Your Cart Is Empty

Edge EZ Performance Module Customer Reviews

Average Rating

38 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

EDGE EZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin F (Prosperity, SC) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-31 08:45:14

Great product!!!!! Icreased fuel mileage....What a performance inhancer...

all i can say is...new tires

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl P (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-14 14:55:40

this product has far exceeded my expectations! It feels like a completely different truck now. I am pretty sure that you guys owe me a new set of rear tires....these ones are now bald. thanks much!

2001 Dodge cummins 6spd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bob b (Liberty, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-11 18:49:37

Installation was a no-brainer, easy. And the power and performace was outstanding as soon i tryed it out!!!. The mpg.... i haven't really noticed yet, because... it's hard to keep my foot out of it now. lol.. But i did have the truck loaded and still got 21mpg city and hiway combined. Recommend this product to anyone!!. And great shipping and AutoAnthing. there very fast and smooth.

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald V (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-30 10:13:17

I noticed the power right away. I purchased the module primarily for fuel milage. Did not see milage increase right away but I think that was due to my enjoying the power a little much at first. I do see an increase in milage,[after 2 weeks] especially towing my travel trailer. milage up 1.5mpg solo, and 3+ towing 10K lb. trailer.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry D (Beeville, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-01 06:52:12

GREATEST PRODUCT SINCE SLICED BREAD.DOES EVERY THING THEY PUBLISH PLUS MORE.

Edge Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Grand Bay, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-12 19:25:44

If all the products advertised on E Bay worked as well as this one does, it would truly make shopping fun.I installed the product on my 2001 Dodge Deisel and was truly amazed at the difference it made. I felt as though I had a new truck, it pulls so much better, fuel mileage has increased, and again I say, it's great.

Excellent Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Miguel R (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-25 21:04:45

I read all reviews prior to purchase and very satisfied with programmer. Installation was very easy and quick.

Performance Plus for my 02 Dodge Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-22 12:26:55

Significant improvement in throttle response plus 2+ mpg improvement when pulling my horse trailer. I just learned of the law providing warranty protection for this type of aftermarket installation or I would have done this much sooner. Great investment and telephone technical support.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronald j (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-01 02:42:42

I recieved the module and within 30 minutes I had it installed. I have not pulled a trailer with it yet but I can feel the difference right away starting out. I have talked to many others with this product and have not heard anything but good about it. Ordered the module one day and I already had it the next. Excellent service from this company.

Edge 1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L S (Landrum, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-29 03:39:50

The directions explained the install process perfectly. The performance of the module is great and the exhaust gas temperature stays within reason.

2001 cummins edge EZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george d (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-21 10:43:46

the edge ez module is great.on level one not really noticeable on level three wow....so from 0-30 a noticeable throttle response....but from 30-60 is literally just takes a blink of an eye....and my favorite part from take off and whenever you mash the pedal you get some really nice black smoke....MPGs well i noticed a solid 1MPG increase and thats mashing the throttle pretty good........overall a great starter chip or an even better stacking chip.

edge ez performance module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason b (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-05 06:02:52

great product,not bad for entry level,could be a bit cheaper,not bad,though.excellent usability

2001 dodge deisel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie M (Ontario, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-01 18:43:03

The edge ez is as advertised, I have had an increase in fuel mileage and a noticeable mid range torque increase for towing(11,000 lb trailer - However, as others have noted, the instructions, specifically, the location for the data port plug-in was not even close to where it was shown to be. Once I found the port location it took only minutes to install.

More Power and Better Milage!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Sandy, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-08-30 08:16:16

I like that the Edge EZ is a simple plug in installation so I can remove it before taking my truck in for service. The improved torque helps the truck maintain a gear instead of having to downshift when climbing hills. I use a separate pyrometer and boost gauge, so I didn't need the Edge/ Attitude. The additional power has made the truck much more fun and I actually get better milage even in level 3 (if I can keep my foot out of it!). Overall an awesome product! Highly recommended!

