Your Cart Is Empty

Edge Insight CS/CTS Monitors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

25 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Chevy K-3500 Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody K (Wood River, NE) — 2012-08-23 20:11:33

I had an edge programmer in my last truck (09 K-3500 Dually) and was happy that I was able to program for more power but was unable to view very much data, which is why i purchased the CTS. This thing is awsome! You can change tire size, view DTC's, clear codes and customize the screen to view up to 9 different perameters. Highly suggest one of these if you want to see whats going on with your engine or Diesel regen system.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim C (Prescott, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-02 09:58:28

Easy to hook up, easy to program, many choices of functions to monitor, touch screen is first class. Totally satisfied!

Good Way to Keep an Eye on Diesel Engine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marie B (Glade Spring, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-01 11:32:53

I am very pleased with my Edge Insight CTS Monitor. Very versatile monitor that measures a wide variety of engine functions. Much more accurate than the factory gauges in my Ford F250 diesel. Every Ford 6.0 owner should have one of these!

Super gauge!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Ward, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-13 18:43:52

This is a great tool for knowing what is going on with your ride. Easy to operate. Highly recommend!

cts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim m (Rockaway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2012-02-25 07:01:38

awsome better that analog gauges

Great Product at a Great Price!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas V (Metairie, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2012-07-06 15:23:39

Edge always delivers a great, easy to use product which won't break the bank.

i like it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave M (Holyoke, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-03 15:19:19

no issues yet

ray f250 c.c.4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ramon R (Boynton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-05 14:34:39

the edge monitor is a great part...

CTS Insight in My Honda Ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harvey J (Ponte Vedra, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-11-22 15:01:56

This is the third performance monitor I've tried in my 2009 Honda Ridgeline truck. It is by bar the best device to help my gas consumption. The Mileage Coach function combined with the Engine Load function make it very to see the situations where fuel consumption can be improved. The CTS Insight was easy to install and up. My only disappointment is that Edge Products does not provide an explanation for the engine parameters measurements that are combined into read outs like Engine Load. I would highly recommend this product to truck owners who want to improve fuel consumption in their vehicles.

Insight CTS (F250 superduty)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin R (Auburn, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2011-02-15 04:54:03

This is a must have for anyone needed to monitor their vehicle. It immediately showed me that my oil cooler was having problems before other components were effected.

Simple to install with many gauges/measures available

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny K M (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-06-15 10:02:13

Instructions very clear. Simple to install and set up. Still trying to find the right gauges in the right locations. I also bought the dash pod and adapter for the unit. They were also easy to install and they fit nicely.

Great engine guages

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua E (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-28 15:45:27

Allows me to monitor ECT & EOT in order to watch for oil cooler congestion in the Ford 6.0L diesel motor. Just hooked it up and it worked perfectly. Does allow for a 0-60mph time test which is a good way to get a ticket (lucky for me I was able to talk my way out of it). Best of luck to all. Josh

Highly Recomended for diesel truck owners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Caldwell, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-30 14:49:54

Excellent Quality. Displays exhaust temps from 3 different points in the exhaust stream on new rams. Provides the info you need to monitor the particulate filter for those that idle or temps for those who run at 100%. Only con is power on gets confused with remote start.

Edge Insight CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve R (Coeburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-24 14:27:15

Great product purchased for a 6.0L PSD to monitor ECT/EOT, Found many other useful tools at your fingertips. What's great about this product, I transfered over to my 07 durmax, and then to 2010 honda pilot for a specific trip. Very easy to install, and navigate thru. the different options. I do suggest linking to edge website for update flashes and downloads. Worth every penny!!!!!

Edge Insight CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2011-07-12 08:52:37

2004 F-250 6.0L Diesel. Arrived on time. Easy hook-up, install to OBD-II port and programming. Works as advertised. Basically the Edge Insight CTS is a plug-in monitor that displays, or gives the operator, Insight into what is going on inside the engine and transmission. No capability to Tune your engine or tranny. Good piece of gear. Prefer to use the 8 engine parameter display. Gives exact temps for things I need to monitor, Engine Oil Temp, Engine Coolant Temp, Tranny Temp, Alternator Voltage and Boost. It adds more rigor than can be provided by the gages and idiot lights. Can give many more parameters than those I listed but provides in an encrypted format that I don't understand such as engine power and injector timing. Don't know what those numbers mean on the display and nothing mentioned in the manual to decipher. Recommended if you want to monitor your investment's internal performance, check or clear codes.

Edge Insite CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Hayward, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-18 22:45:01

I love the display of the unit. My only real complaint is when I unplug it from the truck it always asks me what make of truck it is and is the key in the on position, but only after I unplug and replug it in. If I leave it in the truck it just starts up like normal. Even though I keep taking it out of the truck it keeps my PIDS and custom background saved.

Edge CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Novato, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-350 — 2012-08-23 09:37:35

Easy install, Easy to use, Would reccomend to anyone to watch over their 6.0 when pulling a travel trailer.

Great device does exactly what I need

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill J (Richmond Hill, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-01-17 20:42:15

I priced it out versus pillar gauges and you cant beat this set up for the money. Besides you dont have to add any extra probes or sensors other than EGT. It works great and has all kinds of features for different display options.

does exactly what is says

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALEXANDER S (Waukegan, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-20 21:18:50

great quality

Edge CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN P (Rolla, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-14 07:11:49

A fairly large unit, but I was able to set it into my small glove box of my o6 F-250, so not to be up on the dash blocking my view. I like how its easy to set up the PIDs (displays) and make changes to settings quickly. Just wished it also displayed est fuel mileage, and fuel pressure & EGT (without more devices to make that happen)

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Athens, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-17 06:10:48

Awesome product I was a little worried about the size of the cs when I first opened the box but after getting it installed the screen is plenty big enough.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nevin F (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 BMW 3-Series — 2012-10-26 14:41:12

What a great product for the people who want to REALLY get into tweaking their rides. VERY easy install, awesome to customize, and the display IS AWESOME!. Just what I need and I have yet to REALLY utilize the 0-60 & 1/4 mile feature (hehehe)....fun fun fun!

good monitor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby P (Gurdon, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Edge — 2011-08-22 18:30:48

purchased edge CT for 07 F350 for engine monitor only, simple to install, dash pod looks and fits well, user friendly with plenty of parameters

Edge Insight CTS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary A (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-07 21:53:04

For 2007 F250 diesel There wasn't a good place for the windshield suction mount, without hitting the grab handle or putting it so it blocks your view somewhat. So, the dash mount would be best. Will have to order that soon. Its hard to read if the sun is shining directly on the CTS, especially with sunglasses on. It has what Edge calls analog gauges screen, but it is what I would call analog/digital. The touch screen takes a little longer touch than I'm used to. But overall a good unit so far.

very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (Galloway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-31 07:44:56

so far its great,i bought it to make sure my truck was running ok and to monitor gauges. so far i found my ficm was bad and needed repair.hope thats it but at least i can now keep an eye on everything.