Your Cart Is Empty

Jet Performance Programmer Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

unbelieveable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BYRON S (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-03-24 22:13:29

unbelieveable performace . 5.3 sounds a little different (better) No improvement on MPG but after seeing it run you would know why. Good product for the money Autoanything was great got it to me in 6 days Thanks Jim 2nd place is the 1st loser

More Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Madison, AL) — 2008-12-30 18:11:28

Used on a 2003 Avalanche with 5.7L, Volant Cold Air, Dual Exhaust, Granatelli MAF. Noticed immediately torque increase, no change in fuel consumption (lead foot).

Awesome Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael b (lowell, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-06-30 08:48:26

This is a great product. Noticeable performance boost and better fuel economy even when hauling heavy loads, plus the scan tool comes in handy.

good buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey h (cambridge, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-16 03:23:06

This programmer is probably one of the best buys out there! I selected the custom program and it was quite simple. I,m using the max setting with premium fuel and firmer shifting and higher hift points.with my other mods,{intake and exhaust and mass airflow sensor}, i can now keep up with a dodge hemi!

Amazing Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judy W (Hurst, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC Sonoma — 2010-04-01 21:19:56

i have a 98 GMC Sonoma with a 4.6 (V6)and you can hear it grab second gear! but if you dont like the way it set up itself you can go back and customize each and every set up (tire size, gear ratio, rev, speedo, shift fermness and alot more!!) if i was a Kindergarden teacher i would give it a GOLD star!!!

Jet Performance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave M (Pocahontas, AR) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-11-30 20:36:00

I bought this programmer from your store for my 4.3 V-6 in my S10 Xtreme Automatic with a 3.73 posi. rear end and gain un-real power and gas milelage from it I love this thing and cant believe I never bought one sooner it met and passed my expectations by x 10 I would recomend this unit to anyone that can change there factory programming!

great programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonpaul y (Dover, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon — 2011-05-28 10:31:54

put it in my truck right away the improvement was great the fuel improvement was about 2 to 3 mpg and proformance was great.

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stacie F (Spring, TX) — 2011-06-19 13:22:44

It came fast and was very easy to install.

Great Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (Weston, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-20 13:02:25

Easy to use, however i didnt notice the increase in performance right away. It took my truck a few restarts, (typical driving)for the program to take effect, and i noticed faster take offs, smoother shifting, more power, and better fuel economy. I would reconmend this item to everyone.

GREAT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connor B (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2010-12-29 19:16:13

This is an awesome product it helps my MPH, and my MPG.

INSTALLING THE JET

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cedric T (Opelika, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Grand Marquis — 2010-07-25 21:31:21

EASY TO INSTALL GREAT PERFORMANCE INCREASE OF HORSEPOWER BY A PUSH OF A FEW BUTTONS.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn g (Lockport, LA) — 2008-10-11 05:30:23

It is an awesome product! Everything is awesome about it! The shift points are amazing!

Jet Performance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy W (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-16 16:26:31

This product was very easy to install on my Ford F150 truck. Afterwards I took it out on a test drive and was amazed how much more horse power my truck had. Great product and I would recommend it to my friends.

Its good to be the King

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2006-01-19 20:12:56

I purchased a mass air flow with cooling and a air induction kit. I started receiving engine light errors. My dealer would reset the codes and I would go on. Now, I can find the reasons. I also used the customer service for help. I was told how to stop the codes from continuting. The dealer replaced something on my car and that is stoping me from performing my performance tune. I have an appointment to get this concern fixed with the dealer. Then I will do the performance tune. They were so suprised that I knew what the codes stood for.

Great programmer!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick C (Southlake, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-12-27 01:00:05

my only problem with it is the price dem things are too dang expensive but its reallly easy to fine tune and the code reader is handy i reccomend this to all my people.

V6 runs like V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken P (Harrison, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Impala — 2009-04-28 04:58:50

I bought this to improve performance and mpg. Happy with both. 1 to 2 MPG increase and plenty of power. Never thought my 03 F150 4.2 had this kind of power. Running premium setting. Great product.

Completely satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-03-07 08:27:58

Great investment.

WOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond M (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-08-24 03:54:53

Noticeable difference in HP & torque! Currently using stage 2 (afraid to try 3....lol), with 2-3 mpg better noticeable, so far. Running programming on '02 2500HD with LB7 engine (6.6L diesel).

