Your Cart Is Empty

Edge Evolution Programmer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

WayneW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne W (South St Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-08 02:36:05

I wouldn’t want to drive my truck anymore without the Evolution. It really makes the truck a lot more fun to drive. Shifting is 100% better. The engine feels really tuned. Fuel economy is really improved, when you drive sensibly. The gauges are really nice. Watching the instant MPG make me watch how I drive. It makes me drive differently to get better fuel economy. I worked my way up through the different levels to level 3, and I'm leaving it at 3. I definitely recommend the Evolution.

Calhoun, Ga

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Calhoun, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2007-07-20 03:16:26

The Evolution is a great driving tool. The display and alerts are a really nice addition to my stock guages. It's as easy to use as advertised. I give it an A+.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Boris C (Jupiter, FL) — 2008-04-11 20:11:46

Great

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Altamonte Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-02 18:31:35

easily installed. good performance. wish the color of the pod was the same as my dash.

surprised!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff w (Westhope, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-23 20:56:05

i didn't expect such a change in my 07 silverado 4x4//it went from 14-15.5 mpg to 17-20 mpg!! & could tell better performance-getty-up and go with better shifting. shifted faster to lower rpm to start the saving on mpg.;;high end seen quicker response//all this in "economy program" havn't used anyother programs yet

2004 f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse B (Norwich, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-12 14:07:33

Definitely noticed improvement in power and shift firmness. Very easy to install and setup. I definitely reccommend this programmer.

Ron

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald C (Iowa City, IA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-13 03:59:49

I noticed good crisp shifting and alot more power,You won't be disappointed.

Evolution with 07 F-150 5.4l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric W (Wauwatosa, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-11 09:03:05

Installed in minutes like advertised. Used this in conjunction with a cold air intake and exhaust and got what was promised. Have to be careful or the tires won't hook up with in the Extreme Level with 93 octane. Shifts are more firm across all levels. Level 2 seems to hunt for gears more often than all other settings but I am hoping an internet update will solve the problem. Ability to see instant and overall MPG is a great reminder to keep off the accelerator at $3.55 / gallon. Worth the price.

Edge Evolution Programmer Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Casa Grande, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Expedition — 2007-04-17 19:04:13

The Edge Programmer works very well. The application is very professional looking and matches the exsisting dashboard well. The double sided tape supplied with the programmer didnt stick at all. A trip to the local hardware store fixed that. The programmer is intuitive to use and the manual is very well written. Creating a custom program takes trial and error. Some of the available custom settings are adjusted with absolute measurements, such as tire circumference and gear ratio. Other settings are just values that mean nothing until you plug it in and give it a try (shift firmness can be plus or minus numbers which have no absolute way to measure other than the seat of your pants). I called Edge Products requesting the settings for their "tow" program to compare to the stock program, just for a baseline. I was told that their programs are proprietary. So, for any custom tuning you have to make small adjustments and go for a test drive. I suggest writing down your custom changes and I strongly suggest not messing with the spark advance from Edge's program -too much spark advance can harm your engine. I am very pleased with how my Expedition excelerates and shifts. The backlight has tons of adjustment for color and brightness. I am very pleased with the instantanious MPG display, which will allow me to find a good compromise between economy and speed. The Edge Programmer is a device that is very well done and will not just sit in a drawer after the programming is done. A very useful upgrade.

Edge Evolution 2006 f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-09 08:45:52

So far so good. I have only used level one programing and it feels like a whole new truck. I would recommend the edge to anyone.

06 ford f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam m (Lowell, MI) — 2007-04-05 05:00:41

i bought the programmer for more power,did i ever, i already had a volant cold air system,mass air flow sensor , throttle bodie, custom flowmaster exhaust, and dropped 2 seconds from 0 to 60 and runs a mid 14 at a 1/4 mile best thing i ever brought and increased my mileage a little when i kept offf it

2007 Silverado Classic 2500HD w / 6.6 LBZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirk F (Poplarville, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-02-10 05:02:11

The Evolution is a really neat product. If it did nothing other than act a multifunction gage, then it would be worth every penny. But, it also has program levels that wake up the potential of your truck. On Level 3, the truck screams. Plus, I increased mileage going to and from work almost 2 mpg! The install took about an hour. The hardest part was drilling and tapping the exhaust manifold for the EGT probe. The dash mount fits great and looks almost like it came from GM. I had a bad EGT probe out of the box but Edge had a new one to me within a week, including postage paid return of the old part. Great product and great service are rare today. Edge provided both!

