Your Cart Is Empty

Edge CS Evolution Programmer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesus B (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac CTS — 2011-07-29 22:25:52

my truck peels out on second gear on extreme mode, I can feel the extra horsepower.

Edge Evolution CS 04 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry B (Anderson, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-16 10:17:03

I put this on my 4.8L, 4x4, 5 speed manual, 04 Chevy Silverado. It is a great compliment to my K & N cold air induction kit! Definitely removed any resistance in the gas pedal. I can do 0-60 in around 7 seconds now. Not bad!!

2006 chevy silverado 5.3 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles l (Hamilton, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-18 21:07:42

It's a great device and very informal. I can tell a real difference in my trucks performance on the extreme mode. I bought the pod, it looks great but I wish they gave a color option for the interior.

Money well spent.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven R (Scottdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-05 13:44:34

Great overall product. Really wakes up my F150. The tow tune is great for all around every day driving. Makes the truck run like it should have from the factory.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Highland, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-02 18:09:04

I have installed the edge programmer a little over two weeks ago and there is a very noticeable difference when it comes to power. The extreme setting which requires 91+ octane gives it a noticeable boost. I have not had a chance to really test out the fuel economy setting yet as being in a northern state and suffering through winter, the vehicle sits and warms up more than anything else. I probably wont really get an accurate read on this setting for another month or two. Definitely would recommend if you are in the market for increasing power.

Better power and mpg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Atlantic city, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-20 20:33:50

I notice a good boost in power and being able to see the curent mpg and avg mpg really changed my driving habbets now I'm getting 16 city and almost 21 highway (when I pay attention to the gauges) pretty good for my 2000 f150 4x4 4.6

Love the added POWER.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Scottville, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-21 20:36:51

Installation was simple, stated vehicle wasn't at factory settings. Went to the website and downloaded factory setting automatically and installed it on my truck. No problem since than. fuel mileage increase of about 3 to 4 miles per gallon (120-160 miles per tank). Pretty impressive at the lights in race and extreme setting. No economy setting, I guess because it's got a six speed standard tranny. Fuel milage a little lower in tow than it was when I towed my 5th wheel prior to instalation, but much better throtle response. VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE, just wish I could change on the fly. Factory looks intall with pod.

EDGE CS 2009 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (West Point, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-14 03:50:34

Excellant product, this is my second purchase from EDGE. The dash pod is a must, it seems that the previous years model had more options for viewing the screen. I run mine in "2" mode Towing, i live in the MTNS with alot of up and down driving. I could instantly feel the power and smoothness of the shiftpoints. Makes the truck 100% better in everyway. Highly recomended.

Edge CS Evolution Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darwin W (Hazard, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-08-31 06:52:01

I just installed the edge programmer in my 2009 GMC Sierra and could not be more pleased with the change it has made in the power output of my truck. It is like it has unleashed a beast. I was shocked at the increase in power as well as the way it changed how the truck shifts from gear to gear. I am very satisfied with the programmer so far. Haven't checked to see if it increases gas mileage because I can't force myself to reprogam it from the extreme program I have it on now. Highly recommend the edge cs evolution programmer.

Excellent product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Centennial, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-12 01:34:19

This is just what needed it to be. Simple to install, easy to operate and has a big effect. I increased my mileage using the MPG gauge and load display. Added over 2 MPG, and couldn't be happier. I'd recommend this unit to anyone looking for more power without major engine mods.

2006 GMC 6.6L Duramax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benson J (Jonestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-04 14:43:36

I purchased this programmer primarily to increase my fuel mileage. It's still a little early to determine if I have an increase in fuel mileage as I don't have to drive very far to work. However I have tried the first two power settings and the power increase in the tow mode is great. Level one (economy) is not a noticeable increase but it is the lowest power setting. I have yet to try the performance or the extreme mode but can only imagine what it would be like. Overall I think this purchase will be well worth the money in the long run and I look forward to my future performance upgrades, as this is my first.

