Your Cart Is Empty

Edge CTS Evolution Programmer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

43 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Edge CTS Power Programmer **Great Performance**

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (, ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2010-06-05 23:08:16

Overall I am very satisfied with the CTS Evolution Programmer. Install was very simple (even the EGT probe was very simple), however on my older 97 ford the data port is located on the passenger side just below the glove box, and there was not enough cable to reach so I had to move the data port over about two inches. I was also advised that I would have five power settings from someone at Auto Anything, but I only have three (four if you count the stock setting). I will not complain too much about the power settings, because the ones that are their makes my 7.3 diesel come to life. I pull a 31ft Travel Trailer, and it handles mountains with ease with the programmer set to tow. The touch screen is awesome, and I like that you can download any picture to put on the screen. If I had to do a rating from 1-10, I would give the Edge CTS a 9. I also like it because you have a lot of gauges in one unit instead of pods of gauges everywhere in the truck, and you would spend way more if you purchased each gauge the CTS has to offer.

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trent S (Jensen Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-15 20:51:41

Noticeable power difference, 0-60 time is much faster now. This device comes loaded with features. It only improved gas milage slightly though.

2011 f150 Eco beast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis t (Chester, VT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-20 03:42:33

The cts works vary well I'm able to keep track ov all the temps and the boost over all I give it a10

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andres M (WILMINGTON, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-13 12:40:49

It was easy to install, Loved the fact that it was ready to go right out of the box. Have had plenty of people wanting to purchase one after they seen mine. The only down fall is if you live in a place that reaches low temps. Unless you keep your truck in heated storage in winter time. The programmer will not turn on if exposed to hard cold weather over night. You have to wait for the interior of the vehicle to warm up and defrost the programmer.

Edge CTS for 2007 F150 4.6 V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Centerton, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-11 16:09:00

The Edge CTS is very easy to install. I have been using mine on Level 2 tow tune. I also installed a aftermarket backup camera. The tunes make my truck have more torque. The Edge has plenty of gauges to observe. Gas mileage has been about the same as stock.

Little wonder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve G (Kenmore, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 2500 — 2011-01-28 15:43:31

This product works great. Has increased my fuel economy for 3 mpg and that was just on the fuel economy setting. Has raised more on the performance setting. Displays everything need for safe running. Would recommend this product to anyone looking into getting better milage and performance for a reasonable price. Worth every penny. Will make your money back spent on this product within a few months.

2012 ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim W (MOUNT VERNON, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-02 14:13:59

Had to update first thing. Easy to install and so far everything is great.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jenny E (Seymour, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2012-05-09 17:11:39

Great performance booster plus fuel saver for my F250. Easy to use. Lots of bells and whistles

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott j (Fenton, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2010-04-07 15:03:01

is awsome product was a little expenive, but a good buy like all of the programes it comes with. had a little problem with progaming because it dint have something for my truck but when ya plug in to get up dates it sent something to them and in like 3 hours it came back to me they even called me to let me know and it works perfect. edge is just awsome.

Awesome Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Hauppauge, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-27 08:47:02

Ive seen at least a 1.5 mpg better and only ran about 2 tanks through it so far. Awesome Product and highly recommend it!

2001 7.3l CumminsKiller

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Flying H, NM) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2012-01-19 09:22:01

A great addition to the ole Killer...very cheap horsepower id say...gauges are great and for the power gains you cant beat it...if you want to blow black smoke go with a DP but this overall is a great product with the gauges...blows a reasonable amount of smoke at takeoff

Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by don d (Urania, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-06 09:48:19

I love it. It looks nice and works great. Looks better than any other programmer. Very easy to install. Only took about fifteen minutes. I love the options it has. programming tire sizes is my favorite. In the towing mode I notice difference. But in the extreme mode I notice a pretty big difference. Economy I can see about a two mpg gain. Depends on how heavy my foot is. I'm getting a 7" lift and 35's this week. Can wait to use it then. All I can say is awaome! Also autoanything had the best price. I did the research so buy from them.

Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason l. c (LOGANSPORT, LA) — 2011-10-03 04:51:59

runs like new truck great power love it

works great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon P (Andover, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-18 22:49:00

works great, can really tell a big differance

Edge cts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest F (Brasstown, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-30 22:47:02

I am happy with the programmer it allows me to monitor several functions while towing our camper and releases more towing power from our vehicle.

Edge CTS Evolution Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony M (STREATOR, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-27 20:55:04

Ordered the Evolution CTS and couldn't be happier. AutoAnything blew everyone out of the water with the price. I even shopped places where I received 25% off and they still couldn't touch the price. Looks great sitting on the dash and can't wait to get more involved with it.

Edge CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (COVINGTON, OH) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-19 06:04:03

I love my edge cts, it was really easy to instal in truck and the window mount that comes with it has worked great for me and I haven't had any problems with it at all. Setting up the gauges is very simple amd you can customize them and the background to yiur liking. Programs work great for my truck and add a lot of power. This product was well worth the money and if you have a diesel like I do I recommend buyong the edge egt probe and having that installed also.

Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad B (Many, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-09 03:52:21

I have had many programmer put this is the far best ever

Economy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh W (Onida, SD) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-09 13:45:38

I have a 2004 gmc Sierra 2500 and the edge programmer is good for it. I bought it mostly for its economy mode, which has turned out good. I would say that it improves the fuel economy on the gravel by about 1 mpg, 3-4 mpg on highway, and 2-3 mpg in the city.

Installation was a breeze

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig C (Saint Cloud, FL) — 2012-12-18 07:49:11

Installation was a breeze in my 07 GMC classic. After leveling and installing 32.1 inch tires I still get the same gas mileage (21.1 on the vehicle information center) on the highway that I used to get with the stock configuration. This is with more power (level 3) and bumping my speed up about 4 mph. I mounted the display on the dash with velcro attached to the bottom rather than spend $40.00 for a clugie looking makeshift housing that was designed for the previous style display.

Best price I found

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam b (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-27 09:49:16

Just got back from a 600 mi trip using the CTS and worked just as advertised. Using it on a 04 f-250. Just had my motor rebuilt and wanted something to help me keep an eye on all of my temps. Ford temp gages on the dash stink. Going to install the probe to monitor the EGT in the next few weeks.

EDGE CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryson P (San Tan Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-12 20:42:20

This product has been a very great addition. It is very easy to install and allows you to make performance enhancing adjustments very quickly. Added a great amount of HP on my truck using the EXTREME setting coupled with PowerAID throttle body spacer, RBP cold air intake and Magnaflow exhaust. I am very pleased with this programmer and would recommend it to anyone else.

Works as promised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KARA M (Saint George, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2012-04-11 13:39:55

This does exactly what I wanted it to do. Installation instructions were easy to follow. Just as a comment about the cosmetic aspect: you can change the design on the background.

2003 7.3 f-250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kalvin M (Okeechobee, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-10-04 15:07:59

It works great easy to install lots of gauge s to choose from. The only flaw I can find is it takes 2-3 minites to change power levels and Have to have the truck off.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (HERMISTON, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-26 22:22:27

Just got it to compensate for my 6" lift but it offered so much more than expected. The power difference is huge now I can show real power when I need it the most.

2009 F150 XLT 5.4L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pablo T (Haugen, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-06 19:36:03

The Edge CTS has an awesome look and it has made some noticeable power and performance gains in my truck. On the other hand I haven't seen any fuel economy improvements yet. Do to the fact that I can't keep my foot out of the throttle!

Edge CTS tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Riddle, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2012-03-05 09:56:38

i recently bought the Edge CTS tuner and it makes a world of a difference in my 6.0L powerstroke and way better mileage, and its east to instal!

CTS Edge works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff T (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-26 21:18:39

CTS Edge works great,, noticeable difference in shift firmness. Very easy to install and upgrade via the internet.

Big D Whie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald W (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2012-07-04 10:14:42

This programmer with airaid intake and mbrp exhaust really made my f_250 OUTLAW come alive. I now have a race truck. Love this product.