Simplicity

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Ridgeland, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2006-04-03 23:44:01

In under 10 min I gained gas mileage and the power that I knew was in my chevy silverado 5.3l

More Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy J (Columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-11-17 08:39:41

After a quick and pain-free installation, I noticed a gain in horsepower and throttle response. Haven't had it long enough to see if there was a significant increase in MPG or not. I recommend this product to anyone.

My 2002 Ranger and the Jet Performance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antoinette J (Lombard, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2008-09-24 15:46:22

My 2002 Ford Ranger 3.0 performance is great . I have JBA headers,flowmasters exhaust system and a K&N air system ,after I installed the Jet Performance Progammer the truck fly's .

Great Product w/ an A++ of Cost benefit investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis F S (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2009-04-10 20:50:07

Just bought it to improve my Transmission Shift changes when towing, or alone w/ my Family..( Ford Expedition V8 4.6L ) Just 30 secs. after i installed the Performance program immediately worked better and smoother, I had already a PIFK k&N High Flow Air Filter system and a Throttle Body spacer. Modifying the Computer was the best think i could do..Now Runs better more power and Saved a lot of Gas, i made a more efficient Engine..My best investment for this Truck....

Easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blair H (Flowery Branch, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2007-09-21 07:41:48

I really thought there would more to using this product, but it's very simple and the instructions book is very helpful as well, if you even need it. My truck definetely runs much better now, the throttle feels better off the start and when on the Interstate it seems to keep speed much easier without having to change gears much. The transmission shifts much better and more aggressive when the throttle is wide open. The only thing I've noticed, is the oil pressure is little higher than normal, especially when in higher revs. But all-in-all, great product. I but an AEM cold -air intake on at the same time. They are a great match.

Jet Performance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Slayton H (Hallettsville, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2007-07-04 20:19:56

It was easy to install and I noticed substantial power gains. I suggest running it with a K&N Cold Air Intake

Jet Performance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe O (Murrieta, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-08-30 16:53:05

The Jet Performance programmer is awesome it increased my torque and im able to change shift points which works really good when your towing. im happy with the purchase and im glad i didnt go any other product.

G. LINNELL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary L (Fryeburg, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2005-11-09 11:29:57

THE ENGINE REALLY SOUNDS NICE NOW. SOMEONE SAID "I THOUGHT YOU SAID YOU HAD A V6 ?" I SAID I DID, HE SAID IT SOUNDED LIKE A V8 ! I'M CHECKING MY MILAGE RIGHT NOW SO HAV'NT GOT A ANSWER YET. I REALLY LIKE IT SO FAR.

Jet programmer ,Hummer H1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elemer T (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H1 — 2007-05-04 09:12:06

Reprogrammed my 2006 Hummer H1 and I was very,very pleased with the results. Great product, excellent performance, I noticed immediate power gain upon installation, big difference in every day driving, hard to keep my foot out of it.Thank You Guys!!!

Jet Power Programmer for Duramax Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph I (Homer, GA) — 2006-01-19 16:53:05

I've had other programmers for gasoline vehicles, but the power gains on my 2005 Chevy Duramax is unreal. It is well worth every penny! who wouldn't want 125 more horsepower in 15 minutes?

GTO fun!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Oro Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2008-12-12 07:39:45

My 2004 GTO has never run better! This product is very easy to install and use. Programming from start to finish took about 15 minutes, and I had never used a programmer before! I took out the annoying 1-4 skip shift, upped my speed limiter to 169 mph to match my W-rated tires, and performed a Stage One tune. The car is smoother than ever. I haven't done any timed runs yet, but my seat-of-the-pants impression is that power is better throughout the entire rpm band, and the engine doesn't run out of breath all the way to redline. I have a cold-air intake and 3-inch Borla exhaust. According to the instructions, a Stage Two tune would require a colder thermostat, in addition to the upgrades I already have, and a Stage Three tune would require headers. Personally, I feel the Stage One tune is just right for me. And gas mileage doesn't suffer in the least!

vettedr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur S (Debary, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Blazer — 2012-10-01 08:55:01

this is easy&fast to use. like the way it shifts,still on my first tank and can see a improvement alreddy I woke up my xtremee

Very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug H (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-11-12 21:05:52

I am very happy with it. It was super easy to use and only took about 15 minutes to reprogram. I noticed a definite difference in the horsepower. I'm not sure about any difference in mileage yet. I haven't checked that yet. I added a cold air intake and changed out the exhaust. It's a great combination.

