Your Cart Is Empty

Superchips Flashpaq Tuner Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great & easy !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-08-14 17:23:10

I got this to reprogram my 2006 F-150 and it was a breeze to do and the results were more than I expected. The truck has a lot more pick up and the shifts are good and firm - no more slushy shifts. I can also adjust the speedometer when I install my new bigger wheels & tires.

Worth every penny

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason T (Logan, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-29 17:22:33

Brought my truck to life ! Love it !

Easy to Use & Great Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc D (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-02-19 20:40:13

The FlashPaq is an amazing tool to get additional power from your vehicle. It was super easy to use and the auto internet updates are great. I'm most pleased with the increased shift points and firmness. I HIGHLY!!! recommend this.

2006 f250 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew r (Theodore, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-22 19:33:58

this thing is the best money ive spent on this truck.this is a crew cab 4x4 f250 with 5.4 gas burner,the truck was a dog before the super chips tuner would down shift going up small hills not even pulling anything,now will run 80mph on interstate without down shifting at all.and now has lots of low end torque.its like driving another truck.i would buy this again, well worth the money!!

D.G. SPRING TX. DODGE HEMI 5.7 (MORE PWR!!!!)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-13 09:20:33

LOVE THE FACT THAT THE NEXTDAY DELIVERY IS FREE.THE PRODUCT IS GREAT. WHORTH THE MONEY,LOVE THE HORSE PWR.GAIN AND THE INCREASE IN TORQUE GREAT BUY!

ACB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur C B (Eustis, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-13 02:53:45

Couldn't wait to try it out, tuned my F-150 for more power while towing my 26ft travel trailer and I was very suprised at how much better it pulled the weight. I am very pleased with the extra horse power.

Great toy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2008-07-08 23:16:38

Very impressive! I recomend it to anyone with a mustang. 10/10

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio G (New Bern, NC) — 2008-05-14 11:01:49

I do not know much about chips and stuff of the sort but this was easy to work with and i noticed a difference right away. i am learning more and more about how to use the different features of the tuner and have been online to update and look for more info on the upcoming changes. great product.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff S (Canonsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-02 07:33:56

I did notice more power

2004 DODGE 1500 5.7 HEMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lucas r (Belle Chasse, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-08 06:31:59

First I would like to say thanks to AUTO ANYTHING for getting me my order over night for no shipping cost. This is a great product. If you spend a lot of time on the road you can't lose. We don't have big V8s to save gas but it's nice if we can. I'm getting 2 MPG better with the 87 octane program and a very noticeable power increase. Even on performance the MPG stays close to stock provided you can keep the same driving habbits (you can't, power is addictive). I didn't notice much of a change between the programs except MPG and low end power. Like I said, if you spend a lot of time on the road this thing will pay for itself. Another thing about this programer is that it's upgradable. I would recommend this product to any HEMI owner.

2006 Hemi FlashPaq

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven C (Eagle River, AK) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-20 03:52:34

This thing is great! There are immediate effects and gains in HP, shifting, and gas mileage. It will pay for its self in no time. I would recommend this to anyone.

freakin awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick P (Chapin, SC) — 2007-09-07 20:48:13

its freakin awesome

landscaper F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by craig r (cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F250 — 2007-06-08 10:03:49

My "07" 6.0 powerstroke had plenty of power but drank the gas. Addition of cold air intake from KN, along with flashpaq has increased mileage 6 mpg. That is on the performance setting. It'll flat lay you on your aspirin. I am pulling less than 4000lbs. Would recommend to anyone.

