Your Cart Is Empty

Westin Platinum Series Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Leander, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-02 04:19:36

The Westin Platinum Nerf Bars showed up in just a few days and were easy to install on my Toyota Tundra. It only took about an hour. They look great. I'm completely satisfied.

Review of Westin Nerf Bars.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Seal Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2012-05-21 09:31:12

I belive the Westin Platinum Series Nerf Bare is a very good product and easy to install. I'm happy with my purchs. I would however recomend that all support brackets and mounting hardware be painted out black so that the hardware doesn’t stand out. I painted mine and it looks much better. Last note; when I opened the box I noticed that the passenger side Nerf Bar had a slight dent directly in the center of the bar. I will be requesting a replacment bar...

Easy Install, Great Quality and Support

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-19 07:21:04

I ordered these for my 2008 Silverado 4x4 Extended Cab to make it easier for folks to enter and exit. They arrived in just three days and were not damaged in transit. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I called Westin before getting started because my year and model truck was not indicated on the list of applicable vehicles. Westin confirmed that they were the correct model and they did indeed fit fine. I installed these myself and it took me 2 and 1/2 hours. Two hours for the first side and 30 minutes for the second side. The hardest part was unscrewing the existing bolts. I only had a small ratchet and had to eventually put a pipe on the handle of it to gain enough leverage to turn the bolts. The instructions clearly state to re-use the bolts that came with your vehicle if your truck is a newer model. It was not necessary to use a jack or ramps on my truck to install these as it was very easy to access the bolts just laying under the truck. There are three bolts to remove on each side and the hardest to get to was the back one as it required an extension bar on the rachet, but it worked out ok. Anyone with the least bit of mechanical ability will have no problem with the install. I like the look these bars give the truck. They definitely make it easy to get up into the vehicle and are very rigid with no flex. I highly recommend this product. The dealer wanted $695 for these bars and another $99 to install them, so I also feel good about saving money.

Smooth installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Norman, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2006-06-16 14:05:29

Great product. Solid as a rock. The wife is 5'2" and can now get into the Tundra with ease.

Awesome & Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARC B (Elgin, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-25 12:08:48

Awesome shipping speed ! Picture perfect fit ! Easy to install ! Great Westin product ! Thank You AutoAnything !

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn W (Shakopee, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-24 23:03:00

Very easy to install, and looks great on my 07 Chevy Silverado!!

2007 Tundra Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Northampton, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-28 17:43:58

1st set came w/ a bad scratch (shipping damage). Auto Anything sent out a new set immediately & made returning the old set easy. Excellent customer service. EASY install (except that it was raining out). Happy w/ purchase.

Westin Platinum series step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin M (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-04 15:02:44

Took longer to get the tools out than to install (about 10 mins a side by myself) very easy and looks great!!

couldn't be happier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID O (Glenmont, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2007-06-14 03:18:32

installation was very simple on a 2007 hummer h3. a breeze compared to the factory splash guards.price was $200.00 cheaper than what i could get locally.

Weston Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph J (Piedmont, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-07 09:36:23

The Platinum series are of excellent quality and appearance. Installation was quick and easy, no problems. Recommend them to anyone.

Westin Nerf Bars - Platinum Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F K (Hot Springs Village, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2007-10-06 05:00:13

This is my third set of nerf bars, and my second set of Westin Platinum (tell you anything?). these are the best step bars made. Stainless steel - so no visible scratches, no rust, no pitting, and easy to keep clean. Simple to install, and Autoanything's SHANE did a great job with my order. Bill, from Arkansas

EXCELLENT,AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TODD K (Lebanon, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-17 15:17:53

GREAT PRODUCT. EASY INSTALL. LOOKS GREAT ON MY '05 DODGE RAM.

westin nerf bars on 03 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hector O (Ogden, UT) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-28 20:13:00

they are easy to install look great and are very sturdy!

Westin Platinum Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob G (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2008-04-11 09:50:46

These are some of the nicest step bars I have seen. They are as advertised, very well made, have quality stainless steel construction, and really look sharp on my Chevy 2500 HD. The installation was very easy and it only tok me approximately 45 minutes to put both side on the truck. I would highly recomend these for the price and quality.

