Your Cart Is Empty

Westin Sure Grip Aluminum Running Boards with Mount Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

42 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Best I found

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Kissimmee, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2010-01-18 20:22:33

I did a lot of looking before I decided to buy the Westin set and I'm glad I went with the black finish. The bolt-on no-drill installation couldn't have been easier.

WESTIN SURE GRIP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Georgine P (HARBOR, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-20 20:16:30

Excellent appearance, sturdy, and good looking.

Insstallation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WR J (Cottonwood, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2008-12-24 08:23:25

I had them professionally installed. Good thing because the instructions that came from Westin were poor and a lot more drilling and making our own method of attaching was required.

07 Silverado New Body Style

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Stone Ridge, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-07 04:41:11

Arrived quick, easy to install, look great.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Wirtz, VA) — 2011-09-13 05:46:19

Boards fit great, excellent quality and easy installation. Removing the crappy Dee Zee boards (with their flaking fake chrome) took twice a long as installing the Westins. Integrate well with the rocker panels and look better than the factory option boards. Great product !

easy entry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Palm Bay, FL) — 2009-02-11 02:38:50

I find it much easier to enter the truck with the new running boards.

Westin Sure Grip Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn W (La Plata, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-04-13 14:37:50

I am very happy with the Westin running boards for our Titan pick-up.I receiived them in just a few days and installed myself in just a couple of hours,they look really nice on the pick-up. Thanks Glenn

Weastin Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Castle Rock, CO) — 2012-04-12 11:51:41

These were very easy to install. Great product that looks great.

Praise for these Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frances S (Limington, ME) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2011-10-28 14:54:07

These running boards are a God-send!!

Easier than one could expect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrey Z (Boston, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-08-15 21:40:42

Great running boards. Straight forward installation.

Running boards are great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jewel M (Richardson, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Yukon — 2010-01-30 16:07:56

Look good, fit good, no problem

westin aluminum running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRANTLEY B (Edinburg, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-01-29 14:14:14

SIMPLE INSTALLATION TOOK 2 HOURS,INSTALLED WITHOUT A JACK

Great Looking Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Middletown, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2008-01-19 06:11:25

Very easy to install, excellent instructions, makes my 2006 Explorer look great. Should have bought them sooner.

Westin Sure Grip Step Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott V (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-12 14:42:28

Easy to install and they look great on the truck. Installed on 2007 Silverado 2500HD which required removing the factory mounting tab on the four mounting locations. Easy removal with hacksaw or cutting wheel.

Fast Delivery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Hagerstown, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Explorer — 2007-11-13 05:49:17

These running boards look great. Great quality and I was amazed at how fast they were delivered, I got them the next day.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles T R (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-12-19 21:32:16

The installation of the aluminum running boards went very smooth. The only problem was that the instructions failed to suggest what the long plastic strips were for and how they attached. But even for a novice like myself it becomes clear and they fill the gap between the body and the running board. The whole install took me about one and a half hours. Someone who knows what they are doing could have done it in half that time or better. They're sturdy ,look good and well worth the money.

Best Step Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-09 22:16:59

These running board far exceeded my expectations in their quality and overall appearance on my Tacoma. The Westin Sure Grip running boards look as if they factory installed. I was able to complete the installation process in about an hour without help from another person. My wife was pleased wit the ease of entry into the 2012 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner especially with the non-slip step grips on the running boards. I ordered and installed the boards with "polished" aluminum finish and they look great. Autoanything had the shipment at my door within 4 business days and the shipping was free. All th departs and the installation instructions were present and accounted for upon arrival. Great customer service!

Excellent support from Westin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Ballwin, MO) — 2011-06-11 11:46:27

I caution buyers to heed the warning in the installation directions not to lose the bridge nuts in the frame rails. I did lose one. Customer service at Westin repaced it for me at no cost. The representatives were very helpful. I bought the black steps they were not difficult to install by my self. They look good and work well.

Appearance of Westin sure grip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Portland, MI) — 2011-08-28 09:41:02

These running boards are fantastic and went on easy.The quality of the boards and the service thru AA--excellent. I searched everywhere and could not find CHROME running boards that would have looked better on my '11 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab Laramie because it has a lot of chrome on it. I ordered these Polished Aluminum Westins and they look good but would be better in chrome.

Westin Step Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck S (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-05-17 03:35:08

Delivery was quick, parts where all there and installation was easy. Does not get any better then that.

Don fr. Wisconsin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don A (Darlington, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-30 09:19:19

Their a great looking running board. A little pricey and it's a whole lot easier installing with a helper. Also recommend spraying alittle rust proofing in each drilled hole.

2011 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by drew m (Oswego, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-17 07:47:14

all hardware was there, installed both sides under 1 hour, instructions clear and accurate, product appearance exact as to online. perfect.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kathleen d (Citrus Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-07-14 16:20:57

I was very pleased with my Westin Sure Grip Running Board Mount kits. The Westin product equals quality to me now. I liked the design, quality of the metal and style of product. Flat running boards are more ergonomic than round. Orthopedic doctors will tell patients that flat is better than round for the foot. This Westin product was also reasonably priced. I would recommend Westin to any consumer looking for running boards for their truck(s).

