Your Cart Is Empty

Westin Signature Series Nerf Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurence G (Coventry, RI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-15 06:09:59

Easy to install.Directions were clear and installation time was quick.

Westin Signature Series Step Bar Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kris M (Allen Park, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-26 10:39:50

I am very pleased with the bars themselves. Diagrams sent with bars were not exactely what the underside of my truck looked like, but I figured it out. I am not looking forward to them rusting out in several years like ALL other Westins I have seen, but what can you do. It was a good price.

great buy recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maria S (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Blazer — 2007-06-25 20:23:04

these look really good on my blazer, I really recommend buy from this website they have really good customer support, answered all my questions

mike from hamilton nj

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (Hamilton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Sonata — 2007-11-09 13:57:57

good looking steps, the directions have some room for improvement, but easy to install , about 45 minutes and I was on my way (took longer to remove my old pair)good price - great sales people.

Great Step Bars!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marlene L (Hackberry, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-12 20:59:11

I love the way these "dressed up" my truck! My husband said they were relatively easy to install but the instructions left a lot to be desired. I don't regret getting them for sure!

Westin Signature Series Step Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas V (Stafford Springs, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2007-01-03 09:50:55

Directions were horrible. You need to really study the picture. Bars are not interchangeable. There is a passenger bar and a Driver side bar. First side took about one hour to install. Second side about 15 minutes. Bars look geat and I saved a bunch of money.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-31 14:25:33

Looks good and easy to install. Has made vehicle entry easier for my wife and kids.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2007-03-28 09:37:48

Delivery fast...Easy to install (70 min. install)...Look awesome.

Great Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DENNIS M (Monroe, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Passport — 2007-10-02 23:53:14

The step bars really look great and was very easy to install.

Great Look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Canton, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-01-31 05:09:31

Easy to install if your not in a hurry. I was so excited when I received my package that I rushed to put them on at night. DON'T do this. Take your time and it is a very easy process. Looks great, really gave my Tundra that truck look that it was missing.

Great Step Bars at a great value & Easy to Install..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Abington, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-01-10 08:01:16

We had the westin steps on our old truck which was not a 4 dr, so we knew that we liked them.. I ordered these online, and saved about ($80), free s&h, AND my husb installed them (easily). These are definately a good buy. and a great product.

Westin Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-06 18:27:44

AutoAnything has a fast shipping service. I received the bars, the instructions were easy to understand. I installed the step bars in less than 45 minutes. My wife and kids love the steps. they are very sturdy and support my weight easily.

Fantastic Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Pembroke Pines, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2008-01-17 18:00:22

I installed these myself in less than 45 minutes on my F-150 regular cab. Everything fit perfectly, no hardware missing and the instructions were understandable and easy to follow. Best of all, they look great. I definitely recommend these step bars. Delivery was as promised, a couple of business days from when I ordered. All round great experience with AutoAnything. Satisfied customer.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith C (Jonesborough, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2005-12-16 13:59:07

The step bar was a great addition to my King Cab Nissan Titan. It was easy to install and looks great!

2500hd steps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Center Tuftonboro, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-29 17:51:53

looks great easy to install good value for the buck fast sevice

Regular satisfied user ...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (South Beloit, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2007-07-03 13:52:42

We have had Westin Step Bars on every truck we have owned recently. Installed them on our new FJ Cruiser this week. Fit greak, look great and work great ... I guess that covers it.

Very good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher C (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-13 06:12:58

These were shipped quickly and installed with relative ease. They look great on the new Silverado. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

My second set

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Eagle, ID) — 2008-06-03 07:30:55

I was so pleased with the first set I had on my previous truck for 8 years, I decided to put the Westin Signature series Nerf bars on my new truck as well. Very easy to install and really dress up the appearance.

Missing bolts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D J (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-06-02 06:19:27

When I went to install it yesturday I counted out the parts and its short 6 of the bolts.It looks easy to install.The carton was unopened,and the package the bolts and washers were in was unopened.Its looks like in will go on easy. Thanks William

A Great Look, Fast Shipping, Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rachael D (Slidell, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-18 22:31:13

I love my new nerf bars. They got to my location quick, was very easy to order and gave my truck a Great Look!!! The directions were good so they were fairly easy to install. I will use AutoAnything for anyhing and every thing I order for my truck from now on.

A Step Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SAMUEL J (Bryans Road, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2006-06-21 10:53:20

I order the bars on Monday afternoon and they arrive on Tuesday afternoon within a 24hrs period. I install them on my HUMMER H3 within the hours time that was projected. I am looking to purchase a DUAL EXHAUST CATBACK SYSTEM along with the COLD AIR INDUCTION soon. Westin I will order again if the product is there for the upgrade.