GOOD STUFF

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim P (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac Escalade — 2008-10-17 06:55:44

Easy to program to different modes from performance to towing, no way to make a mistake Nice Unit!!!!

white F250 chip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wes b (Lake Zurich, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-02-06 17:12:13

I received my order a lot quicker than was said.The install was very easy.I noticed big power increase immediately, aspecially doing about 60 mph on a expressway,dropping the pedal you could really feel lots of power.Making it even more fun when doing over 100 you are not restricted to the stock 95mph.I really haven't pushed it to the max, after all it's a truck not a race car.Same day as I got the chip I have installed an after market exhaust system, maybe that's why it made a big increse in power.Ihave not noticed an improvement on gas yet, maybe because I was enjoing the louder exhaust, plus It was really cold for the passed week and I had to warm up my truck every day for about 15 min.I definitley recomend this product.Wes from Rolling Meadows Illinois.

What the french toast!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua K (Helena, MT) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Durango — 2011-04-06 13:19:40

I have a durango and before I put this chip in I had another different brand chip it was junk. Then I bought this superchip obviously put it on performance setting couldn't believe the difference what the French toast has my engine been doing before!!!?? It was a great buy in five minutes of driving notice a huge power gain and so has my passengers BUY THIS!

2005 Ram Daytona 4x4 - HEMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel S (Kuna, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-19 15:10:22

The Superchips Programmer performed exactly as advertised. It added timing and fuel at exactly the right points in the RPM range. The Performance 91 setting took some torque from the low end and added it to the mid range - This helped with traction. Most effective is being able to set the shift points to a higher RPM. This programmer is well worth the money. I’m currently averaging 14.4 mpg - I drive it hard!

Superchips + power stroke = FUN

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brett b (Desert Hot Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F350 — 2006-12-06 21:15:09

I have 05 f-350 crew cab 6.0 Power stroke 4x4. Installing Superchips took only a few minouts, but WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! It feels like at least 30% more power. This big truck will run pretty tight with my brothers 05 350z. I have had no problems at all. MPG has also increased from 11.4 to 13. MORE POWER BETTER MILAGE WIN WIN.

HEMI power - unleashed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Omari C (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 1981 Pontiac Firebird — 2007-01-03 04:41:20

This is a good product. Easy to install. It increases low/top end acceleration and power. Before the flash paq, I could do a decent peelout from a dead stop. Now, not only is it better, but if I floor it, it will peelout while rolling in first gear. Very cool!

Will Pay for it's Self !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by louis a (Newnan, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-07-12 14:26:45

Great investment ! Just in the 'Economy" mode I've gain increased acceleration, firmer shifting AND gained about 70 miles to a tank. Don't be misled by the 'economy' setting, it will wake up your truck and make you think you're driving a whole new truck. Easy yes/no questions and you're programmer does the rest. This will quickly pay for it's self. Great bang for your buck too. AutoAnything.com has very competitive pricing, FAST/FREE shipping in most cases and also accepts PayPal (so my wife doesn't know how much I spent). New exhaust system ordered, Thanks again to (PayPal)Shhhh.... Performance mode next to be tried out.Very pleased & have highly recommended it to friends. Louis A.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by arthur f (Selden, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-16 07:18:04

its just what i wanted without killing my wallet.the power and towing ability are increadible.can't wait to drive my truck all over again

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenny l (Schofield, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-17 05:49:30

I am the owner of an Auto repair shop. I have been looking for the right Tuner and I found it with the Superchip Flashpaq I have a 2006 Doge mega cab 2500 Diesel I am getting 4 mpg hwy and 2 in the city and tons of power. Thank you Auto AnyThing!!!

Dodge Daytona Charger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G. N (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2007-05-16 22:06:32

87 octane program improved gas mileage. Noticeable improvement witht he 91 octane performance program. I recomend this item.

Superchips Flashpaq Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-20 12:29:19

This is a great new toy I got for my truck. The HI PEFORMANCE was great. E Ticket in that mode. Now back to economy & towing. very easy to use just plug it in and follow the instrutions on the tuner.

Superchips review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek H (Nashotah, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-26 08:24:01

Most notable difference is shift firmness. Big improvement from stock. Horse power went up a bit, but you can't expect to much with just a programmer. Good buy, definetely recommend for 06 F150. Install took about 15 minutes with easy step by step intructions.