Edge Evolution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan F (Pittsford, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-04-09 17:55:07

I have the edge in my truck and it is an awesome tool. I noticed a performance improvement as soon as the tune was downloaded. The gauges are worth the price of the tuner by themselves. The tune ability is an added bonus.

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight M (Garner, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-03 20:33:46

Very easy to install and the difference in power and shifting is incredible. My truck now feels fast and before it was a sled.

I was looking to save a little fuel.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt S (Owasso, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-10 05:40:12

I drive over 15,000 miles a year and saving gas really helps. I started out 5-6 years ago in my 2005 F-150 getting 12-13. I opened up the airbox by cutting away part of the back side, K&N filter, cold air intake, and eased of the gas, especially coasting when coming to stop signs. I got it up to 14.5-14.75 mpg. After installing the Edge 2 weeks ago and using 89 oct ,preliminary figures are at 15.5 mpg. The great features of the Edge allow you to know what is going on with your vehicle immediately since it is also a code reader. Everything is right there on the dash super visible and at a touch of a button. You need an Edge unit in your truck.

saves you money in the end

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trent M (Crossett, AR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-10 13:40:11

Increases horsepowers, and saves gas. I will be purchasing another one for the next vehicle I own.

Best investment yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane H (New Stanton, PA) — 2008-06-26 05:21:37

I've put a cat back system, larger mass air flow sensor and a cold air induction system with a throttle body spacer on my 2003 F150 and this by far has made the most difference yet. I've got 106,000 miles on the truck and it now runs better than the day that I bought it.

GREAT Programmer!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth S (Whittier, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-07-11 11:40:54

04 F150 FX4 5.4l Installation was a cinch. Needed to install PC software and update programmer before I was able to program PCM. Programs Levels quickly. Remember to perform tire size custom setting when programming, makes a big difference. Performance is Phenomenal. If the truck had wings, I think she'd fly. Shift points are smooth and responsive. I set the display for Real Time and Average MPGs. Was able to use those indicators to control my impulse to stomp on the peddle and use the cruise control more often. No Joke. I estimated her MPG at around 14-15 hwy (I drive 170 miles non-stop one way to ranch). In the performance (level III) program and 90 octane, the truck is getting 19-20 MPG hwy. And 15-16 MPG city. Although it requires drive discipline to keep off the peddle. This unit is worth every penny paid.

2007 Ford F-150 5.5L FFV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Orland Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-08 14:35:05

WOW easy install - easy setup and looks custom with the included dash pod. I have only used the Edge Evolution programmer for a couple of weeks, but boy was it worth the price. Used the Power level 2 with 87-octane gas and was very impressed with the power and slight improvement in gas mileage. When I filled the next tank full with E-85 (105 Octane), I switched to Power level 3. WOW, does this baby get up and go. A very noticeable, tire screeching, kick in the pants HP gain. I cannot tell if the gas mileage is better because I can't keep my foot off the gas pedal. What fun!! I would highly recommend this product to any Ford Truck owner with a Flex fuel vehicle.

Good Bang fo the Buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leland V (Penryn, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-23 20:58:05

Bought the Edge Evolution for my 06 F-150 Harley because of the features & the fact it has a monitor that I could keep track of various parameters not measured in cab. Comparatively speaking, I felt like I got a good price. After registering the product via the internet & down loading the latest update, per the included instructions, I installed the unit in my truck. Level 2, Tow mode, and a firmer shift seems to really make a diff. Looks to be getting 2 miles more per gallon more and (strickly by the seat of the pants feel)it now has more torque and faster pick up. Feels pretty good! I'd diffinately recommend this product!

Does what it claims

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Huffman, TX) — 2007-06-18 16:20:33

So offen you purchase a product based on the description, then once received, it is just the opposite. For once the product goes above and beyond the description!!! I love it.

Makes an incredible difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID H (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-16 03:48:55

This product looks good. The grey mounting pod matches my dash perfectly. Total time to install was only five minutes. The effects of this programmer are INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!! I would recomend this product to anyone looking for value in a power upgrade.