Super easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pat B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2006-09-02 07:17:44

These step bars are fantastic and a snap to install, at least on my 2005 Titan. I figured I'd need a buddy to help simply because of the length and weight but I was able to install both rails by myself in about 30 minutes.

2005 4Runner Westin Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-06-13 06:42:59

Excellent product - good price, very easy to install - took about 60 minutes to remove running boards and replace with the step bars - and no power tools.

STEP BAR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raul V (Kathleen, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Dakota — 2009-06-17 21:23:00

GOOD PRODUCT EASY INSTALATION GRADE SERVICE.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Cedartown, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-04 06:08:34

Easiest to install. Fit was perfect and the quality was very good.

step bar length

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cathleen S (Loxahatchee, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-01-04 05:35:37

The step bar length was perfect. It lined up with the bolt under the car

OUTSTANDING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALFONSO D (Laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2006-01-06 03:16:16

I think they are outstanding. They are sturdy and fit well on my Tahoe. All my friends like them. I bought some of these running boards before, but nothing compared to these. I gave my friends your webb site and they said they were going to look into it. I ended up saving a total of about $75.00 with you guys. Thanks.

Everything should be this simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis Z (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2005-11-25 08:55:36

These bars are everything that Westin said they were! They look great and went on in less than an hour!

Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger W (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-06-21 06:34:03

High quality replacement on my 2003 Silverado. Easy to install.

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin A (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-11-29 20:51:10

Ordered the step bars, and in less than 2 days, they arrived--and this way with the free ground shipping! The bars seem to be of good quality, and installation was fairly easy with a small amount of tools. The price was great. Definitely recommend purchasing these!

Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Markian K (Yorkville, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-14 11:30:57

The nerf bars where very easy to install. Shipping was very quick. The bars look great and are very sturdy. Would recommed for any truck.

2006 Jeep Commander Westin Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent M (Des Moines, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2007-07-16 16:23:23

Easy and sharp product! I bought the black coated step bars and am very happy with the ease of installation (I did it by myself) and looks! Be careful with the snap in clips (one per hold). I lost one in the frame, but used my magnet pen to retrieve. Again, excellent product!

Westin Nerf Bars, Mazda B4000 SE Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe B (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2001 Mazda B-Series — 2007-07-04 07:16:21

I'm a pretty seasoned truck enthusiast and I know quality truck accessories when I see them. Honestly, there is no other nerf bar besides the Westin Nerf Bar. Easy to install, looks great and is backed by a good warranty. Don't be fooled by cheap imitations, they will twice as hard to install, and likely will degrade and rust much faster.

Sharp looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh Z (Swedesboro, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-28 05:12:52

Pictures on website didn't do it justice. Steps look great, and completed the look of my truck. You won't regret it.

Wife loves them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Osvaldo A (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2006-11-15 21:58:34

Easy to install and look great, and my wife loves them.

Colorado Cruising

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Clearfield, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2006-11-30 13:54:39

The Bars look great on my husbans 06 Colorado Crewcab, we had a little trouble receiving the right item from Westin but once we got the right bars it only took my hubbie 30 min. to add another customized look to his truck. Tonnau Cover (check), Step Bars (check), Bug & window shields (check) New Wheels (researching). I don't think I can talk him into the windshield visor, although he did like the feel of the sheepskin seat covers.

Extremely Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn L (West Mifflin, PA) Reviewed for a 1996 GMC Sierra — 2006-08-08 10:58:49

These Step bars were exactly what I needed. With a short stature conpanion, this addition to my truck has made it much easier for her to enter and exit the vehicle. The installion was easier than I expected, although the pictures with the instructions could have been more detailed and easier to understand. With some common sense, it worked out well.

Excellent Service & Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Greenfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2006-05-16 08:38:12

Very impressed with the product quality and the speed of shipping thank you for the quality care.

Great bars - great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary P (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-350 — 2006-05-17 15:19:35

I put a set on when I originally bought my truck 99 F-350 Crew Cab. They were stollen off my truck in Mar. '06. Bought another set and installed in less the 10 min. Only thing I'll do differently is spot weld in a few places to stop from being stolen again.

Best Buy In Bolt On Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-26 20:33:04

Instructions are easy to follow and installation was a breeze! Hour and a half from start to finish. What was even more surprising was the lightning fast delivery from AutoAnything. Nice job guys. You will be the first place I look for all my aftermarket parts.