Efficient Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt R (Eagle, ID) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-22 00:23:18

I had hoped for a modest power increase with little or no loss in efficiency / mpg - and I could not be more pleased with the EZ, I've a quite notable gain in power from idle through highway speeds - (the most notable gain is at highway speed, it takes just a blink to go from 55 to 75), and my mileage has increased ~1.5 mpg (70/30 Hwy/City driving). I am sure that could be a bit better, if I could keep my foot out of it! Excellent product, 10 minute installation (recommend you go to their website for larger / clearer pictures, the printout is a bit lame).

Edge EZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john d (Mechanicsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2007-01-22 01:02:54

The edge EZ is just that. It has to be the easiest way to gain power. Just plug and play in less than five minutes. Super product and the best price at AutoAnything!

rv specialisti

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph R (Spooner, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-26 07:44:48

i bought this at the right price. at the performance level i also get my solid two miles per gal.it pay for itself quickly,then i'm making money.

Instant Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scot b (Culleoka, TN) — 2012-11-02 04:39:55

Love 4 mpg increase on my 03 Dodge Ram 2500 5.9 Cummins. Instant Power & MPG.

great addition !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sidney M (Farmington, NM) — 2006-06-27 11:44:13

I installed an edge EZ module in my 2003 dodge duelly and WOW what a differance, both mileage power are up. thank you AutoAnything. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Valley View, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-10 22:30:06

Got this for the timing adjustment (level 1) and noticed 1mpg better in the first takn! Waiting to see what it will do when I actually try for high mileage. Level 2 don't notice much difference. Level 3, whether smokin out that neighbor you can't stand or haulin a**, its a day and night difference!

2002 Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins Edge EZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall H (Cannon Falls, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-29 08:33:01

Install went fairly easy...it's a little tricky accessing data link and MAP sensor to make conections, but overall went well. Spent extra time to ensure a nice looking, professional install routing wires and wrapping in wire loom. Routed on-the-fly toggle switch thru firewall and installed on panel below steering wheel. Not a big difference in level 1, level 3 there is a huge difference when you hammer it, and boost climbs FAST, and accelleration is awesome. I haven't driven it enough to see the increase in MPG's, but am expecting that to go up. Just have to play with it for a few tankfulls to find the best setting for best mileage ! Great product for power increase without getting ridiculous on an otherwise stock truck !

torque tows

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stanley m (Trussville, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2012-04-25 06:42:38

i have a 04 dodge 3500 that i tow a 48 foot gooseneck and torque tows the edge increases torque so i dont have to reach for that shifter on those hills anymore!

Very "EZ" to use!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik K (Spring Hill, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC C/K 2500 — 2007-01-28 15:35:42

Wow! All that power with no sweat to install. Perfect for someone that wants the power without all the hassle. I installed it myself and I can barely change my own oil!

Good unit, with some very bad instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Delaplane, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2005-10-31 10:10:45

I installed this unit and it works great, I have more than enough power, BUT the major complaint I have are with the very poorly written instructions, My vechicle is a 2005 F250 so some changes were made but since the product came specificially designated for my truck one would assume the instructions were at least checked. The product could not have possibly been installed per the instructions, easy enough to figure out on your own but at least a little warning would have nice. But other than that once I had the product installed it is awsome, and considering the price and no need for other mods or a odd looking gauge cluster, I love the edge.

I like it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert Y (West Swanzey, NH) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-24 12:31:51

I had a problem in finding one of the plugs that was hidden in the wiring harness so I took the truck to my Dodge dealer. It took them over a hour to install. When I picked up the truck I noticed a definite increase in power. Two days later we took our 36 foot 5th wheel to PA. On the first hill out of town I only had to shift into 5th to get up the hill. I had always had to shift into 4th before. I also got a one mile increase in millage. On the down side I do notice some jerking of the truck at most any speed when I am trying to maintain speed going up hills. This probably would not be so noticable in an automatic transmission truck. We are on our way to AZ and I should have a better feeling for the chip by the time we get there. Bob

Provides better gas mileage and performance.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Valdosta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-07 10:42:29

I was looking for a little more performance and better gas mileage in a performance chip and this provided just that. I increased my mpg on the interstate by about 3mpg. Installation was easy but I wish the selector switch was a little better quality. It was easy to install and the instruction booklet that it comes with was easy to follow. I plan on stacking this with the Edge Juice in the future as I want to monitor the boost and EGT's in the future. I have this on a 5.9 Cummins.

