Your Cart Is Empty

DiabloSport PowerPuck Module Customer Reviews

Average Rating

17 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

rsblawson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Pauline, SC) — 2011-09-21 04:26:52

I installed in less than 10 minutes. You can really feel a difference in power. Best bang for the buck. Highly recommended.

Best bang for the buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Burnsville, NC) — 2011-05-26 18:24:37

Easy installation once you locate the plugs on the motor. Installed in about 10-15 minutes. Could immediately tell a big difference in the way the truck performed. I was very pleased with the performace gains without spending three or four times as much for other programmers.

Great inexpensive upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don B (Truckee, CA) — 2011-06-22 10:10:23

I purchased this unit from Auto Anything as you had the best overall price which was inclusive of the freight cost. The unitreplaced a Plug-N-Power unit from BD Power that took a dump. It was very easy to install. I enjoy the immediate increase in power through out the torque band and i have seen about a 2 mpg improvement in fuel mileage. I would reccomend this unit over the more expensive dial up your power style systems.

Diablosport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Columbia, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-05 20:32:24

great product for a great price does what it says it will permitting your injection pump isn't on the fritz. Adds a significant amount of upper and lower end and I got an extra 2 mpg. Make sure on the isb trucks that you upgrade your banjos to a bigger size and upgrade your feed pump.

power puck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lucas m (Del Rio, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-10-31 08:28:15

Got the power puck bout two weeks ago and instlled it. The instruction could of been a little more detailed but over all it still only took me bout ten min to install it. I like it it was worth the money really improved the performance. I have a 2002 dodge this product really made my tuck more enjoyable to drive. Now on to the next project tubo upgarade.

GREAT bang for the buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nik G (Swansea, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-07 17:24:53

significant power (accceleration and pulling) increase and slight improvement in mpg for less than $200! Amazing! Should have done this sooner.

Great Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (KEIZER, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-16 20:45:55

I the Diablo Puck in my rig the day before going on a trip to the coast towing our 26ft 5th wheel. I was pulling the grades at 50-53 mph exhaust temps were great and trans temps stayed at 190. Sold on this product. Great value for the power! Thanks!

Best mod for the price!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by grady r (fairbanks, AK) — 2012-01-03 22:29:11

Great product for the price. Very noticible gains in the high rpms.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Lewistown, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-13 20:24:26

Easy to install, good price, and horsepower gain is noticeable at lower rpms. Works just as advertised.

2000 24v cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey K (CAPE MAY, NJ) — 2013-01-29 07:24:58

Power puck works great can't beat the price for the performance it puts out, really woke the truck up. Blows a little coal now to, thanks diablo!!

Best bang for your buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Carbondale, CO) — 2011-10-17 07:42:23

Installation was a piece of cake. Noticed great midrange power.and better top end. Not much on low end. Would recomend this for some one who wants more horse power without spending a lot of money.

nice value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith A (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-14 09:18:15

Great product that needs slightly better documentation. The one page instructions labeled the plugs incorrectly, but the good news is there are only 3 plugs and they can really only be installed one way. Fixing the issue would eliminate this confusion. Still a gteat product at a fair price that's easy to install once you figure out that the documentation mis labels two of the plugs.

cummins01

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron L (Upton, KY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-03 06:28:34

well worth the money. Doesnt smoke much, but great increase of power. very satisfied with the powerpuck. thanks!

Diablo Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly C (Lafayette, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-09 10:28:58

This product does everything that I wanted it to do.

Puck Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CONNIE P (Saint Clair, MO) — 2010-04-08 12:10:22

Put the puck on my 2000 dodge, installation was very easy. I didn't notice much difference till I put the horse trailer and 2 horses behind it. It gave me just the extra amount of horse power I was looking for. So far I would recommend it.

The little chip that did......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-07 10:05:27

Ordered Powerpuck to replace Superchips programmer on 2002 Dodge Ram 2500 with Cummins Diesel. Installation was easy. Took all of 10 minutes, if that.Builds power readily from 1600 rpm on up. Seems to put out more power than previous programmer, with no EGT issues. Only wish it came on a little earlier in the RPM range. Excellent value for the money!

Power puck on a 2001 H.O. Cummins 6 speed 3.56 gears 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter M (Bridge City, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-01-04 15:56:00

After a week of driving I noticed a little power boost at mid RPMs 1000 to 1500 and a big boost at 1750 to 2100 (in my driving range.) Much better passing power without down shifting into 5th gear. A little better fuel mileage in town driving, no inprovement on the hiway mileage.. A inportant note with the extra fueling, it would be a good idea to replace the old factory lift pump if the truck has 100,000+ miles. The factory lift pumps are problematic and have a history of failure and crashing the Bosch VP44 injection pump in the process. The lift pump problems only apply to 98-02 year models Over all I would rate the Power Puck a good buy and well worth the price.