Tried Superchips, this is way better!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward H (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-16 08:55:02

I got the superchips vivid initially. I was severely dissappointed. The edge is easier to use, less cords, and better overall. The backup camera was easy to install and you can get one for 50$ that will work great! I also get 18 mpg while running 35's.I def recommend this product!!!

cts review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin M (Vina, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-08 00:42:58

For the money it is a good product. The features r great. Would recommend this product to friends and family.

14mpg Before 18mpg After

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee C (ROUNDUP, MT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-30 20:51:17

After looking around for quite some time I decided to start with the CTS Evolution Programmer from AutoAnything. The main reason I went with Edge was for the gauges. I plan to later go with a custom tailored chip and still use the CTS as the gauges. Before I installed the Edge programmer I was getting 14 mpg. with my 7.3L PowerStroke now with the programmer on level 2 I am getting 18 mpg. The one thing I would like to see improved it the shifting on level 2. Level one shifts great and has nice power but fuel mileage is down as compared to level two. If I could just figure out how to get the shifting of level one and the fuel savings of level 2 I would have the perfect set up. An economy tune for the 7.3L would be nice too.

BIGJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Sperry, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen Jetta — 2010-08-14 10:56:35

I like edge very easy to use the only thing i didnt like was the change of settings. Overall highly sugest it will wake the 6.0 up....

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie H (Mims, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-28 12:28:30

Great product, looks and performs as advertised.

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C B (DALLAS, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-11 10:46:27

I was very impressed with the Edge CTS Programmer when I installed it in my vehicle. This along with a K&N Cold Air Intake has increased my gas mileage from 12.5 to 18!! I will also be purchasing the extendable camera that fits with this model programmer. Overall, I would rate the product a 4.5 out of 5!

Much needed accessory!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle W (Clay, MI) — 2012-12-25 14:23:25

Works great can't complain truck runs like a champ! Only wish I could switch it on the fly 2004 Chevy silverado 1500

Expensive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Chugiak, AK) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-08 21:48:37

I have to say it definitely works. I put it in the tow mode and pulled a 16ft car hauler loaded down with junk from Little Rock Arkansas to Anchorage Alaska with my Tahoe and it pulled great and averaged about 10mpg. You can really feel the power when the modes change. Overall it is really good.

Edge CTS for Gasoline Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles N M (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-04-05 09:01:50

My Edge CTS for my 6.0 Gas engine is great! I like the many options for seeing engine operating details (much more than expected for gas engine). I have yet went through a tank of gas so I dont know what the milage will be. I was told that I cant program sections 3 & 4 (that is towing & high performance modes) yet until I have high octain fuel in it. Backup camera not hooked up yet.

edge cts evolution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt S (Harlan, IA) — 2012-11-22 01:41:43

Awesome looks,and performance. Only bad thing is having to pull the radio fuse and program whenever you want to change settings. Still I would recommend this product to anyone wanting more performance out of their diesel. And the guys at Autoanything were great to work with.

Not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose A (Midland, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-05-20 08:33:21

I love the the gauges on display, it's a great product easy to install, but some of the programming features are missing from the original evolution for example WOT RPM and WOT SHIFT

Great performance, bad mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew J (Olive Hill, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-05 03:13:47

This tuner is great, I bought it for the better gas mileage. All of the tunes are wildly impressive with unleashed power but the mileage just isn't there. Once I got over having all the power I drove like I did before and on the economy setting and actually lost 2 mpg.

Lack luster performance and mileage gains!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (DELAWARE, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-12 06:21:44

I order multiple parts for my truck and installed them in phases to see what gave me the best bang for the buck. Unless you want to added gauges and fancy screen, this does not seem worth the money. I had bigger gains from my new MBRP exhaust and switching to synthetic oil. I hope towing with it will show an improvement????

Edge Evolution pos

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnf O (Shelbyville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-28 13:18:58

My review of this programmer is poor, gives error code when trying to enter a power level and I have gotten no help from the EDGE tech support, Looks good and good concept but if you buy one and it doesn't work don't count on their tech support to help you out, they might want you to disconnect everything on your truck, pull the radio and so forth. I have called and gotten no help and have sent three emails which their web site says someone will get back to you and they haven't even answered my email. Don't want anything else edge makes.