Your Cart Is Empty

Edge Evo HT Tuner Customer Reviews

Average Rating

26 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great tuner, nice price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Bellville, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-01 22:04:32

Does exactly what it supposed to do. Great product and great customer service.

2001 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathan E (Pine Plains, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-31 20:30:53

Product does exactly what it said it would do. I bought it to increase my gas mileage even on extrem mode my milage has increased by atleast 4mpg. It will pay for its self with in 2 months wish I bought it sooner. It deffently gives the truck an extra boost of power. Looking forward to upgrading to egde's other high end tuners for even better results.

better gas mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rusty D (Butternut, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-02 14:32:18

The edge is very easy to use, I have it set for 87 octane and have an increase in gas mileage 1.5 miles per gallon. And trans shifts alot smoother. Haven't had a chance to pull my camper yet to try the towing settings.

Edge Evo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy B (Great Falls, MT) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-15 07:07:39

Very easy to set up and use. It does exactly what is it suppose to do.

Bad A$$!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry C (Waterloo, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-16 17:08:02

Nice gain in power & torque! Plus no harm to the fuel mileage. Throttle response is instant now. I tow a 5500 pound boat to the lake every weekend and the EcoBoost has made the job look so easy now. Thank you Ford!! It has a lot of torque already and does the job well, but it is held back from the factory. It has more, and the Edge Evo HT Tuner will release the hidden ponies. I went for the Towing mode option out of the choices. Now when I am pulling the boat, if I press her down half way or more from the start, the BBQing of the tires will begin. It just moves the load with a lot less pedal now. I am very happy with the tuner.

2005 F-150 5.4L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (GARLAND, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-11 07:20:38

Product came fast with no hitches. Software download was tricky, but I finally got it to work. Installation on the truck was fairly simple. I have been using a week or so in economy mode. The truck runs smooth and responsive; has smooth and firmer shifting, and gas guage does not seem to move as much. I tow a 16' boat and there is no problem in economy mode. (You can tow up to 6000 lbs. in economy mode). I will be checking actual mileage soon, along with the towing and 87 octane settings.

Evo HT, a must have for the Ford 4.2L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIM T (MONROE, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-03 03:16:56

After many hours of research I felt the Evo HT was the way to go. All I can say is WOW, this is a must have the Ford 4.2L. The most noteable difference is the shifting, very positive shifts, no more lag. At wide open throttle the shift will snap you back in your seat. The Extreme setting left me with a smile from ear to ear as my truck never quit pulling all through the RPM range. BEST DECISION i have made.

Edge Evo HT Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy J (Corning, CA) — 2012-12-30 08:38:28

Excellent product, very easy to use. The economy setting made the truck much more responsive.

evo ht

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark T (Bow, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2012-02-28 10:50:41

Sweet tool!!!

performance plus mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Mapleton, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-22 07:39:48

the increase in performance was super,as they said plus in the performance mode i picked up 1.7 mpg, totally un heard of but true, easy to use, i think it does more than they are advertising, i talked to two others with the eco boost fords they both will be ordering one of these from you, thanks for great service

scotty from mississippi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scotty T (Guntown, MS) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2012-03-29 19:10:09

Great product,gas mileage up 2miles per gallon,transmissions shift pressure change is great can feel it shift when it should,cant wait to learn more about this product and all the extras that can be purchased from the web-site when I start other upgrades

ED,NC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie M (Kannapolis, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-17 06:56:10

unit is very easy to use and update.I was not impressed with the eco setting.The 87 tune so far has returned around 1 to 1.5 mpg improvement in combo city hwy driving.I have also liked being able to fine tune the trans. to were it fells like it works the best.Look forward to expermenting with the tow and extreme tunes in the future.Almost forgot only took around 5 min. to save stock file and reprogram truck

as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven G (BROUSSARD, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-10 21:50:32

I can see MPG improvement immediately. Shifting much smoother as well

Proven!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy M (Lubbock, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-11 05:48:15

This device pays for itself! I have used it for less than one month an I can't wait to learn more about it!

OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Centreville, MS) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-07 04:23:42

OK

Not yet tried and trued?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Cullowhee, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-08 17:08:31

Not until I start pulling the trailer on mountainous roads, can I give a TRUE review of the product. I sure hope I get the 50 hp and much higher torque? Toy hauler weight is 4000 lbs.empty. My truck sure had a hard time hauling it back thru twisty curvy incline coming home with the newly purchased hauler with a 360CI engine with trailer towing package BEFORE I purchased the EVO HT... Cannot get the seat belt and ABS/Brake dummy lights permanently off, which I thought I could? Anyone "out there" that can tell me how their Ram did after the install. Also put in S&B cold air intake system. Truck seems to ROMP empty, but towing, I just don't know yet????

2003 Dodge Ram 4.7 - 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-28 11:07:10

I put the EVO HT tuner in along with cold air intake, Eco Plugs, , magna flow exhaust. With the tuner on economy I my average MPG went from 12.9 to approx 15 mpg. There is a definite difference in throttle response and power especially on the racing setting! Note: I am a novis at this and all products were easy to install. However, I originally put the CAI on the stock air box attached to the throttle body because the was no place for the pressure sensor (mass air flow on other brands) on my CAI. I was very unimpressed with the overall result of everything (except power gain) to that point. Once I modified the CIA to accept the sensor and installed it directly to the throttle body everything came alive. The ecomomy tune which was gutless to that point gave me better milage and has decent power.

Hot item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Quincy, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2012-03-09 20:33:12

Well I haven't had much time to try uot the tuner as a towing acc. I did take it for a test drive and it's great.

Seat of the pants power and 20mpg in my 2012 F150 5.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-26 11:16:44

The power and mpgs improved. I love the improvement. Note: towing is reduced to 6000lbs when using the 91octane tune. The downloadable interface is not what I expected for a modern tech company, so I can not give 5 stars. Nothing seems to update or even acknowledge the programmer. I know it works because I can feel it and see the mpg readout on my truck. Also, the website doesn't show 2012 F150, only 2011. I had to confirm with a sales rep thru Autoanything (incredible service!).

Good value for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2012-07-14 18:31:04

I have a 2002 Ford Superduty 7.3L 4 r100 trans. Iam satisfied with the programmer unfortunately Edge could not provide me with the exact gains for the settings. Also I was unable to adjust the shift points on my transmission.

just ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by luke c (Great Falls, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-02 08:11:32

small gains in fuel mileage. only when using 91 octane fuel which may have been accomplished without the programmer. It definately does something because i can notice a difference in timing at idle. no noticeable hp gains with no load but hoping to notice more this summer when pulling a camper which was the original intention when purchasing the programmer.

not recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall S (Hastings, NE) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-17 07:30:29

Tempted to seek refund. It errors alot and you have to start over.

Spend your money on minnows not the Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lyle s (Dickinson, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-30 04:39:54

I have a 2008 gmc crew with a 6.0. I fish at the same place 105 miles from home. I averave 11.5 mpg pulling the boat. I made 2 runs in each mode. Little difference in power in tow haul and extreme. 10.0 mpg. Wish I would have listened to my wife. Now back to factory. This review better get on the site or I'm gonna blog a ton about auto anything.

Not for older Trucks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe N (Binghamton, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-11 11:15:54

It is a nice tuner but didnt do anything to help my 99 Dodge Ram 1500. It didnt help with the tune for gas milage and there was no noticable change with the increased horsepower setting. And there is no way to program a cold air intake and headers. Might work much better with a newer truck. Edge tech help gets 5 stars and AutoAnything gets 5 stars for their customer service.

needs update for turbo 2011 f150 ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis W (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-23 23:00:36

At half throttle truck will rapidly open and close the pressure release valve? Can feel surging while this is happening. extremely annoying and can not be healthy for motor. Contacted edge and they said there was an update for the issue. I ran the update and plugged back into truck and same problem. wait until there is a real fix for this issue.

Hard to/ can't install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe F (Holland Patent, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-21 15:59:21

I bought this and when it arived I went on line to the update hardware sight only to find it is not MAC compatable. Then I borrowed my son's laptop to use,when he was here, only to get an error message. It was sunday so no customer service to help. Borrowed a friends laptop and got another error message. Called tech and their only responce was " never heard of that error try another computer" Would love to send this back as it is unused but would have to pay a 15% restocking fee.