05 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua K (Sheffield, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2008-02-15 05:17:06

definately noticed change in hp from shift in trans. lose that bog usually around 40-45 mph range. install was cake, probably around 30 min-1 hr. looks great on the dash, mounted nice and matches with the interior

Great addition!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter T (Rathdrum, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-02 17:13:21

this programmer is a great way to monitor your engine and pick up power. Level 2 is helpful for pulling power. Level 3 gives great performance. It fits perfectly on the dash in easy view. This product does exactly what it says. I am very Pleased!

Excellent programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd B (Osceola, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-07 20:15:15

This is a great programmer. It's easy to install and use. Very noticable power gain just in stage 2. Plus went from an average of 14 mpg to 16 mpg city driving using mid-grade gas. You won't be disappointed with this product.

f250 6.0 diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roland v (Agawam, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-23 03:21:51

The edge evolution installed easily and power was immediately noticable.I tow a large 5th wheel and it really hauled it well with towing mode.Edge should note in their info that you don't do anything differently for your tow/haul set-up. A call to their tech people cleared this up for me.Great service as usual from Autoanything,thanks guys, Roland

Edge Evolution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kandy s (Wapwallopen, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-03 17:49:40

the edge evolution programmer made a huge difference in the performance of my pick up it actually goes when you hit it wide open and it spins the tires like you wouldn't believe. the only other upgrades i have are a banks monster exhaust which also excellent and a aem brute force cold air intake and the three combined made my truck worth having and fun to drive i would recommend this product to anyone looking for that extra little kick in your pick up and i looks awesome in the mounting pod provided

Better Gas Milage!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIchael B (Fountain Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-07 21:34:23

Its Great! My gas milage went from 12 mpg to 15.2 average. And I have much better throttle responce!

Edge Evolution in 2005 F150 King Ranch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Kuna, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-26 21:54:26

My Evolution arrived within two days of ordering just as stated. The install was easy to do and the it was working within 15 minutes. I have played with changing the settings and it is quick as detailed in the literature. The Edge Evolution is a must for anyone wanting to pick up some mpg and performance. I highly recommend this model!

f-150 2006

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul b (Cedar Falls, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-23 17:43:51

This was the best thing for my truck. It brought power and tork to the performance level. The custom fit was great. It looks like it was made from the factory. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a large gain in performance for a relatively cheap price for what you get.

So far So good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris T (Fort Lauderdale, FL) — 2008-04-03 16:10:18

Definitely can feel the difference in the towing mode. Still new to tell overall performance but so far does as advertised. Initially had some problems with unit but was corrected quickly and efficiently. Could use better instructions for operating and need some clarification of what the items monitored really means. I would buy it again if I had to.

best bang for your buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon H (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-14 18:52:23

the most power added of any mod to my truck

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon L (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-04-05 08:08:15

The Edge is a great product, I love the transmission settings and the extra torque when towing is definately noticeable

Edge Evolution on my 2006 Duramax Chevy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-02-19 05:24:46

Installation was a snap. Exhaust manifold had already been drilled and tapped by a previous owner so EGT probe installation was trivial. I haven't run enough miles to observe mileage effects, but the engine runs much smoother and quieter than before. The integrated look of the mounting pod is nice. The color matched my gray dashboard very well so no paint matching was required. The Edge Evolution may not provide quite as many bells and whistles as some other programmers but its a very good value for the price.

EDGE EVO 06 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed T (Morganton, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-10-18 06:07:44

Awesome product. Really surprised me as well as my passengers. took .6 of my 60. Plus im gettin 2-3 miles a gallon better. It'll pay for itself soon.

This thing Rocks!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-12-19 20:12:00

It's like a different engine under the hood! Idle is so much smoother I actually thought the truck shut off, now I catch myself checking the tach to make sure it's running! Flowmaster should take care of that!

excellent product for 2005 F150FX4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard E (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-Series — 2007-12-27 09:36:00

The edge evolution is everything it says it is. easy to install. Looks great in the truck. more performance and economy. depending on driving style

F-150 Edge Evolution Programer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFERY E (Layton, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-11-04 13:16:37

Very satisfied w/ product. Immediately noticed gains; very easy to install and fast shipping as always from AutoAnything!