Envoy 5.3L XUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KRIS J L (Easton, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-03-19 15:24:13

Excellent improvement over stock settings. Programmed for regular and was very pleased. Custom programmed for high grade fuel, so impressed with the performance that I will not go back to factory settings! I even think my mpg improve. My truck is not ordinary now it is very strong when I gun-it. This is a must have product!

The jet programmer is fantastic.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Bushkill, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Equinox — 2011-10-11 11:04:12

When I first purchased my 1999 Ford Ranger after installing a cold air intake my top end speed was 72-75 mph. After programming, I notice a conciderable difference in the shifting and gas. What I found most impressive was how responsive my truck was even the top end speed was much better. I had it up to 95mph and I believe it could have climbed even higher (but I stopped there) I would like to give this product two thumbs up!

2002 Ford Ranger 4.0L V-6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent S (Carmel, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2009-06-16 15:27:19

Plugged it in and now my V-6 runs like a V-8 and all for around $300!

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Medway, MA) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercury Grand Marquis — 2012-08-17 20:42:08

A must have for your vehicle

Jet Programmer is just what it says

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Fountain Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2012-08-08 07:26:53

I've never used one of these programmers. All I can Say is it was very easy to use,right now I'm Just using the performance flash that was built in I could not believe the power difference, I have to be careful When I take off from a light, or even rolling At 5mi. It will smoke the tires. As soon as I get the rest of the parts For the Motor... I'm cranking up the power. Ford Ranger 4x4 4.0L, 2002 "Awesome"

4.2 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry S (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-20 18:06:27

Better performes and gas mileage

Jet Performance programmer in 1997 Ford 6.8L motor home

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard E (Loveland, CO) — 2012-12-04 15:16:31

I am impressed with the ease to install and the notisable improvement in horsepower and shifting. I do a lot of mountain driving pulling a trailer and the improvement made that Triton 10 run and shift much better. Wish I had installed it earlier.

This was easy!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry W (Shelton, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-30 09:08:46

What a great product, I had so many excuses from GM and the dealer. It was easy to follow the instructions and what a change in my truck's performance. I had the gears changed and bigger tires,all the dealer wanted to do was sell me a newer truck.

Excellent Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug B (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-10-26 15:57:16

I have had a very pleasant experience with the Jet Programmer. My Tahoe runs more smoothly and evenly now, and avoids hitting passing gear on hills. Much better power!

does what it says

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory G (Niagara Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2012-09-18 20:52:42

it lives up to what it says it does. My shift positions firmed up and moved, was able to modify the rev when it shifts so the engine screams alot more, can deff feel the power that this engine really has

2003 silverado 2500hd 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david o (BELLEVILLE, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-25 20:17:54

just installed very easy

performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorsey B (Pleasanton, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2005-08-26 18:05:50

It worked great and was easy to install. Still would like to get better gas milage with the price of gas. The performance was out standing for the morter.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen F (Westminster, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-24 20:51:30

First programmer I've ever purchased. Easy to use. Immediate power gains. Haven't noticed any gas mileage because my foot's always on it. The only thing that bugged me was that I was unaware I needed an ECM update before it would program my truck, which ran me an extra $89. Overall, well worth it.

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy W (Gardnerville, NV) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC C/K 1500 — 2006-11-11 11:11:56

The programmer is EXELLENT. Definatly worth your money. Easy installation, you will have more power in no time!

GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JESSE B (Whittier, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Hummer H2 — 2009-06-22 23:23:53

ALL SETTINGS ENHANCE PERFORMANCE GAS MPG NOT AS GOOD AS FLASHPAQ SUPERCHIP

Results that can be felt!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori B (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-04-09 09:30:18

I have a 2003 Chevy Blazer, and i was able to feel the increase in HP right sfter installing this. It gets off the line quicker, shifts are definately smoother and quicker, the only drawback about this product are with the wheel sizes, I have 20" wheels, and the smallest size they have is 24", more for lifted applications, not street cruisers. And they could of made the handheld part to have some kind of backlighting. Other than that, a really good performance add-on.

