the truck. It is on there temporarily but will not hold up for too long with the way it is secured on (it is sitting loosely). Is there some way to alleviate this problem without having to send the step back?