Edge EZ...great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chance M (Mannford, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-02 17:06:51

Installation was a breeze! After playing with different settings, I found the power curve that suits my needs! Tech support with Edge was also EXCELLENT! VERY HELPFUL!

Edge EZ 2002 Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy C (Perry, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-27 04:53:57

Power when you need it!

2001 dodge 2500 diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-24 14:29:41

I put this on my truck myself.Had to go back to your web site to find what the terminals looked like.After that,it was easy.The map sensor terminal was taken off and plugged into your wiring harness.I can't get it to lock onto your harness.Your harness plugged into the map sensor and locked like it's suppose to.I just can't get the one on the truck to lock onto your harness.I put a tie rap to make sure it didn't come apart.I run the chip in the 2nd.place.The motor seems to run smoother.I found myself shifting into 5th gear at 35mph.Before I was in 4 gear.Not sure about fuel mileage yet and haven't pulled my 5 wheel yet.We're in Arizona and it's getting warmer.Well be leaving in April and will find out if I've got more power on the hills and mileage.My trailer is 13,000lbs.Hoping for the best.

edge ez

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob Y (Sheridan, WY) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-27 21:02:01

I was happy with the diffrence the edge ez made while towing my 31 ft. 5th wheel. It was easy to use and instalation was simple and took 15 minutes. I'm still wondering why they would bother making a third level but they don't recomend using it.

Great addition for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas R (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2008-11-22 06:31:09

It's tough to argue with that kind of performance gain for that amount of money - really is. I'm happy with the performance gain I got. It has definitely changed driving characteristics and I will need to adjust to it somehow. I run 35 x 12.50's and find now with this module that my truck is definitely a little light in the rear end. It was already light in the rear, but combining the width of the tires I run with the added performance and now I am spinning if the road is wet or am heading up a hill. The only thing I was dissapointed with was I don't feel like I got the level of responsiveness that I have read other did get. I was thinking it would kick right when I stepped on the pedal, but what I am finding is that I have the same lag for the turbo to kick in, then the added power kicks in. I would order it again though. Will be driving in snow and ice next week, that will be a good test to see how driveable it is after that.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben H (Dover, NH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-29 20:59:30

Improved my mileage with a small but noticeable power increase. Did exactly what its intended for.

Dodge Ram 2004.5 Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale L (Cypress, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-29 17:24:43

Installation was very straight forward and only took a few minutes. Power and economy increases are both immediately evident.

More peppy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Saint Cloud, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-10-28 06:08:06

I find that my truck is a lot more peppy in all phases of driving. I purchased the unit to increase my fuel economy but haven't seen an increase yet. To early to tell, I've only had it in the vehicle 2 weeks. Hope it shows good results in economy.

Edge Module Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith S (Cedar City, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F250 — 2006-07-17 14:14:38

I ordered the Edge for my 02 Ford F250. It was delivered promptly. The instructions were a little confusing. I called Edge Tech. Support and they were very helpful. In 5 minutes, it was installed. I have only used it on the default setting, and it added more power. I was hoping for a little better fuel savings. It did help save on fuel around town, but freeway driving did not seem to make much difference. I noticed my check engine light came on a couple of times when I accellerated quickly passing another vehicle. I don't know why it came on, it had not done that before, but it went back off in a couple of minutes. I don't know if it was related to the performance module or not. Overall, I liked the Edge product and wish I would have ordered on sooner.

Improved mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Sparta, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-21 17:41:22

I haven't had an opportunity to tow but have noticed a mileage gain on 10 to 15%. I'm very curious what will happen when I have 9,500lbs in tow.

Engine over rev

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damien W (PINEDALE, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-18 19:57:41

My fuel mileage went up but when I floor it, it makes my throttle stick. I have to tap it to get it to quit fueling

Edge EZ Performance Module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (Cadillac, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2007-01-10 03:23:26

I was not really that impressed with this unit. After receiving it I kind of figured that it isn't a "computer" that changes a multitude of things. Rather some sort of resistor that is tricking the existing computer. It made a small difference but not worth the $240.