2008 HUMMER H2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex H (Redmond, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H2 — 2008-05-14 21:18:08

I am extremely pleased with this programmer. Immediately felt the additional hp and torque. Plus, the Internet updates are very cool and easy to do. I've had several programmers for other vehicles previously and this is by far the best one I've had to date.

Derek 2005 GTO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek E. R (Union City, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2009-03-09 20:24:59

I did read several reviews before purchasing the programmer for my goat.Superchips is the best for my paticular application. Shift firmness is about like stock which is firm enough, shift points are great, right at where the LS2 powerband hits the maximum. I can tell that there is an increase in torque and hp because if it was not for traction control it would be hard to keep straight. When it hits second and third gears the backend is really trying to move around. Gas mileage is the same but I did not buy it for gas mileage. If you want to wake up your LS2 buy Superchips! Great product.

AWESOME PERFORMANCE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorian F (Crosby, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-26 05:14:15

I have a 2005 Ram 1500 4x4 Rumble Bee. I had originally bought and programmed the truck with a Hypertech programmer. Performance was noticeable...HOWEVER, after buying and reprogramming with SUPERCHIPS, I COULD NOT BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE IN POWER AND PERFORMANCE....I can "white smoke" the tires from a dead stop NO POWER BRAKING..before Superchips this was not possible!!!! WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT!

Good performance tool but a little pricey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Emporia, KS) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2010-02-08 22:31:30

Could tell a difference in the shifting right off the bat and the throttle response was a lot better also in the performance mode. Goes well with my 3.9L with a 48mm F&B Throttle Body, homemade cold air intake, and magnaflow muffler. Haven't tried the other options yet.

Quick improvement for towing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHNNY A (Thomasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-28 12:11:28

I am very happy with the superchips flashpag easy to use. My GM 5.3 responded very well.

FROM STUMP-PULLER TO ROCKETSHIP!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE B (WILSONVILLE, ON) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-03 11:11:04

Got 2 new 08 f250 6.4 company trucks. Chipped one with the flashpaq and the results are significantly remarkable. The truck accelerates like a scared cat and shifts appropriately. The stock truck is a good comparision and we have determined that another flashpaq is required to address the shortcomings of the stock mapping. Can't comment on the fuel economy yet but if my expierience with the Dodge 4.7 superchip tuner is repeated then I expect a consistent 21-23mpg while driving spiritedly. I'm getting another one!

Superchips Flash Paq Tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne M (Hammond, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-02-15 07:31:13

superchip purchased worked perfect for my ford 2006 f250 just can't belive the difference thanks wayne

Great Buy!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan H (Mountain Top, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-09-23 06:23:37

Really brought the HEMI to life! Recommend it to anyone.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey L (Layton, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-29 16:25:27

Holy Cow!!! My gas mileage went from 16.9 to 21.3. And with todays fuel cost. My Cummins still has it all, plus gas mileage.

superchips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by manuel r (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-23 20:10:43

this is my second experience with sùperchips and i love it just watching the stock truck`s getting behind in the 1/4 mile with 22" inch rims it goes at 220 KPH!!

2006 silverado 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan D (Hayward, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-11-04 21:55:56

I installed the flashpaq on my silverado in 5 minutes I saved 2 mpg on highway and I felt quite a bit of power gain and much better shifts. Good product overall.

2006 Dodge Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris W (Orange, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-20 16:38:47

This is the best upgrade for your truck. Better milage and alot more power. And the transmition shifts so smooth you cant feel it.

SHOCKING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2007-08-24 09:20:24

I am greatly impressed with the SUPERCHIPS. As soon as all the promps were completed, I did the test drive and I noticed that I got 5 miles more per gallon, More power and the tranny shifts smoother and quicker. I do recommend this SUPERCHIPS Tuner to everyone. I am switching to 35's and I can't wait to see what SUPERCHIPS will do to my truck. More on this later.

highly pleased.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by derek b (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-13 13:08:56

could not have asked for a better quality tuner. power increase was amazing. also fixed engine light that was coming on with the k&n fipk installed. very easy to use.