2001 King Ranch F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth c (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-23 13:23:54

Wish I had this all those years ago when I bought my truck. My truck now feels like it should and I can actually merge into traffic. So great power results. Oh ya, by the way I am averaging 22mpg minimum.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristian S (Hutchinson, KS) — 2011-10-17 02:32:00

I purchased the Edge CS to use as an engine monitor while towing. Installation was easy, and it looks great in the dash pod. I have set it at Power Level 1, which is a transmission tune, and the performance is great.

Does Everything... Well Almost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander G (GOODRICH, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-17 17:02:39

I bought this programmer because of the gauges, and running a 12 year old truck around, it's good to know. I'm not a racer, and I do not use the performance levels. I use my truck to tow, what a diesel pickup is for. I have run in stock mode maybe except about a half hour since I got the programmer, just to make sure it worked. If you plan on buying this just for fuel economy, don't. There's no significant increase, if any. On the 7.3L's there is no 'Economy' level either, just the other 3.

GREAT Product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kris M (Marrero, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-08 13:16:57

Best performance product i have installed on my truck. Works great adds a ton of usable power. If you buy this product spend the extra money and get the dash pod. It looks really good and about as close to factory as you can get. The only thing is that mine did not works well with my Volant CIA, it ran the motor to lean. So i had to put the factory airbox back in, but thats ok because the Volant CIA was $#!+ anyway. It looks good but does not perform well.

Good to go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jose m (Moline, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-450/550 — 2011-09-20 20:15:57

well this thing does as advertised my 08 F450 daily driver in town averages 15.7 MPG's (K&N intake and MBRP 4" inch pipe)they (edge) should include dash mount for the price. bought this for the fuel economy/on board diagnostics features very pleased.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie T (Vivian, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-06 08:25:25

I installed it on my 05 F-150, used the transmission level and towing level, both made a difference in power you could feel, great product and cant wait to keep using it!! Improved my fuel mileage a bit too!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston P (Giddings, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-19 07:30:57

I have a 2003 Chevy Silverado 2500HD 6.0L this product is great for anyone who wants a heads-up display and a quick tune. The only con I have with it is the modes are not as customizable as I thought they were going to be. Otherwise great programmer for my truck. Really adds some horsepower along with my Cold Air Intake. Absolutely love the firmer shift points on the Extreme mode! AutoAnything is my number one site for most of my truck accesories, once again they came through flawlessly for me, shipping was excellent. Thanks AutoAnything for selling me a great product and getting it to me fast.

2007 Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josiah E (NINEVEH, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-02-25 09:22:49

I think the programmer and combination of new intake system was a great investment. With both systems installed the same time I can't tell which gas the increase with gas mileage and horse power. All I can say is I get on average about 3 extra miles per gallon and when I set the programmer to power I have it. Great propuct

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean M (Byron, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-21 17:46:40

Great product, everything worked right out of the box real fun to play around with. 0-60 and quarter mile tests are awesome. makes shift points more crisp and quick. Make sure you do use premium octane (93 or higher) as the extreme setting advances the spark timing and injector timing so agressive that there is a knock and a burn off smell from the converter with lower octane fuel (86 up to 91) that can be avoided by using premium quality fuel

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan W (Battle Creek, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-03 13:07:49

I bought the CS instead of the older model. Much worth the extra bucks, except I wish it came with the dash pod, but you can buy one seperetaly. Does everything as it says, noticed a slight increase in MPG as well with a slight performance gain as well. Great Product. Super Easy Install.

Great MPG with Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven J (VERO BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-04-13 06:15:13

I love my Edge Evolution CS. I drive a 2004 Chevy 2500HD with the LB7 Duramax. My city MPG went from 14.2 to 17.6.I was getting 19.7 MPG on the highway and now I average 23.9. I drive 600 miles highway every weekend and 200 miles throughout the week city. I was reluctant to make such a purchase, but it was worth it in all aspects. The performance tunes add some awsome HP. I played with them on the first tank and then started watching the savings. I haven't towed with it yet, but it's coming. I will update when I make the first tow.