Westin Platinum Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew B (Jamesville, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-10 04:17:55

The Westin Platinum Series Nerf Bars look great on my 07 Ford F-150. Installation was as easy if not easier then described. I would recommend them to anyone looking to add a little shine to their vehicle and easier access.

2008 chevy silverado crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don S (Neversink, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-20 04:44:37

installation took about 1/2 hour in driveway. bolts for brackets that replace body mount bolts didn't seem right,I used stock bolts and everything is fine.looks great,very functional for my 2500 crewcab for entry/exit

Very Nice Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt S (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2008-05-30 05:55:34

Received my nerf bars a few days after ordering. Bars, brackets, and hardware were nicely wrapped and secured in the shipping box. I was a bit surprised by how thin the mounting brackets were. I thought they would be beefier. Installation was a breeze -- took about an hour. The holes on the nerf bars lined up perfectly with the bolts on the truck frame. They look great and are very strong. I would recommend this product.

2005 F150 easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD G (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-07-05 07:49:10

Great looking bars and very easy to install. It took about 45 minutes to install both. Great price and quick delivery. I have never had a bad shopping experience with Autoanything.

Great Look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua G (Menominee, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2007-08-09 05:10:44

These nerf bars look amazing on my '03 Ford Ranger! I ordered them black, so we will see if they dont rust especially with the extreme winter weather in Upper Michigan.

excellent pronuct

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell B (Ridgefield, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-07 16:23:25

they are easy to install and they look like a factory product would definately recommend them. not having to drill holes in the body is a godsend.

Westin Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Crown Point, IN) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2008-02-03 10:17:07

The steps came in very quickly, less than a two hour install, including removing the previous bars, they look awesome and feel much more solid than the original bars.

Westin Platinum Series Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (Oakdale, PA) — 2007-05-02 15:52:11

These bars were shipped fast,and are easy to install. Thanks for a pleasant transaction.

2008 durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond A (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Durango — 2009-06-13 09:26:16

The bars were very easy to install, look great.

Lookin' Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregory k (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2007-01-19 12:44:11

The Westin Platinum Series Step Bar, really looks great. These bars shine very bright. Installation is very easy with the instructions kit provided. Thanks for your quick shipping also.

nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron L (Seekonk, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota RAV4 — 2007-05-02 16:00:33

I took the advice of the reviews and am very pleased with the product. I have a 2005 access cab tundra. I did have to reem out the hole in the frame for the bracket to fit in. Once I did that, the install was a piece of cake. I highly recommend this product.

love them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Langhorne, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2007-01-06 10:42:50

Love the service, they bars were here the next business day. Fit and look great!

westin nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan W (West Harrison, IN) — 2007-01-11 04:55:18

they look great and were easy to install.

Westin Platinum Series Step Bar - Cab Length

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori B (Port Republic, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-04-28 06:16:12

This is a great item. I installed it myself and it took less than an hour.

Steppin out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas J M (Montville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW 6-Series — 2006-11-06 08:47:50

The stepbar is outstanding and it was a cinch to install it took under 30 minutes to intstall both.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory P (Columbia, MO) — 2006-09-28 09:59:56

I installed these bars on my '05 Frontier and they look fantastic. They complement the chrome front and rear bumpers on the truck extremely well. Contrary to other reviews my bars arrived very well packaged with no damage and all the necessary hardware was included. Yes, the instructions are a little vague but it's pretty simple once you get under your vehicle and figure out how everything fits. The first side took about 30-40 minutes because I had to swap out one of the brackets to properly align the holes but the other side was a breeze, 10 min. tops. I attached the brackets to the vehicle and then the bars to the brackets, which is easiest if you don't have a second set of hands. The bars easily support my 230 lbs. with minimal flex, but I'm 6'3" tall so I bought them primarily for shorter passengers and because they look awesome. While expensive this is a quality stainless steel product that I recommend because I have seen how easily cheaper products corrode. Lifetime warranty a plus as well.

Great service from AutoAnything

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-25 13:35:52

I bought these step bars for my 2005 F-150 Super Crew. They were delivered faster than I expected and installed in less than an hour with just a couple sockets and a wrench. They look great, seem very rugged and durable, and now my wife can get into and out of my truck more easily.

