Your Cart Is Empty

Banks AutoMind Programmer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

17 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel D (Lansing, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Mazda 6 — 2013-01-24 00:36:46

easy to use and great power on low to mid range really can feel the quick acceleration when you step on so far im loving it with my power banks exhaust sytem that go along with my intake that i got from banks great combo for my 08 jeep wrangler to soon about gas in the city but hwy i got 20mpg going 75mph so dont wait just get it you be happy.

EASY TO USE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john a (WEST MONROE, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-30 17:23:24

JUST PLUG-IN AND CHANGE YOUR ENGINE SETTINGS

Works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin c (Oroville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-03 08:19:08

It was easy to install the program and it definitely adds power. Bought it for the economy mode and the jury is still out. Need to put more miles on it to know results. 2004.5 Dodge Ram2500 5.9 Cummings

WOW. Great Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (FAIRFAX, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-27 20:41:59

Banks Automind Programmer:So far I have only had time to Reprogram up 1 step to 87 octane Sport but what a Differance! Bone Stock Powertrain in a gasser and it wil chirp sacond and third gear. Winter in N Va. right now just have to warm up to operating temp before I floor it. Going to get Banks Headers too.Cold air intake going in Sunday.

Awesome tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason L (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2012-04-18 14:46:34

Easy to use, excellent tunes and I’ve even noticed an increase in gas mileage by 2mpg.

Awsome programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd M (Bartow, FL) — 2012-01-04 07:47:38

With this being my first purchase and use of a programmer I must say I am impressed. I have tried different settings and I love it. I have increased my gas miliage by 3-4 mpg with all of the upgrades I have done. With that said I have yet to put it on econo setting because I am having to much fun on super sport mode. I would highly recommend it.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-07 04:52:08

I have a 2004 ford f-250, it has always been a little sluggish from a dead start. After reprogramming with the Banks Automind, to the sport setting it is like driving my Posche Cayenne. No hesitation at all, I don't understand why Ford wouldn't have it programmed like this. I can't wait to try the super sport setting. I would definitely recommend this product. My truck is actually fun to drive now. The programmer was very simple just plug it in to the factory port and follow the instructions on the programmer screen. I wish I had bought this sooner.

Ford Tough!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl H (Ballston Lake, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2012-01-17 13:38:41

I haven't gone through a tank of fuel yet so I don't know if my fuel economy has improved. Performance has though.

older truck comes alive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas y (Frostproof, FL) — 2012-02-26 10:03:06

I bought my F250 7.3 powerstroke new. It has been a great truck but not a power house just ok.I installed the Banks AutoMind programmer and she came alive.I am 57 years young so I don't dog her very much but the new found power is addictive, wish I had done it sooner. Stout

2005 GMC SLE 2500HD 4x4 6.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall V (Lyndhurst, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC C/K 2500 — 2012-02-04 19:00:48

I would like to thank Auto Anything for offering quality products, very reasonable pricing and fast delivery. The Banks AutoMind Programmer is extremley easy to use and is everything I hoped for in a programmer. Shifting is spot on and can tell a bit of difference in the performance, enen on the econo tune. Advance tuning the Banks AutoMind Programmer is quick & easy. I have not had product long enough to compare gas mileage but seems to have picked up. I will update when available. Thanks to Gale Banks and his team for a fine, quality product thats well worth the money.

Great little tool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry K (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-06 09:59:50

Great easy to use little helper. Many features once you contact banks and get the downloads you need to communicate with it.

Gained MPG and better response

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt R (Tangent, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-02 20:57:53

I was hoping for better fuel mileage with my stock f-150. I gained just under 2 MPG when I set the chip to economy mode. It shifts much sooner than the factory setting and is great. The only thing is that went you really stand on it, it shifts hard into the next gear and bangs a little bit. Will pay for itself in no time with better MPG's, Well worth it.

Great Value, Simple to Use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marilyn P (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-16 18:21:44

This is a great valued product. Good instructions and simple to use.

5.9 Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric G (Plant City, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-05 17:10:15

Have only had it on a few days now, but am already pleased. I ran it for a day in the performance mode and there was a noticeable difference. I set it for economy yesterday and after about 60 miles on the interstate already got about 1.5 mpg better, and feel it will continue to climb. I'm able to do interstate speeds while keeping my RPMs < 2,000...which has always been the magic number. I put this on with a new MBRP exhaust and Volant intake.

Chicago Chuck : 2002 Chevy Silverado 5.3L 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (GENEVA, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-03 17:29:00

Couldn't wait to get this thing. Registered it online (3 min). Then plugged it in and programmed it to 87 Performance (2 min). Wow, it really makes a difference. I had my son drive it to confirm what I thought, he agree'd, noticeable difference in performance. Then we tuned it to Fuel Economy (another 3 min), performance is better than stock. Too early to tell on gas mileage but I hope it improves, that's really why I bought it. Will keep you posted. Fun Gadget, It Works, I Recommend It.

Charles Redding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles R (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2011-12-29 08:46:20

The economy setting is no benefit, the truck performs as the stock setting. The tow setting is a marginal increase in power with a small increase in mileage. The sport setting is good performance with a good increase in mileage and the super sport setting is difficult to judge mileage because you cant keep your foot out of the throttle. The transmission is good in all settings except the SS, shift pionts are wrong and slow.

not happy at this point

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael n (Wickenburg, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-28 16:15:19

I have a 2004 Dodge 2500 4x4 with a cummins 60,000 miles The progrmer works good on all programs but the Super Sport My truck runs like crap on that program. Sent 2 emails to Banks but still no reply. Not happy at this point.