Ford Excursion 2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Hightstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Excursion — 2012-07-29 13:34:15

I have A lifted Excursion with 37 inch tires, cold air intake, and Magnaflow exhast.I recently put the jet performance programmer in, and saw results almost instantly. It fixed my speedometer and firmed up the shift points on the truck. It was very easy to install. I would reccommned this to anyone who is looking to put that edge onto their truck. I have yet to notice a difference in my fuel mileage but then again i have only had it for about 2 weeks now. mike from New Jersey

my "new" 4.2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick P (Woodland, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-21 16:40:46

Not only am I getting better gas mileage, but the added power at all RPM ranges really does it for me. I would recommend this product for anyone (note...custom tuning made a world of difference over the E-Z Program modules. Thanks again for such a great product.

00 ford ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R S (Berkeley Springs, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Cobalt — 2008-08-26 17:16:04

I had a defect in my first programmer had to send to the jet warehouse in califorina which cost me in and about 20 extra dollars. so i haven't had the product long enought to tell my gains.

Proformance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hiram P (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-04-12 16:34:22

First off, I would like to say Autoanything is Awesome. From ordering to shipping and final arrival, it was a great experience. My firtst Jet Performance programmer didn't work so I had to return in. Wait took about 2 weeks. Once the programmer was replaced, it worked as advertised. Would recommend.

2003 s10 jet performmacne

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher b (Paicines, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-07-31 17:34:51

its all right i thought that i would have better our should i say better power and mpgs

No brainer programming

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Albany, LA) Reviewed for a 2009 Volkswagen GTI — 2008-05-02 05:38:08

Truely "plug and program". SInce I have a manual transmission my choices were a little limited on the custom programming,but I am in the process of choosing the EZ option to test the differences. Its choices which really hinge on the choice of fuel, with the price of premium gas I wont be making many test with that choice!!! for those of yuo who choose a larger tire/wheel there are provisions for correcting the speedometer readout. Plus the new software has a mode for reading in real time several parameters (only one at a time however),but the connecting cable is short so leaving it hooked up while yuo drive can be a bit problematic.

Generally Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (NICEVILLE, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Lincoln Blackwood — 2013-01-07 11:51:01

Upon opening the package I was dissapointed in the appearance of the unit. It generally looked cheap. The programming however was really impressive. It took les than 10 minutes to add around 15 HP and 2 MPG to my 5.4L gas hog. I would recommend this product.

jet programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Williston, FL) — 2012-12-27 07:43:18

i thought i was getting the product that was in the picture of your ad,quite dissappointed with that,not jets fault.product works.

great add on to your ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALEC B (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2011-03-14 22:00:09

i had a differnt programmer befor this one and this one is smoother all the way across the power band... and gave better economy great add on

performance programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert b (Rochester, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2009-08-21 11:43:48

didn't really notice much of a difference in my '98 ranger...maybe it's too old. Didn't ask me for tire size or anything like that. Gained maybe a mile a gallon, and shifts crisper

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin J (Berlin, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-21 22:59:02

It is so easy to install. Plug it in and it walks you through the programming. When i first hooked it up I used the preinstalled program and it was ok. When i would gun it it would hit the rev limiter in first and then shift so i recomend doing your own programming. Overall this thing is where its at.

jet chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith H (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2010-05-16 18:03:23

Easy install gain about 1 1/2 mpg firm shift, still testing so far so good.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell S (Bonifay, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Crown Victoria — 2010-05-08 10:01:14

2003 ford crown victoria police interceptor, installing it was very easy, was looking to gain hp, the outcome was ok, nothing mindblowing as you would think when you read the product decription

Ford Ranger Truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virgil N (Jackson, WY) — 2008-07-25 20:34:54

Got it for my 2000 ford ranger truck being that its the only one that will fit my 4.0 engine. pretty nice, its deffinatly not a fuel saver though, but it'll pull the power you require. pulling a 3000 pound boat doesnt feel like it anymore.

96 crown

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jay s (Newburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Crown Victoria — 2012-06-29 06:47:40

The added performance was felt right away. The main reason i'm not happy with is that since my car is a 96 crown it wont calibrate my speedo due to the rear end gear changes that only works on 99 and up models. That was my biggest reason for buying the programmer.

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron W (Tempe, AZ) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-09-07 22:54:52

Was a good product very easy to understand and instal took about 30 min

Worked Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kodie F (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-03 20:15:42

This programmer works very good

Works well but . . . .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen K (Pipe Creek, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-08 04:33:35

The programmer worked as advertised, however it appears that a ew level in the menu was added that is not in the manual, in addition the quality control needs some work as one of the buttons (Y) has some issues with being used, must press much more firmly to get contact. Price for value I feel is very good.

