Your Cart Is Empty

Bully Dog Triple Dog GT Tuner Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

My tattle-tale

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Millerstown, PA) — 2010-11-03 18:39:14

My bully dog works well when my wife isnt in my new challenger keeping me in the gas mileage mode instead of hotrodding.

power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john p (Emporia, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2012-07-23 12:30:28

ohboy I put the bully on my 2008 titan it was pretty easy made adjustments to it and took a ride and man it was such a wild ride it like put crazzy power on my truck I love the power pluse i took a littel trip about 500miles gained about 5miles more per galon gas.

parche boy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Parche L (Kaneohe, HI) — 2011-08-02 15:10:14

I like the set up and the performance is very good to

All good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william p (Victor, ID) — 2011-06-03 07:39:43

I am happy with every thing about my Bully Dog GT, from installation to application it could not have been easier.

Aewsome Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerett S (Lindsay, NE) — 2011-08-23 07:54:40

Within days of installing this tuner i instantly recognized better power and fuel economy

2004 GMC Sierra 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-21 09:01:16

When I purchased the Bully Dog I was looking to boost power and also get better mileage pulling my 30' travel trailer. I got both power and better mileage. It was a breeze to instal and downloading the updates are just as easy. I found the programming to be simple and you have penty of choices to choose from. I would recommend the Bully Dog to those that was a simple way of reprogramming you engine computer. Thanks guys.

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh S (fort payne, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-11-28 03:59:24

Increased fuel mileage by 3 mpg, even tho I'm sure that's not typical. Installation took longer than stated. My titan even sounds better.

This thing ROCKS!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2010-05-04 16:44:45

WOW. This thing kicks A**! Wakes up the engine. Autoanything has the best price. Took a while to receive but well worth the wait. You won't be disapointed. I'm already getting just under 2 miles per gallon more but hard to keep the foot off the gas!

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john w (Greencastle, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-01 00:59:51

i love it was easy to install. i love the extra hp, and most of all within the 1st 2 days i could see over 4 more miles 2 the gallon! this is a great product and a must have ! b4 the triple dog my truck could pass anything on the road but a gas station but thats all changin now !

Amazing!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Waukesha, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-13 15:29:13

Installed it on my 2006 Dodge Ram 3500 with the 5.9L Cummins turbo diesel. Installation was very easy... I was up and running within 45 minutes. The following day, we left on our family camping trip pulling our 10,000 lb fifth wheel. MPG seemed to be the same when driving conservately. However, when I "got on it" on the way home, I saw a 20% gain. Impressive power gain in "Extreme" mode. Tons of more get up and go. Not obnoxious, but it definately throws you back in your seat when you stomp on the gas. Auto Anything had the best price around hands down! Thanks Guys! Awesome product... I will be back for future purchases!

Bully Dog Triple CT Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio P (Newington, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2013-03-06 08:34:02

I was skeptical about buying a tuner because I was afraid a lot of the claims were hype. So when I got a great deal from Auto Anything, I fugured I would give it a shot. My main hopes are more HP for towing a Travel Trailer. So far I have set it up and used it on the performance setting with WOT and 2* advance timing setting, more responsive for sure. As far as more MPG, I have seen .5 MPG using the driving coach but I'm driving like an old lady on prozac.... SLLLOOOOWWWW very slow...

POWER BABY, POWER!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos A (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder — 2011-03-15 14:34:18

Well to start it off, make sure you have another car to run jumper cables from cause you might need it to finish your install. But besides that, well worth the money... The install was very easy, but the outcome is AMAZING... I'm getting 4.5 miles more to the gallon. Not to mention the fact that i can spin my 20's with no problem. And the torque, oh the torque. Its just crazy how different my SUV is running..

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark N (Moore, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2012-07-07 13:45:53

My '09 Titan turned into a beast after installing this! Awesome!

5.3L Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Rockwall, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-01-22 12:36:22

Very easy install and simple set up. Immediate performance gains, driving coach reminds you to keep your foot out of the gas to improve fuel efficiency.

