Your Cart Is Empty

Edge Dash Pods Customer Reviews

Average Rating

24 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Very happy customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn c (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Suburban — 2011-12-14 09:43:33

This dash pod matches almost perfectly! It feels like the truck came equip with this from the factory. I love it!

Excellent!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan V (Alpine, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-27 08:50:07

Looks ten times better than the suction cup that it came with. All I had to do was paint it to match my dash. It fits perfectly in my 08 F150. Very easy to install

I love the Edge Dash Pod - looks elegant.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SELENA R (Odessa, TX) — 2011-11-17 06:27:51

It was exactly what was needed to protect my CTS Edge, which I also purchased from autoanything.com. I have upgraded my CTS to a PHP tune. Luv it!!!!

dash mount kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Milwaukee, WI) — 2012-03-23 22:14:27

Looks good pod fits good, 3m tape doesn't attach to dash at all basically. I used duct tape on inside and works fine

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam E (Easton, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-07 09:29:42

just needed to buy the factory paint, went to home depot and got a match. looks perfect

Edge mount for CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edmond B (Harrisville, RI) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2011-02-26 13:27:32

Best price for the mount and adapter. Easy to install, looks great and does not obstruct your vision.

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody W (U S A F Academy, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-05 18:46:13

The dash pod installation was extremely easy. The look it gives the truck makes it more than worth the cost. It looks like the pod is supposed to be there without messing with the look of the dash.

Custom finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Highland, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-10 09:56:28

I ordered this to mate with the Edge CS programmer and it does create a nice custom look. The POD was not hard to install, however it is more of a pain for someone with big hands attatching the velcro on the inside with the pod taped to the dash (If you follow the instructions). The POD does have a grey finish and I will eventually need to paint this black to match the factory dash in my 08 Sierra.

Stability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan F (Norwalk, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-01 20:21:01

The dash pod mounts easily in the corner of your dash and keeps it in place. My stick pad on my window wouldn't stay stuck up for more than a couple days which made me get the dash pod. My CTS no longer slides around or comes unstuck. Anyone looking to buy this product will be happy with the purchase.

Edge Dash Pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-08 21:24:53

The Edge Dash pod is very unique and stylish. It fit perfectly on the contours of my dash and works and looks great.

Awesome!! Great Quality!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas V (ARVADA, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2013-03-09 20:19:48

This dash pod is very nice and blends well with the dash both in color and lines. Would recommend this product to anyone looking to install the Edge products. Mine is the Edge CTS and with the adapter this dash pod puts the touch screen in a nice, viewable position.

Edge Dash Pod Dodge 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karin T (SHARPSVILLE, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-11 06:29:48

Purchased as a gift for my son for his new truck. Thank you!

Looks factory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (Tishomingo, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-23 03:17:42

Fits to the dash perfectly. Looks way better than the suction cup mount. A little pricey for a piece of plastic though

2009 edge dash pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L. C (Keithville, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-15 05:10:39

Excellent value appearance and was very very easy to install!

Dash pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad B (Many, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-09 03:55:36

Looks awesome

Now my edge dosent look like a GPS.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew P (Bartlesville, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-15 17:44:31

During the Christmas season, people are breaking in trucks and stealing GPS units. Now, my edge looks like part of the truck. Easy to install. Wish it stuck to the dash better. Great value, would recomend for those wanting a cleaner dash line. Even the color looks great.

Edge Dash Pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea L (Franklin, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-28 22:04:06

We bought this dash pod for our Edge Juice with Attitude programmer on a 2004 Dodge 2500 Diesel. The appearance is wonderful and the Edge is in a convenient place. LOVE this and good for the price.

2006 Ford F-150 dash pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Mullin, TX) — 2012-02-22 09:09:37

The price from AutoAnything was a couple dollars above avg but included free shipping. Fast delivery and product was in excellent condition. The product was as described and installed easily after painting to match the dash.

Great product, excellent service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (LAKE STEVENS, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-13 22:54:13

I really like the dashpod it's great getting the controller off the window and on the dash would totally recommend it to anybody else. Auto Anything is great ordered the product had it in two days, quick and excellent service.

2010 Ford F150 Dash Pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danielle W (Waynesboro, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-26 07:21:16

The pod overall is pretty nice, however the small brackets and squares of Velcro do not stick to the dash. I was able to fix the problem by placing a strip of Velcro along the edge of the pod closest to the windshield which does hold the pod in place.

Excellent product for the Edge CS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy C (Lafayette, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-13 08:54:09

I couldn't ask for a better place to put the Edge CS. Everybody that takes a look thinks the truck came with the unit. Only problem I'm having is keeping the pod stuck to the dash, the tape on the bottom Velcro won't stay on the dash. I've tried just about everything and nothing has worked so far.

F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lionel H (West Chester, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2011-11-29 18:29:12

Good enough, and looks clean

Edge Dash Pod

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen M (Kingwood, TX) — 2011-08-04 16:07:06

Excellent fit.......especially in this day when manufacturers appear to have discontinued make/model exact fit OEM items. The 2010 Ford F-150 is a perfect example of this idiotic marketing trend. Wish these dash pods were designed for more than just Edge controllers, etc. I'm modifying mine to hold gauges and switches. Do not intend to use OEM controllers.

2010 Silverado LT Crew-Cab SB 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beverly H (LEXINGTON, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-19 07:33:25

Purchased the Edge Evolution CTS along with the dash pod an the dash pod adapter. Updated it then I installed it all an went to level 4 which is the highest performance level running on 93 octance fuel and I could not tell a difference with a performance gain. I also have a k&n cai and air aid tbs along with a single flow master exhaust. Gauges are nice to look at and gas mileage may have improved a few miles. But im still not convinced it was worth the money. $590 spent I would expect more!!!