06 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul V (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-07-21 17:35:52

They look great. Installation took less than 30mns but instruction are not the easiest to follow

so simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob C (Apex, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2006-08-23 18:14:59

that if you can't install these yourself in less than an hour, you shouldn't be driving.

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john f (Sutherlin, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-03 19:51:24

looks sharp on my new gmc pickup, easy to install and allows my wife to get into it much easier.

Man truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by justin h (Kingsland, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-10-23 20:50:21

Perfect fit, install was easy. The nerf tubes help the truck look bigger and meaner,my wife like them because they help her get in and out of the truck.I like them because they are well made and the chrome finish is great. These nerf bars are the way to go.

Exactly what i envisioned

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kelly p (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-01-23 07:43:15

The look is perfect. Installation is easy ( 1 hour) with the only issue being better visual diagram on the brackets. They can be installed incorretnly leading you to believe the bars are too long.

03 Dodge Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Hillsdale, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2008-09-10 07:59:35

Great product with a great price to go along with it. Installation was a breeze - and they look great. Look forward to doing more business at www.autoanything.com

Craig's happy in Florida

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig P (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-24 04:57:08

These step bars were a great chioce for me. I had no trouble installing them and they look great and make it so easy for my wife and myself to get in and out of the truck.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2007-12-09 07:59:55

Shipment was super fast. I was away on buisness so my son put these on for me. He said the dirctions were dead on and everything lined up great. They really make the truck look great.

Westin Platinum Series Nerf Bars for Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by phillippe p (Sunol, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-09-14 00:28:52

Outstanding, high quality product. I tried to save a few bucks and went with a Lund product initially. I ended up ripping them off after 1 year and installing the Westin bars that I should have done from the beginning. No comparison. The Westins are sturdy and very well made. Installation is very quick and easy and the hardware provided is high quality and fits perfectly. They took the time to truly customize the product to my make and model unlike others which are really semi-custom regardless of what they claim in the ads. No drilling, no shimming, no banging, no hastle. They look great on the truck, too. Highly recommend.

Great Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2005-11-11 17:09:06

A bit longer on delivery than expected, but not a real problem. Step bars look great on my truck. Good site, fair prices.

Installation procedures.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank L (Sunnyvale, CA) — 2008-04-01 07:57:47

I am a professional electro-mechanical technical writer and the installation steps were not very clear or accurate. It shows the spacer being installed on the rear of the step, and the spacer actually needs to go on the front of the step so that the step clears the underneath side of the cab body. Also, the spacer thickness was more than necessary. I used washers that were the same inside/outside diameter as the spacers provided to gain the exact clearance I needed, without making the steps unlevel. But other than that, I really like the fact that the steps are made from quality material and the price cannot be beat, based on other websites who wanted twice what I paid for my Westin Platinum Series Step bars. I will consider buying other products on your site, in the future. Thank you.

As nice as I'd hoped

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary L (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2009-07-02 20:44:42

After spending quite a while researching and trying to find just the right bars for my truck, I finally decided on these beauties. Boy, am I glad. Materials are strong/sturdy, the installation was faster than expected, and the end result is beyond expectation. Exceptional product. If all Westin products are this nice, I'll look for their brand first when it comes to more dress-ups.

Westin Platinum Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Kittanning, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-03-10 07:31:06

I'm very satisfied with the look and the function of the bars. The brackets are very substantial and do an excellent job of supporting the bars. The sale price was about $100.00 less than GM's price, and both are ss.

F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph N (Warren, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-05 06:01:55

Bars look great and were simple to install, though the illustarions could be better.

Quick and Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Edwards, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-30 19:12:54

Open the box. Directions were excellent. Step by step, easy, quick. 1st side, 45 minutes, 2nd side 25 minutes. Look great and hopefully will handle the Colorado chemicals....Thank you

Jess

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse W (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-01-26 09:24:55

Received quickly. Very easy to install. Quality product.

Great looking step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EUGENE Z (West Newton, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2007-01-13 14:47:47

The step bars looked great on my 05 dodge dakota quad cab. They were easy to install , and fit very nicely. They took about an hour to install. The directions were a little vague; but easy enough to figure out.