I have been convinced

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Zapata, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-13 21:21:34

I have been a Fleet Manager for over 33 years and was always sceptical about fuel mileage improvers. If I hadn't seen it for myself I would have said that the 4 to 5 mpg improvement was unlikely. That and the great improvement in power makes this a great investment. One hour to install. Had a question for Bully Dog tech support and got to talk to a human with the answers. The Bully Dog, Duramax, Allison make the greatest combination.

bully in da house

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles m (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-30 10:27:51

received my tuner and had it installed. everything worked as promised. the tuner is fantastic. if i can keep my foot out of it my fuel mileage might improve. with diesel prices as they are every little bit help. only one possible issue. the obdII adapter plug / port in the 03 dodge ram 2500 diesel is in a bad spot; under the dash,right above the drivers foot. real bad spot when engaging the parking brake. i worry about knocking it loose when driving. other than that,i'm happy to have a "bully" in da house. texas bully

BULLY DOG TRIPLE DOG GT TUNER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PATRICK M (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-24 06:47:44

IT DOES EVERYTHING I WANTED TO DO AND WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL.

Great performance & Easy to use!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris W (Manchester, NH) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-12-30 00:21:40

Certainly woke up my 2010 Titan w/ a Volant intake & Borla exhaust. Only down side I can say is the very small screen. Another 1-2" would be better. But I'm definitely enjoying.

2000 GMC Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean T (Walton, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2011-07-06 13:48:14

Very easy to install and gave more HP and +3 MPG

08 Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Kinston, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-01-25 22:41:32

After installing an AEM Brute Force air-intake, JBA performance headers and exhaust I installed the Dog, I was so thankful that I had also replaced my brakes prior. Im thrilled with the power and speed I have now. Its like night and day in comparison with stock. My Titan not only sounds great, I know because it turns heads but the Bully Dog also enhances my dash readings with whatever color display I want, but also what operations I want to monitor. I highly recommend the Bully Dog Triple Dog GT Tuner!

Just what I wanted.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam P (Bangor, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-10 17:36:53

I really like this tuner. I can't say I noticed much power gains, but I primarily got it to adjust the transmission shift points and firmness, and it does that very well. My truck shifts much smoother and is more responsive. The install was easy and programming is simple. Some say it is too small, but after the newness (wanting to stare at it all the time) wears off I think the size is perfect. It doesn't take up too much space and is still readable at a glance. I have a friend who spent a lot more to get the Edge Evolution CTS, which does have a much better looking display, but fewer displayable stats, and it is way too big. The Bully Dog gets the job done and the price is very reasonable. I would buy it again if I had to.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon C (Gaylord, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-10 17:17:10

Running this with my K&N FIPK intake I also got on autoanything.com my truck went from 13 to 17 in the city and 17 to 21 on the highway running on the performance setting with premium gas. It also gave my truck a lot more acceleration by changing my shift points. The most power it noticed in 3rd gear.

2009 F150 KING RANCH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth W (Franklinton, NC) — 2011-05-19 18:54:45

I can't really tell an improvement on horsepower, the driving coach and the instant fuel mileage is currently no working (bully dog techs said approx 2 weeks till its fixed)so idk if my mpg has improved. It does remove the speed limiter (tested) and it displays a lot of cool things that you normally don't see. I ran half a tank of fuel on regular and am now on my first premium tune which claims to give the F150 5.4 40 extra hp. The performance test is really sweet giving you 0-60 times, 1/8 mile and 1/4 mile times. This was my first purchase with autoanything and is not going to be my last, cheap prices and on time shipping.....AWESOME

07 sierra classic w/6" lift and 35's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin H (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-25 07:01:54

I Absolutley love this product... After I lifted my truck and running 35's i wanted a way to monitor what my truck was doing without putting in pillar gauges and the bullydog gt tuner was the answer, it was very easy to install in about 30 mins... I was getting on average mpg before the lift about 17 and once it was lifted and uploaded the premium tune I'm now getting 18mpg at 75mph..... I recommend this tuner to anyone with a stock truck or a lifted one.... It's bada$$ and a must have

The differance was amazing.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie S (Garden City, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-27 16:43:24

I could see and feel the the increase in power and economy within the first 100 miles. Should pay for it self in about 6 months.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Roscoe, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-01 21:23:36

It's hard to believe the difference with this Bully Dog installed. I am also seeing an increase in my mileage. The only problem is that the downloading is a little confusing. I love it.