What a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad H (Pascagoula, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-03-06 07:03:01

Made a huge difference to my Tahoe. Increased the speed and the top end speed. Criminals beware!!! I can catch up and if I want even pass you.

Fast and out of gas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by antoine m (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-05 22:06:34

ok so it is official my hemi has only 2 speeds.....fast and out of gas...i have k/n intake and magnaflow exhaust and the superchips unleashed the beast! smooth acceleration up to 5500 rpm would recommend over any other mod

SuperChips Flashpaq F350 7.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F350 — 2007-10-19 18:35:58

Purchased primarily to readjust spedometer after adding larger tires. Works perfectly. Trucks computer says I have gone from 14.3 mpg to 20 mpg on my first trip? No complaints here.

RAM 1500 SLT 2006

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan S (Sunny Isles Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-25 03:16:44

The best investment in performance, absolutely satisfied. The truck feels like a different beast, smoother and lots of extra power.

LONG GONE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DALE R (Prior Lake, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2006-05-09 12:18:18

IT CERTAINLY IS AN IMPROVEMENT IN POWER ALL THE WAY UP AND DOWN THE POWER BAND, ESPECIALLY CLIMBING HILLS, I NOW DO NOT LOSE ANY RPM'S CLIMBING THEM AND THE ACCELERATOR RESPONSE IS WELL WORTH IT.

Chevy Silverado 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew E (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-08 01:50:11

An absolute wonder in the pursuit of performance. Easy to use, quick to gain the results promised and worth every dollar.

2006 GMC Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Lancaster, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-11-01 14:18:23

Great product. Performance setting really brings the truck alive. Bad thing is im buying 91 octane because I dont want to go back to 87. Installation was very easy and so was updating tuner over the internet.

jeep flashpaq

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles K (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-12-29 22:29:09

works like advertised

07 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael d (Deer Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-03 07:19:37

i have an 07 silverado classic style single cab with a 5.3 liter vortec. i can defenetly feel the difference in power and torque. it was definetly worth my money.

Very noticable power gain, no mileage gain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad C (Sterlington, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-07-17 13:43:49

After programming my 07 Sierra Z71 with 285/70/17 you could instantly tell the power gain. The truck would take off on the line. No mpg increase has been noticed but the I will gladly take a power gain and not lose any mpg.

great tuner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron g (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2008-03-20 18:42:34

worked great

Superchips Flashpaq

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don B (Holladay, UT) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-12 20:30:52

So far I have been very happy with my purchase. It was easy to understand and install. I really like the extra features for the Jeep too!

flashpaq

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Raceland, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-10 09:52:14

Seems to be working well right now. I have only used the economy setting for now. It has increased and adjusted my settings to my likin.

Pretty Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry B (New Port Richey, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-25 08:28:01

*I've added a Tru Flow Cold Air Intake&Catback Duals. W/Flashpaq Perf.Program. Definitely more power but mileage went from 11.3 to 10.8. City or hwy makes no difference and I'm no Leadfoot. A little dissapointing. L.B.-New Port Richey, FL.HD2500 4WD CC Silverado

Increased hp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery M (Goose Creek, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-06-13 13:42:11

From day one I noticed an increase in HP. In the next couple weeks, I hope to see increased fuel mileage.

06 F-250 Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick F (Titusville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-06-05 03:38:14

Have tried the performance setting briefly to see if it made an appreciable difference and it really did. The power increase was really noticeable, I could probably have spun the tires if I had wanted to push it. I really bought this for the economy setting to try to get some better mileage from the 6.0. My 99 7.3 got 15 MPG around town and the 6.0 only gets about 12 MPG. I have not had enough time to really measure the difference but it looks like there is some mileage increase based on fuel gauge.