Great Programmer!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose L (MCALLEN, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-10 11:07:14

Very easy to install. Noticed a difference right away. Would recommend to anyone. (2001 Ford F-150 Supercrew 4x4)

2006 GMC Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher R (Minnetonka, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2011-02-19 21:17:44

all around great product.

Jean A 2008 F 150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jean A (Flowery Branch, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-28 04:08:37

I did a lot of research before I made my purchase and I am truly satisfied with the CS Edge. The acceleration is more crisp and responsive. I have seen about 2 to 3 mpg savings. I do have performance exhaust, throttle body, throttle body spacer, cold air intake. The CS Edge compliments this type of package. I do feel the added torque at initial acceleration. I highly recommend this product.

MY SONS BIRTHDAY GIFT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglas e (homestead, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-26 08:44:16

WE ALL PITCHED IN AND GOT THIS PROGRAMMER FOR MY SONS BIRTHDAY HE INSTALLED IT TOOK VERY SHORT TIME TO DO ONLY FEW OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM HE'S TRYED ALL BUT EXTREAME SEEMS TO BE THE 1 HE LIKES BEST HE TOLD ME >DADDY IT WOKE MY TRUCK UP HE GETS 19MPG THATS AWESOME I THINKAND THE SHIFTING AND TAKE OFF ARE AWESOME IM THINKING OF BUYING 1 FOR MY 2500 HD NOW, WAITING TO SEE MORE REVEIWS FOR 2500HD 6.0 WONDER HOW GAS MILAGE WILL BE TY AA

Badass

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew C (Carlisle, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-13 07:12:22

Even on the first power level I can feel the added power, plus I'm now averaging over 20 miles a gallon. The second level works great for towing, keeping the engine right where it needs to be within the torque band. The third level really makes the truck come alive and I recently smoked an 08 chevy 5.3 in a drag race. I would recommend this thing to anybody!

Edge CS for 2009 Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles N (Windsor, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-09-01 11:24:09

I ran this on setting 2 of 4 because I could use 88 octane. The throttle response and tranny shift was better but it kept shifting down constantly with minimal amount of throttle. I had to put 91 octane in to run setting 3(Tow Mode)but I love how it runs and it isn't constantly shifting down anymore. I have a fast Duramax so this stock rig was painful to get use to being it was so slow but the edge chip changed all that and I now love this Tahoe. I gained a second from 55 mph to 75 mph, going from 6 seconds to 5 seconds.

2005 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-15 15:39:24

Great product! Really added some very noticeable power, well worth the price!

2010 ford f150 fx4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse G (Kent, OH) — 2011-08-15 20:19:33

Excellent product. Increase fuel mileage to 22 mpg on highway! I did gotts mod and flowmaster exhaust and avg 19-22 city hwy

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry L (savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-01 10:48:22

improved throttle response and shaved some time off zero to sixty +1mpg also

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSE R (SPOKANE, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-06 18:53:02

I tried power level 2 first, which is for towing. It decreased my mileage considerably. I then tried power level one, which is for transmission only,it increased my mileage from 12 to 16 mpg city driving . I have to say my truck has straight pipe. I just removed muffler only, I also have a high flow KN air filter.

Edge CS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc C (Grapevine, TX) — 2012-02-28 09:14:26

I ordered the Edge CS and as soon as it was delivered I installed my truck...super easy!!! I made a few adjustments and went for a test drive. Next time in the truck it didnt work :( I called Edge directly and without question they sent another one over night!!!! WOW!!! thats awesome customer service... I love it!

Super Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Mcconnellsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-01 14:36:19

I originally purchased a programmer manufactured by a different company. That programmer was a disaster for me from start to finish!Auto Anything had me return it and after they evaluated that I did nothing wrong to the unit, issued me a full credit. The customer service rep at Auto Anytyhing recommended the Edge CS Evolution Programmer to me. Boy, am I glad he did! It was easy to install and I'm very pleased with the performance results I have received from this purchase.

