Your Cart Is Empty

Bully Dog Performance Chip - 6 Position 4 Bank for Ford Customer Reviews

Average Rating

25 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

thank god for the bully dog 6 position chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul m (Edison, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2009-12-14 20:16:41

it was ease to install it mad a big jump in hourse power it makes you want to drive more it is really fun to have in my truck and really ease to turn up the power and my mpg is better i like it a lost and i wish i found it when i 1st got my truck

1 Way to Go...."Bully Dog"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Tioga, ND) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F350 — 2006-10-25 15:42:08

I wanted more power and better fuel economy from my 97' F-350 Crew Cab. The Bully Dog 6Pos. 4 Bank did the trick. Easy installation, instant results on power & fuel economy and I love the ability to simply turn the switch and choose my setting. Thanks Bully Dog!!!

OH MAMMA!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith k (Lakeside, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2005-10-07 15:09:40

Just installed my chip a couple of hours ago. The power increase was just what I was looking for and it appears the miliage increase with normal driving is going to exceed my expectations. I going on a short trip next weekend and will let you know. Thank's............Keith

BullyDog + Powerstroke = Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan L (Broussard, LA) — 2005-12-03 17:16:31

This chip worked great. Drastic increase in towing my 40' flatbed. EGT's on the +50 setting were minimal.

Excusion Lifted 7.3 Bully Dog 6 Pos Chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jennifer n (Dixon, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Excursion — 2007-04-05 19:14:44

Great product truly amazing very very easy to install. Dramatic results. I gained 6 MPG. The power gains are awesome it will bring a smile to your face and your wallet.

It's Alive!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas R (Big Bear Lake, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2009-05-11 20:41:13

This chip works awesome! Brought my truck to life. I wish I hadn't waited so long. It's like I dropped a fresh motor in. Tons of power. I run around on 75hp setting for now. Can't wait to tow something. Haven't checked mileage yet but gauge is falling slower for sure. Tranny shifts firm now. Definately exceeded my expectations! 10 yrs/160k mls

7.3 powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger T (Fernandina Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Excursion — 2007-09-29 07:17:06

I installed the bully dog-6 position chip in a 2001 excursion 4x4. I'm getting about 4 mpg more under normal driving conditions. 16 city and 21 highway. The truck will get up and go now.

Great Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vance H (Hillsborough, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F350 — 2007-04-30 08:50:04

This is truly fantastic. I am using the 50hp option, and my mph and performance has improved tremendously. Went from 16-17 on my 7.3 F-350 to 23-25.

Huge Power Increase!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew K (Bellefonte, PA) — 2007-10-04 12:40:36

Just what I was looking for, easy to install and well worth the money. Un like tuners that you have to plug in and program, thie is power right at your fingertips! Highly recomended.

bull dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SAMMY M (STRUNK, KY) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F350 — 2007-07-09 20:39:59

love it absolultly love it great poewr and pick up easy install. just got to say i love it big boy toys........................................................................................

should of bought it sooner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don B (Pinconning, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2009-02-05 20:42:31

Cant believe the difference, I installed this in my 2000 f350 7.3 ltr. in about an hour. Truck runs smoother, shifts smoother and I gained an average of 6 mpg (8 mpg gain at 70 mph). I should have bought it sooner.

very happy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Clinton, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2011-09-01 04:28:56

unbeliveable power difference. tranny shifted 10 times better. easy to install, did mine in less than 30 minutes. only complaints is the switch is a little on the flimsy side and when on the 80 horse setting its real doggy untill you stand in to it and make come to life. overall very happy, its unreal how much these trucks are de-tunned from the factory.

2000 Ford F-250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lyle B (Blanding, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2010-02-16 12:10:30

I wish I wouldn't have waited 10 years to make this pruchase. The added power is awesome! There were some initial problems getting everything working correct but the Techs at Bully Dog were more than helpful. Great product!

What A Bully!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold C (Dansville, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-350 — 2009-07-21 04:28:36

If I would have known about Bully Dog two years ago I certainly would have installed one sooner. Being able to adjust on the fly is great,and it is also great for different driving situations. I would recommend the Bully 6 position 4 bank performance chip for all 94-97 Ford Powerstroke 7.3 turbo's

Top Dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID A (Flowery Branch, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-06-05 07:00:04

When I started looking for a chip for my 2002 F-250 Powerstroke, I asked a few friends who had them. A couple had another brand, one had Bully Dog. Now we all have Bully Dog. This product rocks. The power difference is awesome. Took about 1 hour to install. Easy to switch from towing to higher horsepower. I would recommend highly.

Growling F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry B (West Union, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2009-07-29 06:51:51

I'm very pleased with the product. I haven't checked my fuel mileage yet,but just watching my fuel gauge it appears that my mileage is better. Installation of the product was very easy and I installed in a way that it may be removed without any tools. I intend to try some of their other products too. Jerry

best chip on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDWARD B (Winfield, KS) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2009-07-14 13:57:45

Easy to install, takes about 1 hour. A big difference in horsepower, even bigger difference in the shifting of the trannie. Im not seeing the mpg change, my milage is around the same to no difference. Overall very good product would highly recomend.

2000 F250 4wd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin G (Sequatchie, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2006-08-23 19:57:31

The bullyDog chip made all the difference in this truck. In stage 2 the truck really comes to life.It makes the 7.3 so much more throttle sensitive it is amazing. The power band is much wider than stock. I couldnt believe the torque gain in stage 2 and stage 3 is awsome.

happy bully dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven L (Colbert, WA) — 2009-08-02 14:07:20

the bully dog was a little more difficult to install then the instructions stated. Had to cut a hole in fender well to get to it. once installed the unit works great. i noticed right away the differance in power and in fuel millage. very satisfied.

2000 f-350 7.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett O (Belleville, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2005-08-29 05:01:14

i am enjoying the power and increase in fuel economy. i picked up about 3 mi per gal if i conserve and at least 1.5 to 2 mi per gal driving like i want.i would advise anyone to buy. it's worth the money and effort. thanks bullydog BRETT, IN MICHIGAN

Get up and go 1 ton.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald W (Belgrade, MT) — 2012-02-18 06:31:07

Installed easy, alot more power and notice mpg up when I keep my foot out of it! I wish I would have got one with the monitor but this way better than stock

definately an improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (Sparta, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F250 — 2007-05-31 06:55:03

when i first got my truck it was kinda sluggish but with the help of this little baby i got all the power i need.

JAMES

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (Butner, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura RSX — 2007-03-29 11:44:33

UNBELIEVABLE POWER INCREASE. DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR THE CHEAPEST HORSE POWER YOU CAN BUY.

chip review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph t s (Westminster, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2005-08-30 12:47:51

I have had the chip installed for 3 weeks.On the first setting, I noticed an increase in power and had the same mileage.Setting 2 provided 2 mpg more than stock with extra power.I am still evaluating the 3rd setting, but seems to be in between the 1st and 2nd as far as mileage is concerned.

Didn't work in my truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy B (Gray, LA) — 2011-09-28 18:01:59

I have a 2000 F250 diesel with a standard transmission. When we received the chip, we installed it according to the directions and the truck would not start. We double-checked everything. When we removed the chip, the truck started. After talking to Bully Dog support, we were told to send the chip to them to be re-flashed with the correct codes. When we got the chip back, we had the same problem. The truck would not start with the Bully Dog chip installed. We were told they could re-flash it again but chose to return the chip and get a refund. We could not get them to replace the chip.