Installed on 2008 Jeep JK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-22 02:53:03

Simple Instructions, easy install. Combined with AirAid Cold Air Intake and MBRP Exhaust. I run this on the Normal/Tow Setting with 87 gas and its made a huge difference. With mud tires and a lift, I get about 18 MPG in town and 23 MPG on the highway. (Calculated by gallons pumped vs. miles driven) I also use my Jeep to tow a 4 wheeler. Combined weight of 4 wheeler and trailer is about 1100 lbs. With the tuner I can tow in overdrive once over 60 mph and I get 17.5 mpg while towing. Monitoring vehicle parameters is another great feature. The unit could be a little bigger for easier viewing but other than than, I think this is a great product and I'm very glad I started using it.

Like it so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (South Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2012-12-27 05:30:07

Bought for towing my trailer this summer.So for now with the K&N cold air system and programming the GT tuner it has really improved the throttle response.

arch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale B (Decatur, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-350 — 2011-08-25 08:21:37

So far the bully dog is easy to use and can be easly adj on fly Ithas increase fuel milage and also given me lots of extra horsepower.

Exactly as advertised.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron J (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2011-08-10 05:52:33

This was a great addition to my Titan. Love the power increase and the real time readouts. HDMI connection is nice so you can buy a cheap, longer HDMI if you want to mount it above your rear view mirror. So far I have averaged about 1-2 mpg increase. First tank was not very good mpg since I could not keep my foot out of it. Advancing the timing 2 degrees added to the low end torque as well. Highly recommended.

Bully Dog GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy W (Lexington, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-31 18:27:08

Great power,easy to install. I need to tow with it to check the fuel mileage.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (Cooper, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-15 20:09:34

It was very easy to set up and very user friendly.

Awesome Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George T (Tarentum, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-21 16:21:04

I had an Edge Evolution for over a year & thought it was good until I bought this. I went to 35" tires & needed to adjust my speedo & Edge can't do that. I sold it on eBay & got the Bully Dog GT Gas & wow it is awesome. Out of the hole dead start is the most noticeable as far as power. Played with transmission shift points & you don't even feel the truck shift any more. Installation was a breeze. I went to parts store & bought 5.00 fuse tap. Ran wire thru firewall & hook up data & OBD cable & was up & tuning in less than 20 mins. I was not crazy about the windshield mount so I opted for a pod mount on my A pillar. It makes for a very clean install & well within reach yet not blocking my view out the windshield. My only complaint is that I wish I would have bought this sooner. Took the free shipping & left this in my cart a few days & AutoAnything sent me a discount email so that sealed the deal. Absolute lowest price anywhere!!! I have this installed with K&N Intake & Flow Master exhaust.

04Silv1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diana G (Newton, NJ) — 2011-10-17 16:03:59

Definitely a good purchase. Should have bought it sooner. Along with increased power, and nicer trans shifts, I drive about 300 miles a week and am now saving $10 on gas because i am getting 18mpg average (04silverado 1500 w/4.8) with back road route!

Installed in 2008 Ford F-250 diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vernon L (Bismarck, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-22 12:25:40

I bought this mainly to improve my fuel mileage and have not used it enough yet to say how much improvment there is but I can tell from the turbo pressure, it has improved some. I love all the guage reading options on the Bully Dog. My son in law tried out the pickup on the extreme power level - I wasn't with him - and he mentioned he burned rubber in two gears so he was impressed with it too.

Bully GT Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle E (Tampa, FL) — 2011-06-16 08:33:10

Overall good product. Woke my truck up.