Best truck accessory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-22 04:24:00

Great add on. Completely woke my truck up. Better mpg's and a lot more power.

Edge CS evloution on 04' 4.6l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake D (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-04 11:21:32

Honeslty this programmer made my truck feel like a new truck. i have a leveld 2 door short bed 4wd f150 with a cat back exhaust and a highflow air filter, thats it. installing this programmer let me accomplish a 0-60 of 7 seconds and now allows me to smoke my tires! this programmer turned my truck into a hidden monster

edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig M (Garwood, NJ) — 2011-11-09 20:07:25

love it very good saves fuel too

Huge difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry V (Galion, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-13 19:05:24

I installed this on my 2000 Ford F150 4x4. Made huge difference in performance. It tightened up the shifting by tons. I ended up running it in stock mode, retarded my timing a little, firmed up my shift points, and changed my tranny to shift into OD a little sooner. Over all I gained 4 mpg and LOTS of power (again in stock mode). Extreme mode was even more impressive. I also figured out in Extreme mode, my old truck will do 0-60 in 13.7 sec. I'm not sure why I needed to know that in a 4x4, but now I do. The only draw back I can find is the size. I expected a GPS size screen. Not even close. More like 2" x 3" screen. I wish it were 3"x5" or bigger. But still real nice display. You can also change screen to show just about everything (MPG, MPH, RPM, tran. temp., MAF temp., and lots more. Nice product.

Great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan G (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-26 22:40:39

Checked reviews on tons of other programmers and am so glad I went with this one. It delivers everything it promised plus when I get my next ford truck I will be able to use it on it.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane Y (Utica, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-08 21:15:44

I like the programmer for the amount if money it costs.i also like the option of different things it displays to tell you what your vehicle is doing.good trouble shooter too.

Edge CS Evo programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan P (Eastlake, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-08 00:08:13

No complaints, works great, easy install

Buy it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by taylor k (Carney, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-09 08:14:17

Overall a good product you can deffently feel the power difference I can do burnouts in an 07 1/2 ton z71 so I'm purty impressed

Quick & Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Shawnee, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-21 22:47:22

This is one great Product and does all it says it can do and the bonus is it's so easy to install and get working. It takes around ten minutes from start to finish with getting more HP and fuel mileage. Worth it!

Ken 2000 GMC 2500HD 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken L (Cedar Springs, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2012-01-31 19:17:34

The Edge CS Evoluation Programmer has increased my MPGs from 14 to 17 , as long as i drive senseable. Great inprovement in horsepower and low end torque. MPGs while towing my fifth wheel not as good as I'd hope for, but better then it was without the Edge CS. I also added a K&N cold air intake along with a Taylor Throttlebody spacer. all excellent inprovements for my truck, I would do it again on my next truck for sure. Autoanything is great as well, super fast shipping.

Edge CS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy C (Hanover, IN) — 2011-08-06 06:55:23

Overall pleased. The increase in power coupled with the ease and appearance are good. However, I haven't seen the increase in fuel economy that I thought I get. I've yet to see any increase at all even on the lowest setting, that is a little disappointing. Still a great by for serious power and ease of use.

Edge cs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bo K (MELLEN, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-07 18:42:12

I love it lots more power but the only down fall of it u have to shut off the truck to change the stages I wish I would o new that before I bought it

No 24hr customer support?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody S (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-16 05:31:18

I was amazed at just how small it is. The picture on the internet is almost actual size. I decided to install the tuner on my 2011 F-150 Ecoboost. I followed the on screen directions and when the new tune was finally installed my truck wouldn't start. And it was after hours so I had to wait until the next day to talk with customer support. Customer service was able to flash the stock files to my device and get me up and running. Then the tuner worked great, just wish there was 24hr support.

