Your Cart Is Empty

ScanGauge OBD II Scanner Customer Reviews

Average Rating

29 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Works well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (Jenison, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-17 10:40:18

More features than you would everneed, works great for checking mileage, temps and clearing codes,

Pretty neat little gizmo!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward G (Chatham, IL) — 2011-10-03 17:24:58

Installation couldn't be simpler. Changed the display to closely match my Tacoma's dash lights. Set up is simple. Just calibrated my gas usage after first fill up since I put it in a week ago. Nice and slim package and mounts easily with supplied velcro. I routed cable so I could remove this to use for diagnostic code reading in our other vehicles should I need to. Cable was long enought to mount on center console. Will change displayed items here soon to aid in improving my fuel consumtion. Just have it showing HP, MPH, MPG (instantaneous) and RPM right now.

Cool Toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Maple City, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-14 13:26:37

The install into my 2011 Toyota Tacoma was plug and play and fast. I wanted to add a transmission temperature guage for hauling a camper, which was easily done using the X guage feature. The MPG functions are also easy to use and interesting. Choosing which four guages to display was a bit of a problem for me, though, because there are so many features.

An Essential addition for any vehicle and especially the Prius!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene K (Berea, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2011-04-20 11:48:10

Apart from the ScanGauge2 being an easy to use code reader, and having more comprehensive daily, tank & trip data than any OEM trip meter i've ever seen, the built in gauges give me all the conventional info my existing displays don't and the X-gauge function allows me to program in (with the help of Prius users group spreadsheets) an additional 24, Prius specific gauges that I couldn't get anywhere else for such a reasonable price. The ability to match my dash display color and intensity is a plus too. And, last but not least, being able to make simple ECU program changes to alter things like the Prius back up beep (change it from anoying, continuous tones to just one) makes the Scangauge the best all round addition to this and any vehicle I can imagine. A must have accessory.

Awesome gizmo!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl C (Kent, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-12-25 12:13:47

This is a great tool that everyone can use. It installs in seconds and gives instant feedback. It gives you an extra awareness of your driving habits and can really help you stretch that fuel mileage if you pay attention to the numbers. I increased my mileage from 17 to 22 on my first trip.

OBD ScanGauge 2 Is an awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryce G (Mentone, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Blazer — 2011-03-16 00:06:02

Installation was easy, Has more features than anyone could ever need! I love bein able to see my mpg! Definatly keeps me from jammin the pedal to the floor! Love this product would recommend 4 anyone

Fantastic Gauge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug M (Idaho Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Liberty — 2012-07-14 16:47:21

So many gauges built into this device I don't know which ones to use.

Great tool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Courtney W (BOISE, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-22 07:35:06

I am very happy with my SGII, Its really helped to diagnose issues that may occure in the F250. I have programed 25 other gauges into it. It is very easy to use!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2012-08-10 20:26:02

I would highly recomend this ScanGauge.One of the best investments I maded on my expedition offroad rig.I want to make sure my rig is running at it's best being out there and the forest/mountains Scangauge give's me the peace of mind of knowing of any problems if any.Auto anything you got my bussines,oustanding products and customer service at it's best.P.J. in Colorado

just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark g (fallbrook, CA) — 2011-12-11 20:43:59

Easy to install in my Scion XB.I placed it on the dash on a shelf infront of the steering wheel. My unit has two locations to plug the cord into one on the back and one on the right side. I used double sided tape to suspend guage from the top of the shelf and so far the weight of the guage has not caused it to sag or fall off. The guage and directions are easy to use and laid out well. The scan Guage is a great deal if you were considering puting in a set of guages. One easy wire and you are done. The only compaints would be the bulky plug that goes into the guage and a lack of a sturdy way to mount the guage.

ScanGauge II great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric B (Rexburg, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2011-05-18 08:21:54

Completely worth it! Only thing I had to worry about was contacting ScanGauge support directly, because my radio and clock were wired thru the OBDII port on my 98 Silverado. With the original cable, it would randomly reset the clock and radio whenever I would start the vehicle. After contacting ScanGauge support, about a week later they sent me a modified cable for my type of vehicle and no problem since. In terms of increasing MPG, I haven't seen a huge increase with it, but it certainly helps keep track of things. The peace of mind that comes from seeing how things are running, so you can find a problem before it starts becoming an issue, is enormous. My vehicle had charging problems last summer, and since then I haven't really trusted my charging system after fixing it, and this way I can see exactly what it is doing. I would recommend this for any vehicle with an OBDII port!

nice set up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eugene s (HUDSON, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-450/550 — 2012-12-17 18:36:50

I bought this product to keep an eye on my trans temp while towing, it does a great job. I love the real time of the digital readout. I just wish i could get engine oil pressure. anyway, easy to use and a lot faster than buying a single gauge,finding a place for the sending unit etc. X gauge is awesome.

SCANGAUGE II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack D H (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Econoline — 2012-02-17 07:54:58

It does everything I wanted it to,including a tach for my V-10 Ford RV.