BullyDog tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Lubbock, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-06 11:31:02

Performs great, I'm very happy with my product and customer support was great!

bully triple dog programer 08 silverado diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy A R (Swisher, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-15 20:45:25

i was looking for better milage with my 5th wheel camper. looks like gained 10 % for sure up to 20% truck does not shift from 6th to 5th as much. display is nice. would recomend!

2003 F250 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew b (WILLISTON, ND) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-06 22:11:18

Installed and downloaded all in about 30 min. This thing gives sick horsepower in performance and extreme modes. I havent had it long enough to tell about mileage but it looks like it has come up a little. Cant wait to get a cold air on next!!

GMC Sierra 1500 5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Grand Ledge, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2011-03-04 12:30:47

Great Product I would highly recommend! It was very easy to install, took me about 45 minutes because i took the time to run all the wires inside of my trim. My truck is a 1500 5.3L with 4.10 gears. I was getting around 13 mpg before, already seeing results around 15 mpg with the Bully Dog and a lot more power! I am currently running it in regular mode, will be switching it to performance mode soon can't wait to see what it will do then!

GT in Gator Country

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce F (Trenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2010-11-09 07:22:26

This GT Bully Dog is a Great horsepower gain for my 08 Titan. Plus I gain 2mpg which is big for me, after the Dualexhast, cold intake,this is a must to get to finish the project to get the best mpg. I went over 400 miles on a tank full a 70+ miles or 18mpg the best part almost 400HP!!!!!!!!! The cold intake sings when passing someone. One downer the manuel is made for so many vehicles there should be one for the vehicle requested inorder to put more info just on that one so more tech stuff would be in it..But great to have all them gauges and info its just a Great Buy Bruce

F150 Bully Dog Gas Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Lemon Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-07 22:19:28

Installed this product into my 2007 F150, added can tell a difference in horsepower and can actually hear my cold air intake working more than with the stock tune. Currently 2007 and 2008 F150 get a check engine light for Read Only Memory error and another error. Called Bully Dog and was told to check back in two weeks for an update. I am overall satisfied with the product

gt tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt c (Enfield, NH) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-30 04:03:56

the bully dog gt tuner is a great, easy to install power upgrade! I have a 2009 dodge power wagon with a gibson super truck exhaust. I do notice a milage increase of about 2 mpg better (as long as a chevy doesnt try to pass then of course I need to keep that from happening!) All in all I am happy with the product and will continue shopping for upgrades to make my truck even more fun to drive!

04 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie W (jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-17 17:09:47

This product is awesome. It has already changed a lot on my truck. Would highly recommend!!

well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave W (Kennewick, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-28 22:11:44

Love it and the horsepower it brings to my 6.0 diesel

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joey S (Conway, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-06-20 06:34:27

The hardest thing to do installing this product was to find the right fuse in the fusebox that only came on with the key. Other than that it was a breeze. It plugs right in to the port, run the wire, hide the wires, mount to the windshield and turn it on. The screen is bright and ledgible. The mount to the winshield is the best I've ever seen...doesn't rock or move or flop up and down on bumpy highways. you can definitely tell a difference in the improvement in performance. I haven't had it long enough to tell a big difference in mileage, but I can definitely see my guage not going down quite so fast. Love the different settings. The fuel saving driving coach is really cool. You will love this!

Bully Dog Triple Dog GT Tuner (2500 diesel)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian K (El Dorado Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-07-20 20:21:30

Its very easy to download and install. All though I did have some trouble finding a slot through my firewall to the inside of the cab. Other than that, everything went smoothly. I would allow 45-60 mins to install. Its very easy to use and navigate. I noticed a difference in power right away. Big difference! I haven't noticed a different in mpg's yet. I've only had it for a week or so.

another good purchase from AutoAnything

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by howard d (los alamos, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Titan — 2012-01-22 08:01:42

I have had this installed for about 2 weeks and love all of the options it offers. It was very easy to install and looks good. I am not really favorable to the windshield mount, I will be considering the blend mount for the rearview mirror at a later time. I wish that or the pillar mount was offer. I love the suggested +2 timing advance it made a huge response differecnce. There are so many options I have not had the chance to explore all of the options but would buy again.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin M (Waskom, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-23 13:34:16

The Bully Dog Triple Dog GT Tuner has greatly improved the performance of my truck. You can really tell the increase in power and fuel economy improved by 2-3 mpg on the regular tune so i can't wait to to see how the performance tune will perform. The diagnostics have also helped me out a lot. Thanks for the great service and fast shipping.

My dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance B (Lake Arthur, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-04 20:34:32

I bought my bully dog gt about two weeks ago an wow. Impressed doesn't explain it. The dog brought out a whole new truck performance wise. The gt is great in all aspects. It saves fuel but only if you drive smart , an safe it switches back into stock when my coolant temp got a little high I love it an won't buy another programer.

06 GMC 2500 HD 6L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Estherville, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-27 05:13:05

I put the GT Tuner in my truck along with a cold air intake just prior to pulling 30' camper to the black hills. The trip is just over 400 miles. I was only able to get 5.5 mpg in the previous 3 trips. The last trip with the tuner, I got 6.75. It will take me a while to get pay back, but there was definately an improvement in power and mpg.

!! !! !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALAN K (Fort Collins, CO) — 2011-04-20 07:53:11

THE TUNER IS GREAT. THE PLUG IN ON THE OBD2 PORT IS A LITTLE CLOSE TO THE E-BRAKE ON MY 2005 INFINITY G35X. I KEEP KNOCKING IT LOOSE. ALSO THE SWTICH TO TURN THE UNIT OFF WITH THE CAR IS IN A BAD SPOT. I HAD A DRIANED BATTERY ONE MORINING BECAUSE I HIT THE SWITCH ON ACCIDENT. THE FREE BULLY DOG BOBBLEHEAD ROCKS.

'09 2500 Dodge Ram Mega-cab 6.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (White City, KS) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-16 07:03:36

I have definitely noticed an increase in HP when I have it on either the performance or the extreme setting. As for the gas mileage increase, not sure yet. I don't keep my foot out of the go fast pedal too well to see. I can tow my mustang around on my trailer and get 15+ mpg so I guess that is an increase in itself. Overall, I'm happy with it so far.

Bully Dog Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane G (Fairfield, VT) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-05-05 03:01:23

I purchased the Bully Dog GT Tuner for more horsepower and to save fuel. I would have to say that this tuner does both depending on what is more important to you. I was able to get a great price along with great customer service at AutoAnything.

Triple Gog Gt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan H (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-05 09:13:30

Makes a lot of power that you can feel right away. The only problem is that it causes my truck to de-fuel on large grades while towing in tow mode. That just means I need another upgrade!!!

Bully Dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nate H (Dillon, MT) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2011-07-14 12:27:50

Great product. I didn't notice much for MPG gain but changing shift points made my truck a little bit faster.

Customer Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Berlin, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2011-07-13 14:40:45

When trying to update this product online the server was either down or not working and they recommend doing this before installation. The company should fix this if they want to continue selling this product. The cost of these things are very high and if they don't want to back them up then we might as well go elsewhere to purchase one.

2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen P (Wendell, NC) — 2011-07-10 07:51:26

I am very satisfied with the Bully Dog GT Tuner. My main purpose for the purchase was to improve towing performance of my vehicle, I tow a 9600 lb fifth wheel and the stock vehicle handled it good but fuel mileage was poor. The addition of the Bully Dog Tuner increased towing performance and mpg's increased by 2 mpg. overall mpg's have increased by 3-4 mpg when not towing and the vehicles performance is much better than stock. Why can't they program stock vehicles to perform this well?

Impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSH B (Jewell, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-27 05:46:13

Installation was fairly simple (45 minutes or less). Instantly noticed the power increase on my 05 duramax LLY. Mileage increase of about 3-3.5 mpg has definiitely accomplished what I was looking for. Would also recommend adding the pyrometer to watch the EGT. Would recommend.

