Your Cart Is Empty

Jet Performance Module Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Faster Ford

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Nyack, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2006-05-02 11:54:08

Power chip can be felt,especialy first to second shift.Gas milage has increased by about one mpg when I,m driving normally. Haven,t tried any long distance milage but can probably expect the same or a little better.

It really does work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy C (Riverview, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2008-09-11 22:30:37

I received my PCM in about a week.I have already installed a BBK cold air intake,Steeda throttle body spacer,Pypes performance axle back exhaust and with the chip it really runs for a 4.0 V6.The early model 5.0 can not hang with the V6 anymore.Easy install and no issues....

for mods

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilfred L (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-12-14 09:38:31

its a must for use with cold air intake on jeep hemi.. it program the engine that runs lean with just the cold air intake to a better sounding one. power increase

03 Ram 1500 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Refugio, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-29 09:48:31

This part is amazing. The gas mileage is yet to be seen but the performance increase is so remarkable that it really doesn't matter. This made my truck so fun to drive that I rarely go anywhere without a smile on my face!

WOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Kannapolis, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-12-12 09:49:09

We installed the Jet Performance Chip Power Control Module in our 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee, Ltd. Edition 5.9L V8. Have no idea how much HP it added, but it is every bit as fast on pick up as our Magnum Hemi, 5.7, and uses less pedal to get up to speed. Still analyzing as to whether we will get improved gas mileage or not. No one would ever think this Jeep has the power it has, and we call it our "Sleeper Jeep". Would recommend this product to anyone wanting MORE power. J. North Carolina

Jet Performance Chips Power Control Module (PCM)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell K (Azle, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-03-24 04:42:16

The Chip was easy to install on my 04 Tahoe, it took about 10 min or so from start to finish. The performance is awsome and havent noticed much on fuel mileage yet, but for acceleration and shifting it is nice luxury to have. The wife loves it too. Thank you Auto Anything.

Jet module for my 2008 LTZ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Malibu — 2010-03-25 20:11:58

Just purchased the jet performance module for my 2008 LTZ and I was really impressed with the instant performance! The ease of the installation is a plus!

Works great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Sherman Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-08-30 09:30:41

I am not mechanically inclined, but I decided to install it myself anyway. It took me 10 minutes without any problems. I noticed the difference in performance on the first drive. This is a good product. It works.

More Power for my RANGER!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hilary H (Wailuku, HI) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Pathfinder — 2006-09-26 18:14:48

Very noticeable low-end torque for my 2005 Ranger 1st & 2nd shift points at 5500RPM.By the time my truck shifts to 2nd, I'm well over 60mph:)Easy to install(20min).Just wish there were manual options. Awesome product. SEEEEEE Yah!

Jet Chip Stage II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (North Hollywood, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-07-20 07:48:00

Excellent Product. Felt alot gain in the low end. Gets off the line much quicker.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason r (Sparta, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2006-02-07 03:36:32

This is a great product that has increased power and fuel mpg.I would consider purchasing another if needed,and will in the time to come. THANKS,JASON

Jet Performance Chip!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herbert T (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-04-14 18:10:49

Love it could tell right away the differance in the Trans shifting. Fuel milage savings has not been determined yet, but I don't care!!!

EXTRA PERFORMANCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JONATHAN L (BEACH PARK, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge SRT-4 — 2006-04-10 09:27:47