What A Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn H (Surprise, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC C/K 3500 — 2008-01-23 15:57:54

My Edge Evolution programmer was a breeze to install and to use. I followed the directions to the letter and the results were incredible. I am using the Economy setting for everyday driving. Towing for hauling my 37' 5th wheel (14,320 lbs.) and it just keeps pulling without effort. I tried Performance one time and the results scared me when I stepped on it and quickly changed back. Its awsome! Well worth the money.

my evolution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles a. k (Coconut Creek, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-07-14 10:09:27

just installed it a couple of days ago.have been running on#1trans.only right now,and what a differance in the shifting,alot firmer.will be towing my 25ft.travel trailer to up state new york in a couple of weeks,will let you know how the #2 tow program works

2006 Ford F-150 SCREW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shadd G (Bloomington, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-17 12:24:10

Great Product. Noticed the shift firmness in the transmission immediately. Also a lot quicker when I step on the gas to go. Very nice to be able to monitor vital engine temperatures in real time.

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon C (Yorba Linda, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2007-04-13 12:52:44

Great Product + Excellent Customer Service + Super Fast Delivery = Money Well Spent

'06 F150 5.4 2wd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank K (Bardstown, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-18 04:23:24

I installed the Edge programmer about a month after installing a K&N intake, Flowmaster catback, and a Poweraid throttle body spacer. It brought all the pieces together to bring my stock 0-60 time of 8.6 seconds down to 6.85 so far on Program 2. Mileage is up to just under 17 mpg. The truck is very responsive and flat-out fun to drive. Thanks.

Big Difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe D (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-15 16:46:04

I installed this about a month ago in my truck and have been very impressed with the results. It's like a different truck now and I'm getting 2 MPG better so it will pay for itself.

2004 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick j (Mount Hope, WV) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-17 15:00:45

The enclosed manual made setup and programming a breeze. Tech support although their hours are short are very helpful and professional when reached. Casey at tech support helped me find a blown fuse on cig lighter I didn't even know about. The only con is the idle keeps shutting off when stopping, but it is getting better. Install could not have been easier or more straightforward.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald Z (Perry Hall, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-05 09:23:11

Received product very quickly and and was easy to install. great product for the price.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan H (Poplar Bluff, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-21 21:29:32

I bought this programmer because it has the gauges appear on the display, it came with the probe and it also comes with a pod to mount. When you look at the other programmers you have to buy all these things seperate, and with the 10% off its hard to beat. It has also woke my truck up.

Oustanding Product and Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2007-03-27 20:38:32

I have had the Edge in my 05' F150 w/ 5.4L for a week now and I would say that this is the best investment that I have made for my truck. You can definitely feel the increase in power and see the increase in MPG. My truck went from an avg of 10-12 mpg to 14-16 mpg, that rite there makes it worth is weight in gold. And the service from AutoAnything is one of the best I have dealt with, Fast Shipping and overall smooth transaction. You gotta try the edge you wont be disappointed.

Good looking with EX features

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herbert S (Cupertino, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-03-19 20:26:45

Information to include in your "view" is extremely helpful. This Edge Evolution system is the best on the Market in my opinion - helped bring out more performance on my 1998 F150 4.6L, there's much to happy about and around a 10% MPG increase too using the Towing program & 87 Octane gas.

Evolution for 2005 F-150 4.6L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tad D (Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-20 04:58:38

I am ultimately very happy with my programmer, delivery was fast, installation the easiest, and very user friendly. It is ultimately designed for a stock truck, mine already has mods; but it seems to be working just fine despite that. Tech support even told me who can modify the programmer and write custom programs for it if I do more mods and require it. I don't notice much in the way of mileage gains, possibly 1/2 to 1 MPG so far; though I drive mostly city with a lead foot. Level 3 programming with 93 octane gas is a blast!

2004 F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (Savage, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2007-07-09 20:48:34

Goal - I was really hoping to get rid of the throttle-lag caused by the recent change from cable to drive-by-wire throttle systems that everyone seems to be going to. Unfortunately, I didn't notice a significant change in that department, but gas mileage seems to have improved by 1-2 mpg. Settings - The towing setting seems to be the best bang for the buck as far as fuel consumption vs. power. I've tried all 3 settings - Economy is lame (though better than stock), Towing is good (noticable power increase and short shift times), and I didn't notice a significant change between the performance and towing settings (aside from the extra $0.20/gal out of my pocket for having to use 91 octane with the performance setting). Installation - I'm usually somewhat leary about installing my own accessories, but this was really easy. The directions are clear and I had everything in within 30 minutes of opening the box. I didn't use the adhesives that came with it (or any at all for that matter) and the mounting piece that it comes with doesn't seem to have moved at all in the 3 weeks I've had it. Improvements - I do wish Edge would find a solution to the throttle lag issue. Also, I didn't see an option for color choices for the molding. I got a black mold though my dash is grey. Not a huge deal, but still sort of sticks out (however it's certainly better than nothing).

