Your Cart Is Empty

Jet V-Force Plus Power Control Module Customer Reviews

Average Rating

19 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2002 toyota 4runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hunter W (Jacksonville, NC) — 2011-10-04 23:39:18

surprisingly easy to instal took a matter of minutes to hook up had to reset everything in order to sync. Big difference in mid range power and torque picks up very quick from dead stop. Overall a very good product adds many bennifits to viewing what ur vehicle is doin I'm extremly satisfied only downfall is sh*!#! Instuctions on the o2 sensor wire..... I love it keep the great products comin JET.

Great and Affordable Control Module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick M (Gresham, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2009-04-24 23:36:49

My dad found this for me because I was looking to get a little more out of my 2000 Monte Carlo SS. This is a great price compared to other programmers. The shipping took longer than "3 business days," and the installation took a long time. The instructions were mediocre, so a Chilton manual helps for the wiring diagrams, and tapping into the sensors was difficult with the included plugs. Overall I got a lot more performance and gas mileage out of my Monte Carlo, and the monitor function is cool to have.

Wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas C (Tavares, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2010-02-27 07:20:17

the in structiong were,... beyond terrible, had to have someone put it in for me. Once it was installed the changes were instantly noticable. Jsut the changes to the acceleratoin from a completle stop was amazing. Feels like the truck is "lighter." Not sure how else to describe it

Took to shop had install instuction where wrong blow ECM!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Smithfield, UT) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Pickup — 2012-03-24 08:25:55

Took to shop had install instuction where wrong blow ECM!

Jet V-Force Plus Power Control Module

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wes M (Barnesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Cavalier — 2011-06-16 09:08:42

I am very pleased with the Jet V-Force Power Control Module. It only took 30 minutes to install and right away I noticed a little horsepower increase and better throttle response. I would recommend this to anyone.

more

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian h (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Buick LaCrosse — 2009-04-26 14:39:26

i expected more but did noticed a small inprovement

decent buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnathan L (Canton, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Cruze — 2012-07-10 20:17:45

Notable increase in mpg and hp, easy installation, overall a decent buy. Does exactly what it advertises and gives consistent readouts.

Jet V Force!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas F (San Fernando, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-13 12:49:59

i just recently installed the jet force in my 2008 tacoma pre-runner and i noticed a difference in the sound and the response was a lot better, i think its a great purchase and it did'nt cost to much the shipping was really fast. would recommend to anyone....

wasnt quite what i thought it was

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey G (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-31 07:30:49

when i was shopping for a upgrade for my truck i seen this one and the reviews looked good and so did the discription, however i was under the impression that it was a actual programmer to where you could,say for instance change your tps. it does not, all it lets you do is display all the majr components of whats happening under your hood. its nice it diddnt give me the power i thought it was going to, i called jet force and the guy said it really only gave me about 8 hp, how ever the fuel economy went up iv been driving for a week and a half and still stitting on above 1/4 tank, normally i fill up everyfriday in my tundra. so it was worth the money in the fuel savings, next on my list will be the volant cool air intake,maybe that will help a little more

07 Toyota corolla

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua S (WARRENSBURG, MO) — 2012-09-17 10:50:28

Have had for a while, can def feel a diff. The engine idle is lower, have a bit more power in first and second.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott a (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 6 — 2012-11-07 15:25:54

Overall a good product didnt route it thru my firewall routed it from da engine thru the door jam does give more power feels like it adjusted the timing and throttle response waitin to see if it saved me gas but overall good product

2005 mazda sp3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick S (Portage, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 3 — 2012-10-29 17:04:24

I have a cold air intake and exhaust. The jet v-force plus allowed my car to except Y other mods. Runs much smoother. Does exactly what it says.

JET V-FORCE PLUS POWER CONTROL MODULE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terrell S (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Impala — 2012-08-12 11:31:22

Overall was a good buy. I didnt know that the tuning was pre programmed until I got it installed, which took forever because the manufacture directions were wrong. I have noticed an increase in power and proformance, and I have notice my gas tank last about 3 days longer. Im dont think its the chip doing it though. The display shows me how much gas percentage wise Im using, so its making me drive smarter.

smitty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (North Haledon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Liberty — 2012-10-20 23:52:39

excellant product

Eye Candy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy D (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-21 15:29:27

My favorite feature is the A/F read out based on my O2 readout.

Thought it would do more

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by C Gwyn R (College Station, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-04-04 16:47:53

It wasn't too hard to install. Took me about an hour to figure out how to best route the wires. Doesn't really make that much of a difference in mileage.

Didn't Last a Week

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (SIERRA VISTA, AZ) — 2012-10-25 07:16:48

First, this control module is no cake walk to install. It requires punching a hole through the firewall and routing numerous flimsy wires all over the engine compartment. With two experienced people the install still took about 2 hours. Then after all the effort the control module only lasted 6 days before it stopped working. The screen would light up but the module would not display any of the display screens. I am sending this back and getting a more reliable computer.

Beware of Jet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd F (Schuylkill Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2011-01-28 10:24:12

The Jet product came with incorrect instructions resulting in a connection to the wrong sensor under the hood of my car. I called customer service several times and was repeatedly told I had done something wrong during the installation. The instructions were finally checked and the mistake found. I got it hooked up properly and there was no noticeable change in performance except that gas mileage dropped 6-10mpg despite the ad claiming the opposite. I called them again and was told that the workers at Jet are human and make mistakes. I will never purchase from Jet again and would urge other customers to stay away from them as well, especially this product. Thankfully, AutoAnything is great and offers much better selections. If you're looking for something along these lines, call them and ask what they would suggest.

What a dissapointment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ayorinde T (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2012-11-04 08:36:07

I never should have purchased this item! Installation is very difficult. you must be very electric savvy. this is not a plug and play performance enhancement. it is very bulky and gets in the way. I wish I was able to return it.