AT FIRST I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE I WILL GAIN FROM THIS UPGRADE. THE LAST TIME I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO THE DELEARSHIP FOR REPAIR I WAS TOLD THAT I WAS RUNNING LEAN. MAY BE BECAUSE OF MY CAI AND CAT-BACK UPGRADE. BEFORE, EVERYTIME I STOMP ON THE GAS THE AIR INTAKE SOUND COMING FROM THE ENGINE IS LOUDER THAN THE EXHAUST. NOW, ITS EVEN. THE ACCELERATION IS SMOOTH, CONSISTENT AND SOMEWHAT AGGRESSIVE THAN MY STOCKER. 1ST, 2ND & 3RD GEAR TOTALLY FELT THE DIFFERENCE. HAVENT TRIED FLOORING 4TH & 5TH GEAR YET. I DON'T HAVE ANY DYNO TO BACK IT UP BUT AS AN EVERYDAY DRIVER SAME VEHICLE, I CAN ATTEST THAT I CAN TELL IF THERE IS ANY PERFORMANCE CHANGE. THIS IS ONE OF THOSE POWER GAIN THAT ACTUALLY MAKES ME BELIEVE ABOUT THE "FUN TO DRIVE" MOTTO I READ IN THE MAGAZINE AND INTERNET. GASOLINE WISE, WHEN I INSTALLED THIS UPGRADE MY TANK WAS 3/4 FULL OF 89 OCTANE. I STLL GET 24/GAL AND THAT IS ONLY ONE TIME STOMPING ON THE GAS(2ND & 3RD). OH, BY THE WAY THAT IS REGULAR CITY COMMUTE. DIDN'T FELT ANY KICK USING THIS GRADE. NEXT FILL UP 93 OCT. THIS IS WHERE THAT NOTICEABLE CAI & CAT-BACK SOUND AND PERFORMANCE CHANGE STARTED. FLOORED 2ND & 3RD GEAR 3X'S ON THIS FILL UP STILL MANAGE TO GET,GIVE OR TAKE 23-24MI/GAL. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED.......

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Runaway Bay, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2008-12-25 13:03:04

under 5 minutes to install, improve pick up.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dorsey d (Los Osos, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Ranger — 2011-11-18 08:05:09

Was a little work to install. But the tires lite up like never before.Has great power in every gear.Have not checked mileage,"BUT WHO CARES ABOUT THAT".A must have for any 1992 4.0. D.D., Los Osos,Ca.

does what it says

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles s (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1989 Dodge Dakota — 2005-09-14 18:44:32

definate boost in performance and power, well worth the money. originally purchased a velocity chip but found out later that it would not work on my truck because it has no IAT sensor but the jet chip worked no problem, just puged it in and it delivered. quality product.

JET Performance Module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Enoc D (Sanford, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2007-09-04 10:53:19

Excellent Product, Easy Install Just As I Expected Noticeable Increase In Horsepower, Works Well With K&N 77 Series Intake & Flowmaster Exhaust. Extremely Fast Shipping, AutoAnything Is Great To Deal With.

Noticeable Difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hieu V (Oakton, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura MDX — 2008-04-18 17:47:56

I was amazed at how easy the installation was as it only took me about 15 minutes, and I am mechanic. The acceleration is better, the shift point is greater and so far, the mpg is better. I've only had the module for less than a week, but so far, I'm completely satisfied with its performance.

Truth in advertising? This is it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grosvenor B (Lehi, UT) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-17 00:29:51

I had my Dodge 5.9 rebuilt and modified as much as possible so as to keep with in smog regs. It ran great but it seemed something was holding it back from really using what it had. I popped (and I mean popped) in the Jet Module 2. It took 5 minutes. Big improvement in HP and gas mileage. Acceleration is really great up hills and on the flat. This is a great product! Thanks Jet. Sincerely, Richard

Terry's '03 GMC Envoy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antares B (South Ozone Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-11-10 11:23:21

I decided to get the Stage 2 chip based on "Trailblazer"'s 10/17/2005 review; I have a performance exhaust, throttle body spacer and K&N intake too. The Jet Chip definitely took some time off my 0-60, and helped with my truck to shift a little better. Unfortunately nobody makes a 180-degree thermostat for my vehicle, which would've helped even more. Even still, I highly recommend the Jet chip.

dodge ram jet performance chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert a (Spicewood, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-25 18:10:41

i installed the chip switched reg gas to high octane the difference was instant acc top end even gas milage truly lives up to its name thank you...

more pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas V (Bunkie, LA) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-26 16:10:33

i have had an increase in performance and i find it runs smoother. havent seen that much diffrence in gas mileage but it has only been a week. all in all great buy.