No gas savings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Belmont, MS) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-09 07:35:41

I Bought the evolution hoping for gas savings and the additional horsepower was going to be nice also. The only thing I got was the horsepower, no gas savings to speak of. Don't just buy hoping for better MPG but if you want more power this is your unit

2009 GMC 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott A (Williston, ND) — 2011-11-14 09:33:19

Great product, I like the preprogrammed options, improved fuel mileage.

Good performance-Bad updates

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy N (Beaverton, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-05 20:09:09

Besides the CS Evolution Programmer I also installed a cold air intake system and a new 4" exhaust. The intake increased mileage by 4 mpg, but the CS increased it an additional 8 mpg. Performance wise I'm okay with it so far. Uploading the software crashed my computer the next time I turned it on. I have not gotten back to Edge about that. Also, I only got 3 modes versus 5 or 6 as advertised, will talk with edge about that. Overall though I am satisfied with the product so far.

Edge evolution diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin B (BILLINGS, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-23 08:56:34

Very easy to install and navigate through options offered by the edge evolution. Great options on what you want displayed as well as personalized parameters. Great that you are able to read and dismiss codes the engine computer will display.

04 Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Grass Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-08 17:12:16

I noticed a good change in shift points and power on the highest setting. Sad to see the MPG tho...Great prduct over all!

2010 serra GMC 6.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Batavia, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-16 05:26:56

auto anything very good to work with.I was expecting a little more out of the Edge product,it looks nice and the fit and finish of the dash pod was very nice but I could not feel that much difference in performance on level 4, and on the number 2 setting only may be 1 mpg improvement. A lot of money for little improvment.

Baron

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Baron S (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-20 17:04:31

It comes preloaded with 4 levels of programming, Trans Only, Economy, Towing and Performance. I would have liked the ability to make changes but the only other options that you can change are Top Speed and Tire Size. Lacks some of the additional settings that others have.

Great tuner!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (South Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-16 20:41:32

At first I purchased a Superchips Vivid, and it was messing with the electronics such as my traction control, fuel pump control module, and I only had it monitoring until I got a baseline on my brand new truck. After two times of it doing that and working with SC support, I decided to return it for the Edge. I've had it on for a couple of weeks now, and I love it. I would definitely recommend the Edge.

A excellent upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth c (Cadiz, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-03 20:32:15

With the dashpod, it looks like a factory install. Monitor features and appearance are great. Programs are easy for anyone to use and really makes a difference.

Performance Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack P (Anniston, AL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-07-23 21:30:32

Unit was installed in a 4.6L V-8. First off, I had one heck of a time trying to get the unit to work with my truck. After months of phone calls with Edge Products and countless firmware updates I was getting no where fast. The unit would not connect to my truck's computer. Finally after alot of wasted time Edge finally sent me another unit that had some "special" firmware fix that allowed the unit to actually connect with the truck. I have noticed a definite increase in throttle response. I have found the biggest improvement is much firmer shift points. I run generally in performance mode 3 which requires 93 octane minimum. But is also provides the most power out of the module. Mode 2 is for towing which allows for higher RPM between shift points. Overall I am pleased with the performance increase. Despite what some say, this module does make a difference in gasoline engines.

EDGE CS for 06 chevy 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-04-30 15:48:28

I got the Edge mostly because of the dash pod plus all the reviews sounded good for it. Didn't feel the power I hoping for but definately improved shift firmness and helped out the first time i used it to tow. Haven't tried the fuel economy setting, overall still very satisfied.

Could have a better description

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick W (Avon, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-18 20:34:35

I bought the programmer for my 04 f150. I like the added performance and the change in the shifting. I was a little disappointed to find out that it didn't have a fuel economy mode for my truck as it had stated it did in the description.

Best one so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK S (Belle Chasse, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-03 11:52:33

I purchased a Bully Dog Triple Tuner before this one it did not work like I wanted. I was looking for something for towing my boat. The Edge CS was alot easier to install and it has 4 different modes for better selectons for your use. Economy mode saved me about 2 more miles per gallon. Cant wait to try some 93 octane so I can try the extreme mode.