2006 f-150 5.4L sooo pissed... now happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston K (Idaho Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2010-01-31 10:55:51

Had the system for about 2 weeks with phone calls to bully dog about not being able to update, cant switch it to regular or premium mode without having my "engine fail safe mode" kicking in. After dealing with local B.D. dealers with no help at all, found out B.D. HQ. was 80 miles away! So I took the day off and headed there. They found out that the tuner was mixing files up with my truck files so they fixed that. Then I found out the reason why I cant update Is because Im running Window Vista + AVG virus scan so they are going to work on that and send me updates through e-mail for the time being. All in all happy with the performance and customer support. The 80 mi. drive let me see my Fuel savings..going there 12.1 mpg..coming back 13.4! very happy with that!

Excellent Power / Good Fuel Economy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Bloomington, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Corvette — 2009-08-10 06:44:45

I was extremely pleased with the increase in POWER! My gosh where has this truck been my whole life! It's an animal. I would say that I gained 2 MPG easy, maybe more. I was a little disappointed that the additional transmission tuning that was advertised and included in the MANUAL for the Ford 6.0 liter, does not exist in the tuner yet. After a call to Bully Dog it was explained that they were working on it and hoping to release it soon. So a bit of false advertising there, but I have high hopes that they'll come through. Installation was pretty easy, a fuse tap would have been nice to be included with the kit. I had many questions before and during installation and the Bully Dog support people were great. Even suggested a fuse to tap in to for key on power. I will have to say that the display is a bit small, but for the cost savings from the PMT and the included driving coach, I can deal with it. The suction cup mount was broken in the package, a call to BD support and a new one is on the way. Overall thumbs up at this point.

Good value, but instructions need to be updated

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-17 12:12:11

My Bully Dog Triple Dog GT Tuner works great, and has increase fuel economy about 2.5 MPG so far. I did have problems with some of the features because the printed instructions did not jive with the feature selections in the software because the software was one version newer than the printed manual.

Impressive Monitoring

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy L (HARRISONVILLE, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-03 16:32:43

I can see various different current statuses, i enjoy monitoring current economy and turbo boost. It also displays TC LOCKED meaning that the Torque Converter is locked and you're safe to accelerate with boosted Horsepower without the slightest fear of ruining your automatic transmission. The added power keeps cruising speed constant through the different terrains. And generating more horsepower and lower RPM avoids excessive revving.

New Bully Dog User

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marge P (Box Elder, SD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2011-03-19 06:22:55

I was very impressed with the difference in power immediately. I am rather disappointed in the monitor display. It won't shut off when the vehicle does. It switched from day to night screen for some reason. The driving efficiency rating is being effected by the unit not shutting off with the vehicle. I have yet to see the rating above a B even though the bar measures the most efficiency which perhaps is just because of the vehicle being a manual diesel F350 dually, and the efficiency may never get to an A. The average fuel usage per gallon has gone consistently down. I'm sure part of the problem is that I haven't increased the size of the muffler yet. Fuel efficiency was my main reason for getting this, and I'm just dissapointed that this chip hasn't really made a difference.

2003 Tahoe GT Tuner by Bully Dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (Kingsford, MI) — 2011-05-25 16:37:59

Like the unit installs is very easy, tire size isn't 100% dead on, my tires are 32.5 inches tall and had to use the 33.75 setting on the tuner to get my speedo calibrated. overall I like it very much increase in mpg in town is around 2mpg on highway depending on speed and terrain 3 to 4 mpg.

my dog

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karen g (Cameron, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2011-06-15 17:51:58

have alittle trouble getting it to the right settings. The fuel mileage runs up and down at times and goes to 99 is it supposed to be that unstable? It does give a great deal of power on performance.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandy F (Dumas, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-22 04:19:20

It was easy to install and has helped the performance of my truck. My mileage has home up. I would recommend this tune to anyone interested in helping the performance of your vehicle.