Scan Gauge II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry B (Issaquah, WA) — 2012-09-22 13:40:32

Great product...........should have purchased one a long time ago. Does exactly what I wanted. The x gauge feature is great. Easy set-up

scangauge II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Moe R (Tamarac, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Mini Cooper — 2012-10-03 07:21:03

I installed the ScanGauge II in my '09 Mini Cooper S in about 20min. Most of that time was spent running the cable for a clean instal. Setup was straight forward and instructions were clear. Highly Recomended...

Works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan R (Sammamish, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-17 11:01:16

Installed the scangaugeII on my 2011 Toyota Tacoma and it works great. Install was a snap and setup was easy. I have it configured to monitor transmission temps and fuel economy for use when towing a travel trailer.

Great gadget, every car should have one!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Birgit M (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Corolla — 2012-02-29 04:45:16

Installation is just a plug away no messy wiring to deal with. Size is small and compact not bulky like other gauges, no need for other gauges anyways you have a multifunctional gauge all in one. Price of the ScanGauge is affordable at $170 or even cheaper with coupons from the site. I recommend the ScanGauge OBD II. It takes only seconds to install, and can save you a lot of money either through gas savings, checking trouble codes, or spotting potential problems before they turn serious. This is a must-have for the car enthusiasts. I originally bought them just for the voltage since my car didn’t come with one. The gas savings is just an added benefit and soon the gauges will pay for themselves with gas on the rise again.

SCAN GAUGE GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH B (DELMONT, PA) Reviewed for a 1973 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-15 04:05:13

I THINK THE SCAN GAUGE II IS GREAT. IT HAS SO MANY GAUGES TO CHOOSE FROM. IT IS EASY TO SET UP THE DIFFERENT GAUGES ONCE YOU DO ONE AND LEARN HOW IT WORKS. AUTO ANYTHING HAD THE BEST PRICE AND VERY FAST DELIVERY.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold S (LOUISVILLE, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-09 00:08:26

this is the second one of these I have purchased....excellent product....versatile and useful

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Sicklerville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-10-16 08:17:12

Great device! I would recommend this to everyone. It gives you just about every piece of information you could want!

Scangauge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by justin s (Marshall, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2012-07-25 20:16:04

Easy to use. Great product

It Rocks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc T (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Elantra — 2012-08-22 14:50:21

I bought a 2009 Hyundai Elantra. It has NO temperature gauge! I was going to install a gauge, but found out about the scangauge through searching online. It works great and is super easy to install, just plug it into the appropiate jack, usually under the dash and it works. I get my temp gauge and voltage and instant MPG. There are a multitude of other gauges to choose from.

Glad I purchased.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Pocono Pines, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Acadia — 2012-02-04 10:49:10

I looked at a few other types. Glad I got this as it fits perfectly below my radio and the Adjustable light/color setting are terrific. Also having it automatically go on/off, removes the Possible battery issuer. Haven't tried all functions, sure they will be good. Check reviews of all items before you buy. It really helped steer Me to this product.

Perfect for my needs!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-07-02 20:19:49

There's nothing worse in my mind than discovering a problem when an idiot light goes on because it's usually too late to prevent the problem.mThat's where the Scan Gauge II comes in handy for me. Now I can monitor my transmission and engine temps hauling my popup camper on road trips. Combine that with the ability to pull codes and clear them it's indispensable in my book. Already love the readouts and have had a couple friends buy one after seeing mine in action. There are cheaper alternatives but this is a case of getting what you pay for.

Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julian B (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2011-05-05 04:56:25

Nice and compact. Looks and works great!

neat gauges

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra C (Dunnellon, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Econoline — 2012-04-18 03:01:17

I like being able to view the instant MPG during the different driving conditions, such as starting off from a stop,passing, and engaging tow mode. The RPM gauge used with the instant MPG & speed gauge shows how to save fuel.I am looking forward to taking a long trip with my E-450 motor home and hope I can realize some increased mpg along the way. I am also looking forward to utilizing some of the other functions I have not tried.

09 aspect 30 v10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce H (Thonotosassa, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Econoline — 2012-04-03 09:04:47

received scan gauge, did not work, called and they sent another unit with return lable. installed and worked right off the bat. Short trip only and seams fine, going on the road for 5 months.

Scan Gauge II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis C (Grand Haven, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-14 11:32:42

Too complex to setup, and not really a good place to mount for easy viewing in my vehicle. Came from the manufacture with a defective cable, I had to call the them and request a new cable prior to using the unit. The manufacture was very receptive of my call and sent me a new cable very quickly. I would not recommend this to anyone unless they have a good place to mount it in their vehicle.

ITs a fair unit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT C (Grants Pass, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Dakota — 2011-03-10 14:43:11

If your looking for something to to give you the basic Data from your ECU then this will do that, but if you want accurate info then get something else because even if you input all the right info need for your vehical it still is not giving you the correct info need for the gauges.