Decent Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith F (Doylestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Liberty — 2012-04-05 22:57:28

After a discount and free shipping, I paid about $225. I can feel a difference with the chip and premium fuel as it recommends, but $225 was a little too expensive. I also have an intake and a muffler to help with air flow, so I get a little more power out of the chip, but no gains in MPG.

JEEP TJ 4.0 LITRE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL P (Bethel, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-12-07 03:42:50

AFTER I INSTALLED A COLD AIR INTAKE THE EGNINE HAD A LAG WHEN YOU STEP ON THE GAS AND SOMETIMES POPPED BACK THROUGH INTAKE.NO MORE WITH THE CHIP!NICE AND SMOOTH NOW AND HAS MORE PEP...GOOD INVESTMENT...

Jet chip on a 07 dodge ram 1500 w/hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by susan h (Briones, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-23 21:06:51

took less than 5 min to install, noticed a difference immediately with shifting and overall performance. I have had this on my vehicle for over 2 weeks and to my surprise I also gained over 3 mpg.

grymatr review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD N (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-01-18 12:08:27

I WAS UNSURE OF THIS PERFORMANCE CHIP IDEA AT FIRST BUT NOW THAT I PUT IT IN MY 2006 SILVERADO IT MAKES A WORLD OF DIFFERANCE IN THE WAY MY TRUCK RUNS. EASY TO ORDER, EASIER TO INSTALL, AND THE BENEFITS ARE AWSOME! RICK MESA AZ.

Instant power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason K (Sherwood, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2008-05-22 22:19:13

I dont have any baseline numbers or access to a dyno, but I do know that before the chip one of my coworkers with a 1.8ltr Intergra could keep up and barely pass me going up the steep hill to my bosses house. After the chip I am leaving him in the dust. Money well spent. Fairly easy to install.

Jet Performance Module Stage 1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2011-07-06 23:56:48

The Jet Performance Module seems to add a little more acceleration and torque. Don't really know about the gas mileage though. I looked at a lot of other web sites and autoanything has by far the best deals!

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin K (Valencia, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-04-18 20:15:11

Was very easy to install the chip to the ECU. However, it was impossible to use the stock mounting hardware for the ECU. Just too tight of a fit. Nonetheless, I was very happy with the extra performance of the product.

My Supercrew is super fast with Jet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter L (Folsom, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-28 09:34:51

Wow! I wasn't sure it would make a difference, but... it is noticable on the highway when accelerating, it pulls strong and holds the shift point when letting off the accelerator. The truck feels ready to go at the press of the pedal. I have installed K&N filter and magnaflow exhaust.

more power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nick r (lyons, WI) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Crown Victoria — 2006-02-18 19:31:45

have more power and got better gas mileage

03 neon sxt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald E (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Neon — 2005-12-29 20:27:27

Wow I'm very happy with the jet performance module, really noticeable around 3000 rpm's but still a little sluggish off the line, but over all worth the money.

its ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by randall h (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-09-06 14:41:14

i liked it with the k@n air flow and true dual batter pick up more power on the low end something it didnt have when i got the truck

Shift Points

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (West St. Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Taurus — 2005-12-17 05:06:51

It does help with the horsepower and torque, but the shift points on a automatic transmission is still the same unless I have it in regular drive instead of overdrive.

PURE POWER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick E (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-04-05 03:37:56

THIS PCM I ORDERED WAS GREAT AS SOON AS I HOOKED IT UP I TURNED THE CAR OVER AND HEADED STRAIGHT FOR THE HIGHWAY AND I FELT A BIG DIFFERENCE RIGHT OFF THE BACK, EVEN MY BROTHER WAS TALKING ABOUT HOW MUCH QUICKER THE ACCELERATION WAS AND HOW MY TRANSMISSON CHANGED THE GEARS SO SMOOTH IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A LITTLE EXTRA SPEED AND TORQUE THIS IS WHAT YOU WANT WITHOUT A DOUBT DERRICK, LOUISIANA

Great Chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee G (Timberlake, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2005-08-30 10:48:08

It was a little to install, but I managed, I can tell a little about performance, not really able to tell that much on gas milage, anything will help with prices going up.