Westin step bars are fabulous

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-09-04 01:53:07

I chose Westin because of the Name & Lifetime warranty. These bars were very easy to install (alone in 45 minutes). They fit like a glove & look great. I would recomend to anyone to buy & install by themselves!! CFL, Ocala,FL.

autoanything is the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc P (Kissimmee, FL) — 2007-12-11 14:51:55

westin platinum is the best.And you guys at autoanything are excelent.

Easy to install and look sporty on Truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deanna C (Stayton, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F350 — 2007-12-31 22:19:53

The Westin Platinum Series step bars arrived in about a week and were so easy to install!! In about an hour they were fully installed on my truck. They look great and very sporty. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for a great deal and 100% satisfaction.

sweet good looking!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN M (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-10-10 15:07:41

We went with all black an it works! Installation was a snap six bolts washers metric wrench per side. Got here in two days

Ram It.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory A (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-22 20:52:41

The nerf bars look sharp and adds a lot of looks to my truck. The nerf bars are priced at an priced right and are an excellent product. The installation was a little difficult because of the brackets. It diffently takes two people to install these nerf bars to make it easier on yourself. The nerf bars has free shipping and had them in my hands in less than two days. I would recommend them to anyone.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon K (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-12-13 08:26:09

The quality of the hardware and bars is superb! There is nothing "flimsy" or "cheap" feeling in the whole package. Once mounted, the bars feel very solid. The only negative, as mentioned by several others, is that the installation documentation is lacking. The first bar will take you significantly longer to install than the second one! All in all, a fabulous product.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Windsor, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-16 20:58:08

Looking forward to low maintenance with Stainless Steel!

Nice bars... poor instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Englewood, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-12-06 08:28:35

The bars fit well and look great. The instructions were inaccurate on which bracket holes to use and the pictures in the instructions did not accurately depict my truck. After I figured out the first side, the second side was simple to install.

do-it-self

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james h (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-24 00:14:10

installation was a snap!

Look Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel n (Jupiter, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-07-28 04:21:31

Instructions suck, nothing matches according to them so just use common sense when you install these good solid product

Just what the Dr. ordered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn G (Alameda, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2007-06-05 06:46:41

These step bars are exactly what I was looking for and wanted; easy to install, took less then 20 minutes; very solid/sturdy feel everytime I step on them; add great curb appeal to my Tundra.

Nice Look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve B (Glendale, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-11-09 18:29:06

Looks great. Instructions could have been a little easier to follow. Installed in about an hour, only about 20 minutes after figuring out their instructions. They look great, sturdy and functional. Hightly recommended as well as AutoAnything. This was my first purchase from them and won't be my last!

Fairly easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Williamsburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-11-07 19:54:08

Fairly easy to install, however, you will need two people to install. Would like them to protrude farther from the truck body, however, they look sharp and do the trick.

Very easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa B (Avon, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2006-08-17 05:30:37

I have had previous Westin step bars. All have been over the top. They are so easy to install. Can't wait to get some for my wife's truck next.

Westin Platinum Series Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony K (Oxford, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-01 08:30:52

Excellent product. I had them on my last truck for 6 yrs. and they looked brand new. I wish they would put a more durable finish on the brackets. The black painted brackets were scuffed up a bit so I know they will get rusty.

Great Looking Bars!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry T (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Focus — 2006-02-07 17:54:19

The bars look great, but do not stick out far enough from the body to really be effective for stepping on to get in or out. Directions are very poor and not specific to a vehicle, but you can figure it out anyway. But the bars look great (I know I already said that!)!!

Installation nightmare

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Smoaks, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2005-10-28 23:38:36

The Engineer who designed the rear support bracket needs his behind kicked... no way I tried to mount it would it fit... I ended up building my own bracket to mount his bracket to the rear of of the cab. I also cut his bracket to look more swept in design, instead looking like something for a bulldozer... other than that they look great..

Good overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Sugar Hill, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2005-11-03 06:22:40

although the first shipment had to be returned due to one of the bars not fitting, once I received the correct ones they were easy to install and look good. Only negative is that one of the step pads keeps popping up -- but I suppose a little epoxy will solve that problem. Overall very happy with step bars and Auto Anything (first time customer).