What else can you say

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene C (Rock Island, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2010-01-08 16:56:39

Install was simple even for non mechanically inclined individuals such as myself. I noticed the throttle response immediately after installation. I can't attest to the gas savings yet because I can't seem to keep my foot of the pedal and it's winter so you have to warm up the truck before going anywhere. Autoanything had it sitting on my doorstep the next day after ordering it so kudos once again to them for their excellent shipping standards.

1998 Ford F150 Improvement, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DANNY P (Randolph, NE) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-11-20 18:38:54

I can tell some increase in hp and miles per gallon, but there are some things that it will not do for a 98 Ford F150, for instance you can not change the gear ratio or the tire size, I was told by the rep. you could, hmmmm. But all in all I'm happy with it, not blown away, just happy.

GREAT PRODUCT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe K (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-12-01 21:11:36

i brought the programmer expecting it to just be a little enhancement but when you put it on level 2 or 3 you really feel a difference.

Awesome Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Houston, TX) — 2007-07-10 23:14:25

The Edge Evolution is great. I am getting 20 to 25 extra horsepower with a 1 to 2 mpg gain. Gauges look really good. Great product over all.

Good Product Overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lillian A (Charlestown, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-16 22:00:14

I got the Edge Evolution for my 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab. Noticed quite a bit of difference. With exhaust, intake, and the Evolution as my only mods, I have a record run of 0-60mph in 6 seconds flat. Not bad for a big truck. A little pricey in my opinion, but quite a bit of power all throughout the power band. Wish it supported custom tuning! Also gained about 2 mpg.

Over all, not a bad purchase.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy H (Fullerton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-07-02 22:26:46

It wasn't a "turn key" process but after I downloaded the updates the basic programs worked fine after I changed the tire size and softened up the shift firmness just a tad. It works best in conjuction with an intake and a cat back exhaust upgrade. So keep that in mind. Fuel economy is slightly improved but not as amazing as I'd hoped it to be. As far as towing and power goes, it's a fun little box to have running your vehicle's computer system. One thing I like the most is how many display options there are to choose from depending on what program level you decide to use. Personally, I like to display all of the accessory temperatures. Finally, a word of caution: Watch your lead-foot or you might draw some unwanted attention. Oops! =0\

'04 F150 w/35's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lance l (Kailua Kona, HI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-01-06 21:40:52

instalation was simple.engine runs much more solid on level 2.transmision shift much harder with the already installed shift kit.no change on gas mileage.2 weeks later,installed an K&N intake.Huge difference.A must have.maybe +1 or 2 on gas mileage.

edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob S (Hamilton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-03-13 17:11:55

love it

worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis M (Dodgeville, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-25 21:38:34

i mainly bought it for gas mileage... a very little increase... if i can keep my foot out of it! there is a very noticable power increase on stage 2, thats the only stage i've been running so far. the transmission shifts a lot better, but i've noticed it shifts a little funny at highway speeds going down steep grades... other than that i have no complaints.. definately worth the money and you cant beat the price from autoanything!

edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward B (Bishop, TX) — 2008-07-08 05:32:35

Good product

On The Living Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R. D (Butler, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-07-25 20:39:55

I unpackaged my new Edge Programmer and went WOW!I liked the looks of it and the fancy dash console that came with it.It looks like factory equipment.It was very easy to install in my truck. Setup was easy,it explained everything on screen.So far i have only tried one program.I will try the others just to see how they work but will probably just us the number1 setting all the time.I have it set up for 4 screen display and that works great.I believe it was a good investment on my part.

A transmissions life saver.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy F (Rocky Mount, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F250 — 2009-02-24 14:46:08

The Edge Evolution helped my truck alot overall but what it did for my trans was even better than I expected. It shifts so much better and I was about to buy another trans thats how bad it was. Now it shifts like a new one. THANKS ALOT!! Randy

easiest power gain out there

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES D (Peculiar, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-03-21 08:00:04

I put the edge on my 05 F 150 4x4 and was immediately pleased. Installation was a breeze, took just a few minutes. The mount looks great in the interior too.