Off The Hook

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis Z (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2006-08-08 04:58:10

I enjoy the powder black westin step bars. Took to a professional shop to install while gettin some 20" rims on my truck. The bars look bad ass with the rims and i enjoy them a lot. Everyone that gets in my truck enjoy them to. Its alot easier to get in.

great step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (Lynchburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-03 20:16:27

these step bars installed easy on my 2006 f150 and are very sturdy. they also look very good. very happy with bars.

Westin step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neva S (Las Vegas, NV) — 2008-02-03 13:17:22

Great service, received them very quickly! They look great on my Isuzu Rodeo. I would recommend them and this company to anyone.

The Directions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Asheboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2006-06-14 19:54:43

I thought the directions, like many others, were terrible. Once I figured out how to read them, it was a breeze to install. And I am definitely not a 'tool friendly' person.

Westin Signature Series Nerf Bars on a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank H (Waretown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-14 16:25:50

this is my second pair of these. the last pair lasted 9 years in the salt water environment of the jersey shore. so i have no problem spending the money to replace them. takes 2 people and about an hour to install.

Step Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerrell E (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-07-10 08:24:37

It was easy to install and looks great. It could use some additional washer sizes, but everything went smoothly. Great product.

Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew C (Braselton, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-29 07:14:58

These nerf bars are the best looking on the market!

Signature Series Nerf Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler R (Kingwood, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-13 05:22:57

These nerf bars provide an excellent balance of quality and price. So far, they work great. The installation took a little longer than expected, about 2 hours. But overall, it was worth it to buy these nerf bars from autoanything and would do it again.

Westin step rails

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DERRICK R (Assonet, MA) — 2007-01-31 16:44:17

There are great, it was a easy install,the only i thought bad about was i wished it was about 6inches longer but besides that i love it

Good looking & strong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Cedar City, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-26 05:49:48

The instructins could have been a little better but the overall product was very nice I get complements all the time

very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maxine j (Inez, KY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2006-06-02 20:25:39

my husband hired someone to install them for us and they complained about the instruction sheet included but other than that we are well satisfied with the quality and apperance

westin signature series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JON B (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2006-11-30 12:06:18

auto anything sure has got the prices, as for the westin boards so far so good time will tell about the quality. Initially they look great on the pilot,better than anything i've seen. I would like to see them improve on bolting the tubes to the bracket with 2 bolts per bracket not 1. Installed in 45 min

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paula w (Chubbuck, ID) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2006-07-28 20:14:15

I received my bars in a timely manner and they were very easy to put on. They have gotten alot of comments from family and friends and are very nice looking.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin V (Union, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Escape — 2007-01-07 08:11:15

The steps bars where promptly shipped, arrived in good shape with no missing parts. They installed very easy with good instructions. My only concern is they seem to mount to high/out to far from the bottom of the SUV body. Your pant leg rubs on it getting them dirty.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (Apex, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-02-02 13:07:01

All around excellent bars. I think the step areas could be a little bit longer. I find that when I'm exiting the cab with the intent to go toward the rear of the vehicle I'm stepping near the end of the step mat. I saw one vehicle with these bars that had the step mat curled up on the end. Not sure what that's from. Otherwise - great bars, very, very easy to install.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Camden, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-17 05:45:02

The product is great and easy to install. The only issue is the instructions....it would not take much to do a little better job of being more discriptive on the installation.

STEP BARS FOR NEW STYLE CHEVY TRUCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT B (Baytown, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-15 07:14:13

I RECIEVED MY NEW STEP BARS IN GOOD CONDITION AND QICKER THAN I EXCEPTED. INSTALLED WITH NO PROBLEMS IN ABOUT 1 HOUR. THEY LOOK REALLY GOOD ON MY 2007 NEW BODY STYLE SILVERADO.

Step Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Gloucester, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-30 12:07:02

Great product, could use more detailed pictures, other than that, looks great on my '05 Dakota.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan K (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-01-19 15:48:30

Great product and very easy to install.

wESTIN STEP BARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trey C (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-08 04:54:15

STEPS WERE EASY TO INSTALL. THEY LOOK GOOD ON THE TRUCK AND ARE STRONG AND SECURE.

New look to my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Oakhurst, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2005-12-27 04:37:25

They took about 1 hour to install and it was about 20 deg. outside where I installed them after I looked at how they look on the truck I was very happy with them

Westin Signature- black powdercoat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan H (Shoreline, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2007-01-21 21:12:08

Look good and seem quite sturdy. I wish the installation instructions would have been a bit more detailed, but nevertheless a relatively easy installation- was able to do it without any help. Only drawback is the small length of the recessed step area- it doesn't go far enough back to allow rear seat passengers to step there-- so my kids end up steping on the tube-- they haven't slipped - yet, but scratches in the powdercoat already.