2006 Chevrolet Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-07-13 09:26:19

Overall this was probabley the best bolt on performance product for the money. I haven't got to use the trailer mode yet (which was my main reason for purchase) the extreme mode is hands down a major improvement. I have installed a volant cold air intake, dual exhaust from the manifolds back, throttle body spacer and the edge programmer. The exhaust and the programmer gave me the most bang for my buck.

Edge CS Evolution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas Q (Sebastian, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-02-04 11:49:05

The product does everything it says it would. The power you get wether in any of the settings is felt. The only down side to this product is the amount of time it takes to set each level up and also not being able to do it on the fly. Other wise this is a great product.

Horrible at first by Edge Products stepped up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2011-10-30 19:19:59

Went through all of the required steps to install this and downloaded the product update from the Edge site. I found out I was one of the "lucky" few who were adversely affected. After hours on the phone with tech support, we came to the conclusion that the unit completely wiped out the PCM in my truck. I was VERY upset, but Edge stepped up, stood behind their product and made things right. After seeing that and dealing with their support, I would recommend their products.

Power Yes, Gas Mileage No

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris T (Columbus, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-15 15:21:03

I originaly bought the programer for my 03 150 with a 4.6 with the expectations of improved gas mileage and if it gained power id be happy. Well as u read above does it have power? Yes, pleanty now with this programmer, but my gas mileage has decreased atleast on the EXTREME power level and i am running it on 93 octane plus a bottle of Turbo 108. My gas mileage has gone down but ill settle for the power! I was passing a little tuner car at like 50 and he decided to get smart with me and i took him all the way to 95 before i could pass him, but regaurdless, im a full size on 35's, ill take it any day of the week! Plus much added torque off-road! thats where i really utilize this programmer.

Edge CS Evolution Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher V (AVON, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-12 09:44:43

Originally purchased for the economy mode for better gas mileage and for other modes to turn torque management mode off. Works very well, I have only had it in economy mode so far and I am getting 2 mpg better in city and 4 mpg better on highway. Havent tried any other modes yet because you need premium gas to run them vs the regular required for economy. I have an 08 Silverado with the VortecMAX package with the LTZ package. Looks great with the dash pod.

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael m (Abilene, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-23 21:07:23

Very easy to install. haven't realy had a chance to evaluate it. Still on the first tank of gas. It says I am getting 3 more mpg. Truck seems to have more power even in the econo mode. I will know more when I take a road trip.

well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron T (Kennewick, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-26 20:56:14

Edge has produced an excellent product! Well worth the money. I'd reccomend to my grandmother

Edge Evolution CS Gas - 2010 Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda R (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-03-05 07:05:14

Overall the product is decent. I find the economy setting very well programmed. The engine doesn't exceed above 2000 rpm unless you push hard on the pedal saving about .5-1 mpg. The trans only is my DD. The shifts in gears are very smooth but sometimes can be harsh in stop-go traffic. I've not used the towing only ,but I would expect it to be just like the economy setting. The performance or extreme setting is totally worth the money though. You notice right away the quickness of the acceleration. Torque also is very noticeable. It's a huge increase. You have to try it out if you do get this product. The only down side to this setting is that you have to have a 91+ grade of gas ,and it eats at your fuel tank really quick. Also there isn't five settings as I was thought to believe. 1.Trans Only 2.Eco Setting 3.Tow Only 4.Extreme My friend got one for the Ford ,and he only has 3 settings for his so just be cautious in realizing that this is what you want over other products but overall this is an excellent product.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cory l (Plattsburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-29 18:42:54

Overall its a great product for a fair price. I wish it had shift points on it that's the only thing I wish it also had.

2001 f150 supercrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by annette A (starbuck, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-18 08:32:02

i have to say i like what i can do with the cs but as far as power i dont think it did anything infact i put it in extreme mode and pull a 12.8 sec 0 to 60 time but at stock mode truck did the same in 8.8 sec.. i have headers cold air intake T.B spacer E fans and tell you what all that did way more for power and mpg then the cs edge programmer.