scottie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott h (New Braunfels, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-27 21:00:50

installed and it seemed to work ok except the response was slow, the next day my truck would not run! had to uninstall and aM waiting to talk to tech support! not happy

Pinky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fernando c (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-24 13:20:27

Its was good but I'm gana have to download the new version

2012 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon d (Ethelsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-31 22:50:43

Was expecting a little more noticeable power difference...cannot adjust the speedometer which sucks.. Will be looking for updates asap...screen readout could be a little bigger kinda hard to see while driving.

good programmer but i feel there are better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eamon B (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-09 17:17:54

decent product definitely noticed hp and torque gains which is main reason i bought it but if i had a chance to do it over again i would of went with a different programmer because bully dog gt only gives you 2 tunes and some of the other ones offer more features

Not sure it's worth the $$$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenny K (Madison, AL) — 2011-08-02 12:04:45

After having used it now for over a week and having made several trips with it, I can say that the felt power difference, at any of the settings above the lowest is good, however, there is no improvement in fuel mileage which was the main reason I bought it. Disappointed, doesn't deliver what it said it would, which was 2mpg improvement. Didn't happen.

Good not great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by yancey b (Fayetteville, AR) — 2011-10-22 12:39:01

Didn't see the power or fuel economy I had hoped for from this unit. However it is nice looking, gives some things you wouldn't expect like AFR readings, and is a quality unit overall.

Added toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Pearl River, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-13 09:57:16

If purchasing as an additional toy for your vehicle it's fine. If purchasing to save fuel it's disappointing.

?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam F (Eldridge, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2011-03-08 23:02:54

Well I have not had this tuner very long but so far in my 2010 Nissan frontier I can notice a decent power increase. After a little play I filled the truck up and babied it through a full tank of gas to see hoe it did on mileage, on the 87 octane setting, I got .07 mpg better. So I would have to say, to me, not worth the money.

So-So

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad G (Citrus Heights, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-31 15:19:48

My truck felt a little more powerful and I like the access to the built in gauges. Why can't this thing draw power from the computer connection? On a late model truck, it's a pain in the ass. I haven't seen any improvement in milage, even using the driving coach.

Regular Tune Caused Diagnostic Errors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent C (Waukegan, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2011-03-10 05:05:02

The unit was easy to install. The Regular tune download worked for about 100 miles and then caused a pollution control error which would not allow the transmission to shift out of low. I was able to download the OEM tune which corrected the problem but lost any potential fuel savings of the tuner. I have not yet tried the performance tune or higher octane fuel yet. The driving coach did help me save about 1 MPG without the tuning.

Triple dog gt tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jermaine M (Santa Rita, GU) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-25 01:25:44

Installed regular tune ans started getting spark knock. Transmission started shifting a little hard.

gas tuners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (LEXINGTON, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-15 12:16:35

I expected more horse power

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KELLY H (Ontario, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-23 08:12:00

INSTALLED GT TUNER IN MY 2011 ECOBOOST.ALREADY HAVE AIRRAID COLD AIR INSTALLED ON MY TRUCK.PUT REGULAR FUEL TUNE,HAD BAD POPPING ON THE WASTEGATE ON TURBOS.TRIED EMAILING BULLYDOG SEVERAL TIMES FINALLY CALLED AND GOT A HOLD OF A TEC WHO INFORMED ME THEY WERE WORKING ON AN ECONOMY TUNE THAT WOULD CURE PROBLEM.NEVER HAS BEEN AN UPDATE.I FINALLY GAVE UP,I DO HAVE A NICE GAUGE MONITER,WHICH I DO GET ONE PYRO TEMP WITHOUT INSTALLING ANYTHING EXTRA ON MY TRUCK,AND ALMOST ANY OTHER READING I WANT TO LOOK AT.I HOPE BULLYDOG COMES OUT WITH A TUNE THAT WILL WORK FOR MY TRUCK,UNTIL THEN I HAVE AN EXPENSIVE GAUGE MONITERING SYSTEM FOR MY ECOBOOST