Pretty good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas F (Schererville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-02-14 09:34:30

I am not a mechanic so it took me a little longer than most to install than most but I did it with no problems. The direction are poor. They don't do a very good job of describing which is the front and which is the rear bracket. The pictures provided are not good. Once I figured out one side the other side was a breeze. They look good but feel a little spongy. All in all I am happy based on the price and looks...

happy for the most part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-09-04 20:35:35

step bars look sharp. Instructions were terrible- very vague with little actual direction. overall i'm happy.

They do the Job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (Elizabethtown, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Yukon — 2007-09-04 04:50:07

They do the Job and lot's of style to your vehicle

Good deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (MC Kinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-02-16 05:51:03

I bought the bar set and the install was quite brainless. Un-do the cab body bolts and hook up the bars. I will say that the units do make the cab creak and make binding noises but after a call to westin they are sending me the new mounting brackets to stop the creaking noise.

step bar review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven A (Marlette, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2006-01-05 21:01:34

I am yery well pleased with the step bars that I have purchased but I was disapointed that I could not get them in Stainless steel other than that very well pleased with the look and the ease of application

Westin Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-15 08:34:08

Nice addition to my truck and alot easier to get and out! Installation was a little tricky!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendy B (Fairmount, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Durango — 2007-07-30 20:30:32

Had some trouble (as we are novices at this type of thing) in understanding a key part of the directions. With a little internet searching, we figured it out. Was fairly easy after that and took a short time to do. The bars themselves are great!

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve H (Lytle, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-06-09 06:36:13

Easy to install and looks good. However, one of the bars had a dent in it that detracts from the overall appearance. I did not notice until it was already installed. Will live with it.

02 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony S (West Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Explorer — 2006-08-10 05:16:57

Looks great, good fit.

Great bars!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Warrenton, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-01-13 08:54:46

Great looking and solid bars. They're sure to last the life of teh truck! Installation was easy, but the brace connecting the main brace to the rocker was a little tricky because of access. Still it had everything I needed to get it right. The back brace will reduce ground clearance an inch or more on a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500, just be aware.

Westin signature nerf bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas G (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-07 20:20:05

Good product for the price. The instructions were not exactly easy to follow but after a few minutes examining things under the truck the diagrams made better sense. I was able to complete this by myself within one hour.

Good value...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd G (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Avalanche — 2006-10-13 08:10:58

The Westin nerf bars I put on my 03' Avalanche were easy to install and are a good addition for the price. If your looking for heavy gauge, heavy duty bars, you may want to look at something else though.

step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael b (waverly, PA) — 2008-02-01 04:23:33

Fit great, look great, good value, WORST installation instructions I've ever seen!

Westin Step Bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester S (Upper Darby, PA) — 2007-06-17 19:05:31

The directions were a little deceiving saying that the front 2 supports are the same for both sides. There is a right and left side for the front 2 support bars. Even with this problem, they were esy to install - took less than 1-1/2 hrs. With the 3 support bars, they are very strong and will support a lot of weight. Also the picture is deceiving - they do not bend into the body - they are straight bars. I would highly recommend them for a good, sturdy and eye appealing step bar.

Great Looks at an Affordable Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Isuzu Rodeo — 2008-05-06 02:06:33

This is my second set of Westin Signature Nerf Bars that I've purchased because of the quality and great look they add to my vehicles. Installation took about 45 minutes using only a few hand tools. Good quality at an affordable price combined with AutoAnything's super fast shipping. Order some today for your vehicle and you won't be dissappointed.

happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clint b (Topeka, KS) — 2006-08-05 06:34:43

i love my step bar, but it took over a month and 3 order changes, and several phone calls, and more $.

Westin Signature Series Step Bar - Cab Length

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (River Falls, WI) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Ranger — 2007-01-06 20:20:25

I purchased this step bar for my 1994 Ford Ranger Super Cab. The instructions are very general. It took about 1 hour to install. Once installed, they look very nice. The bar sits back a bit so there is not as much of a step as I thought there would be getting in the vehicle. I was very pleased with the fast shipping and the price was right.

Westin Signature Series Step Bar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos R (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-08 16:30:36

after installing the Step Bar I really like them. However, the bolts included did not fit my vehicle. Luckily I was able to use my original bolts, however I had to purchase washers and lock washers.