Your Cart Is Empty

Westin Sport Tube Side Bars Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Westin Sport Tubes for my 2006 Trailblazer SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Lecanto, FL) — 2006-05-21 16:06:59

This item is the crowning touch to my new 2006 Chevy Trailblazer SS. It is all black with polished aluminum 20 inch wheels. These chrome tubes just top it's good looks off.... Beautiful.... I would reccommend them to anyone. David B., Lecanto, FL

show tubes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe F (Lutcher, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-11 06:10:07

I love them , they make my truck look clean.

Love these Sport Tubes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan T (Niagara Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Canyon — 2011-03-10 05:59:40

Great Look, Fitament, Unique

Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (Ocean Springs, MS) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-23 20:02:12

These Sport tubes look great. I was a little disappointed with the wall thickness of the tubes. I have a F150 supercrew and always liked the side bars on the F150 Harley. These are as close as I could find. Autoanything provided quick, no-cost shipping and the best price I could find.

Smoothe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Montville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-08-05 22:11:46

The Sport Tubes installed easily in about 20 minutes and look great. I didn't even have to get out the crow bar and sledge hammer.

w.j.m. Orlando, Fl.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2006-12-11 20:23:09

My 2005 Murano needed a little more chrome on the sides. The Westin Sport Tubes did the job. Perfect fit. Real sporty look. One hour labor. Delivered in 3 days. Thanks : Auto Anything

Westin Sport Tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-01-29 05:28:54

Installed on a f150 harley in less than 30 minutes and the fit was perfect. Chrome was in perfect condition. Very satisfied with the product.

Sharp and Clean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy C (Bay Minette, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura MDX — 2006-09-05 18:47:36

The Westin Sport tubes really add htat defining line to the side. Just enough without being overstated. The only problem I had during the installation was not have instructions to help determined which tube was for each side. I installed the first one on the wrong side and had to replace it, but that only added a few minutes to the entire job.

Value, price and appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick L (Priest River, ID) — 2008-06-21 09:32:30

My mechanic had looked for the tube side bars other places and would have cost as much as 500 or more and this is a WESTIN! It added the finishing detail that my Jeep needed.

SPORT TUBE SIDE BARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ADRIAN L (Alexander, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-11-16 07:25:30

They give a great look to my F-150.

sport tube

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim r (sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-12-22 18:49:18

exactly the look i wanted , up high and neat, easy install

TIGHT BARS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bradley d (Grand Bay, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-03-29 17:06:59

THESE BARS LOOK GOOD ON MY LOWERED AVALANCHE.THEY COVER UNWANTED UNDERNEATH FRAME SITES AND SHIELD ROCKS FROM PAINT ON DOORS.

Dont forget the trim

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Coopersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2009-05-23 18:28:40

These look really nice on my durango except i had running boards on it before and i had to go to the dealership to buy the trim pieces you need to cover up the mounting holes other than that they are sweet

Toyota RAV4 Sport Tubes (trim?)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Youngstown, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2007-07-24 07:21:52

These Westin Sport Tubes do look good on the RAV4, but they should NOT be considered to be tube steps as they mount very close to the body of the vehicle. If you have the factory mud guards the front of the tube will just hit the guard, but will clear with out any modification. The tube will end about an 1 1/4" from the rear fender well. It would look better if is was just a tad bit longer to reach the wheel well. The tubes are made of stainless steel, but the ends of the tubes are open and will collect dirt, water, and the at worst salt and snow in the winter states. The ends can be filled with a urethane expandable waterproof adhesive/filler. I used a Dupont pond adhesive which worked very well. The pipe ends should be filled on both tubes using the entire can. Applying masking tape over the ends while the urethane sets up will keep it from expanding out the ends and provide a flat and sealed tube. This will add many years of life to the tubes. This should be done before the tubes are installed on the vehicle. Another important note to future installers: Do not tighten bolts on brackets to tubes until the bolts have been installed to the under side of the vehicle through the bracket holes. This will allow enough movement to line up the bolt holes for the bracket. All bolts can then be torqued to specs. For the price, this is about the best tube you will find in this class. ASE certified Master Technician

Not exactly as described.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL — 2006-12-26 17:17:23

This tube did fit my 01 Yukon with minor modifications but it fit so close to the body that the tube was utterly useless as a step. Once mounted and looking down on it from the vehicle, you only saw about an 1 inch of it. If you want to add chrome accents to your vehicle, this is it. If you need a functional step, pass this one by.