More than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cort P (Creston, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2013-02-11 20:26:52

I am very impressed with the performance increase. I have noticed a 10 to 20% increase in MPG as well, in normal driving. Only one strange thing happening and that is my radio wants to change to a non-receptive stations by it's self from time to time. It is happening less often as time goes on and I am going to wait a little longer before calling customer service. It may help to pull radio fuse but I will call before wasting the time.

Great Support...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Saint Helens, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-17 10:06:54

AutoAnything was great, got everything in fast turn around time at a fraction of the cost. Unit was defective, got great support from manufacture. (Replaced unit) once installed, my Dodge diesel woke up to become a new beast. Old truck used to have Bully Dog product, New truck trying out the Flashpaq. Alot more user friendly, and shifting with the flaspaq seems less abusive on the transmission.

Superchips Tuner - good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2012-11-22 06:53:24

Installed the 87 octane program on my 2003 3.0 Liter Ford Ranger and was pleased with the improved throttle response. Much better power going up hills. No MPG improvement - or loss from this program. Easy installation and easy to change programs. Overall, I'd rate this as pretty good value for the money. My truck has a cat-back exhaust, otherwise it is stock.

More Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen H (Los Alamitos, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-07-25 22:16:02

Superchips is the best,power and more power. so far i have seen a 1-2 mpg +. top speed well over 110mph.

2006 Jeep Rubicon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2009-06-19 20:21:43

The SuperChips FlashPaq Tuner was easy to install, and program. Definitley can tell a difference with it.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott i (Derby, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-02-09 07:52:21

The tuner is awesome. I have only used performance mode so far on my F250. I peeled out in reverse backing out of my driveway the first time driving it. It definitely gave me ALOT more horsepower..Would definitely buy it again

Flashpaq 1815 programmer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry S (Gillespie, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F250 — 2007-02-07 11:51:17

I have a 2004 F250 crew cab Ford which is a heavy truck. It has the 5.4 gas engine which is no power house. My mileage is generally in the 12-14 mpg range. I ordered the Flashpaq to get more power and better ecomony. I know the power boost on a diesel engine is significant, up to 150 extra hp. The Flashpaq on a gas is rated up to 27hp. I installed the Flashpaq which went reasonably well, it took about 20 minutes (once you know how to do it it only takes a few minutes for a change). There are 3 settings, performance, tow-safe, and economy. The first two setting take 91 octane, the economy setting takes 87 octane. I tried the performance setting first. I could tell a huge difference from the very start. There was a very noticable power boost, quicker acceleration and just a lighter feel to the truck. The shift points were a lot tighter with a noticable jump at every shift. There are only two downfalls, the 91 octane and my mileage went down to 11. I would have given this a 5 star rating if it had not been for the decreased mileage. I do need to check it again though because the day I checked the air temp was about 10 and there was a strong wind which may in itself decreased the mileage. I have it on the ecomony setting now to see what it will do. I will keep the unit and probably would buy it again. It is a lot of money for 27hp but the actual gain feels like much more than that.

Dodge 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake R (Brenham, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-24 09:01:04

My truck runs better than ever with more horsepower and torque. I have also noticed an increase in mpg! Its great!!

general use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dana w (Aynor, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-10-20 03:08:18

I ordered this product to get the full potential out of the hemi engine, superchip sure has done this for me.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-12 18:39:27

More power,but not better MPG must be my foot.

Superchips to the rescue.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (West Valley, UT) — 2007-08-12 13:54:05

Great product that does what it says it will do. Read up on the options, look at the others and you will see that the superchips is the right programmer for the job.

The best chip out there

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan Jose B (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2007-05-22 13:03:58

This thing is one of the best things i've gotten for my truck. It realy works...it took the speed limiter off. Im still waiting for SUPERCHIPS to bring out programs that give it horsepower and change the transmision shift points.