2000 3800 Series II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas J M (Laramie, WY) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Bonneville — 2006-12-17 20:01:19

Alright, this is the ONLY chip or programmer available for the 3.8L of many years. It's a in cab module that simply taps into the MAP and TPS sensor...easy enough. BEWARE...do NOT follow the instructions and tap into an accessory port in your fuse panel. Instead, tap directly to your battery or in my case (battery under back seat) the "jump start" post under the hood. If you do NOT do this, you will get check engine lights all the time. The instructions tell you just the opposite...don't do what the instructions say. When hooked directly, the chip works nicely... I like it, and would do it again.

Noticable difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven c (Bellmawr, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Durango — 2006-06-08 02:38:28

Since installing the chip. I have noticed a very modest change in performance. There is very little drag anymore and don't have to push my Ram too much. Worht the money spent. Steve , New Jersey

2000 Ford Ranger 4.0L OHV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor G (Bellingham, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2007-09-11 13:53:47

The module worked well. I noticed increases through the entire torque band. The most noticeable difference was how much harder the engine pulled above 4000 rpms. I also noticed that I cruise up hills in the backroads in 5th gear with ease. I also have an intake and an exhaust.

Jet module makes a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel I (Tempe, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2006-07-25 23:19:37

I've had my Jet module for a couple of weeks now and my '97 Ranger is like a whole new truck. This was only a stage 1 chip but it makes a big difference to this old, tired truck.

a good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charlemagne m (Springfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-03-01 15:46:04

it only took 5 minutes to install...i also installed the volant air intake and flowmaster exhuast...gave my truck the extra power i was looking for...i didn't see any improvement on mpg though...the jet chip is a good buy

power chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike P (Tecumseh, on) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2006-06-09 11:51:02

I`m sorry I took so long to let you know how the chip performed.I just install the chip today on june/9/06 it took longer to pull the pcm out then putting the chip in the pcm.everything is ok.I drove my truck up and down the hiway and I do noties better pickup and go. Thankyou Mike.

Jet Performance Module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mardell s (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2013-01-31 07:59:28

Wanted something to give my tahoe a little extra horsepower. Already installed k&n cold air induction and flowmasters. I did notice a slight horsepower gain with the jet performance module. It seems to respond better then before.

A Smooth Jackrabbit Response

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID T (Moody, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-13 20:29:35

Like some of the reviews I've read this module smooths out the acceleration, and it feels quicker. I'm driving an 02 Dodge Ram 1500 w/ a 3.7 ltr. engine so I'm not going to go challenge anyone to a race but like I say I'm driving a pickup w/ a 3.7 ltr. engine so any increase. without a decrease in mileage so so worth it.I have not done an accurate check on mileage but it doesn't seem to have hurt any. All this to say yes I'd buy again, and AutoAnything was the best price I found.

97 Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin R (Fort McMurray, AB) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2006-05-03 20:27:13

Easy install... Noticable power increase, but don't expect a miracle

jet performance chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis p (Holstein, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Envoy — 2006-04-21 13:34:05

I got the chip and hooked it up and it works great.

Jet Chip 07 Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Springfield, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-09-16 08:05:28

The chip installed in minutes and so far I've noticed a little crisper throttle response at the start as well as merging on highways. I haven't had a chance to verify any mileage improvement to date.

performance cost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (London, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2008-11-15 12:04:29

the cost of performance can be broken into 3 parts, 1 - the price of the item, 2 - the ease of the installation, 3 - The return on the investment for 1 and 2. the PCM rates out of ten (higher best), 1 - 8 2 - 7 3 - 8 thank you

01 f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-04-05 08:37:48

off the line much better performance, more top end. this will not save money on fuel it maxs the feul going to the injectors.. 4.2 liter don't buy the throttle body unles your linkage is adjustable............