2006 Durango Westin Platinum

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GERARDO L (Jupiter, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2006-08-11 08:18:40

The whole buying experience with AutoAnything was great, quick, no problems. The Westin Platinum step bar looks great, solidly built, easy to install on my 2006 Durango. The instructions didn't match the vehicle exactly but it was close enough to pose no problems. My only concern was the packaging. I'm surprised that it arrived without damage, the packaging looked like something my youngest child would have packed. Lucky that there wasn't any damage. Overall: I would buy from AutoAnything again, good experience.

Would be 5 Star if not creaking!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim H (Plymouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-28 12:44:02

I got these installed no problem but they are creaking, so i call Westin and they said it is a known issue and they are sending me new brackets to fix it. If the brackets fix the creaking then these are 5 star and i received them form autoanything.com in record time!

Westin Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (Lanesborough, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-06-08 07:49:11

Nerf bars went on easy should be a little farther away from truck side all in all I like the bars

2003 F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Westminster, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2008-07-04 21:04:23

The bars went on pretty easy. It seems that there should be a center support for each bar to help stability. Other then that they look great.

Easy install.. look nice.. but..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Hackettstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1965 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2007-10-07 06:55:57

I like the look and ease of install . My only problem is even after adjusting the torque on the bolts holding these on I get a creaking sound from the underside if the truck when I come to a stop.. and also noticed when I turn at a slow speed the steps creak. I thought I over tightened them but it still does it after loosing the bolts a bit. Has anyone else found this to be a problem?

Good bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip L (Pomfret Center, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-26 05:25:28

Good nerf bars, look good. Only concern is a little flexing since there is no center bracing.

westin platinum step bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris F (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2007-01-24 18:34:07

Westin step bar is great!! It's easy to install and looks great!

For 2003 Ranger Flareside

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Lancaster, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-27 06:28:26

I had these professionally installed and they were done in 45 minutes with no problems. One of the pads was slightly popped up in the middle by maybe 1/8th of an inch. I didn't notice it until the installer showed it to me. He is ordering a new pad for me. I especially like these because they don't stick out as far as many bars do. They aren't as long as some bars, either. Many bars are 70" long, which would put them under the step on my Flareside. That wouldn't look good to me. These are about 54", which is perfect. I bought the black bars and got a great price and super fast shipping from AutoAnything. These folks are absolutely the best.

Westin Platinum Nerf Bars on my 07 Dodge Nitro.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2008-09-12 14:01:17

First of all my Nitro is black, with the 20" chrome wheels. The chrome nerf bars definatly puts it over the top. The one hour installation, took two of us about three hours. (That could be because we are both retards.) Installation wasn`t too bad. All the parts were there. We had to clean up some of the threads with a die to get the nuts to start. The black plastic caps on the end of the tubes could have fit up tighter. Then again I am sort of anal. I think it would have been closer to a good deal for 370.00 instead of 470.00.

Looks God

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian J (Fishers, IN) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-02-26 10:15:55

I would say that they make the truck look better, rather than serving the purpose of a step. They install pretty close to my 2012 Toyota Tundra, and they could have come down just a little to provide more of a step. In any event, they look great and really dress up this truck.

Very good product, USE ANTI-SIEZE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric M (Scotia, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-15 04:00:07

This is my fourth set of these bars, and I keep buying them (that says it all!) Definitely use antiseize on the bar mount screw, I broke them off trying to adjust bar year later, then its heat until cherry hot to get broken bolt out. All in all they hold up well, won't rust, and do mount very easily.

Great product, lousy instructions.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick W (Jamul, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2007-11-04 22:51:17

Left & right sides not identified as such. Be sure you have parts correctly installed before you tighten the bolts. MotorHaven service is excellent.

07 tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-12 05:35:43

Order received very quickly, and look great mounted. Instructions are fairly vague, but not too difficult to figure out.

almost great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william c (Lake Charles, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-02-04 12:04:07

Directions were a little confusing,had to use original bolts to fit and passenger side kept making noise, had to remove couple time add rubber washer and reinstall. Product is Heavy duty and good quality.. Overall pleased