Programer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Fessenden, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-24 09:27:51

Notice change in performance. Gas mileage decrease in towing mode. I drove the same way as before and got 17 mpg. Now get 15.6 mpg. I have not towed my trailer yet.

pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by peggy t (clarksburg, WY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-23 05:16:17

i am very happy with my programmer. the only problem i have ran into was the programmer just shut down. i had to un plug from the truck and then plug it back in, then it started again and has been ok since

Great Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darin O (Afton, MN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-06 09:20:12

I was impressed with how easy it was to install. I like the idea that you can put your truck back to stock just by hitting a button. I really noticed low-end torque gains in the towing level. Being able to increase shift firmness was what I was really looking for. This product fully accomplished my request.

2007 Dodge Ram Quad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent C (Catlett, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Equinox — 2008-01-12 10:22:14

The edge programmer is simple to install, & is very user friendly. The power gain is very noticeable. Gas mileage has improved when I am not playing.I had already installed a cold air intake & duel exhaust, the programmer took out the lag time, I am running 7 second 0-60.The only think that I don't like is that you have to stop to change programs, no shift on the fly for the gas motors

edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher V (Buckley, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-15 06:59:52

The edge made my truck feel totaly different. I really like how it drives and feels. I would recommend the edge highly. Except for the new pricing that MSD is asking (I got mine just before the increase) MSD has priced itself out of competition.

Big power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D K (Oxford, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-04-10 03:45:25

Noticeable power difference. Makes the truck feel and drive completely different. If you're looking for power and/or faster accleration get this. Don't buy it for better fuel economy. I noticed maybe 1mpg better.

The Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifton P (Westfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2007-03-08 13:45:39

Overall I love the Edge Programmer. Easy installation, Ease of use and the ability to view realtime engine specs is great. I really like that I can view my instant and average gas mileage. The only problems I encountered is that you need to paint the mounting pod to match your interior and the sticky tape provided fell off after a couple of days. Otherwise a Great Product!!

2003 F150 SuperCrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-05-29 20:16:14

Noticed immediate difference in shift firmness, in all three performance levels. As for power gains, didn't notice much of a difference. Fuel mileage has improved just slightly. This product is worth its price for its component monitoring capabilities alone. Tip: Do not tow on level 3. This severely overworks the engine and transmission

Edge Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John g (Young Harris, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2008-04-04 04:47:57

When i received the Edge, I attempted to program the truck, which by the way was an 08, and it would not program and the truck would not start. Edge technicla service was excellent and assisted me with getting the truck running and updating the program. I was suprised that a programer built in Feb 08 was not up to date and capable to prgram the truck right out of the box. But asside from that, I am happy with the Edge and am very greatful that the mounting podthat it came with matched the dash color! Yje ease of updating was tremendous. Good product.

Edge Programmer for 1999 Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW X5 — 2007-10-21 11:15:08

This is a really great unit with easy installation. Getting about 1 MPG better in transmittion mode and 2 MPG better in towing mode along with better performance.

Great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith D (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-14 11:17:49

Bought this for my 04 F150 5.4 4x4 and I love it. It's nice to see all the different temps and gauges and also helped with mpg and 0-60 significantly. Highly recommended

Great Gauges!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad P (Spotsylvania, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-02-05 22:07:29

Other then the fact that I have spark knock on the any level between shift with 93+ fuel, it does what it says.

Edge Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-08 16:04:43

I installed cold air intake before the Edge. My truck was pretty peppy already. I really didn't notice any difference in performance but lost 2 mpg on the highway in mode "2." Right now I have it in mode "1" to see what that does. 2 guys at work have 2008 F150's with cold air intake and they said there was a great increase in power. I don't know if it was the year of the vehicles that made the difference. Too bad for me because I was really looking forward to the increase. Oh yea, the color didn't match either. Would I recommend? Not for what it did for me.

Not all I hoped for...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy H (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2008-11-18 20:10:48

I purchased for both the digital gauges display and for the advertised MPG improvement mostly. I did see a great improvement in power and shifting but lost 1 mpg in tow program and 2 mpg in race program. I would not recommend for anyone trying to improve MPG but good power and I like the digital gauges.

not all its cracked up to be....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Peyton, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-04-12 08:26:23

the edge for my 2006 f150 didnt produce the desired results I was lead to believe it would. Performance = 5 diagnostics = 8 ease of tune = 8 looks =8 Overall, its a good value, just dont expect it to rock your world.

Not good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vernon P (Silver Springs, NY) — 2007-03-12 20:20:08

I put it in my truck and it messed up my computer, costed me 150 bucks to fix it.