2002 F 150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick M (hurricane, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-27 17:02:34

If your looking for performance them you will notice a difference. But it doesn't have a fuel economy setting for the F 150 if anything I got a little worse mpgs.

Looks great, easy installation, inaccurate guages

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey J (ABILENE, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-31 06:55:27

Installed and a new tune programmed in less than an hour. I like level 2 and am getting ~2mpg better. A big reason for the purchase was the gauges - I need a transmission temp gauge. The gauges are inaccurate. My boost gauge is mechanical and consistently shows 1-3 psi higher than the Edge CS. The economy tracking shows 30 mpg. It’s getting 16.5. The tuner seems to be doing me some good but I have no confidence in the gauges. I intend to contact edge ASAP to see what they have to say.

Edge CS evolution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caleb W (Nacogdoches, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-05 08:22:15

When I bought this programmer I was getting 14 mpg now I'm getting 16 I can't complain too much.

Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin F (Parkersburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-30 06:50:14

It was very easy to instill, and can notice the power diffrenance. But havnt noticed a jump in gass millage.

Performs OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-29 09:22:42

I was hoping for a little more bang for the buck, but it does change the shift points and improve power a little. Fuel mileage may be 1-2 mpg better. My biggest dislike is the time it takes to change between programs. It takes about 10 minutes to reprogram if you change between power levels. I had to adjust the gear ratio settings to get the speedometer to read correctly. Then wait ten minutes to reprogram between each adjustment. Not sure I would recommend do to the fact it is expensive and the benefits are fairly minimul.

Tom

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Saint Germain, WI) — 2011-10-29 08:11:20

It's probably too much to ask any programmer to improve on the stock tuning used in today's vehicles. I bought the Edge to improve the towing abilities of my 2010 Ford F-150. The Edge may provide a little more power, but not much else than I could already achieve using the vehicle's stock tow/haul setting. Using the edge's economy setting when not towing is a complete waste of time. It provides an average of 2 mpg less than the vehicle's stock program.

Nothing but problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-02 05:43:20

I bought this for my 2011 Chevy Silverado and it has only been problems. It freezes, turns on or off when I use my keyless entry, and I wish I never would have bought it.

Should have an *FOR STOCK USE ONLY* warning on the product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris H (WARROAD, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-16 21:57:35

Off the bat was excited to get this running, slim look great screen layout,Color-full screen. Had to be undated which is VERY easy. Doing a test NOT from the programmer but on a DYNO and Track. Got WORSE mpg, power and shift points then i did STOCK or my JET stage 2 chip. I have CAI, 160*thermo. Dual exhaust. NGK tr5 plugs. ALL of which are USELESS with this, finally look in the booklet better and in fine letters saying STACKING other mods are vehicle are NOT recommend. A CUSTOM tune was needed.

It killed my vehicle in the middle of a street

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe K (Lutsen, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-02 12:09:28

I bought this expecting to add a little performance and monitor my transmission fluid temperature. It was easy to program and create custom programs. Only one problem. When I returned my vehicle to the stock tune, the check engine came on. Two miles down the road, my truck died. Everything worked, but truck would not start. Had it towed to a nearby Ford dealer (I was 100 from home). It turns out I had nine codes, one blown fuse, and one shorted out fuel pump driver module. It cost me $380 to get my vehicle back on the road. I will be returning my edge, as I need a dependable vehicle. And, being stranded in a lane of traffic with my wife and daughter was not a good thing either.

Does not work with 2012 F150 with 5.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean I (Peachtree City, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-28 16:18:52

I was unable to program my truck with this. The programmer would get "stuck" midway through instillation and not move. I spoke with a rep at Edge who told me that I would have to send in my programmer in order to make it work with my truck. It has a known issue with the Smart Key feature just with the 5.0 engine F150s. I will have to commend AutoAnything on their service in taking my return. Just a bit mad that they would indicate that it would work with my truck when it doesn't.