Love Superchip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wanda H (Mitchell, SD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-12-30 08:19:06

My husband received the superchip for a Christmas gift and couldn't be happier with the extra zip it gave his Ford F-150. He's like a little kid again, even though he just turned 50. Thanks Superchips

Tuning experience...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry K (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-07-03 06:56:28

So far I have only tried the performance tune for premium fuel and am satisfied with the results. I would have liked a 93 octane tune better than the 91 but all is well with my 4.0L Mustang as compared to the factory tune. The tuning time was very short and difficulty factor was very simple. Even a caveman can do it.

somewhat satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher h (Lombard, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2007-01-30 15:10:21

2006 300C 5.7 hemi, I never bought a tuner before, i read a lot of great reviews and bad reviews about this one. there is not alot of control with this tuner mostly turn items off or on. on 87 octane you see only shifter changes nothing on engine performance but at 91 octane it does wake up the performance of the 5.7 hemi and i think the engine does run smoother with 91 v 87 they say to run in owners manual. Overall it's a little pricey but i think it's worth it.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamaal D. Y (Spring Lake, NC) Reviewed for a 1971 Chevy Chevelle — 2007-12-11 14:14:09

Pretty easy to set up. Minor MPG increase and Noticeable HP gains. Fast shipping!

WOW, Go DURAMAX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie S (Oudega, Oudega) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-06 02:07:29

Was very easy to install. Man what a difference in pulling. I have not checked the mpg yet, but it is realy fun

Great product and a super price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN L (Brooksville, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-01-23 12:46:42

Like I said this is a super product and was a great buy at Auto Anything. I noticed a considerable increase in power right from the start. I am still working at recalibrating my speedodometer due to an increase in tire size but expect to get it right soon. I would recommend this product and AutoAnything.com for sure!

Superchips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L. P (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-31 11:56:26

I received it in good time, easy to program, but I bought for the 87 octaine rating, and for better MPG, I noticed about 1 extra MPG. I've noticed better shifting. Not a bad improvement to your vehicle, but if you are looking like I was for better MPG, this is not the thing to use Vs. cost

mediocrity

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt c (Douglasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-02-04 10:35:24

I can tell a small difference with the flasfpaq, not the power I was expecting though. I could still tweek the tunning and maybe get some more out of it. If anyone has suggestions for tuner settings, i would love to know.

Was it worth the money?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed M (South Lake Tahoe, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H2 — 2007-05-15 16:24:38

I don't see much difference, if any. My H2 still gets the same gas mileage and their is no change in performance. Hmmmm.

Superchips - or maybe just okchips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (Dupont, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2007-06-12 20:29:13

I would not purchase another Superchips flashpac for a 2007 Tahoe/Yukon. The programer works as advertised, I just don't get the results I was hoping for. Gas milage is lower than stock. Not a lot of performance gains. No seat of the pants thrills. Not worth the money.

nothing noticeable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel H (Camp Pendleton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-13 22:25:30

I bought the flashpak tuner to improve my Hemi's performance. The ONLY time I have noticed this is when I am in tow mode. That's IT! I was expecting to notice even a little difference in engine performance in the two tunable modes. Also, nowhere in the add did it say it had ONLY 4 modes, 91, 87, Tow, and Stock. I was very dissappointed in this feature. It did let me program shift points and rev limiter as well as top speed limiter. But, once using it for a few weeks, if I could get my money back, I most definitely would.

would not buy it again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian D (Denton, TX) — 2008-07-18 10:49:44

It did not do hole lot for my truck

2000 F150 5.4L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh K (River Falls, WI) — 2008-05-12 15:02:37

No Help on mileage, noticeable difference in HP and Torque in performance and 87 octane settings. Allows to much RPM in Tow mode, runs 4-5 grand up small inclines pulling 16' enclosed trailer empty... Overall, not very impressed.