145,000+

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-01-06 20:52:12

Purchased this to diagnose and clear codes on an older model Silverado 350 5.7L. HO2S Sensors replaced. Works good in that capacity I tried the PERFORMANCE option but noticed little to no increase in horsepower/shifting, etc. and after a full maintenance (new fuel, oil and air filter[k&n]Quaker synthetic, AC Delco Platinums w/ new wires, trans filter and radiator flush, et al.

Very Happy with Jet Performance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Tinley Park, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Yukon — 2007-06-07 12:42:36

I gained 3 mpg towing my travel trailer. I also have better performance from my truck. I only wish I was able to adjust the engine settings myself instead of having to use Jet's built in engine settings.

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Broken Arrow, OK) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2006-06-19 20:35:31

This was worth the money just for the DTCs. However, I did noticed a "peppiness" in power, now if I could keep my foot out of the gas. Running regular I figured a 1mpg increase. My next tank I'm going to program for premium and refigure the mpg....

JET GM Performance Programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (El Paso, TX) — 2006-05-09 22:07:24

Reprogrammed my 2005 Z71 Tahoe and was very pleased with the results. I noticed a more guttural exhaust note when idling. Drives like a bullet when you get on the throttle. Great product.

Decent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane O (Cordova, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Explorer — 2011-05-27 16:57:20

I have an '08 Explorer which has been giving me less than expected gas mileage (my '00 Explorer got much better). Since I've been using the programmer I've gotten slightly better gas mileage and better power. Overall this is a good product but it could bring better of what I'm looking for with additional fuel saving products.

Still speeding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (Marysville, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Crown Victoria — 2012-11-13 07:45:06

Every thing worked as expected, except, it did not allow me to correct my ring and pinion gear change to correct my speedometer. This correction is what I purchased the programmer to complete.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (Cedarburg, WI) — 2007-04-18 05:42:35

Good low end performance and improved shift for towing.

jet performance programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott h (Edina, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-10-06 10:48:43

I have better throttle response and have more power off the line. I get maybe 1 or 2 mpg better.

Great Product, But not phenominal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott C (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Blazer — 2007-04-21 13:55:31

I like the Jet Programmer for my 2004 Blazer. I can tell the difference in mid to high range power. The price is a little stiff though, in comparison to the amount of gains you will receive. I also enjoy the ability to choose between regular, mid-grade, and premium gas. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.

jetted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pual C (Escondido, CA) — 2006-05-12 21:11:13

The Jet Performance Programmer did not seem to add too much excitment to my GTO. I may just be driving it harder as I anticipate better performance. I will admit that extending the rev limit and adding the K&N cold air intake did give some new found "pop" and yes stage two programming I am sure helped. Ridding the car of the shift sensor was cool. $300 bucks is a big pay-out for marginal unmeasured gains. I have not had the car dyno tuned yet.

jet programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN R (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-02 12:22:53

didn't improve power as much as i hoped but it did improve fuel milage.

Keep looking for a different one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent F (CHAMPAIGN, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-01-24 05:41:42

I spent a good deal of time researching before I bought one for my 05 Avalanche with a 5.3. I have extensive mods to the engine already, towing cam, 1.8 rockers, milled the heads, A/M exhaust and intake. I was hoping to notice a difference with the programmer but noticed very little, this programmer still will not allow me to spin the tires. ( wont remove torque management ) I am overall disappointed in its performance. You can tell the difference in the shift firmness either.

Do not buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin S (Gorham, ME) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2012-08-29 10:15:09

I bought this unit for a 2010 Sierra 5.3 liter. First try it would not work so I called tech support. They told me to try again so I did. The second time the only thing I changed was my tire size and my truck would not shift out of first gear. Called tech support again and they told me to try a different tire size. I explained that I entered the correct tire size buy they insisted I try a different size. So I put the truck back to factory tune and now the unit won't work at all. Do not buy!

not perfected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rodney y (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-27 05:54:18

Does not work on all ecm tcm configuration from what i've gathered. Mine would not allow me to go into programming mode without causing my 2011 Sierra automatic transmission to get stuck in fist gear, even if you leave everthing in stock mode.

J p programmer 2011 gmc Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (HATTIESBURG, MS) — 2013-01-23 20:24:52

Horrible product, wouldn't program at all and I had to send it back