Jeremy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy B (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-16 11:49:43

I puchesed one for a Dodge Ram 1500. I noticed a difference as sonn as i started it. It gave it a deeper tone and better take off in between gears for a manual. It was certainly worth the money

Worth the price?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heath B (Red Bluff, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Cherokee — 2005-11-18 17:06:40

Arrival of the Jet module was swift. IT was installed that night. The module doesn't look like it goes in far enough but it does. My air box might be off a tad but the module does press aganist the side of it hard. No other issues with the install. Simple to say the least. Performance> Jet boosts about what this module will do for you. I'll tell you that the changes were suttle but noteable. I now have a crisper throttle responce. Not much but it does responed better. The module seems to kick in around 2500 RPM. Before my rig would shift @ 4250-4500 RPM. Now it will run to 5000 RPM. The mid power has also incresed. Top end has also incresed. Under full throttle I am still gaining speed when I run out of throttle without the overdrive kicking in yet. Fuel effecent? Not sure yet being that I have spent most my time on the throttle! Still am getting better mileage then I was before the module install. Worth the price? 4 out of 5 stars

jet performance chips power control module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by luis p (doral, FL) — 2008-09-12 07:32:12

soy de venezuela tengo un fusion sel v6 y despues que le instale el chip se le siente muchos muchos mas caballitos a ese motor... el chip es muy bueno

JET Thunderbird Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman P (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Thunderbird — 2006-03-04 10:09:59

The chip itself is fairly easy to install but the directions were not the best I've seen. There were procedures that I had to do during installation that were not listed in the instructions. My car is acting up a bit but I'm hoping that the car will "adjust" here after being driven some more. Overall, the chip seems to be a good item at a good price.

Power and efficiency at the same time

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Marion, IA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Explorer — 2006-02-14 18:51:12

While I had a difficult time finding the computer in the 1997 Explorer 5.0L ("in" the firewall really means "in" the firewall)... the jet performance module was easy to install. Immediately, I noticed improved shifting, and I could "feel" the additional horsepower! Mileage seemed to improve as well, but it should be noted I installed a D&K filter at the same time. I can't wait to tow the 25 ft. trailer with the new Jet performance module and see how that additional horsepower, smoother shifting and better air/fuel mixture and firing improve my towing experience. Thx AutoAnything for making this an easy performance upgrade.

little expensive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy L (Medicine Lodge, KS) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2008-04-26 18:02:20

too expensive for what it does

Jet Performance in a 05 Dodge Magnum

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L (Ocean Shores, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2005-08-30 14:12:03

Noticed increased horsepower right away after installation. Installation was fast and easy. Good product.

great addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip E (Holloman AFB, NM) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Suburban — 2007-07-27 18:34:20

I have compared my performance chip review to others I have read and have this it say. Othes said there were small performance improvemance and I agree, but the change in shift pateraneces is a small improvance the biggest gain is in gas mileage. You need to buy 91 ocaaine or better fuel but my car went for 18 city to 20 and 26 to 30 MPG. I have made some other changes to my car it has a K&N Cold Air Inatke and a Flowmaster Exhaust installed. I estamate the HP has been changed from 195HP to 245HP between all 3 instalations in all I recomend the installing the Module ICE

chipped out impala

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jenevieve J (Lehigh Acres, FL) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2005-10-22 17:46:19

I can tell a noticeable difference in hp when I am doing about 70 and give it some gas.

2004 GMC SIERRA 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD S (MERRIMACK, NH) — 2008-04-27 03:11:34

POWER CHIP COUPLED WITH JET MASS AIR FLOW SENSOR AND A K&N AIR FILTER. POWER INCREASE IS NOTICABLE, HOWEVER NOT AS I HOPED. MILAGE SEEMS TO HAVE INCREASED ABOUT 1/2 MILE PER GALLON.

jet chip is pretty nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Deep River, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-02-10 16:41:30

very easy to install and adds some power

Stage 1 for 2008 Ford Fusion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TERRY M (Woodbury, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Fusion — 2008-05-16 11:26:45