Excellent Ouality and Looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack S (North Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-06-07 13:46:49

Quality product,Mounting kit and running boards fit like a glove. Excellent quality and looks.

sure grip running boards for toyota tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale M (Palmyra, NE) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-18 08:56:22

Too easy to install but as recommended I bought the rubber gap strips and they were not needed. The running boards came with a gap strip that actually was easier to install and worked and looked better.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry F (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Liberty — 2009-02-04 06:33:10

I installed these on an '08 Silverado, the look,fit and ease of installation make it a good value.

Good looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry P (Venice, FL) — 2008-11-06 14:05:06

The running boards looked great right out of the box. Very easy to install and they look great, better traction than the tubular ones. I dropped a clip down inside the truck channel so I called for another one and it took four phone calls to get the part and all answer people said they would e-mail me when it was shipped. Never received the e-mail but was happy the whole bolt kit came a week in a half later so I drove around with only one on.

Westin step bars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hung L (PEARLAND, TX) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-03-11 10:11:50

Love it. Sturdy, factory look, simple installation

Westin Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Auburn, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-04 10:59:24

Clear instructions nd easy install. Sturdy boards that look good !

Westin Sure grip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shwan S (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2009-11-29 03:24:36

These are the BEST running boards I have ever owned. They actually work, and look good. Most running boards these days are made for looks, not to use. Until now the stock ford f250 had the best running boards, even thought they didnt look very good. The rubber grip on these westin boards makes them work even when your feet are wet.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George G (Mahwah, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-03-29 15:44:01

The product came shipped very well. All parts came in individual packaging, nothing missing. Instructions a little tricky but no problems. Very happy. Would definitely recommend them to anyone

Great runningboards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (OWEGO, NY) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-05 04:24:17

Installed these on my 2013 Chevy Silverado Extended Cab. Very easy to install and they look and work great. Makes it a lot easier to climb into the cab and also helps keep some of the road crap off the paint job. The web site recommended the rubber gap seal to be installed and I ordered it. After receiving the order and in the process of installation, the running boards included a gap strip of its own and no room for installation of the addition gap seal. Returned the rubber gap seal.

A1 Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris E (Homosassa, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2008-02-10 17:27:19

So glad we purchased these Boards. Makes getting into the Durango much easier now that we are senior citizens. We should have done it sooner.We highly recommend them. They were easy to put on and took only about 2 hours.

Almost Similar to OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul J (San Pedro, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-06-04 21:24:05

They black plastic caps on the ends are what keeps me from giving them 5-stars. Very simple step boards when the factory doesn't offer a flush mounted solution. The top surface is non-slip rubber and the outside edge is aluminum. Simple installation on my 07 Tundra CrewMax. phj at usa dot com

ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2011-05-05 23:08:13

Well on he website they tell you to "fill in the gap" to use their gap strip so i decided to pay the extra $50 to make it look better. When they came i opened that box and it told you how to put them on and since this is the first step i did it. I then opened the instructions(packaged with bolts and misc. parts) to install. When i opened the main instructions it said no recommended for this application (which i never saw anywhere else before) I decided to leave them on since it said not recommended but it did not say can not use. I also put on other rubber gap protectors that came in the box that they did not tell me about. Long story short is you can not use either one with this type of vehicle.Also bolts were made cheap i snapped one head off and my gf snapped another by accident.Also the anchor brackets nearly impossible to get into place but i managed to get it figured out with help of a hammer,string and strong hard drive magnets. I do love them but wasted $50 they could have saved me had they told me upfront they are not recommended.

Great addition to 2007 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Hatfield, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2012-02-28 05:50:04

Tried self install at first, directions not that great. Had them professionally installed and was told installation was a little tricky. They needed to cut a very small section of the heat shield for install. They stuck to their original verbal quote of 1 hr. labor, when it took closer to 3; honorable on the part of the shop. Look great and gives the Pilot a more 'trucky' look. Eases access to roof rack for me and helps the little ones get in and out with ease. Recommend.

Running boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2012-10-27 10:09:18

All went well, only had to drill one hole over. need to check under truck before drilling to make sure truck frame not in the way of bracket installations. The front and rear brackets need to be in the right place for installation due to truck frame. Electric drill, bits, scokets set needed. Picture shows Some Aluminum. Mine all Black.

Westin Honda Pilot Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sarah T (Maryland Heights, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Pilot — 2007-01-12 21:20:08

These running boards are very similiar to the factory ones in looks, but not quite as easy to install.

Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Camillus, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-06 09:41:45

Quality prodict, however very poor install instructions. Pretty much had to figure out to install on own. The board width was bigger than anticipated, but it is growing on me and really do like them. Ease for getting in and out of the vehicle with the running boards is excellent.

Great Running Boards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin E (Cheltenham, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-11-23 21:03:18

I was a little worried about ording the running boards online but after receiving them my worries soon dissappeared and when installed they looked great on my Jeep.

Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Auburn, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2010-12-30 15:24:12

The Intructions took some time to interpret. Not real clear.

running boards great, hardware a mess

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Guilford, CT) — 2006-09-08 05:08:12

running boards came to me very professionaly, hardware came to me a mess, with brackets chipped and loose in box not in plastic, did not receive all washers and nuts. whoever shipped the hardware did not pay attention. they just gave me nuts and bolts that wern't related to installation ,to compensate for not giving me the correct ones. finished product looked great Mike