Install was approx 1 hour. Had to remove battery, battery tray and CPU completely to install. Manual was outdated and not helpful. Tech support was equally clueless. CPU is located behind battery on the firewall. The chip plugs into top port. The chip has improved mileage on highways but horrible on city roads no other changes noted in terms of tranny shifting and power. JET mass air sensor was also installed.

taking a chance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert v (Lake Worth, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota 4Runner — 2005-11-23 06:48:49

after taking the stock exhaust off i noticed a lack of tork in the low end. i decided to add a power chip to make up the differance.....it did the trick! so far so good

Jet Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don H (Derby, KS) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2006-02-07 20:24:14

Impressed with the performance of the chip, took a little more to install than anticipated

Jet Chip - Not too impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex Z (Mount Pleasant, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-11-14 03:50:46

I bought this Stage II Jet Chip for my Jeep. I thought I would get a little bit more oommph for this $200+ chip. Maybe it takes a few tanks of gas to really affect anything. I do notice that it pulls harder all through the rev range though.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan P (Ocean View, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2007-12-18 16:31:44

very easy to install. took no more than 10 minutes. not sure i can actually notice any difference though.

jet chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan G (Buena Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2008-06-02 22:25:15

it was ok i couldnt really tell the differnce...gas milage a little better but nothing really eye catching...picks up a little faster thats it

2006 Dodge Charger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry S (Ridley Park, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2006-02-11 17:08:27

I felt a good bit of power gained but didn't see much of any gas improvment.(although it could be from my foot being heavy.)

High RPM Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Cinnaminson, NJ) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-08-21 05:02:40

The chip was very simple to install. Less than 15 mins...The most noticeable difference is in the 3500 to 4500 RPM range. All in all a good product...

Jet Chip Stage 2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Georgem M (Grants Pass, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-09-05 17:54:02

Moderate performance increase: Acceleration, Shifting. Dyno not accessible Slight improvement in MPG.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenny c (Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-08-01 11:20:06

The Jet performance chip was very easy to put on my 2006 300c.. I noticed an increse in the top end.

jet chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ben s (Hertford, NC) — 2006-08-17 11:52:28

For the money that i spent, i think that it was definetly not worth it. I got very little performance out of it.

Not a Bad Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Macclenny, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-18 11:31:09

I was impressed with the throttle response, and improved shifting this chip gave my '04 Ram 1500. Best price I could find. Thanks

jet chip review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eddie j (perry, MI) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Explorer — 2005-08-30 12:38:02

quite happy with the jet chip after running it for a while -off throttle response and performace more positive also picked up app. 2 miles per gallon......thanks ed

Jet Performance Module, 90904S Stage2 Challenger RT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean E (Conshohocken, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Challenger — 2009-02-12 11:32:06

Installation instructions were good. Can not see much difference in the performance of the car yet. looking forward to a long term test.

Disapointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom M (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Explorer — 2008-06-01 16:58:04

Instalation was easy, instructions were detailed and easy to understand. Was disapointed with price to performance gain ratio. There was a very minute change in performance noticed.

jet review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Santa Cruz, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-28 12:14:27

I noticed a slight increase in fuel effeciency. But, other than that I didn't really experience any noticable power increase.

frederick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frederick h (Pace, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-02-02 08:22:21

Not much power,engine sounded funny,seem to have an air fuel mixture problem.I SENT IT BACK FOR REPAIRS

Terrible buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john e (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-28 06:09:30

This chip is way overpriced for what it does, (absolutely nothing). It was a great waste of my money. Do not buy! Dodgetalk.com people think the same,take a look.

disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred F (Greenville, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-03 05:06:59

shortly after recieving my chip, I installed it. Expecting better performance & better gas mileage was the reason for purchase. I CAN'T feel any added performance & gas mileage is about the same.

Not What I Expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon D (O Fallon, IL) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Thunderbird — 2005-08-28 11:42:30

This module did not improve the shift paatern of the auto trans, and left in place the OEM computer 90MPH ingition kill. I was expecting to buy the performance version of this module. Other engine performance improvements were marginal (4.6L V-8).